28
Feb
10

Sunday Skars

After all the nudity of the past few weeks, this week Skars gets to keep his clothes on.

A Tribute to The Plaid Shirt!

Source

Source

Source

Source

Blue and maroon not your thing? How about the red, white and black one?

Source

Source

Source

Source

Yeeeee-HAWT.

Happy Sunday!

24 Responses to “Sunday Skars”


  1. February 28, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    NICE. Lumberjack chic never looked so good.

    The wooly mammoth beard doesn’t really do it for me, but I think I could learn to love it.

    • 2 Stef
      February 28, 2010 at 3:59 pm

      I love how he goes from Lumberjack to GQ!! *BEFORE– in the pic with his beard and plaid shirt w/ gray jacket…then *AFTER–same shirt and jacket–TOTALLY different look! He’s more versatile that most women when it comes to his clothes! I love that about him.

      • February 28, 2010 at 11:11 pm

        I loved that too Stef – I thought those two pics next to eachother were an interesting contrast!
        Yah I don’t mind a bit of scruff on him at all but I think this pic is definitely moving into homeless hobo territory LOL.

    • 4 Ericrocks
      February 28, 2010 at 6:49 pm

      I have to agree about the lumberjack look. I don’t care for it at all.

      But give me the light scruff. It gets me every time.

    • 5 Tracey
      March 3, 2010 at 7:26 am

      i hate the bread. he looks like a cave man wit it.

  2. 6 Kealeagh
    February 28, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    I can’t tell you how much I LOVE that he wears the same clothes. I really can’t. If a boy has more clothes than me then it’s weird. But, him! He also has his favourites! Love this man.

  3. 8 Lovis
    February 28, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    Yum. I’ve always loved plaid. He works it so well 😀

  4. 9 vikingvampgirl
    February 28, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    I like Plaid he likes Plaid….coincidence I don’t think so.

  5. 10 amylo
    February 28, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    it’s something laissez-faire about it that is quite neat. 😀 Like he’s to much unff for caring about clothes anyway. actually i like his fashion sense, and he could buy himself a better base wardrobe, just for practical reasons. but whatever!

  6. February 28, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Love the look with his Trendy Trench 😉 Yeah-the Homeless Look is a Buzzkill..for ANYONE. Rob Pattinson/Brad Pitt/Joaquin Phoenix..they all look horrible with their nasty birds’ nests. I agree on the light scruff..very sexy..and I would have no problem picking his clothes up off the floor..throwing them on..and running down to get Starbucks for us in the AM 🙂

    • 13 Holby
      March 1, 2010 at 9:25 pm

      The redeeming quality in the lumberjack photo is the smile! That is the best capture of one of his smiles that I have seen!
      Other than that, photo #1 is just the right amount of growth! (IMO, of course)

    • 14 Tracey
      March 3, 2010 at 7:28 am

      🙂 i bet his clothes are comfortable

  7. 15 Kristen
    March 1, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    Okay, so you’ve given me another reason to love this man – he wears clothes more than once! I cannot stand guys who are too into their wardrobes, and most celebrities wouldn’t be caught in the same outfit twice… Love me some lovely plaid (down to earth) Skars!

    • 16 VampirePamsGirl
      March 3, 2010 at 7:19 am

      Ditto to this. Make that Reason #572 on my ‘Why I Love Alexander Skarsgard’ List. 🙂

  8. 17 akaria
    March 1, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    Ah…the plaid shirt. Love it! Whenever he’s looking directly in the camera it’s like I’m hypnotized. Even with the homeless look(yikes…DNW) his eyes are amazing. Can’t. Look. Away.

  9. 19 AJ
    March 2, 2010 at 3:23 am

    The first photo is one of the best photos I’ve seen of him – so gorgeous! Thank you again for more Skars goodness 🙂

  10. 20 Pogonip
    March 2, 2010 at 10:49 am

    Poor guy needs to do something about the bags and discoloration under his eyes when he has cameras aimed at him (which is probably just about all the time now.) It may not be dissipation, it could just be genetics, but a little brushwork would make it disappear. I saw that Stephen Colbert is now using Bare Minerals, so why couldn’t Skars use it, too? It’s not goopy like usual makeup. Just make him look better rested.

    • 21 Tracey
      March 3, 2010 at 7:25 am

      what would ya’ll do if u saw Skar walkin down the street? Would anyone cry?

      • 22 Pogonip
        March 3, 2010 at 8:00 am

        Nooooo! You either ignore him, or at most you smile and nod as you walk by — without slowing down or moving toward him. It’s horrible not to be able to walk down the street without being accosted by people. Have mercy!

        • 23 VampirePamsGirl
          March 3, 2010 at 12:06 pm

          There is no way I would accost him if I saw him walking down the street. I’d just tackle him and molest him. Lol, I’m totally kidding. Ur right that a person, no matter how famous, should be able to walk down a street in peace. However, I do have to admit that I’d probably make a fool of myself if that unlikely scenario ever happened for me. Like I’d end up walking into a tree or something. If I didn’t, I’m sure one of my friends would. 🙂


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,389 hits since October 2009

