22
Mar
10

S3 Teaser – Sookie and Eric…fighting a were…OMFG!

“WHO. SENT. YOU?!!!”

Sexy Viking Vampire is PISSED.

And OMFG IT IS HOT!

Has he been shot in the gut? Lots of blood round there and let’s face it, you’d have to be pretty damn good to get him down on the floor like that.

And Sookie’s packing lead…I am fangirling like a fourteen year old here!

One of the best things about the Sookie/Eric dynamic in the books is how they totally kick arse together when they’re attacked. I’m so looking forward to seeing this scene!

Source: jussunique

View in HD at the HBO site:

100 Responses to “S3 Teaser – Sookie and Eric…fighting a were…OMFG!”


  1. 1 Ashley H.
    March 22, 2010 at 2:05 am

    Oh heck yes! I can’t wait for more 😀

  2. 2 VikingLover
    March 22, 2010 at 2:14 am

    OMG I am soooo fangirling right now too! I was almost screaming after I watched this! 🙂 Okay, so I’m thinking that maybe that is another vamp he’s fighting because it seems that he is clearly struggling with this person. I don’t know if a Were would give him that much physical trouble?

  3. March 22, 2010 at 2:21 am

    A couple of months ago Andy MacKenzie (he is playing a minor were role) was tweeting about how he was doing a fight scene with Eric and Sookie in Sookie’s house, there was lots of blood etc. So I’d say it’s this scene.

    At the start of CD there was the scene where the lone were came to Merlotte’s for Sookie and Bubba took him down after being sent there by Eric. I’m thinking this is a spin off of that scene – just relocated to Sookie’s house and with Eric actually there, since there’s no Bubba. But it could still serve the same function in the plot…the point was that were’s were trying to kill her so Eric called in Alcide. Same end result, different route as we’re coming to expect from this show.

    • 4 legalease
      March 22, 2010 at 2:35 am

      Sorry! I didn’t see your post before I submitted my answer below, but I agree that it’s the scene with Andy M. and I believe it’s from Episode 3. Although I will miss having Bubba around in TB, I have to admit that I’m really glad that they replaced him with Eric in this scene and moved it to Sookie’s house — can’t wait to see the whole thing in context!

    • 5 Tracey
      March 23, 2010 at 4:54 am

      i agree qit u SVB

  4. 6 LLE
    March 22, 2010 at 2:21 am

    If the were-wolf shoots Eric, it would stun him for short time.

  5. 7 VikingLover
    March 22, 2010 at 2:28 am

    Yes, you guys are totally right! I forgot about the Andy Mckenzie guy. I paused it right at the moment that he (the guy in the tats) turns to kneel down and it does look a little like him. OMG I’m loving that Eric is in Sookie’s house. I don’t think I can make it until June. lol I’m also loving that Sookie is packing heat!

  6. 8 legalease
    March 22, 2010 at 2:32 am

    Hi! New to the site but watched this and wanted to post (waves hello!). I taped this hoping to see a trailer or minisode. I absolutely love that the first peek we really get of Season 3 is all about Eric — HBO knows what draws the fans!

    I believe this is from Episode 3. Andy McKenzie, who plays the were who I think we see in this clip, tweeted about this scene. He tweeted about a fight scene with Eric and that he was in hair and make-up with AS and AP. He also had pics of Sookie’s house, so that’s why I think it’s this scene. I love how Eric is so pissed off! Although, is the blood from the were or Sookie’s gun??? Am also dying to know if this is the first time he’s in Sookie’s house? Guess she would extend an invite if it meant fighting off a were! I think that Andy M. got in trouble for posting the messages and pics, since they were removed soon after. I saw them on some spoiler sites and I think some were smart enough to save the info before it was removed. My guess is, if we follow the books, this is the were attack that leads to Eric calling in Alcide. I think that I read that Alcide shows up by the end of Episode 3.

    Anyway, wanted to share in the excitement and was sooooo glad to catch a glimpse of Eric, even if it only lasted for a few seconds!

  7. 9 VikingLover
    March 22, 2010 at 2:47 am

    Hello Legalease and welcome! 🙂 I love seeing Eric pissed off too – so damn sexy! And you’re right, I love that they chose to show an Eric clip. About the blood, I’m thinking the Were shot Eric and dropped the gun during the fight? Then Sookie picks it up and probably shoots the Were?

    You can hear Eric asking him, “Who do you work for?”, so I’m wondering if they keep him alive to question him?

