19
Feb
10

I saw this…And my blood ran cold.

And that is NOT my usual reaction upon setting eyes on this man. In fact, my usual reaction is the complete opposite.

Right now I’m sitting here going W….T….F.

True Blood has been filming for weeks. ERIC HAS BLONDE HAIR AND WHERE THE FUCK IS IT?

Is it not bad enough that they had to cut his hair short – now they are going to change the colour of it as well? I am SEETHING.

Seriously HBO – Eric had better not have Bill coloured hair when the new season starts. I’m for serious here, that will be the end of our relationship. The fucking END, do you hear me?

Why must they mess with absolutely EVERYTHING? Why why WHY??! *sobs*

If they’re going to mess with Eric’s blonde hair after everything else they’ve done to him, can they please just go ahead and change his NAME as well? Just so I can quit staring at my TV with this sense of bewildered disassociation when what I see before me is such a travesty??

*Sorry for all the shouting. I am not happy. NOT HAPPY!

39 Responses to “I saw this…And my blood ran cold.”


  1. 1 sunnynala
    February 19, 2010 at 2:28 am

    Aww, please don’t be so upset. I bet they give him semi-permanent highlights that wash out, or extensions even.

    What worries me is how tired he looks, and the bruising on his nose and under his eyes. I fear he must have been injured while filming. Poor baby, let me kiss it and make it better. πŸ˜€

  2. 8 Ericrocks
    February 19, 2010 at 2:30 am

    We know that TB is filming out of sequence and Alex will be shooting lots of Eric flashbacks, so I am hoping that he is in Viking wigs for now and that they will color his hair when it grows out a little more. In time for modern day HOT Eric scenes.

    That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

    • 9 nskars
      February 19, 2010 at 9:15 am

      I like that story. It makes sense. Which concerns me slightly cos the Alan Ball TB train most of the time makes no sense at all.

    • 10 Kristen
      February 19, 2010 at 8:30 pm

      Okay… I’m going with this one. Sounds perfect and completely logical. Also, are we not sure he wasn’t wearing some type of extension in season 2??

      • 11 sunnynala
        February 19, 2010 at 8:37 pm

        Actually, I think he was. His hairline seemed slightly off to me. Probably they are doing the same thing this season since his hair was SO short from Straw Dogs and it really wasn’t long enough for continuity’s sake.

        • 12 Kealeagh
          February 19, 2010 at 9:58 pm

          After they massacred his hair in season 2 what’s another haircut and dye job with Eric? Maybe we’ll get to watch Pam do the actual dying and cutting this time.

  3. 13 Pogonip
    February 19, 2010 at 2:31 am

    Do you suppose there’s a reason his hair has to change every few episodes? From longish-ragged blond to short blond and now to shortish brown? What’s next? Does he have his scruffy beard tinted, too, or is that naturally brown? What about that other b….uh, that other patch that at least so far hasn’t shown on TB. But with AB, I’m not holding my breath. Of course, I guess it would have to be a “wardrobe malfunction” to get around the standards office.

    IIRC, Eric-of-the-book has a widow’s peak, and a long mane of golden hair, the same shade as Sookie’s when she’s been ingesting vampire blood. Never a mention of a raggedly-chopped, shoulder-skimming length of straw.

    • 14 Kristen
      February 19, 2010 at 8:31 pm

      Good catch in the widow’s peak! I’ve read the books like 4 times and missed that every time! And here I thought I was an Eric connoisseur – I’m an imposter!

  4. 15 Ericrocks
    February 19, 2010 at 2:48 am

    That’s not really brown IMO, more of a dirty blond, which is his natural color. Plus the lighting might be making it looks even darker.

  5. 16 AJ
    February 19, 2010 at 3:05 am

    That looks liked it’s dyed brown…WTF indeed. I can’t see any reason for why they would do that, none at all.

  6. 17 Stef
    February 19, 2010 at 3:09 am

    For some strange reason I thought this was a picture taken before he got the role? Perhaps i’m wrong, but I thought I read that somewhere. Just trying to give everyone a glimmer of hope. πŸ™‚ I still love ASkars…no matter what! (and i’d like to stab AB in the eye if he seriously f’s our Viking up even more).

    • 18 VampirePamsGirl
      February 19, 2010 at 3:18 am

      Stef, I hate to be the hope-killer on this one and I may be wrong myself but I think that it’s a picture from the launch of the fourth issue of The Last Magazine (the one where that yummy shower pic came from) which took place just recently in NYC.

      I’m def. right there with ya though on loving ASkars no matter what… and on stabbing AB in the eye!

  7. 19 Barbara
    February 19, 2010 at 3:20 am

    Does anyone know exactly when that photo was taken? Perhaps it was before any TB filming and it was dyed for another role?

  8. February 19, 2010 at 3:21 am

    Nup it’s definitely dyed – click on the pic for full size. If you go to skargardnews there are two others (one in a different light).

    I have never, ever seen his hair this colour…even when he was alot younger.

    The pics were taken yesterday.

