04
Feb
10

True Blood Casting Call – Calling Papa Skars!

A new casting call is out for Episode 5 – “Trouble”.

From Spoiler TV

[ULFRICK] In his 40s to 50s.. warm, a battle-scarred Swedish Viking king, he is Eric’s (Alex Skarsgård) father, seen in a flashback to 900 A.D. Though they have a good relationship, there is some tension between father and son, because Ulfrick wants Eric to learn responsibility and behave in a manner befitting royalty…GUEST STAR (47)

[COLONEL JOHN FLOOD] In his 50s to 60s.. self-assured, dressed like a golfer with a military haircut, he is a Wolf Pack Leader. He doesn’t respond the way Sookie and Alcide expect to recent events.sptv050769..GUEST STAR (27)

[ASTRID] In her 30s, warm, a Swedish Viking queen with a new baby, she is Eric’s (Alex Skarsgård) mother, seen in a flashback to 900 A.D…GUEST STAR (47)

[SUMMER] In her early 20s, super positive, she’s a nice girl from Hoyt’s church who’s attracted to Hoyt in a chaste way…2 lines, 1 scene (37)

So Eric is royalty now. Whatever. And in need of professional help for all the flashbacks he’s going to be having, apparently.

OK, HBO people this is what you need to do.

Find this man, throw some furs and shit on him, and GET HIM ON THIS SHOW.

78 Responses to “True Blood Casting Call – Calling Papa Skars!”


  1. 1 Kealeagh
    February 4, 2010 at 3:56 am

    PAPA SKARSSSSSSSS PLEASEEEEEE!!!!

    • 2 Kealeagh
      February 4, 2010 at 3:57 am

      Plus he’s worked with HBO before (Entourage) so um, let’s make this happen! But why is Eric’s mom 30…isn’t Eric…30?

      • 3 VikingLover
        February 4, 2010 at 4:20 am

        That’s a good point. Unless she’s his Stepmother or they show a teen Eric. I don’t know, this whole royalty thing doesn’t sit well with me. It somehow feels…unnatural.

        • 4 Kealeagh
          February 4, 2010 at 4:35 am

          In the books wasn’t his dad a Chieftan? Whatever that means. Or maybe I’m reading too much fanfiction…

          • 5 VikingLover
            February 4, 2010 at 4:54 am

            Yes, he was a chief. I don’t know. When I think of a chief of a tribe or clan I think of him as a true leader – hands on, courageous, leading his men into battle. When I think of a King, I think of something much more formal, related to wealth, and set apart from the rest. It’s hard to explain but it just makes me feel like it changes Eric’s character. For example, I don’t think a chief would chastise his son for not behaving like a “chief’s son” – unless he was behaving like a coward and refused to go into battle. Plus it changes the dynamic of the scene in TB where they flash back to Eric right before he was turned by Godric. In that scene his men were to loyal to him and refused to leave him. You got the impression that it was because they truly respected him and were true comrades. Now, with this royalty thing, it makes you feel as if they were loyal to him because he was a prince and therefore it was their duty (even if they did like/respect him). I don’t know, I guess I’ll have to see how they work this all in. I might like it in the end once I watch the Season.

  2. 6 walgigi
    February 4, 2010 at 4:35 am

    On December 10, 2009, trueblood.net wrote this on an article about Spoilers from Askars and Rutina:

    [Alex has hinted that a big name may be coming to Bon Temps at the end of season 3. …. I’d like to register my guess here and now that this mysterious possible guest star (now if this will happen we do not know just my guess and I would love to see) is Alex’s father Stellan Skarsgard.]

    I also think is going to be Stellan.

    (OMG…OMG!!! I hate AB and TB, this is such a low blow HAHAHAHHA
    I can’t miss them togheter, I can’t… I can’t….!!!) HELPPPPP! LMAO!!!!

    • 7 Kealeagh
      February 4, 2010 at 4:36 am

      LOLLLLL walgigi. This.

    • 8 VikingLover
      February 4, 2010 at 4:37 am

      You’re too funny Walgigi! Why, had you planned on boycotting the series?

      • 9 walgigi
        February 4, 2010 at 12:38 pm

        Not really… I only fantasize (at least twice a day) with the idea to stick a stake through the middle of AB’s forehead (although it’s nothing personal…) LOL

    • February 4, 2010 at 10:40 am

      I do remember him saying this a few months ago and kind of obviously hinting it might be Stellan.