    • 10 legalease
      March 22, 2010 at 3:16 am

      Thanks for the welcome! I visited a few boards, but a lot of people seemed pissed at either the content or the short amount we received. While I was cussing HBO for being such a tease, I couldn’t help but be jazzed at what we got and I was glad to see that someone else agreed! I can see it going down the way you described, since I don’t believe TB Sookie has a gun (yet!). It would actually be really cool to see Sookie get involved and help in her own rescue. If I remember correctly from Andy M’s tweets, he’s in Episode 2 as well and shows up at Merlotte’s. I’m wondering if he follows Sookie home and the fight ends up at the beginning of Episode 3. I am dying to see how this all plays out and how Eric ends up at Sookie’s house!

  8. 11 vikingvampgirl
    March 22, 2010 at 3:04 am

    Holy shit! Waiting does suck!

  9. 12 Gigi
    March 22, 2010 at 3:20 am

    Eric is wounded by a bullet http://i617.photobucket.com/albums/tt254/Wal-y/Blogs/Eric/EShot-1.jpg

    So maybe they also mixed the scene with the Debbie attack at Sookie’s house…

  10. 13 kealeagh
    March 22, 2010 at 3:24 am

    Um, this is the first time I’ve thought of this. Did Sookie shoot Eric? Or what?

    ANYWAY! I’ve voiced my opinions on the SEXY SEXY VIKING GOD on twitter. But, his voice does things to me.

    That is all.

    • March 22, 2010 at 3:25 am

      I think I came a little when he was yelling like that.
      LOL.

    • 18 Gigi
      March 22, 2010 at 3:33 am

      Nooo, I don’t think she shot him, I think Eric saved Sookie from the bullet (I HOPE!!!!!)!!!!

      • 19 dsm
        March 23, 2010 at 2:48 am

        The clip shows Sookie firing the gun. I suspect that she’s grabbed the gun in the midst of the struggle or something like that … Seems kind of odd that a were would even carry a gun though – they seem more of a “hands-on” crew if you know what I mean.

        • 20 VampirePamsGirl
          March 23, 2010 at 8:08 am

          Where the gun came from is something I’ve been kinda wondering about too. See I was first thinking that the were definitely brought the gun in and he dropped it and Sookie picked it up. But it looks like the were is naked in the clip, so did he fire the gun, drop it, phase into a wolf, and then phase back into a human (hence his nakedness), but then why would he phase back into a human to fight Eric? And why would he bring the gun to begin with if he planned on phasing? Or did he not plan on phasing, but ended up phasing because of the unexpected vampire presence there, but again there’s the question of why would he phase back?

          On another note, it’s quite sad that I am driving myself crazy trying to decipher exactly what was taking place in a 14 second clip of a show that doesn’t air for another 2 months or so.

  11. 22 Ave
    March 22, 2010 at 3:28 am

    Hey girls! I’m new to posting but Ive been lurking around here for awhile.. Has anyone else noticed the engagement ring on Sookie’s finger? I’m assuming shes going to go on thinking shes engaged to Bill?

  12. 28 Sarah StC
    March 22, 2010 at 4:29 am

    Anybody else see the Buzz segment about True Blood, today on HBO between shows? It’s been playing all evening, and Alan Ball interviews: “I’m a very big fan of the growing attraction between Sookie and Eric.”

    I’m opting to take this as very encouraging…

    • March 22, 2010 at 4:33 am

      Ha! I’ve seen that interview. He is definitely changing his tone of late. As you’d expect if he does really intend to stick with “the spirit of the books”.

      I’m not jumping for joy yet, but there have definitely been signs that he’s been jerking our chains for two years and we might finally get some payoff…

    • 30 Ashley
      March 24, 2010 at 6:13 am

      Yes!! finally something positive…wont get hopes up but was waiting for him to say something else good about Eric since the godric episode.

  13. March 22, 2010 at 4:39 am

    Andy McKenzie just confirmed on Twitter that it was him in the teaser.

  14. 32 asifuentes
    March 22, 2010 at 5:17 am

    All i can say right now is wow! i was really surprised that AB decided to give us a clip or Eric. I can’t wait for the season to start. only 84 days left. :-]

    • 33 Ericrocks
      March 22, 2010 at 5:16 pm

      I wonder if it was the Beeel lovin AB that made the choice to give us an Eric clip or if HBO has put the screws to him and told him to us squeeeeing fangirls what we want.

  15. 34 ksr
    March 22, 2010 at 5:24 am

    “WHO. SENT. YOU?!!!” – I’ll make a ringtone from that! And install it as SMS and mail notification! )))))))

    • 35 pbsTMI
      March 22, 2010 at 12:41 pm

      You share that if you do it!

      • 36 ksr
        March 22, 2010 at 1:35 pm

        Aha. I called to my friend at radio station. They have fun by making ringtones from some funny parts of interviews with Stars, so they really experienced in it. She promised to make it for me. There is only one problem – they are bohemian and really unreliable persons! 😉 But I’ll push her as much as I can! LOL

    • 37 Stef
      March 24, 2010 at 7:54 am

      I want the ringtone too!!

