05
Apr
10

Season 3 Promo – Tara and Franklin Mott

Here’s the latest season 3 snippet from HBO which has just aired.

Hands up who is over the Tara Drama?

She was so much more interesting before she had men in her life. Sigh.


Source

70 Responses to “Season 3 Promo – Tara and Franklin Mott”


  1. 1 kealeagh
    April 5, 2010 at 1:19 am

    Franklin Mott is going to be sexy. I’m excited.

  2. 2 VikingLover
    April 5, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Believe it or not, I was hoping for something related to Bill or Jessica this time. I’m okay with the Tara thing if they have Eric intervene somehow, like in the books. *crossing fingers*

  3. April 5, 2010 at 1:26 am

    As far as teases go, c’mon HBO, what’s the harm in giving us a taste of the Tara we miss? I want my girl back! 🙂

  4. April 5, 2010 at 1:27 am

    I was hoping for some Jessica stuff, too. She’s one of the few non-novel additions that I really like, or at least I did before she went all insane on that trucker. We’ll see how that plays out…

    And I am SO OVER Tara’s BS. Jeeze. The Neverending Maryann really killed that for me; I had more Tara than I could stand last season. Or at least batshit crazy, helpless, co-dependent Tara. If they bring back some sassy, ass-kicking Tara, then we’ll talk.

    • 6 Tracey
      April 7, 2010 at 8:31 am

      i actually like that Jessica is shown a lil wild. its excitin. The trucker thing shows she has a back bone and she takin full advanage of her vampire abilities. She dangerous she knows it. she doesnt want to be the tammed kitty Bill is tryin to make her be. Shes a strong woman jus like Pam and i hope to see more of that. Jessica had a hard life as a human and now shes takin control over her own life and i like that. Jessicas story line sounds a lil like Pams personality description in book 7. one difference wld be when Pam was turned she lost her wildness Jessica is the oppsite.

  5. 7 teri
    April 5, 2010 at 2:06 am

    I’m a James Frain fan, so I was pleased as punch to see this snippet. He looked so sexy and he’s gonna be a wonderful vamp!

    Can’t wait.

    • 8 Stef
      April 6, 2010 at 3:28 am

      I know! Me too! I loved him in “The Tudors”. Can’t wait to see how he does playing a vamp.

  6. April 5, 2010 at 2:16 am

    I’m not anti Tara even though I’d prefer to see how more happy than sour and under seige. That said I’m mainly looking forward to Mr. Mott due to the sexy beast that will be playing him James Frain ((((YUUMMM))))

  7. 11 Gigi
    April 5, 2010 at 3:17 am

    {Hands up who is over the Tara Drama?} BOTH HANDS UP!!!
    I’m SOOOOOOO over the Tara shit…

    What was the moment that they changed the focus from “Waiting Sucks” to “Promo Sucks”?

    I think we really loose S1 original Tara… even the scream sound fakes in the promo… 🙄

    • 12 Maria
      April 5, 2010 at 3:55 am

      I totally agree. The season 2 storyline with Tara dragged on way too long. And I don’t like how they made her such a loser in the show. I think they should have made her a successful businesswoman like she is in the books. Then at least she’d have overcome her fucked up childhood professionally, if not personally.

    • 13 PrettyVikingChains
      April 5, 2010 at 4:01 am

      LOL, so true! I think it switched right after they finished with the 1st one…which was of course also the shortest one so far. OK, I know, we’ve only had 3 so far, but if you start off with such an awesome one, we’re gonna expect more.

    • 14 Ashley
      April 7, 2010 at 3:32 am

      I dont really have a problem with Tara except i hated the whole eggs plot and i think they spend too much time on her character onscreen.

  8. 15 dsm
    April 5, 2010 at 3:39 am

    Other than the glimpse of Mr. Mott there is nothing interesting at all in this clip. Tara the victim again. Come on Mr. Ball how about some strong female characters. Pam is the only ass kicking woman on the show these days and we never get to see her.

