01
Jan
10

Happy New Year!

So another year is at its end.

I just wanted to wish everyone a fantastic 2010, and thank you all for your support, feedback and encouragement in the last couple of months.

I started this blog at the end of October, thinking that no one would notice my crazy ramblings amongst the sea of True Blood/SVM blogs and sites already out there. I really just wanted to have somewhere to nut things out in an effort to understand the books better…and if someone else happened by, then that would be great too.

In just 8 short weeks, the blog has had over 12,000 hits and 500 comments. That just blows me away.

You guys rock, and I hope you’ll all hang with me through another season of True Blood and a new Sookie book next year – and what a year it will be.

2010…The year the Viking finally claims what is his!

10 Responses to “Happy New Year!”


  1. 1 CAT
    January 1, 2010 at 1:36 am

    Congrats on a very successful blog, one that engages us in discussion!

    Have a Happy New Year and I look forward to other “rants” in the new year.

  2. 2 walgigi
    January 1, 2010 at 1:44 am

    Congratulations!!!! This 8 weeks’ success is the result of your hard work, your great insight, and your amazing writer’s talent, and we are all very proud of you and “our little BIG corner” on the net. Thanks for giving us such a wonderful space of communication to share our thoughs and feelings with respect and fun. YOU rock!!

    “I hope you’ll all hang with me through another season of True Blood and a new Sookie book next year – and what a year it will be.” LOL.. do you doubt it? meh!!! Even if you’ll try to throw us through the door, we’ll get in through the windows again!!! LOL!

    Have a very Happy New Year, dear!!! You deserve it and you earn it!

    *BIG HUG*

    • 3 VampirePamsGirl
      January 1, 2010 at 2:27 am

      Ditto to everything Gigi just said! I’ve loved talking to you all so far and can’t wait to continue it into 2010!

  3. 4 Dan
    January 1, 2010 at 5:58 am

    Hey – I am very new to your blog, but have stopped by daily for 2 weeks now. I like most of your views on what has become a topic I really enjoy. I shared with you previously my demograhic is not typical for this material. So I must go online to find people who love this fiction like I do. So many of the other sites will get no visits from me because they are not iPhone friendly. Thanks for that. Your salutation “2010: the Year the Viking finally claims what is his”. – Reminds me why I love Sookie so much. There have been times when such comments from Eric would rub her wrong because of her trait of Independence. It does not offend her anymore for several reasons. She knows how patient Eric has been for awhile now. She knows that such statements are part of the vampire culture, She knows that he cares about what she cares about and the relationship does fit her ideal of a “democratic partnership.”. His saying “she is mine” to Sookie means “he is my boyfriend”. Happy New Year

  4. 5 nskars
    January 1, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Right on. I love coming here and sharing our mutual affection for Eric, ASkars and each other.

    You all help me keep an open mind by giving different shades and angles to this amazing Sookieverse that we’re all attached to.

    @sookieverseblog Congratulations on your success! I am very much looking forward to discussing (and squeeing over) the excitement that 2010 has to offer Sookieverse.

    Happy New Year, everyone!

    Nikki xx

  5. 6 Stef
    January 1, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    Happy New Year! Thanks for giving us a place to share our thoughts and I’m sure it will get even better in 2010 –both for your blog–and our Viking:)

  6. 7 caratstick
    January 2, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    Your posts are well-written and obviously well thought out. You mix more meaty topics with a little Sunday Skars. And, of course, you love the Viking! What’s not to love? Also, I really appreciate that the commenters here are likewise intelligent and well-spoken, funny and always respectful of others. The atmosphere here is so welcoming. I can’t tell you how much I value being able to discuss SVM/TB in such an open and tolerant community. I can’t wait to discuss the new book and the new season with all of you!

    • 8 VampirePamsGirl
      January 3, 2010 at 9:49 pm

      Exactly. I love sookieverseblog not only because of the extremely talented and insightful hostess herself but also because of the great community we’ve all built here. You all never cease to make me laugh and to make me really examine and think about things from the SVM and TB world in new and different ways. I’m so excited for when we get some new reading and viewing material to discuss. After all, we had around 60-70 posts on just the first chapter of DITF; can you just imagine what it will be when we get the whole thing? LOL.

  7. January 2, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    You have given me *sniffle* a place… to be free! *sobsobsob*

    For serious. Love getting away from those Confederate-loving, antebellum-sucking petticoats. YES, I just referred to a whole group of people as “petticoats” – I think I just set women’s rights back about 50 years… my bad.

  8. 10 Belle
    January 3, 2010 at 6:52 am

    As someone who has known you for over 23 years now… I am so proud of you!!

    This blog is amazing and I am looking forward to sitting on the couch watching season 3 with you.

    But perhaps I will sit a comfortable distance in case you stab me with the wine glass as you start ranting, raving and yelling explentives at the screen.

    Hurry up June 2010 xx


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,636 hits since October 2009

