24
Mar
10

Season 3 Ad Campaign Begins

Clever huh?

Source: USA Today

29 Responses to “Season 3 Ad Campaign Begins”


  1. March 25, 2010 at 1:37 am

    Haha what an awesome ad! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. 2 VikingLover
    March 25, 2010 at 1:56 am

    Very cute!

  3. 3 PrettyVikingChains
    March 25, 2010 at 3:04 am

    Extra nice since Alcide’s being played by Joe Manganiello 😉

  4. 7 kealeagh
    March 25, 2010 at 4:16 am

    I looked at this first and was like “Psh, that’s dumb.” I looked at it again 3 hours later and said, “OH NOW I GET IT!”

  5. 10 Dwimordene
    March 25, 2010 at 7:27 am

    I would like a cup of that… Blood tastes soo good, haha, really! Though only having tasted oneself from wounds doesn’t give much… It would be nice to have tru blood and taste the real thing! MUAHAHAHAAA Arg… I’m excited about my gore sessions, being covered by (fake) blood! hahahahaha… But I don’t give shit of Joe, I don’t even understand why so much about seeing AS nude; really, the sensuality is in his character, the expressions, the movements, the behaviour… The composition! Ok… I’m an alien.

    • 11 VikingLover
      March 25, 2010 at 11:36 am

      {But I don’t give shit of Joe, I don’t even understand why so much about seeing AS nude; really, the sensuality is in his character, the expressions, the movements, the behaviour… The composition! Ok… I’m an alien.}

      Oh I soooo agree, DW! I mean yes, I certainly don’t mind him naked (YUMMY!) but it’s everything that mentioned above that makes him truly sexy to me. Ryan Kwanten is naked all the time and it does absolutely nothing for me.

      • 12 VampirePamsGirl
        March 25, 2010 at 7:10 pm

        I also agree with this. I mean, yeah I like ASkars naked, who wouldn’t? But the appeal of him goes much deeper than that!

        Also agreed on Ryan Kwanten. I actually liked Jason much better in S2 than in S1, when he was clothed more often and had more funny moments.

        • 13 KittyKat
          March 26, 2010 at 12:39 am

          I think S1 was rather clumsy as a whole. The again book 1 was also rather clumsy as well. S2 was a lot better but they definitely dropped it in the whole maenad storyline. I’m yet to find a single fan of the show that liked it. I always got the feeling that the reason that storyline was mentioned at all in the media was in order not to marginalize the people acting it out.

          Reminds me of S1 in Buffy, then followed by the brilliant S2 and S3. Too bad it went downwards from there. I just hope that TB reaches its peak way into the future, definitely past S4 ;). I hope that being supported by printed books will help create and sustain an interesting universe for us to follow, especially since S2 itself, while vastly superior to S1, still leaves a lot of room for improvement, and easily attainable one. It definitely hasn’t peaked yet (or so I hope/expect, considering the storyline).

          I also have this one fear, at least in network TV. That the series loses quality due to budget contraints. I just hope that it being on HBO makes a difference. As long as the series is worth it, HBO isn’t the type to cheapen production values as the series moves along and actors get pay raises (which Buffy definitely did, if I recall they were paying so much cash to SMG that the sets looked like garbage, IMO).

        • 14 VikingLover
          March 26, 2010 at 2:52 am

          [I actually liked Jason much better in S2 than in S1, when he was clothed more often and had more funny moments.]

          Me too, VPG. I swear they give him and Lafayette the best lines. To this day that scene where Jason pretends to be the “God Who Comes” cracks me up! He’s so stupid! lol Newlin was kinda funny but I love love love when he addresses Sookie (during the church scene) as “the evil whore of Satan”. The way he says it and the silly expression on his face – cracks me up every time!

          • 15 PrettyVikingChains
            March 26, 2010 at 3:12 am

            Oh, me too! I keep a list of my favorite quotes (obsessed much?), & those are certainly on there! I love it anytime that Jason tries to be smart…and of course fails miserably, but hilariously!

          • 16 VampirePamsGirl
            March 26, 2010 at 3:13 am

            Oh yes! That “God Who Comes” scene is definitely one of my favorite. I always find myself giggling at the little stupid Jason stuff as well, like when he walked into a tree, after accusing Andy of being stupid or when he asks Sarah what did Judas do to her to make her mad. I guess I have a soft spot for stupidity, lol. And the scenes with Jason and Andy…OMG, those two could have their own sitcome in my opinion, lol.

            Lafayette really does get some of the best lines….”Now Jesus and I agree to see other people that doesn’t mean we don’t still talk from time to time”

            And I know as an AVL sympathizer, lol, that I shouldn’t like the Newlins, but I do love them. I guess because “Sarah doesn’t whip out her pudding for just anybody.” 😀

            • 17 PrettyVikingChains
              March 26, 2010 at 3:46 am

              OK, I can’t resist, gotta add a few more:
              “Sometimes you need to destroy something to save it. That’s in the Bible…or the Constitution.”
              “Of course it counts. It’s like if a tree falls in the woods, it’s still a tree ain’t it?”
              Plus when he says that Jesus was the 1st vampire…

  6. 19 N
    March 26, 2010 at 2:31 am

    A friend of mine works for HBO and has seen alot of the S3 True Blood teases! She assures me that it looks like it’s going to be a great season! I’m so jealous but excited 🙂

  7. 21 N
    March 26, 2010 at 3:10 am

    I’m dying tooooo! lol I haven’t gotten any info yet but im waiting to find out if theres lots of Eric! As soon as I get more tidbits I will def. be sharing!

  8. 26 ksr
    March 26, 2010 at 9:15 am

    PrettyVikingChains “…I’d much rather have a cup of ASkars. It’d have to be a tall cup…”
    Gigi “A very tall and BIG!!! cup… LOL!”
    The bulk of my thermos is 2,5L. LOL

  9. March 27, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Ack! GiGi..you sounded just like Eric *ok-that’s how it sounded in my head* in the dream sequence when Sook says she wants daytime/nighttime etc…”ohhhh..greedy..I like it” hahahaha..fiending much? This could get ugly!

    • 29 PrettyVikingChains
      March 27, 2010 at 10:00 pm

      Haha, I thought exactly the same thing!!! I also hear his voice anytime I read “I love it”, which comes up a lot more often 😉


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,147 hits since October 2009

