29
Oct
09

More TB Spoilers from Paley

AlanBall_88387729Alan Ball and the True Blood writers engaged in some more chain yanking for future seasons at a Paley panel session this evening.

Some highlights:

  • We will definitely see Alcide, starting in 3.03 – however he hasn’t been cast yet (I call bullshit – on the casting, that is)
  • Godric will definitely return in flashback form
  • We will be treated to Naked!Eric in 3.01 (please God don’t let me get hit by a bus before next June)
  • “Bill will not be marginalized. Bill and Sookie will have troubles, but Bill and Sookie have a connection that will not die.” There you go Bill fans.  Sookie and Bill will be togetha foreva because Alan Ball said so.  *snicker*
  • ERIC WILL GET AMNESIA IN S4.  Sorry for shouting, but in my darkest moments I have been convinced that they would give amnesia to Bill and have Eric rape Sookie in a trunk.  So I am very happy with that statement.  I’m thinking a shower scene is all but in the can now.  He wouldn’t dare rip us off by deleting that….would he?
  • More Pam and Nan Flanagan in S3.  Oh how  I’d love to see them in the same scene, but no promises there unfortunately.
  • The Newlins will also be back – don’t forget your stake, Steve!
  • There will be no pink spandex.  For which I must admit, I am relieved.  Book Eric pulled it off, but I’d rather TB Eric wrapped in black leather at this point.  Pink spandex demands a sense of humour to execute successfully – and we just aren’t seeing enough of that in TB Eric yet.

So there you have it.  That should give us plenty to gnash our teeth over – for a few weeks anyway.

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

1 Response to “More TB Spoilers from Paley”


  1. 1 Gigi
    November 21, 2009 at 8:35 am

    “Bill will not be marginalized. Bill and Sookie will have troubles, but Bill and Sookie have a connection that will not die.” There you go Bill fans. Sookie and Bill will be togetha foreva because Alan Ball said so. *snicker*

    mmmm I have been thinking on these words “…Bill and Sookie have a connection that will not die.” for a while, and you know what? He NEVER said BS have a relationship that will not die, he just mentioned the connection. “A connection” could only means the blood bond, not necesarily the relationship as a couple. If I were a Bill fan, I will be very worried with this sneaky game of words… lol


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,125 hits since October 2009