      I reckon this casting call might be a big fat bunch of bullshit myself, and they’ve already given this part to Papa Skars.

      The Alcide casting call was bogus. It came out on a Friday and the announcement that Joe Manganiello had been cast came two or three days later. And JM had been blabbing on Facebook about having repeat auditions for Alcide a month before the casting call even came out. They’re so sneaky.

    • 16 morrissa
      February 4, 2010 at 11:19 am

      Just when I thought I was out, they pull me back in. Damn you, TB! If they cast Papa Skars (love that moniker, btw) to act opposite Alexander, how can I not watch? How? No, it’s not possible. It will not matter how much i loathe Alan Ball, I won’t care how much they fuck up every possible storyline, THIS I HAVE TO SEE.

  3. 17 Christina
    February 4, 2010 at 5:09 am

    It is possible that Eric’s “Mother” could be young- He was only supposed to be in his early 20’s when he was turned and his mother would have been very young when she’d maried and started to have children- maybe even as young as 13-14 yrs old. She could be in her thirties if they made Eric younger in the flashbacks.

    • February 4, 2010 at 10:37 am

      I agree, I’m thinking the flashback will be to a young Eric.
      But there’s no casting call for a young Eric and you’d think that would have come out with this one.

      Hmmm…wonder who they could get to play Eric as a teenager?

  4. 19 VikingLover
    February 4, 2010 at 5:34 am

    I have to add that I’m really liking all this backstory they are giving Eric on TB. It just furthers my hunch that AB (don’t kill me for saying this Walgigi!) has always planned to make Eric grow/arc/change like the Eric in the books. I mean, he’s never going to be book Eric by any means but I think I understand what they are doing with Bill and Eric. I think I’m starting to understand what he means by “keeping to the spirit of the books”. I’ll tell you something else, I think Eric is going to give Sookie that driveway in Season 3. I just feel it in my bones. 🙂

    • 20 Kealeagh
      February 4, 2010 at 6:04 am

      The anvil-sized hint was when she mentioned she needed a driveway in season 2 episode 3 in Eric’s office.

  5. February 4, 2010 at 10:48 am

    Completely off topic but I just noticed that daddy has the same penchant for see through shirts and neck flashing as his son.

    Oh LOL.

  6. 23 sunnynala
    February 4, 2010 at 11:34 am

    I think this is awesome news- especially since the BB’s are pissy about it. lol.

    • February 4, 2010 at 11:47 am

      Really? I’m almost afraid to ask…but why?!

      • 25 sunnynala
        February 4, 2010 at 11:56 am

        I haven’t a clue, but one of them on The Nest said:

        “I can’t believe Eric is now coming from royalty. What’s next? He’s going to become immune to silver? Be able to eat veggies? Make his own heart beat on demand?”

        Lol. I guess anything that makes Eric seem superior to Bill pisses them off.

        I love the idea of Papa Skars playing Ulfrick.

        Are you able to get on stephenmoyer’s yuku board? I’m getting hits-and comments–from over there but I can’t see the board. “Membership by application only community” LOL. What do they have to do to join? sign a loyalty oath? pledge allegiance to Stephen’s British flag underwear?

        • 26 walgigi
          February 4, 2010 at 12:24 pm

          “I can’t believe Eric is now coming from royalty. What’s next? He’s going to become immune to silver? Be able to eat veggies? Make his own heart beat on demand?”

          Then they are bleeding from the wound …? LOL

          “…pledge allegiance to Stephen’s British flag underwear?” HAHHHAHA Sunny!!!

        • 27 VampirePamsGirl
          February 4, 2010 at 12:46 pm

          Sunnynala, do you have a link for that website? I’ve been combing the net for the past couple of days trying to find a good Bill Lovers site. I’m trying to find a good answer to the question of how people can read the books and still love Bill. Funnily, enough I haven’t been able to find a lot of sites and on the ones I have found, and even on neutral sites, the best I can always find is those answers stating how Bill and Sookie belong together (with no solid reason given as to why) and that Stephen Moyer is hot.

