31
Mar
10

Season 3 Goodies!

This episode still from season 3 appears in this week’s TV Guide.

Waiting certainly does suck…now.

Via SookieStackhouse.com

And here’s a peep at HBO’s new promo poster.

VILF, indeed.

149 Responses to “Season 3 Goodies!”


  1. March 31, 2010 at 1:30 am

    I seriously hate his hair. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • March 31, 2010 at 1:36 am

      Are you TRYING to provoke me?
      It’s taken me weeks to get ahold of myself about the hair. WEEKS!
      ๐Ÿ˜›

      • March 31, 2010 at 3:19 am

        *provokesprovokes*

        I honestly could stand the cut if it wasn’t for the fact that suddenly his hair isn’t blond anymore. I mean, they cut it all off and NOW it’s not even blond? WHAT IS THIS MADNESS? AND WHAT IS THAT WEIRD LITTLE PIECE AT THE BOTTOM?

        I have to remember to breathe. But I see a vlog in my future about this…:D

        • 4 Ashley
          March 31, 2010 at 3:25 am

          I think it just looks like there’s a weird piece at the bottom because of the way the light is hitting his hair.

        • March 31, 2010 at 3:43 am

          @BEP It looks like a duck’s ass at the back of his head.

          I’ve been sitting on another rant post about this for a couple of weeks…if you do a vlog I will totally post it because seriously, this hair issue has me half fucking INSANE. And it has nothing to do with what he looks like.

          Look. Now I’m all provoked again.

          • 8 Julie
            March 31, 2010 at 4:08 am

            LMAO!! I am trying not to laugh because I am JUST AS ANGRY over his hair as you are, but reading your descriptions, and how this has you all “provoked” again has me dying laughing here! Thank you for helping me laugh about this horrible situation! I have also been upset about his hair for weeks now!!! And I want to read your rant, post it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

          • 9 dsm
            March 31, 2010 at 4:19 am

            The thing that really kills me about this is that they actually seem to have deliberately picked this color for his hair. WTF?? Why would anyone in their right minds do such thing? It makes no sense at all. 1. Eric has blond hair – he’s a Viking for crap sake. 2. Wouldn’t someone involved in the production mention “hey, you know for the sake of continuity maybe we should not change Eric’s hair color since really only about 4 hours has gone by between s2 and s3?”

            Honestly,it is as if AB is taunting us. “Yeah, I’ll give them more Eric BUT, heh, I’ll make his hair brown and put a little duck ass on the back of his head.”

            I’m hoping that when the season starts all be completely distracted by the rest of the Viking package and stop noticing the hair so much.

            • March 31, 2010 at 4:27 am

              You’ve raised but one of my hair gripes in your post – WHY do this? He just had a dye job FFS, only a couple of weeks have passed since the episode where his do got wrecked in the basement.

              There had better be a logical reason for this fucking travesty. I swear.

            • 11 sunnynala
              March 31, 2010 at 4:25 pm

              Actually, it’s been a full 24 hours since we’ve seen Eric. The last we saw of him was at the queens palace, the same night of the maenad killing. Bill gets kidnapped the next night.

              BUT OMG OMG, I love the new teaser pic! It looks like Eric has hold of Sookie under her arms, lifting her closer to his eye level. It looks like he’s mad at her, and the expression on her face reminds me of when she jumped back in fear when Eric went after Nan Flanigan. Afraid but intrigued, and a little turned on. ๐Ÿ˜€

              Have we seen Sookie’s basement? I think this might be it, since it seems like a continuation of the teaser scene. Same clothes but now Sookie’s hair is more discheveled. Maybe she puts Eric down there for the night, after the Were attack.

              I do not care about his hair. They could shave him bald and I would still love it. If he wanted, I would be his Official Head Waxer. ๐Ÿ˜€

              • 12 Ashly
                March 31, 2010 at 4:57 pm

                LMAO…”Official Head Waxer”…too funny…i think you might be right about a basement. Others were saying it could be Bills house and Sookie went their to get clues, but i dont remember brick in Bills house, do you guys?

              • 13 KittyKat
                March 31, 2010 at 7:40 pm

                I don’t think that Sookie has or is even able to have a basement (at least if TB pays any attention to geography and doesn’t forget that it’s filmed in L.A., but it’s not supposed to represent said city). I remember something in the books about her not being used to basements where she comes from because of a high water level in her area of Louisiana (I know it’s a fact in New Orleans, where they can’t even make ground burials because of that-it would contaminate the water), and thus, they can’t be built as in other places. Well, here comes in the geek in me, they can, but they cost a LOT of money to be made watertight, making them “unbuildable” for the regular folks, especially considering that Sookie’s house is 150 years old, even before that technology had been available. I wonder how much Eric forked out for his, if Shreveport is even affected by the water level or if is simply from lack of attention to detail from TB’s writers. I could check the former, but feeling lazy right now ๐Ÿ˜›

                • 14 MASpencer
                  March 31, 2010 at 7:44 pm

                  OMG! I said the EXACT SAME THING in a previous thread! Good to know I’m not the only one obsessing over details like that!

                  • 15 KittyKat
                    March 31, 2010 at 8:41 pm

                    I think all of us are obsessed with certain details here, and since we all post them we as a group get to obsess over everything ๐Ÿ˜€

                • 16 Gigi
                  March 31, 2010 at 9:52 pm

                  You are right because the terrain elevation level in LA is very shallow. In some places it’s below the sea level, and like FL, that’s why it’s full of swamps. I don’t remember any basement in Sookie’s house (in the books), just the hole that Bill made in the guest room to sleep there. But maybe in TB, Sookie’s house was built over a foundation that could be used as a basement, because it was also common that old houses were build that way to raise them from the floor in order to avoid floods.

          • 17 Gigi
            March 31, 2010 at 7:46 am

            [@BEP It looks like a duckโ€™s ass at the back of his head.]

            AAHAHAHAHHAHAHA!!!! O.M.G…. Hurry with vlog BEP, please LMAO!!!!

            • 18 KittyKat
              March 31, 2010 at 12:56 pm

              LOL!

              Anyways, they better have Eric show a lot of skin, so we can have other parts of him to oogle at.

