16
Nov
09

ASkars = GQMF

Here is your weekend eye candy. You’re welcome.

Alexander Skarsgard (and those other two from True Blood) will appear in the December issue of GQ, rocking tuxedos no less. We’ve waited quite a while to see Skarsgard get his due in GQ. Was it worth it? Oh, I think so.

You can’t half pick the former model can you? Or maybe he learned to strike a pose making Zoolander.

Trueblood

Props to anyone who can tell me all the photography tricks used in this shot to draw attention to Stephen Moyer and make him appear taller. It’s getting quite embarrassing the measures being taken now to shove him down our throats.

I like Moyer, but why the hell can’t they find him a decent hairdresser? Seriously, can it really be that hard?

7 Responses to “ASkars = GQMF”


  1. 1 Erika
    November 16, 2009 at 2:03 am

    I don’t like this picture of any of them. It looks like Askars is taking a rather painful poo. Stephen Moyer and Ryan Kwaanten are the same height so I’m not sure what you are talking about as far as shortness goes.

    • 2 VampirePamsGirl
      November 16, 2009 at 2:27 pm

      Um, I think the shortness thing is more about SM not being dwarfed by AS. To me, by making SM be the only one standing in the pic and having him be in the center of the other two was definitely a method for the photographers to put him as the center of attention. IMHO, if they had AS kneeling and RK and SM standing (since they are the more the same height and AS towers over both of them) it might have made it look like the focus was more on AS than SM. Of course though, it wouldn’t have mattered for me if AS had been standing 20 feet behind the other two, he’d still be what I focused on in the picture. I do have to agree about SM’s hair, but for me AS and RK both look pretty dang hot here.

      • November 16, 2009 at 2:36 pm

        The props go to you hon!
        Let’s not start on the elevated hair and the back lighting.

        • 4 Erika
          November 17, 2009 at 3:36 pm

          Askars is in a really awkward pose. I think he’d have looked better in Ryan’s spot. There is something odd about this picture…I don’t believe the three of them were even at the same place when this picture was taken. They all look photoshopped together. It is very off-putting. I really don’t like Askar’s hair in this either; he looks like he has a receeding hairline. Askars dwarfs everybody…it is not that the other actors are short it is because Askars is very tall…almost circus tall. I likes me a tall mans; he makes me want to clutch my pearls.

          • 5 Gigi
            November 21, 2009 at 8:19 am

            The problem is the more measures they take to make SM to look taller, the shorter he looks. Even whith AS and RK at floor, he looks like a dwarf there. Also his hair looks like a toupee (wig for bald men), oh my…

  2. 6 Nenya
    November 16, 2009 at 4:59 am

    Alexander is absolutely GORGEOUS, this picture is amazing!

  3. 7 kelly
    April 15, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    i’ve gotta admit it looks like 3 seperate photo’s to me too. some of the lines are a little ‘too clean’ like the background is too far out of focus for the people to be that crisp.

    i really really don’t get the deal with bill, i can’t understand what all these people are going on about, he was a vampire in ultraviolet, a tv show that was out ages and ages ago. his character doesn’t have the required intensity. plus his behaviour in the books (the confession in the hospital) actually put me in a foul mood for a couple of days.

    eric just seems interesting. i love the sneakyness of him and the way the power makes him do random things. it would be weak if he ever went lovey dovey but i thinks thats the only way he’ll ever get sookie.

    can someone please build a portal to sookieverse?


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,642 hits since October 2009