          I even went to the CH boards again to search for my answer. Still can’t find anything concrete. Of course, I couldn’t stay there for long. I would end up getting kicked out of there if I did. I mean, since I was there I had to visit the Eric board as well, of course, and I actually saw some people getting fussed out for commenting about the weather on that board. (the discussion started b/c someone mentioned it snowing and how Eric likes the snow) I mean, really? Yeah, I know the need to stay on topic and to keep controversy to a minimum, but really? you can’t comment on the weather? WTF? I am so thankful that there are sites like these where you can come and speak freely, lol.

          BTW, it’s rainy here today! 😀

  7. 31 VampirePamsGirl
    February 4, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    One of the few casting calls that has actually made me pretty happy! I def. agree with the bringing on the PapaSkars!

    I’m just still wondering how the hell they are going to fit all this into one season with jumping from storyline to storyline every 3 minutes in a show.

  8. 32 lkc
    February 4, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Can you imagine how the ratings would hit the roof if Papa Skars and Alex are in the same scene? It would be awesome!

  9. 33 Kealeagh
    February 4, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    This is actually the only thing in season 3 that has me excited. Oh and Eric killing someone in Sookie’s living room. And actually I’m pretty interested in the Jason/Crystal storyline and I have no idea why because I hated it in the books.

  10. 34 KC
    February 4, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    I don’t supppose we could possibly get the “Eric’s wife’s death as a result of childbirth” scene and that the casting call is actually for for *his* wife? Probably just wishful thinking on my part, since that might show Eric in a favorable light. Poor guy can’t catch a break with AB.

  11. 37 MASpencer
    February 4, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    You know, ASkars also mentioned in an interview that his story arc this season had a strong undercurrent of vengeance. Everyone assumed he was referring to Godric’s death (though I definitely had my doubts, and immediate thought that it would trace back to someone from his human life– maybe a love interest, or family member). This casting call might be more support for that theory.

    Any chance TB Eric ended up striking out on his own because his parents were murdered? And if the story will be following that path, isn’t it suggesting that the guilty party is still “alive”… maybe as a vampire now? (Main suspect: Russell Edgington.)

    I don’t know. It’s a stretch. But I’m assuming these flashbacks will be moving the story forward somehow, not simply offering pointless background info. Maybe I’m giving the writers too much credit.

    • 38 VikingLover
      February 4, 2010 at 5:37 pm

      I think that’s a great theory MASpencer. I can definitely get with that.

    • 39 VikingLover
      February 4, 2010 at 5:53 pm

      Or maybe it happened after he was turned since he didn’t seem to recognize what Godric was when he first met him? Although why he would choose to have vengeance now, so long after the fact, wouldn’t really make sense now that I think about it. He could have killed Russell at any time.

      [I don’t know. It’s a stretch. But I’m assuming these flashbacks will be moving the story forward somehow, not simply offering pointless background info. Maybe I’m giving the writers too much credit.]

      I agree, I too think they definitely serve to move the story forward even if just to show us some more facets of Eric’s personality/character. I’m actually really excited now.

      • 40 MASpencer
        February 4, 2010 at 6:07 pm

        Yeah, there are definitely holes in this theory. But the transition from royalty to a traveling band of rogues is an interesting one now. And Godric mentioned that he saw him fighting on the battlefield– what reason would a “rogue” have to do battle? This casting call sent my thinking off on some elaborate tangent involving Eric as the rightful heir to a throne that was taken from his family– leaving him exiled, or thought to be dead, and attempting in the shadows to take back what is his. And in the process, of course, he “dies”… leaving unfinished business that just happens to circle back around to the present day, somehow.

        But I think I’ve watched too many movies. LOL.

        • 41 VikingLover
          February 4, 2010 at 6:29 pm

          Shit, I think that’s pretty brilliant, MASpencer. That would be cool as hell. I say we overthrow AB and let you take over. 🙂

          • 42 MASpencer
            February 4, 2010 at 9:39 pm

            Aww… thank you! 😀 But as much as I’ve been disappointed with some of the turns last two seasons took, I’m sure the show is in far more capable hands than mine. LOL.

            Who knows… maybe some of this speculation will pan out after all. Either way, I suspect we’ll be seeing some serious role reversals this season, and I’m really hoping it’s not just wishful thinking on my part.

  12. 43 walgigi
    February 4, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    […[ULFRICK] In his 40s to 50s.. warm, a battle-scarred Swedish Viking king, he is Eric’s (Alex Skarsgård) father, seen in a flashback to 900 A.D…]

    ehmm… Excuse me…

    How old is Eric on TB?

