12
Dec
09

Calling Alcide

A casting call has finally gone out today to find an Alcide.

Leaving this a little late dontcha think? He’s supposed to appear in E03 and they’re already filming.

The casting call is….interesting.

ALCIDE: Good-looking, rough-around-the-edges, articulate, heroic, and decent, but not what he seems. He gets along well with Sookie. There’s even an attraction between the two. Very strong recurring.

Not what he seems? I hope this is just a reference to his tendency to get furry and grow teeth. Other than that, I think Alcide was pretty much the what-you-see-is-what-you-get type. But knowing Ball he will probably end up with some nefarious agenda just to keep things “shocking”.

My pick for Alcide is Henry Cavill…he looks exactly as I picture Alcide.

Who would you guys like to see playing Sookie’s newest furry suitor?

Source

You can stop looking now Alan, I found him.

12 Responses to “Calling Alcide”


  1. 1 Dan
    December 12, 2009 at 3:35 am

    Thanks for doing this site with the mobile option. I do my non work Internet surfing on the iPhone only. Finding this Sookie site has made my day.

  2. 2 nskars
    December 12, 2009 at 8:16 am

    They’re only just sending out a casting call now?? Uhhhh that’s nuts, haven’t they been filming for over 2 weeks now?

    The “not what he seems” came straight after “decent”, so I automatically thought of the fact that Alcide has deceived Sookie in some instances ie Colonel Flood’s funeral, the packmaster contest. Again with the pessimism!

    I do like Henry Cavill for Alcide but I have submitted quite a few different actors:
    1. Sam Worthington – http://pics.brizzly.com/KCC.jpg – Doesn’t have the dark hair, but def rough enough.
    2. Jared Leto – http://pics.brizzly.com/KDK.jpg – YUMMMMMMMMMM
    3. Misha Collins – http://images.huffingtonpost.com/2009-11-05-mishacollins.jpg

    I do like Jared Padalecki too, but he is very pretty and probably too tall. We don’t want anyone who will equal our ASkars in height!

  3. 3 walgigi
    December 12, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Someone mention Scott Elrod here: http://www.ericnorthman.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=885 and he’s really rough and hot! lol

  4. December 13, 2009 at 1:33 am

    ^ oooh…he looks wolfy alright. Very nice!

    @nskars – Sam Worthington and Misha Collins look like brothers in those pics! 0_0

    • 5 nskars
      December 13, 2009 at 9:18 am

      They do, don’t they? :/

      I’m re-reading CD at the moment and I’ve been picturing Henry Cavill as Alcide while I’m reading. I think he’s the one.

  5. 6 Stef
    December 13, 2009 at 4:16 am

    I think Henry Cavill would be perfect! He was amazing in The Tudors, and he has that “scruffy” look about him. While I think he will add more hottness to the show…noone is comparative to ASkars!

  6. 7 pbsTMI
    December 13, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    I like HC and SE fairly well of the suggestions I’ve seen so far, but none seem quite right. I guess in my head Alcide was not built like Eric but was shorter (not short, but definitely not over 6 foot) and brawnier…like a linebacker or something. I’m trying to find a pic but no luck yet.

  7. 8 pbsTMI
    December 13, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Ok, so what about Mark Wahlberg? A little older (a good thing in my mind), definitely shorter, bulks up well. Can pull off scruffy. Probably too well-known, but still…he’s not exactly what I had in mind, but as close as I can find for now.

  8. 9 pbsTMI
    December 14, 2009 at 4:57 am

    Luca Calvani?
    http://www.imdb.com/media/rm1351256064/nm1017719

    How do you say YUM in Italian?

  9. December 14, 2009 at 6:39 am

    Holy Moly!
    Phwoar. OK Luca Calvani, definitely high on my list.

    That first pic you posted I thought his eyes were too dark – but I think it’s been altered. The other pics his eyes are green (the green eyes are high on my list of must haves).

    This pic – I’m seeing it. *fans self*

    http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3852245504/nm1017719

  10. 11 nskars
    December 14, 2009 at 8:19 am

    Luca Calvani is perfect! Rugged, handsome… looks like a strong silent type. And freaking hot!

  11. 12 ksr
    December 14, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Henry Cavill or Luca Calvani… Luca Calvani or Henry Cavill… ‘Be or not to be…’ Could both of them acting as Alcide?! )))))))))


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,646 hits since October 2009

