09
Feb
10

I’m not dead….

Just a brief post to let everyone know I’m still alive.

I have a TON of stuff going on at work right now, and the next couple of weeks are going to involve lots of long days and overtime.

Unfortunately this will mean the blog will be a little quieter than usual for bit – I just don’t have time to write decent posts though I’m still keeping an eye on True Blood/SVM news (what there is of it at the moment!).

But I promise, in a couple of weeks when all of this work stuff is out of the way it will be business as usual and daily posts will return.

I really appreciate everyone who stops by here to read and comment. I just want you all to know that.

34 Responses to “I’m not dead….”


  1. 1 sunnynala
    February 10, 2010 at 12:00 am

    Girl, at least you can come up with original content when you do have the time. My blog is mostly a bunch of revised posts I already made at LJ. I’m still in the process of transferring the ones I’m going to move over there and once I’m done maybe I’ll think of something new to say, lol!

    But I do appreciate being able to come here and talk out some of my theories with you guys and just generally shoot the shit about our favorite Viking PRINCE (I henceforth declare we should all call him the Viking PRINCE every time we refer to him, lol!)

    And, I just wanna say, GOSHDAMN Alexander is purdy and I LOVE him and Eric. 😀

    • 2 walgigi
      February 10, 2010 at 2:56 am

      [And, I just wanna say, GOSHDAMN Alexander is purdy and I LOVE him and Eric.]

      HAHAHA Sunny, that sounds like a trully Viking Girl battle cry… You go girl!!!!

      Hail the Viking Prince!!!! Yeah!! hahahhaa

  2. 3 Stef
    February 10, 2010 at 12:23 am

    I completely understand SVB! Don’t worry…we’ll all still be here! 🙂 We’ve got plenty of ASkars on this site to drool over til you get back! LOL

    • 4 VampirePamsGirl
      February 10, 2010 at 12:57 am

      Yeah, what Stef said! 😀 You take care of that RL stuff (though I maintain that bosses should realize the importance talking/blogging/looking at and about Eric Northman/Alexander Skarsgard) and we’ll suffer through your absence by looking back through SundaySkars past. I mean, it will be tough looking at those pictures again, but we’ll do it. 😉

      BTW- I did notice one new article where it says Jason Stackhouse will be falling in love with a werewolf woman in the next Season and I was going “WTF!” We already know that he’s supposed to meet and fall for Crystal Norris this season, so are they going to change the Hot Shot bunch from panthers to werewolves? I just really don’t like that idea at all. On the other hand though, the same article gives a spoiler that Hoyt is about to become Jason’s roommate, sleeping on his couch, which I think has the potential for some cute/funny/awkward moments ahead.

  3. 7 walgigi
    February 10, 2010 at 2:44 am

    Don worry, we’re not going anywhere 😛 , so take your time.

    VPG – It seems then that Crystal Norris is going to be also another werewolf instead of a werepanther… 🙄 Another minus for TB, because one of the elements that makes so unique CH story is the diversity of sup creatures it has as a reflect of the diverse minority groups of the society. So, it seems that after all, AB works isn’t as unique as he wanted it to be (and as O’hare said it is), because he is keeping as a frame the same old Vampire/Werewolf theme.

    BTW, changing the channel from Jason to Sam, did anyone read his last interview at Eyecon here? http://truebloodnet.com/sam-trammell-eyecon/
    I really think this is the most pathetic excuse to make Bill a heroe that I ever read (watch or hear) since TB began…

    [Q: In the last episode you turned into a bull and a lot of the sites in the blogs they wanted to know how did you turn into a bull because you had to imprint it, like, see it. Isn’t that correct? So a lot of people were writing to us and said that they were like, “How did he turn into a bull?”

    Sam: So the question is, “How did I turn into a bull if the bull wasn’t there and I couldn’t map my genes off it?” Well the answer to that is that I think the way they wrote the story that there was a bull there. What happened was Bill brought the bull. When he came and he said he had that idea for me in the bar, he had gotten a bull. So actually, maybe, they didn’t make that clear enough in the episode. Did they not do that? Because that was the idea behind it.

    Q: It just seemed like….