  16. 38 ksr
    March 22, 2010 at 7:33 am

    Well, well, well… As a matter of fact what do we really see there?
    Ladies and gentlemen! We are witnesses of our great success! The first revelation and what is there?! AScar! Just Alexander Scarsgard! Even Sookie appears there like a ghost… My friends! There is only one conclusion: TB S3 is all about Eric!!!)))))))))))))))))))))
    I guess we should call AS agents and ask for kickback! Cause they shouldn’t underestimate Eric Northman’s funs influence on AB’s mind – we made it, we made AScar is real star of this show! 😉 LOL

  17. 41 Janofarc
    March 22, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    squeeeeeeeeeee

  18. 42 N
    March 22, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    I’ve been squealing since I saw this last night!!!!!! Sigh…I really hope S3 is all about Eric. I’m so so so happy we got this clip, the only thing that would make it better is if we got MORE.

  19. 43 Dwimordene
    March 22, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    I had thought of the scene at Sookie’s when both of them come back from Mississippi, I hadn’t remembered the other scene in the book… The debt from Alcide to Eric could be because of the gunshot from a were? And this time there is a lot of contrast with timebomb, he is quite pissed now 😀
    I hope the ring doesn’t last long… And that Eric’s hair grows, it’s tooooo short and even darker; will be there some reasson for that?

  20. 44 KC
    March 22, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    This is definitely a favorable omen for S3; I think there’s a Viking in our immediate future.

  21. 45 Dwimordene
    March 22, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    I’ve being trying to find more teaser like this, they have begun by Eric, but there will be about other character. Of course, there is nothing, yet… But I found some spoiler, though. Most of it, we already know, but there are few things we were doubting and discussing some day ago. I thought you might like to take a look. (It’s an old post)

    http://truebloodnet.com/true-blood-season-3-spoilers-alan-ball-writers-paley-center/

  22. 46 VampirePamsGirl
    March 23, 2010 at 12:08 am

    OMG! Like everyone else here, I’m in love with this clip, short or not, I don’t care! I mean, if you watch it like 8 times in a row that’s like two minutes, lol. Not that I would know anything about watching it 8 times in a row to see and hear all that ASkars hotness. I am actually finally starting to get excited about TB S3 again! And I definitely think it bodes well for us Eric/ASkars fans that the first sneak peek thing we get is predominantly Eric. Yes, I think the powers that be have finally listened to us, lol.

    I do definitely agree with all the theories from above about what is going on in this clip and I’m reallly, really, really hoping Gigi’s on the right track about Eric saving Sookie from the bullet! That would be so freaking wonderful cause that’s our book Eric over and over right there!

    ksr- I want that ringtone too! Seriously, if your friends could make that, I’m betting they could rake in some money for that. I’d be willing to pay! 🙂

    *waves “HI!” to Legalease and Ave!* Always nice to see some new ‘faces’ here, lol. SVB has a really great site here, especially if you’re a Viking girl!

    • 47 sunnynala
      March 23, 2010 at 12:44 am

      They didn’t even show Sookie’s face!! lol. They know what the majority of the audience wants and they understood some assurances were in order. They noticed how the ratings went down the last 3 eps of s2 as Eric’s participation dwindled to almost nothing. As for me, I’ve never doubted Eric’s eventual prominence within the story–he’s just too damn fascinating to let go to waste.

      However, I do think we’ll get a different, single character highlighted in each new snippet. It’s exciting that Eric was the first. 🙂

    • March 23, 2010 at 2:09 am

      Of course you would know nothing about watching that 8 times in a row! None of us do!!!

    • 49 Gigi
      March 23, 2010 at 3:23 am

      [I do definitely agree with all the theories from above about what is going on in this clip and I’m reallly, really, really hoping Gigi’s on the right track about Eric saving Sookie from the bullet! That would be so freaking wonderful cause that’s our book Eric over and over right there!]

      I’ve been thinking (sometimes I do it… LOL 😛 ) that it’s unlikely that Sookie is going to kill Debbie in the kitchen, given the fact they changed the Debbie’s story line and mixed it with Hallow’s. So, in the absence of Bubba, they must probably mix the attack scenes from the Were and Debbie in order to include the scene where Eric saves her again.

      Could you imagine what will happen if Eric have the need of blood and Sookie don’t have any TB drink at home??? 😉

      (I almost can see the morning news showing the massive and collective suicide of BL’s and the death threats to AB HAHAHHAHA!!!!)

      • 50 Angie
        March 23, 2010 at 4:00 am

        it’s unlikely that Sookie is going to kill Debbie in the kitchen, given the fact they changed the Debbie’s story line and mixed it with Hallow’s

        Um, when was this established as a fact? I don’t mean to attack anybody, or be confrontational at all, but sometimes you guys are so negative about the show that I feel like interjecting a bit. As far as I know, we don’t know much of anything about TV Debbie, and even less about season four’s storyline. I think some of you are jumping the gun a bit, and just trying to find reasons to hate something before you see it. I don’t think I’m being a Pollyanna (much the contrary, I usually expect the worst), but I just don’t see the reason to assume the worst all the time.

