18
Nov
09

True Blood’s Ryan Kwanten talks Vamps and Boners

Ryan Kwanten as Griff

Ryan Kwanten as Griff

Ryan Kwanten is currently home in Australia doing the promotional rounds for his new film, Griff The Invisible.

In an interview with slightly naughty, alternative radio station Triple J he discusses True Blood, the Mother of All Erections, and Jason Stackhouse – “intellectually stunted root-rat”. That’s Australian for “man-whore” in case you were wondering.

Ryan’s voice is barely recognisable without that Southern drawl!

Sorry I can’t embed this…stupid free WordPress *grumble*.

Ryan Kwanten talks vamps and boners – Triple J Radio

7 Responses to “True Blood’s Ryan Kwanten talks Vamps and Boners”


  1. 1 Ericrocks
    March 7, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    Can I just say that although Ryan Kwanten has a nice 6-pack and I think he is incredible at portraying the incredibly dense and self-centered Jason, this man just does not do a thing for me. Am I the only one? I just don’t see the appeal. Nothing against him, but his face is very babyface-ish (is that a word?). I have seen a lot of articles and interviews with him lately, and I just don’t get it.

    • March 7, 2010 at 11:21 pm

      Nah he doesn’t do much for me either. Ryan Kwanten is actually quite intense and not much like Jason at all, personality-wise. But he still physically reminds me of the jock type and that has never been a type I’ve been attracted to.

  2. March 7, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    I don’t know about anyone else but the “redneck” type doesn’t do anything for me. I’m not into the countryboy thing..he’s not a bad lookin dude..he’s just not my type AT ALL. And then add his airhead personality and I’m completely turned off. Which is just fine..cuz Eric is all I need ❤

  3. 4 Stef
    March 8, 2010 at 12:27 am

    He has a great body, but he’s almost too “Abercrombie & Fitch” for my liking. He seems like a nice guy, but he doesn’t hold the same fascination for me that ASkars does. Of course, no one holds a candle to the Swede IMO.

  4. 5 Gigi
    March 8, 2010 at 12:29 am

    Ryan is a cute guy, but althought his character of Jason is sometimes funny, I can’t understand why it has been raised to be a lead character in the tv show. Along with Tara, is one of the mysteries I will never understands of TB… At least in the books, though the character is vain and selfish, it isn’t so airhead and silly as it’s in the show.

    • 6 Stef
      March 8, 2010 at 12:34 am

      Well, apparently AB is under this weird impression that we actually want to see anything but ASkars. I dunno where his crazy ideas come from. 😉

  5. 7 VikingLover
    March 8, 2010 at 2:47 am

    It’s interesting how in certain parts of that interview you can tell that he’s losing his accent slightly. He seemed to pronounce certain words with a more American twist.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,642 hits since October 2009

