26
Feb
10

Wanted – Starving Artist

I’m looking for someone who can make awesome, non-cheesy fan art. Or just someone who otherwise rocks at Photoshop or whatever the hell it is that people use nowadays for that shit.

I want to make a new banner for the blog and I FAIL at graphics. I also need some help with an Eric/Sookie related project I’m working on with an amazingly talented person, that requires some pictorial input.

If you, or someone you know might be interested in collaborating, PLEASE PLEASE email me:

sookieverse at fastmail dot fm

I can’t pay you, because I don’t make any money from this blog. I like it that way…I get to say what I like and don’t have to CENSOR COMMENTS that might upset the delicate sensibilities of my sugar daddy, or my readership. Not that other fanblogs or sites would ever CENSOR COMMENTS.

OH NO.

But alas, the downside of shooting your mouth off at will is that you get shunned and therefore have to sometimes beg for assistance. Fortunately, I am not above this πŸ™‚

If you can help, I will pimp you to hell and back in any way you see fit.

I’m a shameless whore like that.

7 Responses to “Wanted – Starving Artist”


  1. 1 nskars
    February 26, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Alas, for I fail at all that awesome creative stuff. But I would help if I could.

  2. 2 VikingLover
    February 26, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    I suck at graphics. 😦 If you need other type of help, let me know. Otherwise, I’m with ya in spirit. πŸ™‚

  3. February 27, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    I can do some work with Photoshop and illustrator. Depends on what you need…

  4. March 1, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    Thanks to everyone who replied here and emailed me.
    I’m down with a fucking tummy bug at the moment…blech….will be back on board soon and will get back to everyone then 😦


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,147 hits since October 2009