        I really like this blog, but I just hate it when people twist spoilers around and decide they hate an episode before it even airs. (In this case, the season hasn’t even premiered yet). I prefer to keep an open mind. So far, I like what I’ve seen on the show. Trust me, just be patient. TV shows do these kind of things all the time. If we were all assured about what was going to happen, we wouldn’t bother watching.

        Again, no offense intended. Just sharing my feelings.

        • 51 Gigi
          March 23, 2010 at 7:00 am

          [Um, when was this established as a fact?]
          [I really like this blog, but I just hate it when people twist spoilers around…]

          It’s not established as a fact, but if you take a little time to read past posts here, you could know that SVB and some of the people that post here, including me, had discussed this theme before and thought that it could be a posibility because actually AB has said they changed Debbie’s character into a V user werewolf. What is a fact is that EVERYONE here share their personal positive, negative, weird or nonsense theories and rants in a respectful, funny and harmonious climate without judging anyone. Also, if you really hate so much people who twist spoilers, maybe you should read what SVB has written in the “About Sookiverse” right upper corner of the page, that clearly states what people could find in her blog.

          […and decide they hate an episode before it even airs.]

          Even if that were the case, which clearly is not, because I want to emphasize the point that they wanted to include the scene of Eric saving Sookie from a bullet, I do not feel offended by your comment. Because the best feature that has this blog is that you and I (as well as all those who make comments casually or are here for the first time, and those of us who supported it since SVB began) have here the same opportunity to share our feelings. As long as the comments are expressed in a framework of respect and do not contain personal attacks or insults towards other people who are commenting. And though you quote me, I prefer to think it wasn’t personal or you didn’t meant to hate me (even if I wanted or not to twist a spoiler) because, quite simply, you don’t know me. 😉

          • 52 Angie
            March 24, 2010 at 6:52 am

            Trust me, I don’t hate you, or really disagree with you. I’ve just been in fandoms before where the online stuff has dampened my fun to the point of outright depression. I didn’t mean to offend you, I was just saying, I really don’t see much reason to get so upset over some of the stuff. I was actually happy to see so many of you enthusiastic about the new season.

            I was just giving my point of view. I’ve been in online fandoms for more years than I’m comfortable admitting, and maybe I was a little too aggressive about my opinions. (This is exactly why I don’t post very often.) I just genuinely believe that things are going to go in a much better direction than everyone seems to think. I was actually trying to be reassuring, but I don’t want anyone to think I’m attacking them. Much the opposite, in fact. I want everyone to feel better about the way things are going. I just love the series (and our Viking) so much, that I want everyone to share the positive vibes, or whatever.

            • 53 sunnynala
              March 25, 2010 at 2:31 pm

              I share your positive vibes, Angie. 🙂 TB has excited me more than any other teevee show I’ve ever watched and I have great faith in Alan Ball. this is the first online fandom I’ve ever participated in, and it does make me sad when fans are so negative about the show. Let it play out! Look at TB this way: It is a series of 12 hour films, told almost day by day, hour by hour. None of the seasons stand alone and must be viewed as part of one, long story. We’re not even in the middle of the story yet! Nothing is settled and secrets are yet to be revealed…

        • 54 Gigi
          March 23, 2010 at 7:26 am

          BTW…

          [However, I think if Eric was shot, it was clearly because 1) Sookie probably just missed and hit him by accident, or 2) the Were brought a
          gun, shot Eric, dropped the gun, and Sookie picks it up and tries to shoot him.]

          According to the spoiler/teaser vid it isn’t clearly established what may have happened, but I do share your second option.

        • 55 VampirePamsGirl
          March 23, 2010 at 8:01 am

          What I find funny is that this post and the following comments on it is actually one of the less negative sounding ones when it comes to the show. There are definitely ones where we get much worse than this, lol. Maybe this one was just that straw, huh? 😉

          I know there are some of us *coughMEcough* that do tend to be a little bit negative-thinking. Personally, I use it as kinda of a defense mechanism. That way if something happens that I hate, at least I can say “Oh well, I figured that was coming.” Lol, yeah, I am just crazy like that. So I’m always happy to have some positive thinkers around here…VikingLover in particular has helped battle my pessimism lots of times, lol.

          But as Gigi says, one of the very best things about this blog (other than Sunday Skars! haha) is that SVB has provided us fanatics a wonderful place to share our feelings without fear that we’ll be chastised or asked to leave.