    • 44 Kealeagh
      February 4, 2010 at 5:14 pm

      I thought this exactly. I think Alexander Skarsgard said Eric was like twenty-eight. Which still doesn’t make sense how his mother is in her thirties. And how old did they live back then? Shouldn’t they all be dead in their mid thirties or something?

      I never really understood how old Eric was in the books. When he was telling his story he sort of hinted at the age but I could never work out what it was.

      • 45 MASpencer
        February 4, 2010 at 5:50 pm

        The casting call refers to Astrid as a Viking queen with a new baby. I think that baby is Eric– thus we see him as a newborn, and later as an older child as well. Of course, that doesn’t change the fact that, historically speaking, she should probably be MUCH younger as a new mother.

        But historically speaking, Eric would have a Grizzly Adams beard, and Pam (also supposedly in her 30s) would’ve been married with a house full of children when she was turned. So I’m all for taking liberties.

        If anything, there’s comic relief in the attempt to pass Grandpa Bill off as 30. Stephen Moyer is a perfectly pleasant-looking man, but that zombie makeup doesn’t do him any favors.

      • 46 walgigi
        February 4, 2010 at 5:53 pm

        In the books he was turn in his mid 20’s, but I was asking about his age as a vampire. I know in books he’s 1000+. mmmm Ancient women used to got married very early, maybe she had him when she was 13 or 14… (and it says she’s in her 30’s, so maybe she has 39 in the flashback LOL).

        But my doubt came because I recall about Sophie Anne casting call. How is SA stronger than him if her casting call for True Blood described her as an almost five hundred year old vampire??

      • 48 ksr
        February 10, 2010 at 9:53 am

        “…how old did they live back then? Shouldn’t they all be dead in their mid thirties or something?”
        Eric VI the Victorious (Erik Segersäll) c. 970 – c. 995 died in sickness in Old Uppsala c. 995, aged about 50
        Olof I the Treasurer (Olof Skötkonung) c. 995 – c. 1022 died c. 1022, aged about 42
        Anund Jacob I (Anund Jakob) c. 1022–1050 died c. 1050, aged about 40
        etc.

  13. 49 VikingLover
    February 4, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    [But my doubt came because I recall about Sophie Anne casting call. How is SA stronger than him if her casting call for True Blood described her as an almost five hundred year old vampire??]

    LOL I thought the same thing too. Although maybe he just let her tackle him out of respect since she is the Queen. My question is how the hell did she rise in the ranks when technically she’s not as old as the other vampires. I thought age played a huge factor in the heirarchy.

    About Eric’s age as a vampire, if I remember correctly, supposedly so much time had passed that he lost track – he wasn’t sure of his exact age. He just knows that it’s over a thousand years. I could be wrong though. I remember that Sophie Ann was 1100 years old in the books. And in the books, Eric’s parents were alive when he was turned.

    • 50 VikingLover
      February 4, 2010 at 6:07 pm

      Oh and in TB, Eric says that he’s over a thousand years old but he doesn’t clarify.

      • 51 skadi
        February 4, 2010 at 11:11 pm

        I don’t know if this helps, but my TB “Team Eric” t-shirt uses the date 1046. Apparently the HBO store knows what year he was made vampire, even if Eric doesn’t.

        I can’t help but wonder if the ages in the casting calls have as much to do with the age of the actors they’re looking for as the character. Because even if women were getting married at 13-14, 30’s still seems a little young. Heaven forfend a woman look too old on tv. Just an idea.

        God I hope Papa Skars is cast. That would be awesome.

    • 53 walgigi
      February 4, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      I’m not really excited about her, because judging by the importance that AB has given her since last year and the changes he made to the original character, I don’t doubt she is going to be another “Maryann/monopoly of scene kind of character”… in the middle of the 500 cast with 150 plot lines.

      • 54 lkc
        February 4, 2010 at 8:27 pm

        I agree Walgigi, wouldn’t it be nice to have some character driven story lines instead of AB’s wild and crazy, you’ve never seen anything like it story lines?