            • 19 sunnynala
              March 31, 2010 at 4:29 pm

              OMFG, I just realized something. HE’S CHANNELLING ELVIS. I SWEAR BEFORE GOD THIS IS WHAT HE IS DOING!!

              I’ve probably referred to Eric’s feelings for Sookie since the rooftop scene as ‘hunka hunka burnin’ love’ about a MILLION TIMES.

              ***jumping for joy over here***

              (What is it about the sight of Bradeatspeeps in a thread makes me want to write in ALL CAPS??)

              • 20 Dwimordene
                March 31, 2010 at 7:43 pm

                ยฟ?ยฟ?ยฟ? I can’t understand what you say, but you always say interesting things so pleaseeeee explain to me!!!!

      • 21 Gigi
        March 31, 2010 at 7:40 am

        OMG!!! Don’t touch the PANIC button again!!!!! WHY TF do they just have to mess with his hair every season????

    • 22 LLE
      March 31, 2010 at 1:40 am

      I love it. He is hot.

    • 23 pbsTMI
      March 31, 2010 at 3:30 am

      Ok, girls, how can you be distracted by the hair when he’s all grrr and Yum and looming?

  2. 26 Barbara
    March 31, 2010 at 1:35 am

    Hmmm, what is that little red “L” between her chest and chin? Ahhhh, probably a left-over printing thingy. I don’t mind Eric’s hair – I’ll take him any way he comes *waggles eyebrows* Now, for the right-side commentary … Eric’s attracted to Sookie’s fairy blood, but he doesn’t quite know that is what it is … yet. What do you think? Yeah … “Bill who?” indeed! LOL.

    • 27 VikingLover
      March 31, 2010 at 1:43 am

      [Ericโ€™s attracted to Sookieโ€™s fairy blood, but he doesnโ€™t quite know that is what it is โ€ฆ yet. What do you think? ]

      Yeah, I’m trying not to get too riled up at that. I know Ball likes to throw out shit like that to get our panties in a twist. If vamps were attracted to her fairy blood, they’d all be going crazy for her. None have shown more interest in her than normal, from what we have seen. I think they’re def. going the way of the fairy blood just like the books though. I don’t think the fairy blood will be the reason he falls for her – if he falls for her – in the end.

      • 28 Maria
        March 31, 2010 at 1:56 am

        He hasn’t even had her blood yet and it wasn’t until DTTW in the books. So him being attracted to her because of the blood is just BS if you ask me.

        • 29 Barbara
          March 31, 2010 at 2:12 am

          True that Eric hasn’t sipped her blood yet, but she smells sweet to him … her smell (aside from the fruit and sun smells) is very different from most “bloodbags”.

          Honestly – I don’t know the answer … yet … just tossing out ideas! Trying to figure out what Alan has up his sleeves for Season 3 on this lil subject matter. =)

        • 30 Ashley
          March 31, 2010 at 2:13 am

          I agree its not the fairy blood. He hasnt tasted her and she doesnt have enought faery to smell like the full blooded fairys do to vamps.

          • March 31, 2010 at 2:16 am

            Wasn’t the comment Ball made in relation to Sookie’s attraction to Eric?

            The BL’s are all over this BTW which I find hilarious…remind me, how much Bill juice has Sookie imbibed now?

            And I’m glad Eric hasn’t tasted Sookie on the show. I hope they hold off on that for as long as possible.

            • 32 VikingLover
              March 31, 2010 at 2:22 am

              Yes, but it also says “but there is another reason he’s drawn to her. One that will be revealed next season”.

            • 33 MASpencer
              March 31, 2010 at 2:01 pm

              Yeah, I love that Alan Ball is all “Sookie is sexually attracted to Eric because she’s had his blood.” Because really, why on Earth would anyone want to bone him otherwise????

              Please. Sookie is sexually attracted to Eric because she has a vagina. Trust me, I know, seeing as how I have one too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

              • 34 KPMRSE
                March 31, 2010 at 2:43 pm

                I couldn’t say it better myself!

              • 35 sunnynala
                March 31, 2010 at 4:40 pm

                He’s fucking with you bookie Eric fans and you guys rise to the bait everytime! LOL! He knows full well Sookie’s feelings for Bill are far more in question, logically speaking, than anything she might feel for Eric.

                He’s dangling the Bill Bangers on a string. He counts on them to hang on his every word and not actually think about what’s on the screen. It’s kind of sad when they jump for joy and get all smug when they hear these comments but they’re the ones who are in for a rude awakening. He who laughs last and all that shizz… Schadenfreud can be so sweet!!

                • 36 Ashly
                  March 31, 2010 at 4:59 pm

                  Some of your comments are priceless!…LMAO

                  • 37 sunnynala
                    March 31, 2010 at 5:09 pm

                    Pay me no mind, I’m just a weirdo. ๐Ÿ˜€

                    • 38 Ashley
                      April 1, 2010 at 2:28 am

                      Dont get me wrong though, i totally agree with what you said…he’s just trying to manipulate the audience so not everything is given away right away…i think it might turn out to be a good thing because Eric hasnt tasted Sookie…that will probably be significant later on.

                • 39 MASpencer
                  March 31, 2010 at 5:09 pm

                  Believe me, I agree with you. Mostly because it’s the only reasonable explanation as to why Alan Ball would feel the need to even REMOTELY qualify a sexual attraction to Eric.

                  Either that or he’s blind. I mean, I suspect that even my husband wants to have sex with Eric. LOL.

                  • 40 sunnynala
                    March 31, 2010 at 5:13 pm

                    LMAO!!!!

                    But you totally make the most salient point. I mean, lets get real. Eric is one HOT MOFO, mmmmmkay? If sucking a bullet out of his chest had been a ride at Disney World there would have been lines stretching to Disney LAND to get on THAT. No excuses or rationales are needed for why one might be attracted to a 6’4″ Viking GOD, FFS.

                    You’d have to be dead as a doornail if you can’t see what the attraction is.

                    • 41 MASpencer
                      March 31, 2010 at 5:24 pm

                      I’m dying here! LOL!

                      This is exactly why I couldn’t stop rolling my eyes at that awful dialogue post-bullet-sucking in ‘Timebomb.’ The whole scene played like a parody of itself. Capped off, of course, with the requisite “MONSTER!” (Oh horror of horrors, now I’m going to fantasize about doing dirty things with this supernaturally sexually proficient Adonis. Whatever shall I do????)