          • 56 Gigi
            March 23, 2010 at 8:47 am

            [There are definitely ones where we get much worse than this, lol. Maybe this one was just that straw, huh?]

            Nahh… And I don’t think you’re crazy lol. I think the Eic withdrawal has been too strong and long, and WE ALL are raving LOL. You need only to read VikingLover, our Queen of Wishful Thinking, writing that hopes Sookie kills SA to realize how deep it’s affecting our mental health HAHAHHAHAHAHA!!!
            (Love you both, girls!!!)

          • 57 VikingLover
            March 23, 2010 at 11:53 am

            [So I’m always happy to have some positive thinkers around here…VikingLover in particular has helped battle my pessimism lots of times, lol.]

            Awww! Hugs! 🙂

        • 58 ksr
          March 23, 2010 at 9:18 am

          When somebody saying: ‘You are so malicious!’ My friend always answers: ‘Do we have any reason to be kind?’ LOL
          As for me I enjoy this blog because SVB always process each bit of information, nothing shelves, GiGi with confidence of surgeon operating with scalpel cuts of all illusions and doubts, VampirePamsGirl and VikingLover always ready to share a piece of optimism and so on… but most important thing is that it doesn’t matter what and how do we discuss, we always keep our sense of self-irony. So let it remain valid! 😉

        • March 23, 2010 at 10:43 am

          Interject by all means Angie! I think probably the reason for all the pessimism is that most of us are book fans first, and Truebies second (there are notable exceptions…but I think generally speaking that would be the case). After two years of being jerked around we are a bit negative. It doesn’t help much that we’ve all had plenty of time now to rehash the same things over and over, and wind eachother up as well! Probably not so healthy! We’ll have plenty of new material to rake over soon with both mediums and I think that will be great.

          I’m really looking forward to season three, but I will say it’s kind of a situation where I’m excited but I’ve also got my hand over my face, peeking through my fingers in fear. But that’s half the thrill.

          I’m starting to see I’m walking a bit of a tightrope with the blog…I don’t censor people, I don’t delete or edit comments – and I spew freely whatever comes into my head. While that is fun for me, it also kind of inadvertently sets the tone for everyone reading and commenting to let it rip as well. Sometimes that means things might get a bit negative or pesimistic, but as long as we can all get our various book and show gripes off our chests without killing eachother, it’s all good.

          Anyway Angie, sorry this whole ramble isn’t directed at your post…I guess just trying to explain why things sometimes seem to “devolve” around here LOL. I just wanted to get that off my chest, since I’ve been thinking about it.

          You guys are great, just like group therapy lol. 🙂

          • 60 Tracey
            March 23, 2010 at 6:48 pm

            lol.. aww 🙂

          • 61 Angie
            March 24, 2010 at 7:02 am

            Honestly, I’m both a Bookie and a Trubie (I read the first book before I saw the show, but it was ASkars that made me an obsessed fan, so blame him for the cognitive dissonance.)

            I’m starting to see I’m walking a bit of a tightrope with the blog…I don’t censor people, I don’t delete or edit comments – and I spew freely whatever comes into my head. While that is fun for me, it also kind of inadvertently sets the tone for everyone reading and commenting to let it rip as well. Sometimes that means things might get a bit negative or pesimistic, but as long as we can all get our various book and show gripes off our chests without killing eachother, it’s all good.

            You should totally keep it that way! I mean, I think everyone here is being totally respectful and all, but sometimes, people will post ideas that seem so off-the-wall to me that, even as an Eric fan, I feel compelled to counter it (though I rarely do.) But this is totally your blog obviously. I really hate that this is the post where I chose to sound off about this, since it seemed to be such a love-fest before. D’oh!

            • 62 VampirePamsGirl
              March 24, 2010 at 7:26 am

              Aww, don’t feel bad Angie! It’s still a love-fest! See look above…there’s lots of hugs and ‘awwws’ and ‘greats’ and stuff, lol. And don’t worry about being an obsessed fan….there are others like you here, lol. Plus, like I said, I know I can always appreciate a dash of positive thinking! It helps my little pessismistic heart. 😉

              I also think that pretty much everyone here (you included!) does a great job of voicing their opinions but in a respectful way, even if they disagree with what is being said. I’ve seen some really great debates between some of the regulars on here that are absolutely different opinions, but still not at all mean or nasty to each other. For example, I’ve disagreed and debated with Gigi before on stuff (Alcide mainly), but I still totally ❤ her and think she's amazingly intelligent and insightful. And we can all always agree about what a wonderful corner of the internet world that SVB has provided us with. 😀 Seriously, I might cry if she ever decides to take this blog down, lol.

            • 63 Gigi
              March 24, 2010 at 7:02 pm

              Don’t worry, I can fully understand the unconfortable tension and the responses generated by a cognitive dissonance, especially when it includes Askars or Eric as the key element of it 😛 .

