31
Mar
10

New Page – Sookie Stackhouse Q & A

Just a post to pimp the new page at the top of the blog – Sookie Stackhouse Q & A.

Those of you who read or post regularly on the Charlaine Harris forum know that Harris is an active participant on her boards and often answers questions. Sometimes the answers are pretty vague, sometimes they’re pure gold.

This page is an attempt to bring together some of her less ambiguous responses in one place as a reference.

It’s a work in progress, and something I’ve been compiling for a few months – I figure that if I publish it, I won’t keep shoving it on the backburner. Public accountability is a good motivator! I’ll keep adding to it when I can.

12 Responses to “New Page – Sookie Stackhouse Q & A”


  1. 1 VikingLover
    March 31, 2010 at 1:56 am

    Cool, thanks!

  2. 2 Maria
    March 31, 2010 at 2:00 am

    Thanks and good idea! I can’t believe people ask her about Niall’s comment at the end of DAG…it’s so obvious!

    • March 31, 2010 at 2:02 am

      Alot of people are expecting her to answer this in Book 10.

      She won’t. She’s said elsewhere that she believes the answer is in the text. She’s never going to explicitly clarify who Niall was talking about.

      Which is fine because if the answer is in the text, the answer is pretty obvious to me 🙂

      • 4 VikingLover
        March 31, 2010 at 2:16 am

        SVB, is there anyting I can do to help? I love the blog but I feel bad that you’re doing all of this work! 🙂 Seriously, I can do some research and compile some stuff.

      • 5 Gigi
        March 31, 2010 at 7:33 am

        Of course it’s obvious Maria, but people read without noticing the details, or sometimes they just skip pages to read what they want… and later expect her to answer silly questions LOL.

        The page is an excellent idea, SVB!!! Let me know if I can help you with anything, too, OK? 😛

  3. 6 j9
    March 31, 2010 at 2:40 am

    I have a rather long list compiled, too . . . just let me know if you want any help. 😀

  4. March 31, 2010 at 3:11 am

    VL and J9 – If you have anything too add, or want to help out with it I’d be really grateful! Trawling through that forum is a massive job, especially when you aren’t really sure what you’re looking for until you find it.

    Just email me – sookieverse at fastmail.fm

  5. 9 Dwimordene
    March 31, 2010 at 10:29 am

    “Quinn and Eric know each other by reputation. Eric has also seen Quinn fight in the pit.”

    I didn’t remember that the books said Eric had seen it, but that would explain the poster in Tru Blood 😀

    And ALL supes like fairys, are attracted to them by blood… They can smell it. It was just the vamps who wanted to drain them bc of their diet. lol I never believed that the interest of Quinn had nothing to do with the blood… He tried her too, and he got turn on… hahaha

  6. 10 VampirePamsGirl
    April 1, 2010 at 3:38 am

    Awesome! 😀 Thanks for all your hard work SVB!!!

  7. 11 Dan
    April 1, 2010 at 6:50 am

    I think you will get all the help you want.   I wonder how they do it at Wikepedia, where groups of a contested position fight over the content.  You have many people here that support many of the same views.

    one more month!  I have pre-ordered two editions.  I am hoping that my kindle edition is ready on 5/4.   That will keep me from waiting for the hardback from Amazon.  And if audible.com had their version ready 5/4 that will make #3 and  my top preference.   This is the first “release date” I have obsessed over for a book.              

    I think you will get all the help you want.   I wonder how they do it at Wikepedia, where groups of a contested position fight over the content.  You have many people here that support many of the same views.

    one more month!  I have pre-ordered two editions.  I am hoping that my kindle edition is ready on 5/4.   That will keep me from waiting for the hardback from Amazon.  And if audible.com had their version ready 5/4 that will make #3 and  my top preference.   This is the first “release date” I have obsessed over for a book.

  8. 12 Dan
    April 1, 2010 at 6:51 am

    Sorry for the double post. I hate that


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,646 hits since October 2009