    • 16 Tracey
      April 7, 2010 at 8:14 am

      i miss the Tara kick ass personality. she looked so weak wit her moms BS. i expected her to say “fuck u mom” not waste $400 of her hard earned money for her moms stupid desires.

  9. 17 morrissa
    April 5, 2010 at 6:32 am

    Oh, Tara…such wasted opportunities there. IMO, she went from interesting to idiot the second she decided it was a good choice to visit the voodoo lady in the woods. And it only went downhill from there.

    So I’m in line with those who want the first, the real Tara back.

  10. 18 arakha
    April 5, 2010 at 6:58 am

    Give me Amelia as Sookie’s BFF any day. Sigh.

    • 19 Angie
      April 6, 2010 at 2:46 am

      I’ve been saying this all along. I *heart* Amelia.

      That said, I actually liked the clip, as brief as it was. It made me really interested to find out what was actually happening, since Franklin is supposed to be Tara’s love interest and all. I’m actually excited for Tara’s storyline next season, since this is the first time we’re really going to be seeing a storyline for her that’s actually book-canon.

      • 20 Angie
        April 6, 2010 at 3:14 am

        Also, since AB mentioned a “triumvirate of evil” with Russell, Franklin, and Debbie, I wonder if they are all going to be working together, or (more likely) if they all working separately towards their own agendas. I think it would be better if we had a bunch of different villains, working towards different goals. In season two, besides the FoTS, we only had one Big Bad (Maryann), and I think they realize that too much time was spent on the MA storyline. At least this way, they won’t have just one bad guy who becomes too monotonous.

      • 21 Tracey
        April 7, 2010 at 8:15 am

        perhaps Ball is emphasis Taras bad decisions which the book touches on but doesnt go into detail.

      • 22 arakha
        April 7, 2010 at 10:34 am

        Yeah, that’s true. The Franklin/ Tara/ Mickey stuff was interesting… and it was hilarious when Eric and Bill had to help Sookie clean up the mess afterwards. Hopefully Tara will be more sassy this season. I liked her a lot more in season 1.

  11. 23 KittyKat
    April 5, 2010 at 7:30 am

    Wow, THIS was take 4???? I wonder how much shittier takes 1, 2, 3 were. Usually love James Frain, but he seemed rather bland on this take, I hope they reshoot or do other angles (which I’m sure they might) and why is she still living in Sookie’s house. Please tell me they vacate her from there before S4.

    I really, really don’t like the actress that plays Tara. The actress that had the role before was much more what I imagined Tara to be, it’s a real shame. Also hate the way it’s been played, the irritating loudmouth cliche. She was much classier in the books, with the whole “successful business woman” as pointed out.

    • 24 Tracey
      April 7, 2010 at 8:20 am

      the business-women tara was jus a show though. book tara was a lot of things outside of work.

  12. 25 Dwimordene
    April 5, 2010 at 8:21 am

    I never liked Tara on TB, but at least in seasson 1 she was a bit interesting… I can’t stand her story lines… They seem fake and stupid, uninteresting, even worse from the vodoo thing.
    I hope with FM she begins to rethink her actual possition… THough she was always very scared, that’s why she was so mean, and knowing that that doesn’t play give the vampire… But maybe we see a strugling person. The best of this is that Eric made the end, I hope we still have that, it was one of my fave moments, for both Eric ans Sookie.

    • 26 VikingLover
      April 5, 2010 at 11:51 am

      [The best of this is that Eric made the end, I hope we still have that, it was one of my fave moments, for both Eric ans Sookie.]

      This is what I’m hoping to, that the FM storyline will tie into Eric and Sookie. I mean it should since FM is a vampire after all.

      PS I think I’m the only one that liked Tara’s storyline. lol

      • 27 KittyKat
        April 5, 2010 at 1:40 pm

        [PS I think I’m the only one that liked Tara’s storyline. lol]

        There are always exceptions, but it’s safe to say most people don’t, do people ever ask “what will Tara be up to this season?”. Seems to be the other way around most times. People want to know about Sookie, Bill and Eric (from 2nd season onwards and to people that had a clue about the books’ storyline and how relevant Eric is in those). Funny that he was just as in-demand as a secondary character, the actor and character really stood out, no matter how butchered his role in TB got sometimes.