                      I’m not sure if I’m on board with your theory about that scene, Sunny. But if you’re not on to SOMETHING there, that writer needs to be fired, posthaste.

                    • 42 MASpencer
                      March 31, 2010 at 5:28 pm

                      Then again, maybe Sookie was PURPOSEFULLY hamming it up to throw Bill off of her fast-growing girl-boner for Eric. I considered that possibility as well.

                    • 43 sunnynala
                      March 31, 2010 at 5:41 pm

                      Then again, maybe Sookie was PURPOSEFULLY hamming it up to throw Bill off of her fast-growing girl-boner for Eric. I considered that possibility as well.

                      Nah, she was completely out of character that entire scene even apart from her interactions with Eric. “Sookie” of the “bullet sucking scene” could give a shit about the dead and dying all around her, the guts sliding down the walls, whether Godric or Bill was dead or alive, nothing.

                      She behaved like a petulant teenager who was being forced to clean up her room. That is the extent of the drama “Sookie” portrays in the scene. No acknowlegement that she was almost blown to bits and this vampire, that she is treating worse than she would a dog, has just risked his life to save her and he needs her help.

                      Bullet Sucking “Sookie” is completely clueless, unfeeling, selfish, childish, squeemish, snobby, spoiled. A total asshole with no regard for anyone but her own “petty feelings”. I know TB Sookie has plenty of personality flaws but none of them include anything like Bullet Sucking “Sookie”. But these traits sure as shit sound exactly like Bill Compton’s projection of her though, don’t they?

                    • 44 sunnynala
                      March 31, 2010 at 5:43 pm

                      apart from her interactions with Eric.

                      **I meant “apart from her interactions with BILL”

              • 45 S.
                April 20, 2010 at 9:14 pm

                {because she has a vagina]

                AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!
                That’s great!!! LOL!!!

        • 46 VikingLover
          March 31, 2010 at 2:14 am

          Exactly, Maria. Plus, again, none of the other vamps showed any type of unusual interest in her – Godric liked her courage, Stan could “take her or leave her”, Diane/Liam/Malcolm simply wanted to drain her, etc.

          • 47 Barbara
            March 31, 2010 at 2:17 am

            Hmmmmmm. So very true on all counts. So …. What is this is reason they hint at? hmmmmm, my thinking cap ain’t working tonight it seems. LOL.

            • 48 ericrocks
              March 31, 2010 at 2:47 am

              Remember when Pam said to Sookie “Now I’m starting to see what all the fuss is about”, when Sook was cleaning Longshadow gore off of herself?

              And Steve Newlin “What do they see in you?”. Hilarious.

              So the vamps do see something in her, but they don’t know yet what is different about her.

        • 49 Julie
          April 1, 2010 at 1:08 am

          Actually Maria, didn’t Eric have Sookie’s blood for the first time in Living Dead in Dallas after the Meanad attack??? He had her blood way before Dead to the World.

      • 50 Ashley
        March 31, 2010 at 2:27 am

        AB isnt trying to say that that’s the only reason she’s attracted to him is he? I mean, what about Bill. She’s had tons more of Bills blood, and it was the second time they ever met.

        • 51 VikingLover
          March 31, 2010 at 2:32 am

          Well for now it’s true, that is one of the reasons she is sexually attracted to him. BUT I think this sexual attraction will grow into something more later (I hope). I think it will considering her being intrigued by his ability to love Godric, etc and the dream sequences – forshadowing that she’ll see the whole Eric not just Sheriff Eric. And yes, the fact that Ball said that is a big deal because it effects Bill too. People are already making that jump – that Bill gave Sookie his blood thus increasing her sexual attraction to him.

          • March 31, 2010 at 2:46 am

            While I’m getting more optimistic about E/S happening on True Blood, I’m really concerned about the blood issue.

            Having Sam attracted to Bill after Bill fed him in the finale means that in this world, unlike the books – the blood CAUSES attraction where there is none.

            This is problematic for both Eric AND Bill.

            I hate it because it reduces Sookie to a victim who is being manipulated by the blood of both, and not making her own choices with regard to EITHER of them.

            • 53 VikingLover
              March 31, 2010 at 3:01 am

              Yes, I’m concerned that they made the blood so much more of an issue too. I’m putting my “wait and see” cap on for that one. I want to see how it is handled in S3 first.

              At the end of the day though, just because you may be sexually attracted to someone doesn’t mean that you don’t have choices. Shoot, I’m sexually attracted to at least 5 people on a give day! LOL You have a choice to be with someone or not, to act on your feelings or not. Sexual attraction does not equal love – real love and attraction grows after you have gotten to know someone over time. So Sookie may have been sexually attracted to Bill initially, but then she “fell in-love” with the person that Bill has pretended to be – not the real Bill. Same with Eric, maybe she has some attraction to him now because of the blood, but it will become more once she gets to spend more time with him. Also, Bill says to Sookie, don’t be surprised if you feel ‘some’ attraction to him. Plus, unlike with Bill, Sookie IS aware of the effects that Eric’s blood has on her. She knows that’s why she’s feeling attraction to him so I think she’ll think things through before she lets anything happen between them. That’s why if something does happen, it will be a conscious on her part. With Bill it never was. And I think that’s the point.

              • 54 VikingLover
                March 31, 2010 at 3:03 am

                **oops: it will be a conscious decision on her part. This is the point that is being made I think.

              • 55 Dwimordene
                March 31, 2010 at 9:03 am

                Exactly. The blood makes them being sexually attracted to them, but not to fall in love. In a way it would work like the “dragon/meneade paralyzer poison” so that the meal doesn’t scape. But it a physical thing. Laffy was sexually attracted to Eric, he dreamed of him, but he feared him too… And he didn’t seem that attracted. And in the matter of dreams a I am wonderingt… Why is she dreaming with Eric every night since she took his blood (it seemed she only slept twice yet) and she only had one with Bill. She drank much more from Bill. And the dreams with Eric, even though there is sex, is more about love, while with Bill it was more about sex.

                About the red pict… What does VILF mean?

                • 56 Gigi
                  March 31, 2010 at 10:54 am

                  [And the dreams with Eric, even though there is sex, is more about love, while with Bill it was more about sex.]