    Sam: Because he said, “I have an idea.” I said, “Well I’m not really interested in it.” and he said, “You better!” and I’m like, “Alright! Don’t bite me!” So, yes that’s what happened. He brought a bull and then the idea was to let me die almost and then give me his blood. That would hurt. Like I really sacrificed myself. I feel like I really sacrificed. But that was the whole idea so that’s a bummer that it didn’t get across.]

    Bill brought a bull… m.. along with the bullshit?

    🙄

    • 8 Pogonip
      February 10, 2010 at 2:55 am

      Another instance of AB’s creativity – in the books, Sam uses photographs, generally found in books, as the model for his shapeshifts. Only on TB does he actually need the animal itself. Guess he won’t be shifting into a dinosaur, unicorn, or Loch Ness monster.

    • February 10, 2010 at 3:20 am

      So BILL is bringing the fucking bull to defeat the maenad now????

      REALLY???

      OMFG I think I’m gonna have a stroke.

      Aside from the fact that this is yet another thing they’ve ripped straight off book Eric and given to TB Bill, that doesn’t even make sense!! I know that finale was a slap up that was still in post production a week before it aired but what? Now they want us to believe this real live bull brought along by Bill accidentally ended up on the cutting room floor??

      Sunnynala, I am starting to see the light.

      Either that, or Sam Trammell is making this shit up to cover up a MAJOR plot hole.

      • February 10, 2010 at 3:28 am

        Oh, right…Bill, who had just driven back from New Orleans seeing the queen, also had the time to stop by a pick up a Bull at Bulls-R-Us Superstore??? I think that is the same store that still sells banana clips, btw…

        • February 10, 2010 at 4:15 am

          Oh perhaps he just grabbed himself a bull while he was out picking up evening gowns and engagement rings.

          You know, during that day when he was supposed to be DEAD.

          Really, I just can’t get over what they’re expecting us to swallow here.

        • 15 VikingLover
          February 10, 2010 at 4:18 am

          [Oh, right…Bill, who had just driven back from New Orleans seeing the queen, also had the time to stop by a pick up a Bull at Bulls-R-Us Superstore??? I think that is the same store that still sells banana clips, btw…]

          LMAO! You’re too much.

      • 16 VampirePamsGirl
        February 10, 2010 at 3:43 am

        “yet another thing they’ve ripped straight off book Eric and given to TB Bill”

        That’s exactly what I was thinking through reading all of this, cause in the book when Eric and Sookie have my favorite telephone conversation he tells her about how he, Pam, and Indira had took a young bull to the maenad, but she didn’t find it an acceptable offering. So it definitely goes right along with the TB method of taking anything remotely good or at least humorous from Eric and giving it to Bill. It’s a shame too; can you imagine how freaking funny it would have been to see Pam and Eric, but especially Pam, loading up a bull on a trailer to take it from Shreveport to Bon Temps? LOL.

        And I absolutely agree with Gigi about Bill bringing the bull….shit.

      • 17 Hookah
        February 10, 2010 at 5:13 am

        I’m thinkin Sam didn’t have a clue..in his head he was thinking *wtf-how could we forget the bull?! Damn bloggers..get a life* blah blah..makes shit up..blah blah. So now we have to retire the worn out “jumping the shark” and it’s forever now to Sookie fans “bringing the bull” (or bringing the fucking bull for SVB..your choice) for fucked up plot changes/omissions nobody can explain which piss off the fans. Do your thang SVB..we can entertain ourselves for a bit *dragging Holby off to BullMart 😉

        • February 11, 2010 at 4:37 am

          Ironically (or poetically??) “bringing the bull” really summarizes the way AB has ‘brought the books to life’.
          And, OF COURSE it is Bill who sends the big box with the gift in it. I was NEVER Eric in the books who ALWAYS sent meaningful and needed gifts to Sookie. I am ashamed that I so misread the books! Arrrrrrgggh!

          • February 11, 2010 at 6:06 am

            Don’t EVEN start me.

            Not on that boxed gift. Just don’t go there holby. I ranted and raved about that for MONTHS.

            The only thing Bill EVER gave her, in NINE WHOLE BOOKS…Sookie threw back at him and then he had the nerve to stick them in her ears again while she was asleep.

            I’m going to rant. I’m stopping now….

