13
Feb
10

Cock Fight! Oh True Blood, this is why I love you.

Maybe I’m just a sucker for alpha male posturing but I’ll give Alan Ball kudos for this, and I’ll give it in spades.

The Eric/Bill dynamic on True Blood is way, way, WAY better than in the books.

This vid is a tribute the age old, time honoured, “mine is bigger than yours” contest that has formed the foundation of all male relationships – vampire and human – since Adam was a boy.

“Oh Billy. This paranoia….it’s really quite unbecoming. Has she…uh…mentioned me?”

Source – smvgrey74

28 Responses to “Cock Fight! Oh True Blood, this is why I love you.”


  1. 1 nskars
    February 13, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Ohhhhh I love that part. I love it all.

  2. February 13, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    Ahaha, I think that video has some definite Eric-leaning…And, yes, I am a totally unbiased judge of such a thing.

  3. 5 lkc
    February 13, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    Loved the ending!

  4. 6 VikingLover
    February 13, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Love it! πŸ™‚

  5. 7 Kristen
    February 13, 2010 at 5:03 pm

    One of us is going down, indeed.

    Also, can I be completely honest here? I always loved Askars, but never was truly OBSESSED until I saw the kiss he gives Sookie at the end of the dream sequence. My FREAKING LORD! You know a man you kisses like that has got to be abso-fucking-lutely amazing in bed!! And so began my current shameless state of fangirling obsession…

    I could watch it over… and over… and over…

    • 8 Kristen
      February 13, 2010 at 5:04 pm

      a man WHO kisses like that…

      I hate typos, but that man scrambles my brain!!

    • 9 nskars
      February 14, 2010 at 1:56 am

      Oh I know, Kristen. Especially when he pulls her down and pushes her onto the bed. I swear to freaking god that my hearts stops everytime.

      I love Alpha!Eric.

    • 10 walgigi
      February 14, 2010 at 8:03 am

      [I always loved Askars, but never was truly OBSESSED until I saw the kiss he gives Sookie at the end of the dream sequence. My FREAKING LORD! You know a man you kisses like that has got to be abso-fucking-lutely amazing in bed!!]

      OMG OMG O.M.G.!!! LOL

      Kristen, I’m need to modify one for your sentences to reflect my reality:

      I always loved Askars, but never was truly OBSESSED until I saw HIS TONGUE in the kiss he gives Sookie at the end of the dream sequence. My FREAKING LORD! You know a man you kisses like that has got to be abso-fucking-lutely amazing in bed!!!

      HHHHAAHAHAHAHHAA!!!!

  6. 11 Kealeagh
    February 13, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    Stephen Moyer has more chemistry with Alexander Skarsgard than Anna Paquin. What’s up with that?

    I hope Bill/Eric face-offs go on FOREVER! I get so incredibly giddy during them.

  7. 18 Stef
    February 14, 2010 at 12:35 am

    Ummm…yeah…Bill is definetely going down! Can’t wait for Sunday Skars!! πŸ™‚

  8. February 14, 2010 at 1:53 am

    I just noticed at :28 – the bit where Eric shoves Stan into the wall – she’s superimposed Bill’s face on him.
    LOL!

    @Kristen – I don’t know how many times I’ve seen that now and it still raises the blood pressure πŸ˜‰

    • 20 Hookah
      February 14, 2010 at 3:27 am

      haha..that explains it! I couldn’t remember a scene where Bill was wearing a black studded cowboy shirt lol..so I’m not crazy!!

      I think we’re all looking forward to a whole new slew of Eric this season to fuel our shameless fantasies πŸ™‚

  9. February 14, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    I too enjoy the cock fights between Eric and Bill, and you are right on the money. It is way better on TB than in the books. Thanks for sharing svmgrey74’s video. I really enjoy the videos this person makes. Big fan!

  10. 23 VampirePamsGirl
    February 15, 2010 at 7:58 am

    Awesome vid! Awesome music! And I have to agree that I love the chemistry between SM and AS. They play off of each other so well in their scenes.

  11. 24 Holby
    February 18, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    I love that the “LOOKAPALOOZA” (as described by Brooke on Bradeatspeeps) is so prominently represented here!!! (1:41). Awesome vid.

  12. 26 Tracey
    February 19, 2010 at 8:53 am

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_oO34L63juU i found this on a true blood site on face bood. Hope all you Eric fans like it!


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,389 hits since October 2009

