06
Mar
10

UK TV Interview with Stephen Moyer

I hate Bill.

You all know how much I hate Bill and most of you probably share the sentiment.

Such is my loathing for the character of Bill, that I often find myself wishing that the guy playing him on True Blood wasn’t so damn likeable.

I just watched this interview Stephen Moyer gave on British TV a few days ago, and I have to say I laughed out loud.

While Moyer is usually fairly relaxed and open in interviews, he seems a little more…I don’t know…disarmed perhaps, being interviewed on his own turf by a fellow Brit.

Watch for the Bill fangs, and in part two for the most hilarious imitation of a 14 year old Twilight fan you will ever see.

Even though there’s not much Bill love around here, I have to hand it to Stephen Moyer. He really is a charming guy.

Part 2

Source: Lastlimbo via The Vault.

16 Responses to “UK TV Interview with Stephen Moyer”


  1. 1 Gigi
    March 6, 2010 at 11:10 am

    He’s truly charming and funny. His imitation of the 14 year old Twilight fan was hysterical HAHHAHAHAHA. Well, now you know why AP and AB are both in love with him LOL 😛 !!!

  2. 3 Stefanie
    March 6, 2010 at 11:27 am

    HAHA…I loved the 14-yr-old girl impression. It actually kinda seemed like a cross between a 14-year-old girl and a gay guy! I had to watch it 3 times, it was too funny!! He does seem like a very wholesome, all-around good guy though. Too bad he’s playing a douche bag! 😛

  3. 4 stephernutter
    March 6, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Oh I love Jonathon Ross, such funny interviews! I like Stephen Moyer, I really do. I wish he didn’t play Bill because Bill’s such a bastard, but I can usually separate that hatred when I’m watching interviews haha.
    LOVE that he called out Edward Cullen. And his impression of a 14 year old girl was amazing.

    Gigi it’s not all that weird that Jonathon didn’t know he was British. He hadn’t done much in the UK beforehand I don’t think, nothing that made him really famous anyways.

    • 5 Kealeagh
      March 6, 2010 at 2:17 pm

      The fact that he callee out Edward and yet Bill is nearly exactly the same, just made me roll my eyes.

      Other than that I adore Stephen and the 14 year old girl impression alarmed me at how awesome it was.

      • 6 stephernutter
        March 6, 2010 at 3:12 pm

        I’ve always thought that the “pussy” comments are based on the fact that they don’t fight, don’t drink blood from humans, sparkle in the sun, blah blah blah

        But I guess they do have some similar personality characteristics? Don’t really know since I never read the books and only saw the first movie out of curiosity for the craze.

        • March 6, 2010 at 7:48 pm

          I think the “pussy” comments are from those that only accept their vampires as killers. The Cullens are totally mainstreamed & never were predators (aside from Edward’s adolescent rebellion & Jasper’s Wartime crimes) The father is a Dr for Christsakes!! The epitome of self control. I think there are similar personality characteristics among all of them as they all contain loves stories mixing with humans. Bill sir is no Edward Cullen! Edward may be possessive but only in a protective sense & he would never in a million years betray her. In fact, if she were hot for our beautiful Viking, Edward would let her have him if it made her happy. (Quick Bella…HBO) His primary concern is her safety & her happiness. He’s only been a vamp for 100 yrs-similar to Compton-but he never lost his humanity..he’s been in high school for most of that time! Lucky Him *gag* So Nosferatu he’s not. He’s made for women/girls that may not want to see all the blood/violence that go along with your typical vampire fare..and that’s okay-why shouldn’t they pander to that demographic? They need hot immortal guys too!! 🙂

  4. 9 Emily
    March 6, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    My Mum came in my room last night and said ‘There’s someone off that True Blood program you watch on Jonathan Ross.’ I then made a weird noise and went ‘Is it Eric?!’ and she of course went, ‘I dunno.’

    But Stephen was brilliant, his 14-year-old girl impression is amazing. And yeah, he really hadn’t done much T.V stuff over here before True Blood that I know about, I think he was more of a theatre boy.

  5. 10 Lynyrd
    March 6, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    The fourteen year old impression is amazing. I really like SM. He seems like he’s a really funny guy. Too bad Bill doesn’t have that much of a sense of humour.

  6. 11 lkc
    March 6, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    Kudos to SM for being such a charming, likable, sexy guy! He is also an amazing actor because when he does Bill Compton I cringe but when he is himself I love him.

  7. 12 KC
    March 7, 2010 at 1:42 am

    Lucky AP that Stephen is more Eric than Bill;)

  8. 13 asifuentes
    March 7, 2010 at 7:09 am

    Great impression of a 14 year old twilight fan…hilarious! Yes he is quite charming!

  9. 14 VampirePamsGirl
    March 8, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    Finally! I got a chance to actually watch these videos. SM was extremely charming in them. Honestly, though I’ve never really had beef with him, despite my hatred of Bill. But even though he is personable and handsome in his own way, it just doesn’t get me excited looking at him, not sure why. Not the way it does when I look at a certain tall Swedish actor, lol. 😀

  10. 15 AJ
    March 9, 2010 at 3:23 am

    He is lovely and good looking, shame he plays a character I can’t stand. Love to hear him speaking in his natural English accent.

  11. 16 billsluvr
    May 18, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    This is one of my favorite interviews. There’s nothing better than a really hot man with a fabulous sense of humor. Anna is so lucky.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,125 hits since October 2009

