06
Dec
09

Fashion Hell in Sookieverse – #5

On the second last day of Fashion Hell in Sookieverse, let’s take a walk down memory lane….and pull up a spot on the corner.

Sookie Does Josephine’s (Club Dead)

Sookie the Hooker strikes again with a fire engine red mini dress that barely covers her backside, with detachable long sleeves and red stillettos. Yes, you did read that right. Trying to find an image of something vaguely resembling this outfit on Google was hilarious – the search terms “red dress detachable sleeves” returned pages of forum posts of Sookie readers howling about this dress. That, and many, many sites peddling outfits for strippers. It seems Sookie’s hooker dress is quite versatile – I’ve now seen some very creative versions in mesh, lycra, sequins, vinyl, and leather.

One of the things I love about Sookie is how she can go from all class to trailer trash and back again, in the blink of an eye.

~ One of the women thought I looked like a high-priced whore. I decided that was a compliment. At least she thought I was expensive ~ Oh Sook, you make me LOL

Tomorrow: The Final Victim – Eric

Previous Noms
#1 Sookie – When Maenads Attack
#2 Bill – Grateful Gran’s Dead
#3 Eric – Amnesia Tell-All
#4 Quinn – Oops I thought this was an Arabian Nights costume party…

1 Response to “Fashion Hell in Sookieverse – #5”


  1. 1 Gigi
    December 7, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    …and she also took as a complimet that Alcide’s poured the coke over the counter LOL!! OMG!


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,646 hits since October 2009

