21
Jan
10

Interview with a Sympathizer

Rebecca Wilcott is seeking responses through her website for a SVM/True Blood questionnaire.

She intends to include the best responses in her book, Truly, Madly, Deadly: The Unofficial True Blood Companion to be published later this year. She will also reproduce responses on her website.

Since I can’t legally get my hands on Alan Ball’s throat, I intend to use this as a form of free psychotherapy. A qualified professional is too expensive.

An example of one of the questions:

Between the novels and the series, which deviations have you noted? Which do you like, and which do you dislike?

Go on, go nuts.

You can complete the questionnaire here.

10 Responses to “Interview with a Sympathizer”


  1. 1 walgigi
    January 21, 2010 at 6:15 am

    HAHAHA…. I’ll go to read it and make my impression after that LOL.

  2. 2 Kealeagh
    January 21, 2010 at 7:43 am

    I did it. I feel like all the feedback will be praise for the series.

  3. 3 VampirePamsGirl
    January 21, 2010 at 9:01 am

    I hope there isn’t a word limit thing on this questionnairre. I’ve got over 300 words on that question alone (Between the novels and the series, which deviations have you noted? Which do you like, and which do you dislike?) and I haven’t even reached the Season 2 deviations yet. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. January 21, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    Hah, you guys are hilarious! Please write a book!

    Thanks for all the feedback. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Becca

  5. 6 ksr
    January 22, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    And silence established in Sookieverseโ€ฆ Apparently everybody busy as a beavers writing their books! ))))
    Yummy! I anticipate reading striking results of your works! ))))

  6. January 23, 2010 at 3:07 am

    O.K. Just got caught up on some of the questionnaires and you guys are unreal! And I mean that in the best possible way. Books? There are a few *scrolls* in there. Too fantastic! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • 8 Pogonip
      January 23, 2010 at 10:10 am

      “Unreal”? No, no, we are all too real. It’s the vampires and shapeshifters — and possibly AB — who are unreal.

    • 9 VampirePamsGirl
      January 23, 2010 at 11:35 am

      I’m just glad that you didn’t mind the lengthy answers, lol. I almost felt slightly guilty when I realized just how much I had written. ๐Ÿ™‚ There should be college courses on these books; those would be classes that I’d never have to worry about my essays for!

      • January 23, 2010 at 2:04 pm

        Not at all. I looove long replies. It doesn’t just show how much you love the books/series but how much there is to discuss about them. That’s one of the reasons I’m trying to find ways to include you guys. ๐Ÿ™‚

        On that note, I meant to say that if anyone wants their answers to be credited to their real names, fire me an email at beccawilcott[at]gmail[dot]com. If you use the same email you put in the questionnaire, I’ll be able to connect the dots. Conversely, you can send me your Twitter handle and I can attribute it to you that way.

        Shamon!


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,125 hits since October 2009