                  You are right and that’s why I’m so mad with that stupid comment about Sookie being sexually drawn to Eric because she had his blood. That’s bullshit and that’s clearly more of his usual manipulation of the audience.

                  The first dream secuence was more about intimacy than sex. About how Sookie percieves him and how she feels that Eric gives her worth as a woman. That’s why, after she saw how Steve Newlin didn’t let Sarah to finish her talking on the tv, her dream began with Eric encouraging her to “finish her sentence”. And the second one was more about her concern and sadness for the emotional pain that Godric’s death caused him, and also about her not wanting him to die after he wanted to stay with Godric and die at his side. She wants him to live. That’s why she offered her neck for him to bite her (because the blood is the only thing that gives “life” to a vampire).

                  • 57 VikingLover
                    March 31, 2010 at 11:43 am

                    [Thatโ€™s why, after she saw how Steve Newlin didnโ€™t let Sarah to finish her talking on the tv, her dream began with Eric encouraging her to โ€œfinish her sentenceโ€. ]

                    Oh, I love this Gigi! Great point!

                  • 58 Dwimordene
                    March 31, 2010 at 11:50 am

                    Ya… That’s really a point… I didn’t even thought about the bite that way… Nothing is shown for nothing.

                • 59 dracodew17
                  April 2, 2010 at 3:28 am

                  VILF – Vampire I’d Like to Fuck. ๐Ÿ˜€

            • 60 Ashley
              March 31, 2010 at 3:08 am

              Has AB said specifically that it caused the attraction to begin with? Couldnt it just significantly enhance the attraction, unless AB said specifically that it causes it.

              • 61 Ashley
                March 31, 2010 at 3:16 am

                Oh now i see…Sam and Bill…gotcha definitely no attration there. So it does cause it…hmmm….i wonder why he decided to change that. Although, i think Sookie was attracted to Eric before the bullet sucking. I thought the sexual tension was obvious during 2.08 Timebomb, and even Scratches 2.03. So whats up with saying that the only reason, or implying it? I mean it was there before, i mean didnt any one else feel their chemistry before the bullet sucking?

              • 62 VikingLover
                March 31, 2010 at 3:18 am

                Yes, he said that in the little ‘blurb’ above and on the show the blood has been shown to elicit sexual attraction: Lafayette has had sexual dreams of Eri, and apparently Sam will have one with Bill as well. But again, Lafayette still hates Eric regardless – he says “I hates that motherf**ker more than you’ll ever know” and obviously Sam will not sleep with Bill.

                • 63 VikingLover
                  March 31, 2010 at 3:20 am

                  [Although, i think Sookie was attracted to Eric before the bullet sucking. I thought the sexual tension was obvious during 2.08 Timebomb, and even Scratches 2.03. So whats up with saying that the only reason, or implying it? I mean it was there before, i mean didnt any one else feel their chemistry before the bullet sucking?]

                  Yes, I definitely saw it too.

                  • 64 Ashley
                    March 31, 2010 at 3:29 am

                    Good i knew i wasnt imagining that….i hadnt even read the books at that point! I didnt read them until towards the end of season 2.

                    • 65 VikingLover
                      March 31, 2010 at 3:34 am

                      Yeah, I have a lot of friends who saw it that way too. When I recommended the books to a friend of mine, after she watched S2, she told me that she didn’t need to read the books in order to see what direction TB was going in. She said it was always very obvious to her that the show was moving in the direction of Eric. She loved Eric by the end of the Season. ๐Ÿ™‚ She actually has read the books now and of course loves him even more!

                  • 66 sunnynala
                    March 31, 2010 at 4:50 pm

                    The first time she saw him she couldn’t help but stare. When she was sitting next to him and he was looking her up and down she actually batted her eyelashes at him. lol.

                    Since the church, and especially the roof, she’s half in love with him. The dreams prove that to me beyond a shadow of a doubt. Her denial to dreamLorena about still loving Bill rang hollow and false even in her unconscious mind. She sees Eric as “deep” she knows he “feels” and there is “love in” him. Remember, THIS IS HOW SHE SEES HIM, in her heart, even before the roof. How much worse did it get after seeing Eric’s agonized devotion and love for his maker?

                    • 67 ericrocks
                      March 31, 2010 at 5:04 pm

                      I โค you! That is so awesome.

                    • 68 Gigi
                      March 31, 2010 at 6:22 pm

                      [Her denial to dreamLorena about still loving Bill rang hollow and false even in her unconscious mind.]

                      You are right about it. In the first dream sequence Lorena represents the voice of her subconscious reproaching herself about the alleged love she feels towards Bill, while she’s “in bed with Eric” (developing intimacy and willing to have sex with him). For that very reason is that her subconscious (Lorena) throws in her face the truth that she doesn’t love Bill, he doesn’t means anything to her and ends up laughing and mocking at the shallow and false attempt of her to rationalize that alleged love. Also Lorena became the figure chosen by her subconcious, because after their catfight at Godric’s house, deep down she understood that Lorena really loves Bill in a way she’ll never be able to do.

                    • 69 sunnynala
                      March 31, 2010 at 6:45 pm

                      I agree. She couldn’t help but see that Lorena truly loves Bill and used her to reproach herself in her dream. I am convinced Sookie knows in her heart she doesn’t love Bill like she wishes she did. When she was talking with Tara on her birthday her comments about Bill were lukewarm at best, and this was before she even had a chance to grow closer to Eric like she has since then. If you look at her face when Bill vampires off to see the queen she almost has a look of pity on her face. She really believes he is a sad, lonely figure who is desperately in love with her. No woman with a compassionate heart could just abandon a person like that. It doesn’t matter that Bill is one twisted sister because she doesn’t know that yet.

            • 70 Gigi
              March 31, 2010 at 8:24 am

              W.T.F.???? Sookie is sexually drawn to Eric because she had his blood??? What bullshit is that from AB??? Another fucking comment to manipulate the viewers???

              [Having Sam attracted to Bill after Bill fed him in the finale means that in this world, unlike the books โ€“ the blood CAUSES attraction where there is none.]

              So that’s the purpose behind making Sam attracted to Bill by the blood, too??? To show that Sookie is only attracted to Eric because of it??? Bullshit!!!

