07
Feb
10

Sunday Skars – Black & White

I’m a big fan of black and white photography. The absence of colour in the image forces you to focus on the subject – somehow, there is less distraction.

So this week I thought I’d post some black and whites – featuring a subject that is distracting no matter how you look at him.

Click for full size versions.


Source


Source

13 Responses to “Sunday Skars – Black & White”


  1. 1 nskars
    February 7, 2010 at 10:44 am

    Sunday Skars is making it increasingly difficult for me to hump my monitor.

  2. 2 nskars
    February 7, 2010 at 10:46 am

    For me to “not” hump my monitor. Sorry…distracted…

  3. 5 Lovis
    February 7, 2010 at 11:13 am

    nskars – classic Freudian slip. In this case, one I truly understand 😀

  4. 6 Kristen
    February 7, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    Okay… my favorite Sunday Skars ever. I ALWAYS gravitate toward images of him in black and white – I think because he has such strong facial features that translate extremely well in black and white.

    Third from the top is making me think filthy thoughts and I’ve not even had a cup of coffee yet!!

  5. 7 Kealeagh
    February 7, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the third picture. I got so excited at the prospect of some SundaySkars when I woke up this morning…

  6. February 7, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    A good reminder of why he’s been voted Sexiest Man in Sweden a bajillion times.

  7. 9 walgigi
    February 7, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    Well, I love the second one because it’s another proof of the amazing actor he is. It’s 200% Eric… (you can almost hear how the mental gears are moving in his head while he’s having that thoughtful facial expression).

  8. 10 skadi
    February 7, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    yep, there goes my constructive afternoon in a haze of filthy musings….

    I love sunday skars, thank you SVB

  9. 11 darbydashwood
    February 7, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    Oh yes, he does b&w *very* well, if the drool running down my chin is any indicator. Loving the third one, I’ve not seen it before. My fave SundaySkars yet.

  10. 12 VampirePamsGirl
    February 7, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    I can’t say that this is my favorite Sunday Skars ever *thinks back to “Sex is not the enemy” Sunday Skars….eyes glazing over* but it was still pretty damn good. Those arms in that third picture…guh. I’ve never had a problem with long sleeves before but now I believe that they should be illegal….at least for ASkars to wear!

  11. 13 Stef
    February 8, 2010 at 2:28 am

    Yummy! Nuff said. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,642 hits since October 2009

