24
Jan
10

“Horrid Inevitability”

“There was a slight difference in the way he looked up at me in the next moment, and I had a feeling of horrid inevitability – like when you see your car begin to roll downhill…and you know there’s no way you can catch up to it and put on the brakes, no matter how much you want to. That car is gonna crash.”
~Sookie, Dead to the World~


Why do I think of that quote every time I see pictures of these three together?

Source
Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

16 Responses to ““Horrid Inevitability””


  1. 1 Kealeagh
    January 24, 2010 at 4:13 am

    I thought this was a really good picture. Anna looked good, so did Stephen. And ASkars is perfectly, flawlessly, godly as always.

  2. January 24, 2010 at 5:12 am

    You can see it coming a mile away. You just know it’s going to happen.

  3. 3 walgigi
    January 24, 2010 at 5:20 am

    “You can see it coming a mile away. You just know it’s going to happen.” LOL

    @oushadow – You couldn’t say it better, I agree comnpletely with you. hahaha

    (

  4. 4 Kristin
    January 24, 2010 at 5:24 am

    The first time I read that part I got out of my seat and jumped up and down 🙂 That is by far one of my favorite Sookie moments.

    • 5 Kealeagh
      January 24, 2010 at 5:30 am

      What was Sookie talking about in that quote? I can’t remember.

      • January 24, 2010 at 5:39 am

        She was talking about Eric 😉
        Pam and Chow had just finished telling Sookie, Jason and amnesia Eric about Hallow’s wanting him for a sex slave. It dawned on AE that he must have a way with the ladies and suddenly Sookie was back in his sights.
        ‘Twas awesome *sigh*

  5. 7 nskars
    January 24, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    Every time I see pics of the three of them together my eyes are always drawn to Skars and AP. I just feel like they fit better together.

  6. January 24, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    I don’t know whether they’re a better match or not because AP/SM seem to love eachother vey much, but SM’s hair was really freaking me out last night. That front, Bubba-style flop thing wasn’t very flattering, especially with the hilights. But Anna and ASkards both looked AMAZING, I want her outfit…

  7. 9 sunnynala
    January 24, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    LOL, I always love it when Alex puts on his silly face. He’s obviously almost totally lacking in vanity and I love that about him. 🙂

    Anyone else hearing rumors/gossip about strife on the TB set concerning ‘face time’on the show?

  8. 10 VikingLover
    January 24, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    “Anyone else hearing rumors/gossip about strife on the TB set concerning ‘face time’on the show?”

    @ Sunnynala: I wouldn’t be surprised if there were. With so many new actors on the show, you have to wonder how AB will fit all of these people in 12 episodes. Especially the leads. I’m really curious to see how this will all come together. I hope it works because I do love the show.

  9. 11 sunnynala
    January 24, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    I love it too! but it is highly likely that so many young actors, most of them getting their first taste of real fame, are going to butt heads over face time. I can’t imagine SM and AP are very happy with AS’s rising prominence and popularity, which will inevitably come at SM’s expense.

  10. 12 walgigi
    January 24, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    So far I have counted 39 casting calls for the next season… @@!

    And BTW, after watching SM here, I think his “image change” during last season wasn’t entirely a result of “the vampire makeup”… LOL

  11. 13 Kealeagh
    January 24, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Did anyone see ASkars backstage with McMillan? Major bromantic moment. Skars puts his finger in Steve Newlins ear or something. It’s adorable.

    • 14 VampirePamsGirl
      January 25, 2010 at 4:24 am

      Oh my gosh, yes! I was just looking at that pic over at SkarsgardNews. Those two are so freaking cute together. I can just imagine how much fun they’d be to hang with. And that little mischievious twinkle in ASkars eye in that pic…gah! I love that man. 🙂

  12. 15 Lynyrd
    January 25, 2010 at 12:58 am

    Does anyone else feel kind of jealous of AP after looking at these pictures? I really wouldn’t mind being squished in the middle of these two like that.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,125 hits since October 2009