              OMG OMG OMG!!!! I need the straightjacket, the muzzle and a Xanax…

              :X

              • 71 Dwimordene
                March 31, 2010 at 9:10 am

                Calm down… hahahaha… It will only show that her body will demand some Eric… Bill says it… Sexual attraction… But her dreams talk in a different way… I think they are the mixture of that new sexual attraction and some of the feelings we saw building on her during seasson two (even the curiosity in her eyes during s1). Remember how different was the dream with Bill after taking his blood.

                By the way… Why did she dreamed about Bill the first night when she hadn’t taken his blood? I always thought that it might have being not a dream. I don’t know what to make of that night. Some of her powers?

                • 72 VikingLover
                  March 31, 2010 at 11:52 am

                  Yes, I agree wholeheartedly Miss DW! ๐Ÿ™‚ They have been very careful to be specific – to make it clear that it is sexual not love and to be specific about the types of dreams she is having. With Bill they definitely weren’t about love – they were purely sexual. I think that’s why they are playing up the Sam and Bill thing as well. Clearly Sam won’t fall in-love with Bill. I also think that’s why Lafayette makes it clear that he hates Eric – even after he’s had his blood because your general feelings about the person don’t change.

                  About that first night with Bill, I think it was more of a fantasy than a dream, right? I think she was pleasuring herself. I’ll have to rewatch it. Either way, he attacks her in that dream which I find interesting.

              • 74 Ashley
                April 3, 2010 at 2:55 am

                I actually think he may be trying to do the opposite. By showing Sam having dreams about Bill, who he obviously doesnt have feeling for and can barely stand, and Laffy dreaming about Eric, who he fears and cant stand, its going to make it clear that although the blood can cause dreams and sexual attraction, it doesnt create feelings and a connection where there is none. Therefore, whatever Sookie will feel for Eric is real, and not just his blood at work. And Sookies dreams about Eric were inimate and deep, not just about sex. Where the ones Sookie had about Bill were all about sexual intrigue and even fear. In the one Bill attacks her. She is both intrigued by Bill and scared of him. Im not saying she wasnt physically attracted to him to begin with, but thats also the case with Eric.

                • April 3, 2010 at 6:40 am

                  That is a really interesting point Ashley. I hadn’t thought of it.
                  But you’re absolutely right – even though the blood seems to be creating physical attraction, it’s not creating feelings…and Sam and Bill, and Lafayette and Eric are proof of that.

                  I LIKE.

            • 76 MASpencer
              March 31, 2010 at 2:17 pm

              I couldn’t agree with this more, SVB. Having the blood cause attraction– as opposed to being simply an aphrodisiac– completely undermines every development where the two vampires are concerned. That said, maybe the whole purpose is to throw Sookie’s entire viewpoint into question, and have her start from scratch with a less naive and trusting attitude once she susses both of them out. Maybe True Blood is using this in place of the much-debated blood bond, which will cause Sookie to keep Eric at arm’s length (minus a few sexy interludes) for the duration of the series.

              • 77 Ashley
                April 1, 2010 at 2:41 am

                I think that the fact that Bill has tasted Sookie and Eric hasnt will definitely come into play. If ERIC is attracted to Sookie also because of her fairy blood, that makes BILL attracted to the fairy blood. AB is just teasing us with only mentioning Eric. He knows a lot of BLs are going to be demonizing Eric once again, but totally ignoring what it means for BILL. Its EVEN MORE significant for Bill because he has tasted her. And that calls his “love” of Sookie into question. Does he love her, or is he both on a mission for the Queen and addicted to her intoxicating blood? Whereas Eric has not had a single drop of her blood yet, and in the books he would have tasted her during the maenad attack healing. So if anything, I think this whole blood thing will in the end cause Sookie to trust Bill less.

                • 78 VikingLover
                  April 1, 2010 at 11:41 am

                  Yeah, I don’t think the fairy blood will have anything to do with Eric falling for Sookie later. It may make her more attractive to supes but I don’t think it will be a factor with Eric later on. He already knows there is something about her that draws him to her and that she is something more than human. In my opinion TB did away with the whole fairy blood argument once they put Sookie on the roof with Godric and had her stay with him while he met the sun. That was a huge deal for Eric. I think by the time Eric tastes her (if he ever does) he’ll already be in-love with her. At least that’s how I hope it plays out. ๐Ÿ™‚

                  • 79 Ashley
                    April 3, 2010 at 2:58 am

                    I hope so too. That would shut a lot of people up about how he doesnt really care about her. We’ll know its nothing to do with the faery thing, or her blood.

                • 80 Dwimordene
                  April 3, 2010 at 12:40 pm

                  It’s very funny… Now it came to my mind one scene in Tru Blood… I think it was from the second seasson, though I suppose it might have happend every time we saw Bill drinking Sookies blood. We saw that he was absolutelly addicted and that it is not a theory… In that scene Bill bited her and drank the emanating blood from her neck in a disgusting frenzy. The cameras show it with detail.

                  • April 3, 2010 at 12:55 pm

                    I remember this – it was an extreme close up and he’s literally lapping the blood from her neck. Can’t remember which episode it was, early in season 2 I think.

  3. 82 VikingLover
    March 31, 2010 at 1:38 am

    HOT DAMN!!!! I can’t wait for S3!

  4. March 31, 2010 at 1:42 am

    Please God let this be the workover scene from the beginning of Club Dead. He’s all up in her face about something.

    I freaking love that scene.

    • 85 Barbara
      March 31, 2010 at 1:45 am

      Dang – will have to re-read that scene … and I’m supposed to be working darn you! ๐Ÿ˜› hehehe

    • 86 VikingLover
      March 31, 2010 at 1:46 am

      Yep, he’s got her pinned up against the wall – with his hands under her armpits. It almost looks as if he picked up and moved her against the wall. Or is preventing her from doing something, maybe? It looks like the same jacket he’s wearing during the Were scene.

      • 87 Dwimordene
        March 31, 2010 at 9:16 am

        He might have gone, the second night, to get her from work and take her home… Like the protection they gave in book 3 with Bubba. Eric wants Sookie, so he wouldn’t make someone elso go. And the position has quite a tension XD
        If he wanted to prevent her moving he would have hold her arms, not her armpits… She might have her arms free. I don’t know I don’t know.