        Tara’s role in the series is an extreme case of the Jason/Sam’s storylines. I guess their mistake was creating a story where none was needed or extending a plotline beyond reason simply to give work to a character they decided would be a main character that really shouldn’t be so (See: AWFUL voodoo storyline followed by all that Eggs overexposure). Tara’s character never took a center stage at all until the FM/Mickey situation and I guess I’ll always resent AB & Co. changing that for a purpose that I can’t even really see the point of.

        If they wanted to make Tara a main, they should have done when there was story to be told, the way it went for Eric (secondary role that clearly is getting a formal upgrade, safe to say from the TB page). Shacking her up in Sook’s home and the works just to increase the character’s exposure pisses me off immensely. Or are they trying to roll Tara and Amelia’s character into one? Now there’s another idiotic idea. What will happen when S4 rolls around? Sookie, Eric and Tara spending quality time together at her place? Third wheel, anyone?

        • 28 VikingLover
          April 5, 2010 at 3:21 pm

          [There are always exceptions, but it’s safe to say most people don’t,]

          I know, I think I’m like the only person alive that liked it. lol 🙂 I don’t know, I liked that she tried to open herself up, despite her emotional baggage and being afraid to do so. I think it showed a lot of courage and willingness to grow a little bit. I think they did screw this whole thing up by dragging out that storyline for waaaaaay too long. I mean, Tara and Eggs did have a slight role in the orgy/Maenad storylines in the books but at least in the books, the maenad and orgy storylines tied into the overall story – and back to Eric and Sookie. On TB it had no place – it didn’t tie into anything at all. The only thing I liked about that maenad storyline was when Maryann told Sookie that there was nothing stopping Bill from leaving her. I don’t think we needed 17 episodes of Maryann for that little gem though! 🙂

          [Funny that he was just as in-demand as a secondary character, the actor and character really stood out..]

          I know right! I’m always so amazed by that. It goes to show how interesting Eric is as a character.

          • 29 sunnynala
            April 5, 2010 at 3:35 pm

            I liked it too, and I like Tara. To me, ALL of the characters add important facets to the story, it’s all interconnected. I may have “hated” MA but I was quite happy with her storyline. We may not know immediately why a story or character is important in the long run but I am convinced they will be important eventually. IOW, I have no complaints whatsoever about TB. 😀

            • 30 VikingLover
              April 5, 2010 at 4:57 pm

              For me personally, I think Tara is pretty much in keeping with the books – meaning the storylines were lifted from them. As a matter of fact, in my opinion, AB made Tara a much stronger woman than the Tara CH created in the books. Yeah, in the books she had a successful business but she always seemed to become a victim to the men her life – due to her awful childhood. So she was able to lift herself up in one part of her life but still struggled with another. A very realistic portrayal I think. In any case, in the books she subjected herself to an orgy just to please Eggs. In TB she didn’t put up with Egg’s shit. In the books, she unfortunately learns a lesson but is glamored so ends up repeating it again – she gets involved with Franklin Mott for his money. She became his “kept” woman. We’ll see how this plays out on the show. But at least he’s pulling these story lines out of the books. Honestly, I’m glad he pulled out the voodoo thing in order to explain MA’s involvment later. In the books she kind of shows up out of nowhere asking for tribute from Eric. Of course Bon Temps seems to be a Supe haven! lol

              Yep, for the most part I’m happy with TB and I don’t mind where they are going in S3. 🙂

              • 31 sunnynala
                April 5, 2010 at 5:07 pm

                she gets involved with Franklin Mott for his money. She became his “kept” woman.

                Ahh, so this is where I got the ‘sugar daddy’ misconception. She still had one in the books he just didn’t set her up in her business. Now, how did CH explain how a poor young black girl was able to mount a successful business? Banks don’t usually lend to people who do not have any collateral, and I can’t believe Tara, book or show, has any kind of positive credit history. AB is doing right by the character by making her more realistic. NOT that poor young black girls in the rural South can’t start businesses but it’s harder for them to do so than just about any other group you could name.