              @VPG – [I still totally ❤ her and think she's amazingly intelligent and insightful.]

              awwww… I ❤ U 2!!!! (but don't said that because I could be able to believe it hahahahaha) **Big HUG**

              • 64 Angie
                March 25, 2010 at 2:12 am

                It’s nobody’s fault but my own. I’m just very insecure about sharing my opinion. I’m glad that everyone here is so nice about it though.

        • 65 LLE
          March 23, 2010 at 3:04 pm

          AB said that Debbie will be evil.

  23. March 23, 2010 at 2:08 am

    Incidentally, has anyone dropped by the HBO site today?

    Since the relaunch there have been two big schmoopy pics of Bill and Sookie on the homepage.

    Today they are gone….replaced with one of Eric, and one of Lafayette.

    The clip is also there in full screen HD.

    http://www.hbo.com/true-blood

  24. March 23, 2010 at 2:26 am

    OK guys I’m sorry I have to share this before my head combusts.

    I have just been reading a post on a BL forum (I can’t link you have to be a member to read it) where they have screen capped the opening part of the teaser – where Sookie is holding the gun and pointing it towards Eric on the floor, and Andy McK is standing beside Sookie.

    This is prior to the cameras rolling.

    They are clearly setting up the shot – Sookie to be pointing the gun at the were when he jumps on Eric. Hence Sookie is already pointing the gun since she is out of shot.

    They are theorising that…OMG I can hardly type this….

    Sookie is shooting Eric on purpose. And ALCIDE sent the WERE to protect Sookie FROM ERIC.

    I’m sorry. I’m happy to be called delusional for some of the things I say. But in this case, I have to say…POT MEET BLACK. FOR REAL.

    • 69 Gigi
      March 23, 2010 at 2:34 am

      It is called DENIAL…. HAHAHHAHAHHAHA

    • 70 dsm
      March 23, 2010 at 2:56 am

      You know, I kind of feel a little bit bad for Team Bill right now. That kind of reasoning is just plain desperate. Though I strongly suspect that next weeks teaser will be Bill related so we may all be whining then lol.

      • 71 Jo
        March 23, 2010 at 3:18 am

        FOR REAL! KKKKKKKKKK theory is really a crazy and absurd! these people not read the books? by far the books that they can go I doubt that they did that! kkkkkkkkk, and now that I laughed a lot … is very clear that Eric tá protecting Sookie, and no, I do not feel bad for Team Bill, they got stuck in that boat because they wanted to. Who are these people anyway? teen little girls who dream of Prince Charming even if it is a frog (before I offend someone says he has many young people who are mature and intelligent, but unfortunately lack experience) but most of these people just do not … I can not Minimally see logic in these arguments.

      • March 23, 2010 at 3:26 am

        oh I fully expect not to see any more Eric until season three starts now LOL.

    • 73 Angie
      March 23, 2010 at 3:21 am

      Sookie is shooting Eric on purpose. And ALCIDE sent the WERE to protect Sookie FROM ERIC.

      lol, their logic does not resemble our earth logic. Alcide doesn’t even know Sookie or Bill at this point.

      It took forever for my clip to download, and I saw the first two seconds in slow motion for like, a million years before the rest of it played, and it does look like all of the
      blood is on Eric, and not the Were. However, I think if Eric was shot, it was clearly because 1) Sookie probably just missed and hit him by accident, or 2) the Were brought a
      gun, shot Eric, dropped the gun, and Sookie picks it up and tries to shoot him. Plus, the dude that plays the Were mentioned, if I’m remembering correctly, a scene where Sookie and Eric run away, covered in blood and sweat (don’t quote me on that, but I know I heard it somewhere).

      Am I the only one who thinks that would be kind of funny? Yeah, I probably am, but c’mon:

      Sookie: lol, sorry I shot you, OMG!!!

      You know Eric would forgive her. Love hurts. 😉

      PLUS, after watching a bunch of times, it looks to me like Eric has grabbed the guy by the throat and is asking “Who do you work for?” and then “WHO SENT YOUUUUUU!!!” OMG, EPIC.

    • 76 Ericrocks
      March 23, 2010 at 1:25 pm

      I also just read the funniest thing by a BL. It was said that Eric’s hair is so dark because he figures that Sookie must like brunettes. Good Grief!

      But just one thing about the hair that I haven’t seen anyone mention (granted, I haven’t looked real hard). Last season Eric was clearly getting highlights with the foils and then when he got blood in his hair, Pam said “We’ll have to go much lighter” (paraphrasing), so that leads me to think that AB was setting up the darker hair even last season, by letting us know that his version of Eric naturally has dark blond/brown hair.

      I just want to know why the fuck the VAMPS keep changing their hair, but NONE of the people do in AB’s fanfic? Excuse me, I know this been discussed to death, but that BL’s bit I read really set me off.