        • 88 KittyKat
          March 31, 2010 at 1:19 pm

          Hands under armpits is definitely more ….intimate? He’s definitely getting as close to her as he can, physically. Getting into her personal space, pushing her buttons or something.

          I wonder if that’s where they placed the whole “no more mr. nice vampire” part, since we do know that they may not have him climb into her bed while she’s trying to sleep, since they seem to change all the scenes we love. My theory to support it (maybe) is the fact that she looks kinda scared of him (maybe a bit turned on as well). And for all purposes, she’s cornered into a wall, she’s most definitely not in control there, same as it was in the kitchen scene.

    • 89 JO
      March 31, 2010 at 1:58 am

      ok, I can get used to the hair of Eric (again), but Sookie does not, really like the AP, but I hate her as Sookie! just hope this season it is less annoying, I just feel that someone should be the “height” of the Viking and she is not, I really want to care for her as the first season
      well, it seems that the Viking’s with everything, promo, photos, reports: really Bill who? ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • 90 KittyKat
        March 31, 2010 at 9:05 am

        No matter what BL’s say, it’s obvious to most magazines (well, to anyone with half a braincell) that the E/S story is where the heat is now.

        Bill who indeed.

      • 92 KittyKat
        March 31, 2010 at 1:20 pm

        Regarding the height difference, it actually fits the books perfectly. AP happens to be just about the same height Sookie is described at. Same deal for Eric.

      • 93 VampirePamsGirl
        April 1, 2010 at 3:53 am

        “well, it seems that the Vikingโ€™s with everything, promo, photos, reports: really Bill who? ”

        That’s right!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Regardless of the comments included, and trust me, I was tempted to pout and shred the words apart and curse Alan Ball for hours and hours, but I restrained myself because really no matter what he said, the fact remains that the picture is of Eric and Sookie (not Sookie and Bill) and the comments/quotes are about Eric and Sookie (not Sookie and Bill). It’s all about the Viking… just sayin’. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • 95 Ashley
      March 31, 2010 at 2:16 am

      I dont mean to be a downer, but i dont think its from the club just because shes wearing her merlottes t shirt. But they better include that part from club dead. Its my favorite part of book 3 obviously.

      • 96 Ashley
        March 31, 2010 at 2:19 am

        OH sorry i thought you said from Club Dead as in when shes at the club….i misread your comment ignore my above comment. Yeah it does look like the workover scene.

    • 97 Julie
      March 31, 2010 at 2:17 am

      Do you mean the scene where he tells her that Bill took off with Lorena? It took place in her kitchen, and he asked Pam and Chow to leave so that he could break the bad news to her that Bill is a cheating bastard? He got very up in her face in that scene and nuzzled her. This photo doesn’t really jibe with that scene though, is that the scene you were talking about?

      • March 31, 2010 at 2:20 am

        yep Julie that’s the scene.

      • 99 dsm
        March 31, 2010 at 3:01 am

        If I had to guess, I’d say this scene is taking place outside of Merlotte’s (maybe in the parking lot). Perhaps Eric shows up to warn her in person (rather than sending Bubba) and this is the precursor to the fight scene we saw in the teaser.

        Yeah, I know, pathetic how much we over-analyze the stuff. Desperate times …

        • 100 VikingLover
          March 31, 2010 at 3:06 am

          [Yeah, I know, pathetic how much we over-analyze the stuff. Desperate times โ€ฆ]

          Hey, if man can have “fantasty football” then we can have this! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. 102 Ashley H.
    March 31, 2010 at 1:45 am

    Is that his thumb under her right arm?!
    He and his stupidly colored hair can shove me up against a wall with his face within inches of mine ANYTIME! Yum ๐Ÿ˜€

    • 103 VikingLover
      March 31, 2010 at 1:48 am

      [He and his stupidly colored hair can shove me up against a wall with his face within inches of mine ANYTIME! Yum]

      Oh God, ME TOO!!! Lord, the man is SEXY! I don’t give a SHIT about his hair.

  6. 106 VikingLover
    March 31, 2010 at 1:49 am

    By the way he has her positioned, doesn’t it look as if he’s saying “you stay here”?

    • March 31, 2010 at 1:55 am

      Could be. That would also explain why she has her *___* please fuck me now face on.

      Same face she had on in Timebomb when he got up on that altar.

      I was slightly irritated at him manhandling her like that – that’s Bill’s MO. And if he was doing it aggressively, Sookie would not be looking at him like THAT.

      • 108 VikingLover
        March 31, 2010 at 2:02 am

        [Could be. That would also explain why she has her *___* please fuck me now face on.]

        Oh God, I’m DYING over here! ๐Ÿ™‚

        No, it’s definitely not aggressive. It’s more like you said, like the church scene.

      • 109 Ashley
        March 31, 2010 at 4:28 am

        And she also had the fuck me now face when he leaned over her and said “trust me”

      • 110 Dwimordene
        March 31, 2010 at 9:26 am

        He is not holding her… Just touching her… “touching somtimes helps to hear thoughts better” touching makes us feel more trusty. It helps to give messages. The more senses you use in comunication the better you comunicate.

        • 111 Gigi
          March 31, 2010 at 11:03 am

          [โ€œtouching somtimes helps to hear thoughts betterโ€]

          If I were Sookie and he touches me, you can be completely sure that I couldn’t hear anything… not even his voice!! HAHHAHAHHAHA ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. 114 ericrocks
    March 31, 2010 at 2:24 am

    That looks to me like it is outside of Merlotte’s. He has probably come to get her or simply talk to her, and then they will return to her house, where they are accosted by the werewolf from the first teaser.

  8. 115 ericrocks
    March 31, 2010 at 2:25 am

    Call me dense, but someone explain VILF. please, I don’t get it.

  9. 120 AJ
    March 31, 2010 at 2:52 am

    That photo makes me officially excited for season 3 to start, so many great scenes happen between Sookie and Eric in Club Dead. I’m optimistic that they will be included, I have to believe they will and please let this be the season where Sookie wisens and toughens up and becomes more like the independent book Sookie we know and love with a bit of influence from the Viking. That look on her face gives me hope.