  9. 21 VikingLover
    February 19, 2010 at 4:14 am

    He was only like 10 minutes from me. Damn! I think I’ve been to that restaurant. πŸ™‚

  10. 22 Kealeagh
    February 19, 2010 at 4:41 am

    Alan Ball WOULD do that

  11. 23 walgigi
    February 19, 2010 at 7:46 am

    …………..

  12. 24 walgigi
    February 19, 2010 at 8:10 am

    OK.
    I hate the son of a bitch.
    I DO.
    You all know how much I hate that bitch.
    I never hate someone before.
    Today I’m under my PMS…
    Right now I’m in the verge of my 3 minutes psycho mode….
    My monitor is in danger because I have the mouse in front of it….

    .

  13. February 19, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Hmmm…now calmed down enough to think of possible reasons for this travesty we see above.

    Wondering if we’re going to see Leif – or at least Undercover Eric in Jackson?

    • 28 SarahStC
      February 19, 2010 at 8:13 am

      That’s what I was thinking. From what I remember, Leif is supposed to look bookish – olive-colored suit with glasses. Maybe this is part of the disguise.

    • 29 Kealeagh
      February 19, 2010 at 3:08 pm

      OMG that would be AWESOME and then all will be FORGIVEN in my opinion. BRING ON LIEF!!!!!!

    • 30 dsm
      February 21, 2010 at 3:24 am

      My first thought (read: desperate hope) was that the color was part of his Club Dead disguise.

  14. 31 Hookah
    February 19, 2010 at 8:21 am

    SVB-did you just stomp your foot? I thought girls only did that in movies 😎

    I’m gonna go with the “shooting out of sequence” theory..that or he has another project goin also. I don’t think they would just randomly have him change his hair to Bleh Bill Brown.

    Also, SVB-McMillan dumped him again? Explain..I think I missed something?

    I’m sure our beautiful Viking will be back to all his glorious blonde beauty by the time we see him again *trying to stifle the lynch mob* AB can’t really be that big of a fucktard can he?

    Oh & I saw today HBO will be replaying Season 2 again..deleted the tweet..sure you can Google it for the dates (for those that for some unfathomable reason don’t already have it on their hard drive) πŸ˜‰

  15. 32 Ericrocks
    February 19, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    I just read that post-production on the film 13 Txameti (sp?) just finished. Askars play the character of Jack. Maybe the dark hair was for some extra shots or stills for that.

    How do I make an avatar?

    • 33 walgigi
      February 19, 2010 at 6:33 pm

      Hon, to display an avatar here you need to sign up for a WordPress.com account (you don’t need to make a blog to have an account). If you already have an image or an avatar you like to use, they give you the instructions about how to upload and edit it in the Gravatar section.

      But If you want to make an avatar (for any other reason lol) you need an image manipulation program like Photoshop (pay) or GIMP (free) to rezise, enhance and or crop your selected image the way you like it. Isn’t too difficult (but it aint so quick either if you don’t have experience using the program).

      • 34 Pogonip
        February 19, 2010 at 8:11 pm

        Irfanview is a free little program for image manipulation. Not so sophisticated as Photoshop or Paint Shop Pro, but as effective for most applications and it’s easy to use. I like that part the best.

      • 35 Stefanie
        February 20, 2010 at 1:59 am

        Hey GiGi…thanks for the info on the avatar! I’ve been on this blog for awhile now and never thought of how to change it. Thanks Ericrocks for asking the question…I probably would have…eventually πŸ˜›

  16. 36 Ericrocks
    February 19, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    Thanks,

    I usually just am able to upload one of my saved pics. Believe me, I have a ton.

    I didn’t sign on through WordPress. SVB had posted a link at EricNorthman.net so I followed that lovely tidbit here.

    You ladies rock!

  17. 37 Ally
    March 11, 2010 at 5:21 am

    Maybe hes going incognito? I mean…in the book…hes leif right? Maybe hes going undercover..we already know he doesn’t mind color from a bottle…what better way to disguise than to change those lovely locks?

    • March 11, 2010 at 5:23 am

      We were thinking that too at first Ally. But it’s been this dark for at least six weeks now. The Leif scenes would be filmed pretty quickly you’d think. I really have no idea what they’re doing but I don’t think I’m going to like it.

  18. April 12, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    “*Sorry for all the shouting. I am not happy. NOT HAPPY!”

    I totally hear ya sista and know that I gots ya back about the hair issue… I am not liking the “Ken Doll” hair he is sporting there. Sure I will give them some slack if this is part of the Leif storyline stuff but I tell you if they mess with the Viking any more I am gonna turn into the Tasiasaurusrex and that is not pretty at all. =oD

    Next thing you know Allan Ball will have Eric the winner of the tiniest weenie award. The Viking is known for his height, his long blond hair, being a BAMF, and his gracious plenty. So far Ball has messed with the hair, has Bill get in Eric’s face WAY too much without a beat down, didn’t have Eric stake Longshadow, now the only thing left to mess with is the gracious plenty.

    I have my eye on that Alan Ball… don’t mess with the Viking. Grrr. Arrgg.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,644 hits since October 2009

