01
Apr
10

Anna has something to tell you…

And in other news, Anna Paquin has declared she is bisexual.

I shit you not.

Heads are exploding in fandom as we speak.

You go girl.

In a surprising move – that even took people close to her off guard – True Blood’s sexy star Anna Paquin is publicly revealing she’s bisexual for the very first time, RadarOnline.com has learned exclusively.

Paquin – who’s engaged to her handsome True Blood co-star Stephen Moyer –quietly made the revelation during a top-secret taping earlier this year of a Public Service Announcement (PSA) on behalf of the True Colors Fund, an organization dedicated to fighting for equal rights for everyone –gay, straight, bisexual or transgendered.

Source and video here.

8 Responses to “Anna has something to tell you…”


  1. 1 Pat
    April 1, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    April’s fool? 😉

  2. 4 Sibyl_Vane
    April 1, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    I don’t know why that is such a big deal. I mean why ppl are freaking out over it. Everyone is bi in some way deep down. She has clearly chosen to go the mainstream and hook up with a man…

    • 5 MASpencer
      April 1, 2010 at 3:17 pm

      When a hot girl admits to being bisexual, it’s always bound to cause a stir… in the pants of every man on the planet. LOL.

      Good for her. I’d get drunk and make out with Anna Paquin any day! 😉

  3. 6 KittyKat
    April 1, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    If it’s legit, the website should have picked a different day to report it. An Apr 1st posting makes a bit of a mockery of the message. Good for her if that’s the case, I guess.

  4. 7 Pogonip
    April 2, 2010 at 3:45 am

    It’s a good message. I wasn’t planning on sleeping with her anyway, and I don’t really think her sex life is any of my business, but I can see that “coming out” might help a young person, teen, perhaps, to accept herself. I just don’t get the obsession with the sex lives of celebrities by people who will never share a cup of coffee with them, much less something more intimate.

    • 8 MASpencer
      April 2, 2010 at 4:10 am

      Well, where sexual identity is concerned, I tend to agree that coming out of the closet plays a critical role in the fight for equal rights among the GLBT community. People need to recognize that these issues directly affect their neighbors, coworkers, family members– and yes, even famous actors and actresses– whether you happen to be gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgendered, or otherwise yourself.

      So again, good for her. I think it’s so important that she’s not trying to hide who she is.

      That said, I certainly don’t need the dirty details. Although I’d be willing to bet that plenty of people would love to hear more. 😉


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,646 hits since October 2009