  10. 121 asifuentess@yahoo.com
    March 31, 2010 at 2:56 am

    OMG!!! that is so f**king hot! When I saw this I was like OMG OMG OMG, I sounded like that crazy girl reacting to the twilight new moon trailer. LMAFO!!! I don’t care about the hair his is sexy no matter what. I agree with what was said I think it could be leading up to where Eric tells Sookie about Bill. Maybe he looks so aggressive because either she is about to do something stupid (as said before) or she just doesn’t believe him and he practically has to make her believe him. *sigh*

  11. March 31, 2010 at 3:34 am

    *shaking and crying*

    My fangirl heart. Alan Ball, you devil – you have it. *sobs* ERIC AND SOOKIE!? *can’t breathe* THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING THING EVER! *fangirling really badly*

  12. 123 Phoenix
    March 31, 2010 at 4:12 am

    This was so HOT that after weeks of lurking here it has pushed me to finally commenting! I’ve made this pic my background on my phone and sent it to a bunch of my friends. Some of them will have no idea who Sookie and Eric are but everyone must see the hotness. Wow, I need S3 right now!

  13. 125 Liz
    March 31, 2010 at 5:27 am

    i agree that the hair shouldn’t be changed, although i dont mind it, and i still see it as blonde, alot of blondes look darker when their hair is shorter, and hasnt had much sun, but it just doesnt jive with the vampire mythology, once turned, you are the same forever, hence Jessica’s hymen constantly growing back. im sure its not all that hard to find a half decent wigmaker in hollwood. AB.
    i am very exited for the show to start back, i need to see that tank top again!

  14. 126 sunnynala
    March 31, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    I think it might be official. HBO is putting Eric/ASkars front and center of the season 3 promotional campaign.

    THAT CAN ONLY MEAN ONE THING. LOT ‘O ERIC IN S3.

    • 127 MASpencer
      March 31, 2010 at 5:39 pm

      I think that the season 4 amnesia/witch war subplot is pretty much in the bag, too. Not just by Ball’s own admission (which I usually take with suspicion anyway) but on account of the pending introduction of Holly at Merlotte’s.

      She played a fairly central role in that whole debacle in the books. Also, it’s worth noting that V-addicted werewolves are making their entrance in the very first episode of this season. Hallow the Witch was also a V-addicted werewolf, if my memory serves. So I’d be surprised if we weren’t introduced to her THIS season, and if the reason for her cursing Eric isn’t established somewhere within this story arc as well.

      • 128 sunnynala
        March 31, 2010 at 6:02 pm

        I think that’s right.

        I’ve noted the fact that Debbie Pelt is a V addicted werewolf on TB and wondered if perhaps she will be a composite of Hallow and Debbie. This way, there might be a several connecting storylines with E/S in the center. Eric brings in Alcide, Alcide brings in Debbie/Hallow, who hates Sookie because of Alcide and at the same time wants to use Eric to gain money, power, and position etc in all her witchy glory (like Book Hallow). When Eric won’t play Debbie/Hallow’s game, and her hatred and jealousy of Sookie boils over, she might go to the queen, or they are already connected to each through use of magic, and the shit will REALLY hit the fan because Debbie/Hallow will tell QSA that Bill is kidnapped and Eric and Sookie are out cavorting around together while trying to find Bill before the queen finds out. MAJOR crazy assed pissed off Sophie-Anne alert. Deeelishus!

        Anyway, just speculating here but I do look forward to QSA getting involved and unleashing the witches on Eric because I truly believe SHE will be the root cause of the curse. She probably thinks Godric is his “true love” and the curse will doom him to wandering the earth searching and mourning pitifully for his lost love. Such a curse would ultimately destroy him if not removed, but what QSA won’t count on is his true love will be life affirming.

        • 129 MASpencer
          March 31, 2010 at 6:25 pm

          I totally agree that QSA will somehow be behind the curse. (I didn’t even catch Ludis’ line about magic during the Yahtzee game until you mentioned it. A very important observation… and random enough not to be random at all, I think.) All that business about a “weather witch” was mentioned in one of the books, too, so it’s not off base at all to think that the Queen might have a witch in her employ. (Although I thought the concept of a weather witch was conveniently and particularly stupid, for the record.)

          However, I don’t think “true love” will come into the equation with the curse in this context. If QSA wants Eric’s memory obliterated, I’m going to say it will probably be because he learns about something he shouldn’t. Abracadabra, problem solved.

          This is all sheer speculation, of course. Who knows how it will actually play out… if it plays out at all.

          • 130 sunnynala
            March 31, 2010 at 6:36 pm

            The fact that the witches are coming in gives me hope for the curse storyline. What the purpose and outcome of the curse will be could be totally different from the books. Maybe it won’t be amnesia at all? It’s such a hokey daytime soap device, I for one hope they drop it. You make an excellent point in that QSA could want his memory erased for any number of things he could find out, maybe the edict. But it is quite possible she could leave his other memories intact and only erase the info damaging to her, and by extension, Bill. this would delay the revelation of the edict to Sookie but not for the audience, hopefully.

            • 131 KittyKat
              March 31, 2010 at 6:51 pm

              AB specifically said Eric would have amnesia, but the question will be: what will trigger it? May not necessarily be Hallow & Co. but at this point we would be getting ahead of ourselves, we need to see S3 to get a clue of where it’s going.

            • 132 MASpencer
              March 31, 2010 at 6:51 pm

              I agree– definitely a hokey plot device. But if the show calls it out as such (in the same way that Sookie sarcastically repeats the name Fangtasia back to Bill in season one) I could probably still get behind it.

              Anyway, too much good action in that book to do away with ALL of it. Maybe we’ll just see a variation of events that isn’t so obviously cliched. Not to mention how many fans Alan Ball will win if he manages to hook Sookie and Eric up WITHOUT giving him amnesia. Surely, there are less corny ways to show an audience (and Sookie) that the big, bad vampire actually has a soft, gooey center.

              • 133 sunnynala
                March 31, 2010 at 7:00 pm

                Maybe weโ€™ll just see a variation of events that isnโ€™t so obviously cliched.

                This is certainly my hope, lol, and the perfect compromise. clean it up a little, tighten the story, and amp up the drama while keeping the basic trajectory the same seems to be the MO at TB.

