21
Jan
10

Season 3 – Eric has his arse kicking boots on!

Ausiello just reported this juicy tidbit garnered from Skars at the Golden Globes:

Question: Loved the pic you snapped of Alex Skarsgard at the Golden Globes. Did you by any chance get any True Blood scoop out of him? —Jessie

Ausiello: No, I just took the picture and ran off. Of course I got some scoop out of him. Specifically, I asked him to give me a preview of Eric’s season 3 journey. “I’d say it’s about revenge,” he told me. “He will continue to explore the whole Sookie thing and what that’s all about. He’s trying to figure out what’s different about her. He’s intrigued by that. And in addition to that, there’s something that happened a thousand years ago that he’s still carrying in his heart. All I’ll say is he’s trying to avenge someone.”

OK so this obviously has something to do with Godric, and a thousand years ago is when Eric was turned.

Anyone care to speculate?

19 Responses to “Season 3 – Eric has his arse kicking boots on!”


  1. 1 walgigi
    January 21, 2010 at 7:34 am

    OHHH, now Eric is as avenger as Bill in Ball’s fanfic!!! MEH!

    Could be possible that he’ll try to avenge Godric’s death on Steve or Sarah Newlin?
    *roll eyes*

    (talking about character’s assasination…)

    • 2 walgigi
      January 21, 2010 at 9:06 am

      Specifically, I asked him to give me a preview of Eric’s season 3 journey. “I’d say it’s about revenge,” he told me. … All I’ll say is he’s trying to avenge someone.”

      Must be Godric, obviously, but what really piss me off is that Ball said about season 3:
      “Every character will be going through a journey of self discovery.”

      So, is this is Eric’s journey… then, is Ball saying he definitely didn’t learn anything or grew from Godric’s last dialogue about humans and vampires?

      Now I trully believe that every new spoiler is worse than the previous…

  2. 3 Kealeagh
    January 21, 2010 at 7:42 am

    I honestly have no idea. I’m guessing it’s gonna be Russell or something because why else would he help rescue Bill (or be in Jackson)? He hates Bill, he’s evil, he wouldn’t help Sookie, he has no feelings, etc.

  3. 4 ksr
    January 22, 2010 at 2:31 pm

    Oh, my dearest EN/ASkars friends! I was missing you so much!!! Finally I’m back home and even fully aware of myself after my NY trip and first days at work after that!))) So I’m ready to join your party again, but I see that I have a lot to read!!! You are so fertile writers!!!
    (Sorry for of topic) ))))

    • 5 VampirePamsGirl
      January 23, 2010 at 11:40 am

      Welcome back ksr! Hope you enjoyed your trip! Good luck with catching up, lol. I’m actually thinking that if and when I ever get to take a vacation, I’ll definitely have to have a hotel with WiFi for my laptop so I don’t miss too much of my internet addictions. 🙂

      • 6 ksr
        January 25, 2010 at 12:10 pm

        Theoretically there was WiFi. And it even was ‘free of charge’ almost in each hotel I used to be during my trip except apartments in Italy (really who needs WiFi in Italy?! LOL). But I’m smoker and my room always was located at 1st – 2nd floor. So WiFi was so much ‘free of charge’ that it was practically impossibly to catch it, and even if you did it, it crept along at a snail’s pace! Ughhhh!!! ))))

        • January 25, 2010 at 12:27 pm

          We missed you! Good to see you back 😉

          • 8 ksr
            January 25, 2010 at 5:35 pm

            Thanks! Thanks! You couldn’t imagine how I missed you!
            But I have bad news… I made a research in almost half of Europe (Belarus, Poland, Check Republic, German, Austria and Italy) and there is NO any trace of Supernatural creatures except maybe only tourists! Did they all really move to North Louisiana?!! Somebody! Please! Go check it for me! LOL
            But I bought DAG book! Finally! ))))

  4. January 23, 2010 at 3:10 am

    I don’t see HOW he could avenge Godric…considering it was all Godric’s decision to meet the sun. And he made that all very clear to Eric and everybody else. Where’s the necessity for revenge in that? It doesn’t make sense to me, but a lot about AB’s vision doesn’t. Could there be something else that happened around the time that Eric got turned? Something to do with his human family or his comrades? *shrug* The timeframe works for Godric, but the rest doesn’t for me. I guess we’ll see!

  5. 10 Holby
    January 29, 2010 at 3:47 am

    We know that Pam was sired by Eric…in the books there was another woman before Pam. Perhaps he has to avenge the final death of one of his sired vamps by one of the Mississippi vamps that he runs into in S3???? Just a thought.

  6. 11 walgigi
    February 17, 2010 at 5:57 am

    Seems that Eric is going to kill one person per season in TB… (again in the second episode of the season, MEH… where’s Ball creativity? 🙄 )

    • 12 walgigi
      February 17, 2010 at 6:03 am

      hahaha He was so funny when said he was naked on his own… hanging out naked at Fangtasia! LOL

    • February 17, 2010 at 9:44 am

      I think this will be a flashback gigi – probably with Godric from other spoilers, or maybe with Pam. My money is on Godric though since we know they’ve been filming with Allan Hyde in the first few episodes.

      As for the creativity – well he did have Bill and Sam save Sookie’s ass in two finales in a row….very creative, that was LOL.

      • 14 Kealeagh
        February 17, 2010 at 3:13 pm

        Eric kills someone in Sookie’s living room in episode 2 or 3. Not sure which.

      • 17 walgigi
        February 17, 2010 at 6:37 pm

        [As for the creativity – well he did have Bill and Sam save Sookie’s ass in two finales in a row….very creative, that was LOL.]

        O.M.G.!!! (Shame on me!!!) I almost forget that incredible and amazing display of creativity when he made Bill take on his shoulders a BULL while running from SA’s palace to Merlotte’s …or was that he kept it in the trunk of his car to take it to Sam? I can’t recall exactly how it was 🙄 …LOL

    • 19 Kealeagh
      February 17, 2010 at 6:25 pm

      Just like how we’ll get a flashback of Eric in episode 5, like in season 2 along with Bill’s flashback in episode 5 of season 1. If this is a pattern than we should expect flashbacks for every fifth episode as long as this show shall run.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,387 hits since October 2009

