21
Dec
09

Sookie and Eric – Undisclosed Desires

Trust me…you are The One“…

You know it 😉

I feel so positive for these two after reading the chapter preview.

So this is a tribute to the awesomeness that is Sookie and Eric.

Oh and there’s Muse. I love them too.

by PaperFlowers08

31 Responses to “Sookie and Eric – Undisclosed Desires”


  1. 1 ksr
    December 21, 2009 at 4:58 pm

    That’s GREAT!!! My favorite song!!! It fits here perfectly well!!!!))))))))))

  2. 2 Kristen
    December 21, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    H.A.W.T. – My favorite Muse song and my favorite E/S scenes. Love the blog!

  3. 3 walgigi
    December 21, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    Just GORGEOUS!!

  4. 4 caratstick
    December 22, 2009 at 1:11 am

    Great song choice, particularly for True Blood E/S. Very well done.

  5. December 22, 2009 at 1:40 am

    I really loved this vid but the misspelling of “violence” bugs the crap out of me every time I watch it LOL.

  6. 8 Dan
    December 22, 2009 at 3:57 am

    I posted elsewhere in response to the negativity from the preview. Eric & Sookie will be together throughout this book and possibly the finale. I also think Bill will die in her defense, if he hasn’t already as Brendan said.

  7. 9 Dan
    December 22, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Other prediction: Eric won’t like this. Even though Sookie knows she loves him, she wants the blood bond broken. FDC gets involved with this. He is cocky enough to think he could charm her towards him and will want his own witches involved. But in the end he will loose because Eric has learned over time what it really takes to make Sookie happy and what a relationship should be like “a democratic partnership”

    • December 22, 2009 at 6:44 am

      I am so torn over this blood bond. Ultimately I want Sookie to see her feelings for Eric are real, and I can’t see that happening with the BB in place. But I’m also very, *very* nervous about getting rid of it while FDC is around. And if it’s not FDC threatening her, it will be someone else. This poor girl is never going to be really, truly “safe” from others who want to enslave her or exploit her.

      • 11 nskars
        December 22, 2009 at 11:28 am

        I agree. Even though Sookie knows she loves Eric and has admitted it to Amelia – I don’t think she’ll ever be completely comfortable with her feelings unless she resolves the BB issue. If the BB is abolished then she is heading for extreme danger. Like, can’t she just get over it already?? So a really hot vampire that cares about you, protects you and puts you above all others including his business and livelihood has made a teeny tiny bond with you. So what? She has to understand that the bond helps her more than anything. With all the bashings and attempted murder she goes through, you’d think she’d embrace it. If she wants the bond gone, she should hope to hell that Eric has some kind of 24 hour protection thing organized for her. Cos no kidding, she wouldn’t make it from her back door to her car before some freak comes a-killin.

  8. 12 ksr
    December 22, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    @sookieverseblog “…This poor girl is never going to be really, truly “safe” from others who want to enslave her or exploit her…” That’s why I don’t understand her aspiration to break BB. She already accepted her fillings to Eric. She acknowledged that as Amelia said BB “just a big fat excuse” for her ostrich policy. At the same time she has to understand how much advantages BB gives to her.
    @nskars “…She has to understand that the bond helps her more than anything…” Yep! I just started to type: ‘She HAS to understand, she is not a fool.’)))It’s annoyed her that “he was always faintly present” in the back of her mind, so what?

    • 13 ksr
      December 22, 2009 at 12:09 pm

      If we are really attached to somebody, this person always is presented in our minds and feelings without any BB, so ‘freedom’ and ‘free will’ are very relative! I think she has to choose the lesser of two evils and accept Eric with his ‘overwhelming’ and BB as well if she in actual fact doesn’t enjoyed to be beaten, bitten, manoeuvred and enslaved by representatives of all kinds of supernatural community. BUT in this case we are coming to the end of the story… where we are not willing to go yet. So I’m really sorry, Sookie, but CH HAS to do something with your BB and let you be beaten, bitten, tortured, kidnapped, hurt, shot, etc. for at least next 4 books! Sorry dear, that’s your life.
      Sorry for double posting-my comp drive me mad!))

      • 14 VampirePamsGirl
        December 23, 2009 at 9:21 am

        You make a great point about the freedom and free will thing. I’ve never had much of a problem with the blood bond myself, other than Sookie using it as an excuse for her ostrich policy like you said.

        She can and usually always has been able to differeniate between her feelings and Eric’s feelings, so even though she knows what he’s feeling, she can separate it from her feelings.

        And Eric has never used the bond to try to force her into doing anything.

        IMHO, each and every time she has acted because of something coming through the bond, she has made a conscious decision to act. It’s not like she was unable to help herself, she decides to do something, i.e. free will.

        Plus like you’ve all pointed out, the bond helps her with all the other supes. I think the main thing about it is just that she needs to come to terms with it. Maybe by learning more about it from other sources she’ll be able to do this.

  9. 15 nskars
    December 22, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    I like the clip but I love this one better:

    You posted it on here a little while back.

    It kills me everytime I watch it.