      • 77 VikingLover
        March 23, 2010 at 4:56 pm

        [I also just read the funniest thing by a BL. It was said that Eric’s hair is so dark because he figures that Sookie must like brunettes. Good Grief!]

        Oh Good God! LMAO! Their theories just keep getting better and better!!! Oh BB’s, how I love thee. Please keep posting these theories as they bring me such joy! 🙂

      • 78 Angie
        March 24, 2010 at 7:10 am

        Actually Pam said, “We’ll have to much shorter than I had planned.” Still, it really doesn’t make much sense, vamps being able to change their hair, but poor Jessica’s hymen growing back? Um, what?

        • 79 Ericrocks
          March 24, 2010 at 1:00 pm

          Angie, you’re absolutely right. Pam said “Much shorter”. My bad. But still it was being highlighted, so AB’s version of our Viking must have darker hair. And this season we appear to be getting him au naturale.

          Some have said that maybe he is in disguise, but that clip clearly is in Bon Temps, looks like Sooks house to me. So this is what I think is happening.

          Episode 1. Will be Sook FREAKING. For some reason, she will head to Shreveport, either to accuse Eric or ask for his assistance. She will probably walk in his office to find a busy naked Eric and Euro-ho. OH MY GOD! “Where’s Beeeell?” Blank look because our Viking knows nothing about Beeeell’s abduction. Sookie once again, “Do you have him locked in that filthy basement? Let me see!” So, obligingly, Sheriff Eric takes her downstairs while he is still in a partial state of undress. All the while, the frantic Sook can’t figure out why she is more interested in Eric at the moment. (Okay, that is my secret wish, I don’t really think that last part will happen).

          Episode 2. (This is where I think the above clip will be). Eric has assured Sook he will find Beeeell and gives her a handgun for protection. Sook gets off work and Eric has shown up to talk strategy. She invites him in, where they are confronted by the “V” addicted werewolf. Much fighting ensues. Our Viking is bloodied, but not seriously hurt. “WHO. SENT. YOU?” Werewolf forgets all about killing Sook. He just wants some of Eric’s 1000 year old elixir.
          “Give me a taste of that”. (Can you blame him?)Sooks pulls out her handy dandy gun and shoots! Cliffhanger! Who did she shoot? I personally hope she accidentally shoots Eric, because, well, he can take it like the vamp he is. Also it will set us down the road of Eric taking bullets for (or from) Sookie, and hopefully get us back on track to CH’s story.

          Okay ladies, rip it apart!

          • March 24, 2010 at 2:04 pm

            I got nothing! No ripping here! I actually like your idea of Eric giving her the gun on the first night at Fangtasia – I was thinking the were dropped the gun but the fact he’s naked means he’s shifted. No way a wolf can be carting a gun around.

            Your theory also leaves room for my favourite “workover” scene from the beginning of CD – “I might have to torture you, but I want to have sex with you; I need Bill, but I’m furious with him because he deceived me; I have to keep peace with Russell Edgington, but I have to get Bill back from him; Bill is my serf, but he’s secretly working more for my boss.”

            I freaking love this scene. He’s pushing every button to work her out. In the book the motive was him freaking out about Bill and the database. In the show, he could well freak out about Bill and what he knows about the V selling.

            • 81 Gigi
              March 25, 2010 at 8:27 am

              [No way a wolf can be carting a gun around.]

              Why not??? The wolf may have brought the gun between his teeth! HAHHAHHAHAHA!!!!!

              (Don’t blame me, remember it’s TB and anything could happen… especially after Bill brought by himself a Brahman BULL to Sam in the last finale… LMAO!!!)

          • 83 VampirePamsGirl
            March 25, 2010 at 6:12 pm

            That actually sounds pretty damn good to me! 😉

    • 84 Ashley
      March 24, 2010 at 6:22 am

      OMG….im sorry, but thats just beyond lame…ERic and Sookie are inevitable at some point. Some are just desperately clinging to last shreds of hope that it will never happen.

    • 85 sunnynala
      March 25, 2010 at 2:34 pm

      hahaha, omg. It’s sad..and kind of sick lol.

  25. 86 VikingLover
    March 23, 2010 at 4:41 am

    [Sookie is shooting Eric on purpose. And ALCIDE sent the WERE to protect Sookie FROM ERIC]

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! OMG! Oh, the poor Bill Bangers with their endless denial. *sigh* Let them live in the world of delusions. Seriously though, that theory doesn’t even fit in with the TB story line, let alone the books! Which show are they watching???

