04
Dec
09

Fashion Hell in Sookieverse – #3

It’s day 3 of the Fashion Hell in Sookieverse poll, and this one is just too good to save any longer.

I love you Eric, but I can’t let you off the hook for this. It’s just too 80’s tragic to ignore.

Eric – Sookie’s Amnesia Tell All (Dead as a Doornail)

I will allow Charlaine to describe Eric’s outfit in this scene, for maximum impact.

Eric’s hair was wet with rain and straggled over his shoulders in rattails. He was wearing a golden brown silk T-shirt and brown pleated trousers with a magnificent belt that was just barbaric: lots of leather, and gold, and dangling tassels.

Silk t-shirt? What the hell is going on with these men in silk t-shirts anyway? Quinn, Eric, Barry – I’ve never seen one in my life but I googled and these things are straight out of Miami Vice. It’s “golden brown”. Vampires don’t wear brown! NO Charlaine. And can you imagine a guy as tall as Eric in pleated trousers? That’s almost as bad as the time she put him in jeans with creases pressed down the front! And the belt! THE BELT! Dangling tassels and gold bits!? I couldn’t find a picture of anything that looked like this hideous belt as it was described. Nothing came close. Oh I could rant about this outfit forever it’s so awful.

Even after inflicting this vulgar assemblage on us, CH is not finished. Oh no. She completes her total decimation of Eric’s image with this little corker:

“You can take the man out of the Viking era, but you can’t take the Viking out of the man.”

What?!

For the record this outfit is getting my vote. I wish I could scrub my brain clean of this image forever.

This is a golden brown silk t-shirt, teamed with brown pants. What is this fuckery doing on my Viking??

Tomorrow’s Victim – His Purple Pansyness

Previous Noms
#1 Sookie – When Maenads Attack
#2 Bill – Grateful Gran’s Dead

3 Responses to “Fashion Hell in Sookieverse – #3”


  1. 1 Gigi
    December 4, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    W/C

    (…without comments or water closet, as you wish, because it is so incredibly hideous you can make all of us a favor throwing it down the toilet LOL)

  2. 2 Tracey
    March 16, 2010 at 7:39 am

    CH uses a lot of the same: phrase, clothing, color, cars, names, over and over and over
    CH has done a good job but she could mix it up a little. Lincolns, knit shirt, Sookie wearing sleveless dresses/color blue, brown suits,khakis “a woman worth her salt” ect ect have been used so much.. more variety please

  3. 3 Holby
    March 16, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    I have come to the conclusion that Diantha is probably the best dressed character in all of Sookieverse!


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,907 hits since October 2009

