29
Mar
10

Tonight’s Season 3 Promo

And this weeks victim is… Sam.

So who’s got the gun?

And more importantly, why the fuck is Sam always sleeping in his car?

Source: jussunique

34 Responses to “Tonight’s Season 3 Promo”


  1. March 29, 2010 at 1:19 am

    ……………

    -___-

  2. March 29, 2010 at 1:19 am

    I would take a guess and say it was Sam’s brother..

  3. March 29, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Are you asleep there greenlemons? LOL.

  4. 7 sunnynala
    March 29, 2010 at 1:28 am

    I thought it was cute! Sam was snarking a guy holding a gun on him! Lol, I love you Sam never change!

    • March 29, 2010 at 1:33 am

      Hey Sunny while you’re here – I think your blog has relegated me to the spam bin LOL.
      I made a few comments earlier and they’re not posting.
      Unless you just decided you hate me. *sniff*

      • 9 sunnynala
        March 29, 2010 at 1:36 am

        No no no no! I saw them in the spam bin and set them freeeeee! lol I have no idea why it did that?

        • March 29, 2010 at 1:47 am

          This is happening to me on other wordpress blogs too. Seems to be if I post more than one comment per visit WP puts me in the sin bin.
          Sooner I get off wordpress the better….!

  5. 11 VikingLover
    March 29, 2010 at 1:37 am

    Grrr, this weeks teaser sucked donkey balls! πŸ™‚ Oh well, I still love TB Sam! He’s adorable! Yeah, I think it’s his brother messing with him possibly.

  6. 12 Pogonip
    March 29, 2010 at 1:38 am

    That is so Sam! He is the best bit of casting in the whole show, I’ve come to think. Total coincidence that he has practice being a “Sam” for his whole life. This scene reminds me of that old Jack Benny routine, “Your money or your life.” “Well?” “I’m thinking, I’m thinking!”

  7. March 29, 2010 at 1:46 am

    haha..sooo something I would say!! Snarky to the bitter end LOL..Love It!!

  8. 15 stephernutter
    March 29, 2010 at 1:53 am

    Well that was a little “meh” compared to last week.

    But I would definitely say it was Sam’s brother. I recognize the voice from Prison Break

  9. 16 pbt
    March 29, 2010 at 1:55 am

    Nothing against Sam, but that was as boring as watching MaryAnn the maenand.

  10. 18 pbt
    March 29, 2010 at 1:57 am

    Have to agree with all of you.

  11. 19 lkc
    March 29, 2010 at 2:14 am

    Well I’d rather see Sam than Beeeeel any day! Besides TB Sam is cute, cuter than I envisioned Book Sam.

  12. 21 Gigi
    March 29, 2010 at 2:24 am

    After this boring scene, I’m not so sure if waiting really sucks or if is just the promo the one who sucks LOL…

  13. 22 Holby
    March 29, 2010 at 2:56 am

    This clip…boring and not really eliciting the “excited for the new season” feel in me. However, I also agree with a lot of the others on here…No Sam as HEA, but I do love TB Sam!!! He’s cute and a little sassy! And his little naked butt isn’t too hard on the eyes, either!

    • 23 Gigi
      March 29, 2010 at 8:25 am

      dirty girl…

      I always close my eyes when he show his cute butt… (i know it’s cute reading your comments hahhahahaa… sure…) LMAO!

  14. 24 PrettyVikingChains
    March 29, 2010 at 3:45 am

    I agree with all of you–even though I love Sam (at least TB Sam), this was disappointing. It was a moment that I would’ve been mildly amused by during the season, but as a teaser…not so much. The only thing I have to say about it is that his hair looked too short. Maybe it was just the angle, but it wasn’t the longish, slightly messy hair I’ve come to know & love. I find it hard to believe that the guy that’s sleeping in his truck had time to stop & get a haircut on the way!

  15. March 29, 2010 at 3:53 am

    PVC: Why not!? Beehl had time to get a Dress and a ring for the SFP. Lol

    • 26 PrettyVikingChains
      March 29, 2010 at 3:59 am

      LOL, too true! I forget that TB (AB?) has no concept of time…I still don’t like the hair though πŸ˜‰

  16. 27 VampirePamsGirl
    March 29, 2010 at 4:07 am

    Well, it definitely wasn’t as great as last weeks teaser, but I still thought it was fairly cute. I’m a huge fan of the snark! πŸ˜€ And I also have to agree with the above comments about the great job on casting Sam Trammell, he’s awesome!

  17. 28 Dwimordene
    March 29, 2010 at 8:04 am

    THat video doesn’t work as a short teaser… Is not like Eric’s, very very powerful and emotive… That is why it worked even being 5 seconds… They saw also more pics… This one wasn’t done in the same way, and it is even longer the recorded thing, but the action has no strength.
    TB Sam is ok, but I don’t care much for his story, nor the rest of the secondary characters, at least if they do like in s2 and give them so much importance, it becomes boring.
    I want to see Beeel’s teaser, really, it will be much more interesting, I hope.

    • 29 Gigi
      March 29, 2010 at 8:22 am

      [TB Sam is ok, but I don’t care much for his story, nor the rest of the secondary characters, at least if they do like in s2 and give them so much importance, it becomes boring.]

      Dwimordene the problem with that is that the secondary characters of the books are lead characters in TB…

      • 30 KittyKat
        March 29, 2010 at 8:32 am

        True Gigi, but I do wonder how much longer will they place so much emphasis on them, considering that people, whether they love Bill or Eric, barely pay any attention to these secondary-turned-leads.

        People don’t love Jason, Sam or Tara, no matter how much they keep shoving them down our throats. I’d rather see more Lafayette, honestly, that guy is awesome. Now there’s a secondary (I think he’s secondary, but I’d have to doublecheck)that could/would make a great lead. Really fun, charismatic guy.

        • 31 Gigi
          March 29, 2010 at 8:45 am

          I completely agree with you. Even CH agrees with us… but the only one who doesn’t is AB….

          • 32 Dwimordene
            March 29, 2010 at 9:31 am

            AB does too.. HE said that. That’s why he didn’t kill him, he was going too, but decided not to after Aids burger scene. He also said that laffy is the only one that has changed from time to time his scenes and be allowed to do that.
            I would love to have more of him too, he is great, and his story is related to the main plot. That’s why I didn’t mind Jason in last seasson (though in s2 we took a bit too much); but Tara or Sam? I don’t mind a bit, it’s good to get in all personalities, but you don’t have to create their own story to give depth.

        • March 29, 2010 at 11:31 am

          I love Jason, they can shove him down my throat anytime. I’m always up for some of him. Sam….meh. Jason and Eric and Andy are my favourite. Oh and Pam. I like Lafayette, but he is not above those three to me.

  18. 34 nskars
    March 29, 2010 at 9:53 am

    I had to re-watch it in order to enjoy it (and also get over the fact that there was no Eric).

    But it was cute…in a meh sort of way.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,642 hits since October 2009