      • February 4, 2010 at 9:29 pm

        Truly, I’m not excited, either. I was curious who they were going to cast for curiousity’s sake, but Debbie was enough of a PITA without being hooked on V. SERIOUSLY? Seriously. She can’t just be regular old Debbie, secret bad girl but not so overtly terrible that Alcide would be even MORE of an idiot to stay with her. If she’s so over the top hooked on drugs and causing trouble, where’s the logic for the good, upstanding, if somewhat blind Alcide, to stay with her?

        And so now she’s going to be around ALL the time, annoying the holy bejeezus out of me like Mary-freaking-ann. It got to the point last year that I would just find something to read during Maryann’s scenes, and I imagine it’ll be much of the same with Debbie.

        Dear Alan: THESE ARE ANCILLARY CHARACTERS. I DO NOT CARD ABOUT THEM, BEYOND THEM USHERING SOOKIE’S PERSONAL STORY ALONG.

        • 56 Maria
          February 5, 2010 at 2:03 am

          I agree; I’m sick of all these other characters. I got my brother into True Blood and he even noticed that they gave Maryann the same amount of screen time as Sookie.(he hated the maenad storyline as well) AB can’t even get Sookie right, much less all these other roles.

  14. February 5, 2010 at 12:43 am

    Sooooo…….

    This managed to slip past me yesterday – anyone else see it?

    [BUXOM SWEDISH SERVANT GIRL] Female, 20’s, Attractive. This servant girl is seen in a flash back to 900 AD with Eric (ALEXANDER SKARSGARD). Eric kisses her passionately and fondles her breasts. ROLE HAS NO LINES AND WILL REQUIRE PARTIAL TOPLESS NUDITY.

    It appears it’s not enough for Eric to be the Spawn of Satan. Oh no. Now they’re going to make him a total manwhore as well.

    Strippers…servant girls…dear GOD will he give us a break. I never thought I’d say this, and I may be struck down… But I’m fucking SICK of hearing about ASkars naked. Is that all he’s good for these days?!

  15. 62 walgigi
    February 5, 2010 at 2:01 am

    [Though they have a good relationship, there is some tension between father and son, because Ulfrick wants Eric to learn responsibility and behave in a manner befitting royalty…]

    So that’s WHY he isn’t behaving like royalty????? I’m sooo amazed how fucking DEEP and UNIQUE is the bitch’s and his writer’s creativity.

    • 63 VikingLover
      February 5, 2010 at 2:11 am

      LMAO Walgigi! I would give anything to see you and AB go toe to toe. There has got to be some way we can arrange that! 🙂

      As to this Swedish chickie, I’m taking a “wait and see” attitude about this one. I’m dying to see where they are going with this.

  16. 64 Kealeagh
    February 5, 2010 at 2:09 am

    I fully admit, no matter the show, I am a sucker for flashbacks.

  17. 65 Kealeagh
    February 5, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Apparantly there will be no Papa Skars as Papa Eric 😦

    • February 6, 2010 at 12:38 pm

      I wonder why. I don’t think the TB crowd would have knocked him back if he’d wanted to do it. The buzz at the mere suggestion shows it probably would’ve rated through the roof if they’d got him.

      I think it’s more likely Papa Skars turned it down. It sucks but I can kind of understand why he wouldn’t want to do it.

      It’s a really minor role anyway, so will probably end up going to an unknown.

      But my next fantasy for it would be Bill Nighy. He has the presence, the resemblance and the chops.

      http://www.imdb.com/media/rm1216584448/nm0631490

      • 67 walgigi
        February 6, 2010 at 1:56 pm

        “I think it’s more likely Papa Skars turned it down. It sucks but I can kind of understand why he wouldn’t want to do it.
        It’s a really minor role anyway, so will probably end up going to an unknown.”

        I agree with you and also think Papa Skars wants to let his son shine by itself. Bill Nighy would also be perfect, but after his role of Viktor in the “Underworld” movies I’m not so sure they would want him 😦 .

    • 68 morrissa
      February 7, 2010 at 7:44 am

      Well, that means that the obvious choice now is Dolph Lundgren. Especially since last night. If you’re a fan of Eurovision Song Contest, you know what I mean.

      • 69 morrissa
        February 8, 2010 at 9:34 am

        Ladies – and gents – are you not feeling the Dolph love yet?

        I’ve had a soft spot for this man for many years now, but after his performance this last Saturday, I’m totally under his spell. If you don’t know what I’m talking about it’s on YouTube, of course, and I can’t seem to get enough of it myself.