                As for the maenad, I’ve said it before but AB took the book plot and amped up the drama, but he also obviously made it more logical. “Ritual is a powerful thing” indeed and ‘paranormal studies’ is rife with stories of how people ‘opened doors’ by messing around with Ouija boards and such like.

                • 32 VikingLover
                  April 5, 2010 at 9:08 pm

                  Tara is white in the books but I can’t remember much about her history right now – she has sort of a minimal role in the books. I do remember that she had a terrible childhood (was abused by her parents) but managed to overcome that and make something out of herself. She owns a successful business. By the way, in the books she gets passed from Franklin Mott to another Vamp named Mickey – I think Franklin owes Mickey some sort of debt and therefore gives him Tara. I can’t remember the specifics right now. Mickey is absolutely disgusting and severely abuses her – he basically holds her hostage. I think Franklin Mott on TB will be a combo of these two characters. I’m interested to see how AB spins this in S3.

                  • 33 KittyKat
                    April 5, 2010 at 9:54 pm

                    I thought she was olive-toned in the books? Can’t recall though.

                    • 34 Ashley H.
                      April 5, 2010 at 10:04 pm

                      I believe you are right, KK 🙂

                    • 35 VikingLover
                      April 5, 2010 at 11:03 pm

                      I can’t remember too well. But she is caucasian right?

                    • 36 Dee
                      April 6, 2010 at 3:03 am

                      Yes, she is caucasian in the books. Many caucasians are olive skin toned.

                      Yeah they never mention how she starts her business bc when they introduce her character, she already has the business. Her parents were alcoholics but died when she was younger. Her character is different in the book, in the book she is always dressed sophisiticated, infact, tone of the most sophisiticated in town. She just makes poor decisions when it comes to men. Well eventually she gets it right though.

                    • 37 Phoenix
                      April 6, 2010 at 4:48 am

                      Yep, Tara is white in the books. When TB was aired and started getting popular, CH said something like “I should have made Tara African American.”

                    • 38 VikingLover
                      April 6, 2010 at 11:49 am

                      Thanks Guys! I knew I wasn’t going crazy. 🙂

      • 39 Tracey
        April 7, 2010 at 8:22 am

        if Eric intervenes wit FM i hope its more interesting than a phone bc that wouldnt be so interestin to watch. I think it wld be a lil cheesy actually.

  13. 40 sunnynala
    April 5, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    Wasn’t Tara a “successful businesswoman” in the books because she had a sugar daddy? I find that offensive actually and I’m glad TB Tara is still struggling to find herself. She’s a lost little abused girl and it was not farfetched that she would get caught up in a cult that made her feel good about herself, at least initially. Tara is a very, very smart girl, MUCH smarter that Sookie and she can start her own damn business when the time is right. She’s a poor black 26 year old girl living in the rural South so she’s got several strikes against her already. I look forward to her ultimate triumph.

    (Ironically, I saw James Frain’s character Cromwell get horribly executed in a rerun of the Tudors last night.)

    • 41 VikingLover
      April 5, 2010 at 3:13 pm

      [Wasn’t Tara a “successful businesswoman” in the books because she had a sugar daddy?]

      No, she was already successful before she met Franklin Mott. 🙂

    • 42 PrettyVikingChains
      April 5, 2010 at 4:01 pm

      Good point. Maybe this is all set up for another good character progression (like I’m hoping for with Eric). If they start out “bad” & grow into better people, that makes for a better story, especially when you look back on the show as a whole. My theory is that AB is increasing the presence of these secondary characters because he’s going to flesh them out, let their characters develop, learn, & grow. Book-Tara is pretty much a one-dimensional character. You know where to find her, she makes safe choices (her marriage), & there’s no real growth. Hopefully she’ll turn into a stronger character that we can actually appreciate on TB.