    • 16 walgigi
      December 22, 2009 at 8:31 pm

      Me too, nbu!!! Actually I downloaded it because it’s the only thing that stills tie me and gives me hope with TB. It has all the subtle development of E/S relationship between that grandiose and pompous Saint Bill the ultimate superheroe “sukeee is mahnn!” boring story line they has been showing for the last 2 seasons.

  10. 17 Dan
    December 22, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    After reading the preview again I am even more confident.  The trauma is being underestimated by many, but not Eric.  

    BTW, I am not Team Eric.  I wish Sookie was my girl.  I also know that her best chance at happiness & safety are with the Viking. He is a decent guy (as is Bill) who will protect her and love her.   Bill blew it when he started lying to her and ignoring her at night to play with his database.   Bill is a good guy, but so am I and I don’t stand a chance with Sookie.  She actually day dreamed about having Eric’s child.

    Regarding her not being able to “let go” during sex with Eric – this too shall pass.   He is being SO considerate and patient with her.    Remember the chapter ended on a very good note with her looking forward to the future.

    • 18 walgigi
      December 22, 2009 at 8:09 pm

      “Bill blew it when he started lying to her and ignoring her at night to play with his database.”

      This is just another proof of his selfishness. Maybe for you Bill is a more or less decent guy, and I can’t deny she loves Sookie in his own way, but the problem with Bill, besides blewing his opportunity with her and being selfish, is that he is a loose bullet. He is used to murder on vengeance and he, as Quinn, lack of control of impulses as their last fight where Sookie got hurts showed. Revenge is one of the worst “human” flaws of character because it isn’t an instinct behavior, it is wilful, calculated and deliberate. Lack of control of impulses is one of the worst “vampire” flaws of character because you would never be sure of which could be his reaction to a given circumstance that requieres control and not violence. Besides those, he is also used to lie, that is, not only one of the vampire’s worst flaws, but one of the worst human’s as well. Ok, no one’s perfect, it’s obvious that Eric also has a lot of flaws. But for me, when we are talking about choosing Sookie’s best suitor, both, character and feelings are the most important variables. Because it doesn’t matter how much someone could love you if it isn’t the right way you NEED to be love. At the end, for a couple, love is a mutual fulfill of individual needs and a relationship is their shared space of communication and the fullfilment of this. And I really think Sookie and Eric at this moment have achieved this, while Bill and her never had a shadow of it.

      “She actually day dreamed about having Eric’s child.” And she also dreamed about Eric and her walking under the sun as a couple, and he was working in real state. I have to confess this dream hurts me deeply because it shows her longing for normalcy, her wish to have a normal life WITH HIM. My “wishful thinking” and some canon details made me elaborate a theory for this, but anyway, time will tell and that’s for another post.

      I have to agree with you about Eric isn’t going to like the BB broken, especially after his last experience with Hallow and witchcraft, and because the fear of Sookie’s security. I think this is going to be a big issue between them. But I also have a theory (another LOL) about this, also based on some canon details.

      Sookie and Eric shares a special connection since the very first day they met. I want to be corrected if I’m wrong, but Sookie (before and after the BB) already felt more than once that she could “hear” Eric’s thoughts, even when she as a telephat can’t hear any other vampire. I think the BB will be broken because she is taking control over her life again and needs to know her feelings for Eric are real (or she will not drink anymore blood to let it dissapear, but I really think it will be broken by Octavia or Amelia). And when that happens Sookie will be sure she loves Eric by herself, but also because they are going to still “sensing and feeling” each other at some level that wans’t going to be as disturbing to her as is the BB. If we think about it, it’s common to find human individuals who actually have the same experience with someone within their own families and loved ones. And it could also might reveals more humanity in Eric than we (and also Sookie and Eric himself) expect he still has in him.

      We all really don’t know what is CH’s hidden agenda, but for me this isn’t a crazy thought. I really think it is based on logic and canon.

      • 19 walgigi
        December 23, 2009 at 12:56 am

        ***because it isn’t an instinct behavior..
        Must read: because it isn’t an INSTINCTIVE behavior…”

        Please excuse any mistake in writing (you know, my english isn’t the best lol).

      • 20 VampirePamsGirl
        December 23, 2009 at 9:35 am

        Yeah, the first time Sookie ever got a glimpse of a vampire’s thoughts, it was Eric. It was when Bill took her to Fangtasia so she could find out who was stealing from Eric and when she was trying to bargain with him, she heard him thinking about how he could force her to do whatever he wanted her to by threatening her loved ones. Which, I just have to point out, he didn’t do and instead did things her way, as would become usual in the series.

      • December 23, 2009 at 9:38 am

        I’ve just finished a re read of FDTW and about to start on DAG again. Holy heck wasn’t FDTW an experience. There is SO MUCH going on in that book and actually alot of stuff about the blood bond that is between the lines. I think the first time I read it I was wasn’t paying enough attention. Once I finish DAG I really want to get into this blood bond with you guys.