                I think Sookie, like the audience, can be counted on to be interested enough in Eric to actually work at finding Eric’s soft, gooey center. Having him lay it all out on the table in an oft used device would lessen the slow unveiling, the peeling away at the layers, of an extremely complicated and fascinating character. OTOH, I wouldn’t mind them using the amnesia plot in a minor way with a huge dose of satirical irony, as you suggest. ๐Ÿ˜€

              • 134 Ashley
                April 1, 2010 at 2:52 am

                Yeah i wouldnt mind if he didnt have amnesia if they still got together, but although the amnesia thing is kinda soap opera-like, i still think id like to see some version of it. I dont know, but i think it would get a lot of people that were resistant before on the Viking team. I mean, its one thing to read it, but imagine how great it will be on screen!….We see Eric and Sookie intimately talking, Eric cuddling with Sookie in bed, her falling asleep holding his hand….and the fantastic shower scene, and the best part is it will be WITHOUT the cringe-worthy inner thought Sookie dialogue during the scene! Can you imagine how hot it would be on the small screen? If they can find a way to do it without the amnesia im all for it, but if the only way they can do it is with the amnesia, then that’s the way i want it to happen because i want to see most of this stuff play out in some way.

  15. March 31, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    Can’t catch up with this comment thread, but the one question I have to ask is, there’s an awful lot of light in there, almost like it’s daylight. Does anyone else think that this is a Sookie dream????

    • 136 Gigi
      March 31, 2010 at 9:59 pm

      HAHAHHAHA… You’re right CAT, there’s way too much light in that scene, so it could be possible that it’s another dream…. ๐Ÿ˜›

      (fuck… LMAO!)

    • 137 Ashley
      April 1, 2010 at 2:53 am

      OH god, i hadnt even thought of that…i really hope not….i hope its real…

    • 138 Phoenix
      April 1, 2010 at 3:40 am

      I wouldn’t mind it being a dream, because we all know how Sookie’s dreams of Eric tend to go…*wink* But I think its real. The light seems very artificial to me, like a security light and of course the lighting for the camera. I guess I’m good with it either way.

      • 139 VikingLover
        April 1, 2010 at 4:13 am

        Yes, I agree with you. I thought that too – that it was security lights. I wouldn’t mind a dream either but I don’t think it is in this case.

        • April 1, 2010 at 4:29 am

          I don’t think it’s a dream either. Sookie’s not exactly looking her best LOL.

          I’d say it’s been taken during filming (hence lighting etc) rather than a still lifted from a finished episode.

  16. 141 Modestybelle
    March 31, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    The hair is not good full stop. They need to fix it. It’s not very ‘Eric’…

  17. April 1, 2010 at 5:03 am

    OK-I’m thinkin this stance reminds me almost exactly like when she provoked him in his office & he swooped on her & extended his fangs. This is the look he had on his face right before his fangs popped out. She doesn’t look semi-fearful like she did that time..her eyes got really wide open-I don’t get fear from her on this one! more like kinda petulant & “I should probably be more weary of you being this close to me, but I really want you to fuck me up against this wall”

    And not to state the obvious, *ok-stating the obvious* it most definitely is not outside anywhere-did we forget the vampire part of the show? Yeah-I know-Askars could make me forget my name on any given day, but it is an awful lot of light to be indoors. I’m trying to think of what kind of light source could make it look like daylight like that? hmmm…could very well be another hot Sookie dream..only this one there is no thoughts/guilt about Bill?

  18. April 1, 2010 at 10:03 am

    Has anyone read the comments over at the Vault about this picture?

    Holy Moly. I don’t think I’ve ever seen the BL’s so riled up. They’ve practically gone rabid.

    It’s pretty funny.

    I know, I’m bad. But it is funny.

    • 144 KittyKat
      April 1, 2010 at 10:44 am

      Wow, they won’t shut up about the blood thing. Kinda pathetic, and they try to equate that Bill’s is so weak that Eric’s will trump its effect? I wonder what methods they used to analyze both blood samples rofl. I also love that in their minds, 2-3 drops of Eric’s has far greater effect than Bill’s cupfull’s of it? Wow, I guess Eric, in their minds is like nitroglicerin in more ways than one. Careful not to light a match around Eric’s blood, who knows what will do, maybe it will be better than jet fuel as well!

      Yea, I’m being sarcastic

      Also are those people in dysfunctional, abusive relationships to accept some of those things as “normal”. Kinda feel sorry for them.

      • 145 Ashley
        April 3, 2010 at 3:15 am

        They really dont get it. It doesnt matter if she’s attracted to Eric. Sookies not going to dump Bill for Eric. She will dump him for good reasons that have nothing to do with Eric. So her attraction to Eric has nothing to do with it. They should be pissed at what Bill’s going to do, but i guess he can do no wrong.

    • 146 Gigi
      April 1, 2010 at 10:26 pm

      PFFFFFFF! I even read there that drinking vampire blood to heal (like the one Bill gave Sookie)is different from drinking vampire blood to be sexually aroused… HAHAHHAHAHA I’m just speechles in front of that level of denial lmao!

      • 147 Ashley
        April 3, 2010 at 3:08 am

        That is such bull sh*t…that wouldnt make sense, and its their own argument…after Sookie had Bill’s blood the first time he even told her he could track her and her “libido would rise” (we all know he was editing on that one). So their own argument makes no f*cking sense. Dont they get that? If that were true, Bill wouldnt be able to feel what Sookie was feeling or find her. The only times she’s had his blood was when he was healing her. OMG…..

        • 148 Ashley
          April 3, 2010 at 3:10 am

          How can they honestly think that having Bill’s blood had no effect on her attraction to him? I mean she goes from virgin to practically masturbating on his front porch after he’s had his blood, and Bill manages to get her in the sack after a couple of weeks, or maybe even less. I mean, get real. And what about the dream she had after she had his blood. Are they totally ignoring the Sam/Bill Laffy/Eric scenario. Agh…frustrating..

    • 149 Ashley
      April 3, 2010 at 3:12 am

      They are just reacting like anyone does when they are threatened or jealous..they get defensive and cling to last shreds of hope…its denial at its finest…although their comments are still annoying, but hey i cant wait to see what they say when the season actually starts.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,646 hits since October 2009

