03
Jan
10

Sunday Skars

This week I thought we’d dress Skars up in green.

Just because green looks so pretty on him 🙂

[Click on the images for full size]

I have a total soft spot for this outfit. This is what Eric was wearing in DAG for the meeting with Victor when he and Sookie were pledged – green tshirt and jeans. I suspect this was coincidence on the part of the TB wardrobe department, but I loved that they dressed him in this for a Fangtasia scene.

I didn’t realise he had this tattoo. Apparently he had his little brother design it for him.
That sound you just heard was my ovaries exploding.

I’ve just noticed that the front page is spammed with Sunday Skars…with Xmas and New Year I’ve been flat out busy and not posting as much but things are settling again now. I’m working on a few things that I’ll have up soon.

25 Responses to “Sunday Skars”


  1. 1 walgigi
    January 3, 2010 at 9:13 am

    “See that guy all dressed in green
    Iko iko an nay
    He’s not a man, he’s a loving machine
    Jockomo feena nay ….”
    HAHAHA!!

    OMG.. He looks so hot walking on that olive green tee that it hurts!!!! LOL

  2. 2 skadi
    January 3, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    I loved the green shirt and jeans too. I even loved the flip flops he wore with it. I don’t know that they’re very book Eric, but I sort of don’t mind that.

    • 3 VampirePamsGirl
      January 3, 2010 at 9:32 pm

      IMHO one of the very few things that the show does better than the books is wardrobe (for references see sookieverseblog’s Fashion Disaster posts a while back).

      Of course it helps that the show wardrobe department has always had ASkars for inspiration. Really, I think it’s hard to find something that man doesn’t look good in and sometimes I even think he tries (see the lovely year-end Sunday Skarsstravanganza post) and still fails.

      • 4 skadi
        January 3, 2010 at 10:37 pm

        I think I’d have to agree with the show wardrobe being better. And as you say, ASkars looks good in just about anything.

    • January 4, 2010 at 9:51 am

      Oh I don’t know…it totally wouldn’t surprise me if CH put him in flip flops with her tendency to dress him like some fashion reject.
      But I agree, I thought the flip flops were hot on TB. They could put him in a rubbish bag with armholes cut out and I’d still drool 🙂

  3. 6 caratstick
    January 3, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    I also love that outfit, in part because I really like that six-pack hint we get to see (yum, I love a guy who can make and olive-drab tshirt look good), but mostly because I did like that scene. I know it’s an AB departure, but I actually liked seeing some fire between Eric and Sookie on screen. And there’s something more than anger/hatred there on Sookie’s part because the way she looks at him…if that’s supposed to be purely negative emotions, Anna P really missed the mark. She looks more like someone *trying* to be outraged than someone who actually is angry.

    Here it is (his entrance starts at 5:37):

    • 7 walgigi
      January 3, 2010 at 9:01 pm

      I think you must be also referring to what I’m used to call the “how the hell can he looks so hot Sookie’s face” (LOL) when he talked and she looked at him walking towards them:

      That amazed and shocked expression of hers is worth a million dollars! hahah But it happens so quickly (2-3 sec max) that not everyone can consciously grasp it, and I think it was made that way on purpose to have a subliminal effect (they use the subliminal technique a lot in all their episodes). And yes, like you said, she was trying to look outraged because she also was trying to hide the HUGE attraction she felt for him on that moment.

      • 8 VampirePamsGirl
        January 3, 2010 at 9:41 pm

        “how the hell can he looks so hot Sookie’s face” – I know that look. I’ve had it quite a few times myself. 😉

    • 9 VampirePamsGirl
      January 3, 2010 at 9:34 pm

      Ah, I love those videos on youtube. I wish there was someway to save them all to my DVR on my t.v. But I don’t know if they should be called “The Best of Eric Northman” or “The Best of True Blood.”

      • 10 caratstick
        January 3, 2010 at 11:00 pm

        You’re right about the name of course, but I didn’t name it. It’s in my favs, but not actually my video. 🙂

      • 11 nskars
        January 4, 2010 at 9:47 am

        God, I love them too. I have them favourited on my YT and have bookmarked the TB “Eric Playlist” that caratstick linked us to a few weeks back. They get me through the long lonely nights. 😉

    • January 3, 2010 at 10:58 pm

      Ahh! The playlist comes in handy! 😉
      I haven’t watched that scene in a while. Everytime I do that bit where Bill is giving her blood…the look on his face….it creeps me out. SO BAD.
      OrgasmFace.
      Ick.

  4. 20 Stef
    January 3, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    I always look forward to Sunday Skars! I didn’t know he had a tattoo…learn something new everyday!! Yes, that olive-green t-shirt makes him look exceptionally tasty:)

  5. 24 nskars
    January 4, 2010 at 9:53 am

    Hey lovelies – most of you might already know but the bird tattoo was of a drawing that his little brother Valter did. Apparently he took a picture of it and had it tattooed on his leg a couple of years later. When he showed it to little Valter, he said – “I drew that? Can we eat pancakes now?” How cute is that?


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,642 hits since October 2009