        And I am SO suspicious of Sam. Holy shit, there is so something going on there – he knows way more than he should for someone who professes no interest in politics. In FDTW he knows more about FDC than Sookie does, even before he meets him. There is stuff here, major stuff. Sam is now officially Dodgy.

        • 22 Stef
          December 23, 2009 at 9:53 am

          Oh yeah…there IS a lot going on in FDTW. My fave part is when Eric goes to grab Sookie’s gun and picks it up from the EXACT spot it was when he had amnesia! And they both look at each other and realize that he remembers everything about their time together….LOVE IT!!

        • 23 locket
          December 23, 2009 at 7:53 pm

          I agree, and in DAG, Dr. Ludwig made the statement that Sam somehow knows everything when Sookie asks if Sam knew what happened. There is definitely more to Sam.

        • 24 walgigi
          December 24, 2009 at 12:09 am

          “-he knows way more than he should for someone who professes no interest in politics. In FDTW he knows more about FDC than Sookie does, even before he meets him.”

          That’s right, but it’s not just that. I always think is very odd all his romantic interest are a threat or a danger to Sookie…

          • December 24, 2009 at 12:57 am

            Oh yeah, there is heaps of stuff.

            I did a post on him when I first started the blog, and I was suspicious of him then but couldn’t put my finger on it. I had (still do have) suspicions that there is some sort of arrangement between Sam and Eric…but now I’m thinking it may go even further than that.

            I’m making a list of things that are noteworthy, will try to work it into a post soon. I think there is something big going on that we’re missing – Sam doesn’t seem a threat so he’s easily dismissed and I’m thinking that’s a mistake.

            He’s right on my radar now, and he’s making me a little nervous for the viking, to be honest.

    • December 23, 2009 at 9:57 am

      Ha I already had you pegged as “team Sookie” Dan 😉 You know I agree with you on your choice of partner for Sookie.
      And you know what, I think that Bill is becoming a better man for what he’s been through since he’s known her. I don’t think he was much to write home about at the beginning of the series. Even putting aside his twisty mission to court Sookie, his dubious behaviour in their early relationship (major self control issues, and I have big issues with his sexual behaviours) made him hard for me to root for. After the truth came out, he even admitted to Sookie that he didn’t want the mission, that he felt that a relationship with a human woman was beneath him. He viewed humans as prey and his behaviour in early books in particular demonstrated that. He thought nothing of killing (Uncle Bartlett, the FoTS). Before meeting Sookie he certainly wasn’t trying to “regain his lost humanity” like True Blood Bill. Book Bill liked being a vampire.

      I think Bill has certainly improved in the last two books but he’s not there yet. As far down the line as book 8, he tells Sookie that Selah was basically just a fuck and a feed to him, and there have been so many like her. I’m not trying to imply that Bill views Sookie that way – I don’t believe he did once he got to know her, and he certainly doesn’t now – but it speaks volumes that he is still viewing certain women in that way. Yes, he is a vampire and he shouldn’t really be held to human moral standards. But we can hold him to the standards of other vampires….other vampires who we have seen kill only in self defence, who demonstrate sexual self control, and who don’t flaunt other women around to make the object of their affections jealous. Not naming anyone in particular, or anything 😉 And in comparison to him…sorry Bill, you fail. But I know you’re trying.

      • 27 walgigi
        December 23, 2009 at 3:41 pm

        “…who demonstrate sexual self control, and who don’t flaunt other women around to make the object of their affections jealous.”

        OMG… you just awake my old AB trauma… Wouldn’t be possible he’s introducing all this euro ho arch just to make Eric looks more like book Bill as he is always doing since he began TB (inverting their roles)???

        (shit, I’m not supposed to be hating people, especially during Xmas…)

  11. 28 Dan
    December 22, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    One last prediction, off topic, but no more posts today. Jason was made a half were panther against his will. He likes being a supe, but really does not fit in at Hotshot. Now Crystal and Mel are gone. And he wants a piece of Dermott, but a half were panther will not be strong enough. Maybe he pleads with Eric for that powerful blood.

    • 29 VampirePamsGirl
      December 23, 2009 at 9:28 am

      Oh, that could get really interesting. Hmmm….a connection between Eric and Jason. I kinda like the idea, plus I think Eric would pressure Jason to start being a better brother to Sookie and all of this combined would give Sookie a good protector during the daytime hours as well.

  12. 30 Pogonip
    December 24, 2009 at 9:21 am

    About the Blood Bond: Eric told Sookie that she would come to like it, and Eric doesn’t tend to be wrong about these things. Sookie hated her telepathy, but she has learned to control it and use it as an asset. She could do the same with the Blood Bond. She needs to learn how to differentiate what she feels that comes from Eric, and what is her own emotion. If anyone is having trouble with the bond, it’s Eric who is being inundated by Sookie’s very human feelings, which he is not used to having, and which makes him very uncomfortable.

  13. 31 Frida
    December 28, 2009 at 1:42 am

    Awsome video! It fits them perfectly, thank you so much for recommending it! And a chapter preview!?!:O I am so behind lately:P I can hardly wait to read it!^v^


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,912 hits since October 2009

