04
Mar
10

Get Your Hands on DITF – Two Months Early!

This picture just makes me happy. I don't know why.

Before you all assemble a lynch mob to hunt me down, NO I DON’T HAVE IT!

But you can win an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC), if you’re feeling particularly creative.

Author Suzanne McLeod will be interviewing Charlaine Harris in the UK on the 9th of March. She is giving away a couple of ARC’s of Dead in the Family for the best interview question submitted via her blog.

You have to get your question in by March 7th, 2010.

Questions must be submitted via comments on her blog post HERE.

Full details are available on Suzanne’s blog, so you’d better think up the most awesome question in the history of the universe and get your butt over there RIGHT NOW.

I think I would literally have a heart attack if I won this…

23 Responses to “Get Your Hands on DITF – Two Months Early!”


  1. 1 Stefanie
    March 4, 2010 at 11:44 am

    HAHA…That pic is hilarious! She definetely looks like a happy pomeranian next to a great dane!! LOL. And I would probably pee myself if I actually won an advanced copy of DITF. Everyone here would be jealous, i’m sure!! 🙂 Gigi would probably hunt me down to get it from me! LOL 😉

    • 2 Gigi
      March 4, 2010 at 2:18 pm

      HAHAHHAHA!!! I wouldn’t be jelous but probably hunt you down until you let me read it first LOL :P!

  2. 3 nskars
    March 4, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    That is a very cute pic, indeed. Jeeez I have no idea what I’d ask. I have zero creativity so I think I’ll just wait till May.

  3. March 4, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    This is well worth putting in an entry, I think.

    I’ve been watching the blog post for about 12 hours, and in that time there have only been a handful of responses.

    At this point there are 33 comments on the post. We aren’t going to be talking about thousands of entries to compete with here, since the cut off is only a few days away and I’ve seen less than 10 comments (ie. ENTRIES) go up today.

    ONLY entries left in the comments on her post are eligible, plus any additional ones submitted by bloggers who pimp the contest and prove they have done so (see the rules on Suzanne’s blog).

    Do the numbers…considering the covet value of the prize and the short timeframe involved…I’m so in LOL.

    • 6 Gigi
      March 4, 2010 at 2:15 pm

      Reemember the mention of the giveaway on a blog/live journal/myspace/facebook/twitter also count as entries. But I do think is well worth since the cut off is only a few days away as you said.

      • 7 Jo
        March 4, 2010 at 2:21 pm

        ok,did not like, if someone reading will start to appear spoiler everywhere! I really was thinking about disappearing for a while after the book came out, because the country where I live is not expected to get the book! I have read some other kind soul to translate the books so we can read them! or try to play with my little knowledge of English

    • 8 Tracey
      March 5, 2010 at 4:34 am

      i hope you win!

  4. 9 Kristen
    March 4, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    God, I hope someone here wins one… I may not want to be completely spoiled but I will need at least some assurance that I’m not going to go bat shit crazy when I read the book!

    • 10 Kristen
      March 4, 2010 at 5:57 pm

      Okay – I did *crosses fingers*

      P.S. I used most of my lunch break to come up with them! Gos, I’m a nerd =)

  5. 11 VikingLover
    March 4, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    I’m going to send something tonight – I’m wracking my brain for a cool original question. lol Good luck everyone! @ Jo, what is your first language?

  6. 13 Janofarc
    March 4, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    You can probably bet that whoever wins the ARC they’ll need to sign a gagging order. No point in me entering, although I might win ‘most insulting and offensive question’ the prize for that would probably a t-shirt bearing the slogan ‘Bill Compton has never done anything wrong – ever’.

  7. March 6, 2010 at 12:12 am

    I have never read any interviews or anything CH has written..I have no idea what has already been asked previously!!! AAACCCKKKKKKK..I’m gonna have to seriously pull something outta my ass for this one..and I promise if I win I won’t spill the beans-unless you want me to privately 😉

  8. 21 Hookah
    March 7, 2010 at 7:07 am

    Did everyone get their questions in?! When is 5pm UK time? I think it’s like 8-12 hrs difference from here..but can’t remember if ahead or behind?! Ack..geography stuff never my strong point!!
    Did everyone notice alot of the same questions? And of course some really ridiculous ones too..like she would answer such things..”Why yes-E/S will have their HEA..don’t you worry your pretty lil head” I would shit a truckload of bricks if she answered any of those very specific type questions. *tapping fingers waiting for the 10th*

  9. 22 Tracey
    March 14, 2010 at 4:22 am

    who won?

  10. March 14, 2010 at 4:45 am

    It was supposed to be posted on the 10th. Last time I checked there was still nothing listed.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,147 hits since October 2009