          • 23 walgigi
            February 11, 2010 at 6:43 am

            OMG OMG OMG!! HAHAHAHHAAHA O.M.G.!!!!!

            (I swear that I could kill myself if he makes Saint Beel the one who gives Sukee the famous driveway HAHAHHAA!!)

            • 24 VikingLover
              February 11, 2010 at 12:37 pm

              NOOOOOOO Walgigi! Don’t even say that! To use NSkars words: I will FUCK SOME SHIT UP if Beeehl gives Sookie that driveway!!! Grrrr! It better be Eric that does it at the end of S3. I think it will be Eric because otherwise why would she have mentioned it in front of him?? That was a big deal for Eric in the books so AB better not fuck that up.

      • 25 sunnynala
        February 10, 2010 at 2:12 pm

        Lol, don’t swallow it! It’s total bullshit, so to speak. They had to figure out a way to explain the massive plot holes without giving away the plot and didn’t do a very good job of it.

        I’m telling ya’ll, I bet we see clues to the ‘truth’ of the maenad killing in the first ep, perhaps when we see the meat tree still standing, or maybe Sookie has a flashback to a black blood covered Eric, standing there naked! They left a subtle clue on their old s2 site, in the IWRU section, with the distinctive black shadows on Eric’s chin like the blood smears he had after killing Royce. (I put the pic on my blog)

        • 26 walgigi
          February 10, 2010 at 7:01 pm

          But Sunny, that pic isn’t an official TB/HBO promo or pic, it’s fanart, a photomontage made by a fan from E/S scene at the rooftop of Hotel Carmilla…
          😦

          • February 10, 2010 at 8:49 pm

            No it is an official one gigi, it was on the HBO True Blood site for ages. They did the enhancing on it, they were using it on the homepage as the main pic for episode 9.

            • 28 walgigi
              February 11, 2010 at 5:24 am

              I remember they published it there like a month after the end of s2, but I also remember I copied it from a E/S member album as fan art at one of the offical fan sites, but I can’t recall exactly if it was from True Blood wiki, True Blood net or the blue whale pub forum (but if it was indeed an original one, it’s a shame they deleted, not only that, but all the other E/S pics they also deleted that were at the original old site). Anyway, it could be a clue as Sunny said, but IMO, the black shadows on Eric’s chin is his 5 o’clock shadow or stubble and looks like that as the result of the color desaturate effect of the pic. Even whith the lack of light and the blue light effect of the dawm, at least I can see the stuble on all the original pics and recaps from that scene.

              • 29 sunnynala
                February 11, 2010 at 3:12 pm

                No! Check out the scene on the roof again. There is absolutely no hint of 5 o’clock shadow. He’s smooth and beautiful on the roof and the shadows on the IWRU pics from the old HBO site either have to be the result of some severely amateurish graphics person making a really stupid mistake, or they were deliberately put there for a reason. Just the fact that the shadow’s on Sookie’s cheek resemble fingerprints, like Eric/the God who comes touched her face with a black-blood smeared hand, tends to support the pic as a clue.

  4. February 10, 2010 at 3:26 am

    Unfortunately that real life stuff does get in the way of the really important things in life…Vikings…but I have also been impressed with the posters on this site being able to take a small suggestion (HEA survey, for example) and run with a full discussion about it. While you are busy, maybe you should post the title for a blog and let everyone fill in their idea for the body of it. Write one line instead of a narrative (I mean, I know VampirePamsGirl and Walgigi would really have to stretch to write a whole paragraph in response to a promt, but it would be good to let them try…hahaha)

    • 32 VampirePamsGirl
      February 10, 2010 at 3:47 am

      Hahaha I love that, yeah I totally would have a hard time writing an entire paragraph, lol. 😉 More like the problem would be limiting myself to just one paragraph. I should def. change my screen name to something like TypesTooMuch or WordyWhenItComesToSookieverse. 😉

    • 33 walgigi
      February 10, 2010 at 5:13 am

      Ohhhhh Girl, sure I can stretch to write a WHOLE paragraph (with at least 1,000 words on it… 😉 is that ok?) 😛 hhhhhhaha

  5. 34 VikingLover
    February 10, 2010 at 4:26 am

    Take your time, SVB. We’ll be here waiting for ya. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,646 hits since October 2009