        Dolph is the awesome that awesome is made of and he would make an excellent viking daddy for Eric. Naturally a very different one that Stellan, but still, completely and utterly Made of Win.

        The plot bunnies with visions of Alexander and Dolph together back in the day have been attacking mercilessly these last days. And you know what the best part is? I can’t stop smiling! TB used to make me angry and depressed, but now, I’m back to feeling giddy like I did in the beginning. I’m singing and dancing and even if this never happens on tv, I can see it all happen in my head in “Eric – the Movie”.

        Yeah, it’s good times again. Thank you, Dolph! I love you.

        • February 8, 2010 at 12:57 pm

          OK morissa you got me, I went and had a look.

          That was fucking hilarious!

          And he’s big, he’s blonde, he’s Swedish, and he could definitely pass as Eric’s father.

          I’m concerned about his acting chops though. I’ve only ever seen him in Rocky and that ain’t such a good advertisement lol.

          • February 8, 2010 at 7:47 pm

            Yeah, but anyone who can sing, dance, play drums, karate chop boards and break ice blocks…ALL IN THE SAME ACT…must be a brilliant entertainer!!!.

            • 72 morrissa
              February 8, 2010 at 8:45 pm

              The singing and dancing part took Sweden by surprise – and probably the rest of the world too. But that’s what awesome people do. They’re just…awesome. Ask Barney.

          • 73 morrissa
            February 8, 2010 at 8:42 pm

            Oh, he can act. He can act just fine. I’ve seen plenty of his not-so-good-movies, but he does well. More importantly, he has charisma and presence. He is quite unique.

        • 75 walgigi
          February 8, 2010 at 11:02 pm

          I think he would be perfect on the role. He isn’t an “Oscar nomination kind of actor”, but he certainly has improved a lot since he begun in Rocky. Anyway, I don’t think the role will be so big, important and dramatic to deserve an “Emmy”…

  18. 76 Hookah
    February 6, 2010 at 9:20 am

    Yeah-Papa Skars seems kinda creepy to me..maybe it’s because he just had a baby..after being married to Askars momma for like 35 years. Always makes me sad to hear when someone breaks up after being together that long! Wonder how Alex feels about having a baby sibling when he’s in his 30’s? OK-my biggest thing is since they didn’t make Bill an ass in TB..and he’s all lovey-dovey & asks her to marry him-AND has no allegiance to Lorena-she freed him-how are they going to be able to make Bill into someone Sookie loathes? It was a natural flow in the books..but Bill was already cold/caluclating/callous..so we didn’t have to leap far. On TB though, Bill is charming & emotional..It will be interesting to see how they’re going to get her to run into Erics arms!! Did you notice who is in the Main advertising poster with all the cast? That’s right..the Viking God himself..with everyone else smaller pic..all revolving around him..who’s the “supporting” character? Pfft..even AB has to know Eric is the meal ticket.

    • 77 MASpencer
      February 6, 2010 at 6:22 pm

      Personally, I think it would be brilliant if the True Blood writers manage to turn Lorena’s character around. Sure, her “I wish you hadn’t said that” comment sounded sinister, especially to the book readers. But what if they pull a switcharoo, and have her take Godric’s comments to heart, making that a sincere remark as opposed to a veiled threat? If Bill thinks he was turned down by Sookie, and Lorena somehow redeems herself (perhaps by rescuing him somehow), I don’t think a potential pairing up of those two would be COMPLETELY out of the question.

      I know it isn’t likely… AT ALL. But the show is piling up so many villains at this point, that losing one wouldn’t hurt. And it would be a wildly unexpected turn that would produce the same end as the book by just-as-good (if not better) means.

      Oh, to be in the writer’s room for a day… LOL.

      • 78 VikingLover
        February 10, 2010 at 1:13 pm

        @MASpencer: Hey, you may be on to something. I read an interview by Mariana Klevena “Lorena” and this is what she said about the character next Season:

        “I think in this season … she may surprise you a bit. You’ll see, or you think you may, you think that she’ll do something horribly evil, and she chooses not to, which I really love, and I think it’ll maybe surprise people. Not as monstrous as maybe once perceived.”

        I thought that was interesting. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,387 hits since October 2009