    Anyhoo, I was hoping Sookie would have to give Eric blood too!! That would be a WOOT WOOT from me! 🙂 Although, I have to say that a part of me doesn’t want Eric to taste Sookie’s blood just yet. I want them to establish more of a bond between them before they go down that road. I mean, he’s genuinely intrigued by her now but I want them to develop the relationship more before that happens – especially after SA’s warning to Eric. Although, maybe SA just said that to keep him away from Sookie and to prevent him from getting in between Sookie and Bill – therefore interfering with her evil plot? I don’t trust SA too much. I hope Sookie kills SA! 🙂

    (I almost can see the morning news showing the massive and collective suicide of BL’s and the death threats to AB HAHAHHAHA!!!!)

    Oh Gigi, you are too funny! LMAO! They will drink spiked kool-aid wearing Team Bill T-shirts. 🙂

    • 87 Gigi
      March 23, 2010 at 7:07 am

      HAHHAHAHAHAHA [I hope Sookie kills SA!] LMAO!!!!

    • 88 ksr
      March 23, 2010 at 8:51 am

      Team Bills looks like fans (funny fans LOL) of outsider soccer team which is doom to play in minor league, but they just can’t accept reality… I don’t feel sorry for them, cause their obstinacy is almost command respect! LOL

  26. 90 VikingLover
    March 23, 2010 at 11:49 am

    [You need only to read VikingLover, our Queen of Wishful Thinking, writing that hopes Sookie kills SA to realize how deep it’s affecting our mental health HAHAHHAHAHAHA!!!]

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Hey, it could happen! HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Okay, I think I lost my mind for a second! 🙂 By the way, how freaking cute was AS when he was preparing all that angst and anger for that scene above??? Good Lord! *whew!* I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, the man is sexy but it’s when he plays Eric that he drives me CRAZY! Lord!

  27. 91 lkc
    March 23, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Sookie shooting Eric on purpose–haha too funny. Oh well it’s not as funny to me as the Bill thread on CH’s site. Yesterday and in previous days they refer to Bill’s love for Sookie as Knightly, Courtly and modern Romantic love! Now THAT I find funny/pathetic!

    • 92 Janofarc
      March 23, 2010 at 1:55 pm

      I can’t even go near CH’s official site anymore. It’s just too antagonistic, no-one can even mention anything about Bill’s past mistakes without being pounced on and pelted with ‘Eric is just using her!” comments.

      “Sookie is shooting Eric on purpose. And ALCIDE sent the WERE to protect Sookie FROM ERIC.”

      Where did they find their logic? Under a lettuce leaf? Oh maybe Alcide has a portent seeing part demon a la Angel and he somehow KNEW to send someone to protect Sookie despite not knowing who the hell she is?

      Not cool BL’s. Not cool at all….

      • 93 Jo
        March 23, 2010 at 2:28 pm

        I have already said, but they are so delusional and aggressive because they have much against them, I know that rain is wet, but there were one or two mistakes that Bill made, a number, and as you say here in the world of CH nothing is by chance, as well as confidence in Eric was being built, I know just need to vent do not have the patience to enter these sites BB
        Now gentleman and courteous? really? when he grabs you, shakes and screams at her? some women have serious problems, I am full of the theory of the Bill be an eternal victim, not responbiliza by any of their actions

    • 94 Ashley
      March 24, 2010 at 6:29 am

      How old are the people saying these things, seriously? So in other words, these people want a man who rescues the woman from her poor life and treats her like a possesion. yeah, thats hot! (sarcasm)

  28. 95 Stef
    March 24, 2010 at 7:52 am

    It is so completely sad that i’m so ASkars starved that this is the only thing keeping me occupied while waiting for this damned show to come on again and for the book to come out!! SERIOUSLY. I. NEED. A. LIFE. 🙂

    • 96 vikingvampgirl
      March 24, 2010 at 11:47 am

      Stef
      I feel your pain. I’ve watched the series twice and read the books to many times too count. I need new stuff soon of I’ll go crazy.

  29. 97 N
    March 25, 2010 at 4:54 am

    has anyone been able to make out what was being said before Askars beautifully and powerfully asks who sent you? I’ve been listening to the clip over and over again but I can’t make it out.

    Ya, I like so many others have been just watching *multiple* times because June seems so freaking far away!

    Ugh I am so deprived of much needed Viking time its hard to concentrate on anything else!

  30. March 25, 2010 at 5:24 am

    Sookieverse, I too enjoyed this clip of Eric. Been having Eric withdrawal for some time now. Thanks for sharing the clip and your fangirling with the rest of us. We appreciate you for it. I posted my theories about some of the spoilers that are coming out in my latest blog post “Musings on the Southern Vampire Mysteries” earlier tonight. BTW, you had asked if anyone was interested in helping out with photos and graphics on your blog. Email me for details if you still need assistance. glam

  31. 100 VikingLover
    March 27, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    Yay! We get another teaser tomorrow! I already have my DVR set.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,642 hits since October 2009