  14. 44 MASpencer
    April 5, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Tara’s storylines never did much for me either. But I will say that this one looks to be far more interesting than any from the past two seasons. So, I’m totally on board for now.

    I’d also like to point out that we now have confirmation that Sookie’s house is still trashed. Maybe Eric will fix that (along with the driveway) at the end of the season, having seen it for himself.

    • 45 VikingLover
      April 5, 2010 at 3:30 pm

      [I’d also like to point out that we now have confirmation that Sookie’s house is still trashed. Maybe Eric will fix that (along with the driveway) at the end of the season, having seen it for himself.]

      Oh God, my heart is all pitter-patter at that thought!! I really hope so! They are really going to have to step it up a notch now between Eric and Sookie.

      • 46 Ashley
        April 6, 2010 at 3:57 am

        Yes seriously bring it on already. I dont need any sex, i just want to see some interactions and them together doing things. Then we’ll get too see the sexual tension, and whatever happens because of it. The buildup is the fun part, but they have to interact a lot more to have more buildup.

  15. 47 KC
    April 5, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    Tara, *was* a very smart girl in season 1. She may have been f*cked up but at least she realized it. Season 2 Tara was an embarassment to women IMO and I’m afraid the Franklin Mott story line is not going to help with that. So far, it seems to me that AB has trouble portraying women in a way we can admire them (except for the little we have seen of Pam). I hope that changes soon.

    • 48 sunnynala
      April 5, 2010 at 2:16 pm

      Tara is still smart she’s just emotionally damaged. The smartest people often make the worst mistakes in their search for love and understanding. Tara’s storylines are incredibly important. Keep watching. Everything that happens to her is foreshadowing what will eventually happen to Sookie. Tara was trapped and manipulated by a seemingly wonderful ‘friend’ who turned out to be Satan in a Sunday Hat. Her ‘friend’ used Gran’s persona to keep her in the fold. Her ‘friend’ used a minion to set up and trap another friend. Now it looks like she’s about to get herself a boyfriend/protector who is anything but.

      • 49 MASpencer
        April 5, 2010 at 2:31 pm

        You know, it’s interesting that you say that, because I think that the most obvious parallel here would be Tara running off to save Eggs in episode 11 when she knows that Maryann used him to manipulate her. Not least of all because Tara expressly pointed out Sookie’s hypocrisy in the issue herself. (And a very true point it was.)

        I think most of the audience probably viewed Tara’s little jailbreak to go “save” Eggs as being not so much heroic, as it was co-dependent, unhinged, and desperate. Especially considering the fact that, in the grand scheme of things, she barely knew him. But really, Sookie hasn’t known Bill for much longer– just a couple of extra weeks, if that.

        Sookie will run after Bill in season 3. But how much of the truth will she learn about him beforehand?

        • 50 sunnynala
          April 5, 2010 at 2:51 pm

          Yep, Sookie saying to Tara “you are being a fucking idiot” can be turned right around on herself when it comes to Bill. Someone figured out the TB timeline and it has been six weeks since Bill first walked into Merlottes. This timeline not only makes the proposal seem a farce it makes Sookie’s complete trust in Bill downright moronic. Someone is going to have to force her to snap out of it, a la Bill and Sookie pulling memories out of Tara, to face the truth of Bill and Eric is just the vampire to do it.

          • 51 Ashley
            April 6, 2010 at 4:06 am

            Yeah sookie is such a hypocrite. I really hated that line she yelled at Tara. I mean, like she wouldnt do ANYTHING for Bill at this point, and she’s criticizing Tara for wanting to save Eggs? Sookie has never been in a relationship before so she just doesnt get anything about them, or how to tell when someones lying, obviously. I personally would never agree to marry someone id known for less than a couple months, i dont know about anyone else. I mean agreeing to marry your first boyfriend youve only dated for a couple of months? Get real. Bill has already said things to foreshadow whats to come. For example “humans are shockingly susceptible to just about any form of thought manipulation” and “vampires, humans, or whatever else are often capable of both good and evil, often simultaneously.” I thought both of these statements truly shed some light on Bill and that he’s not the saint some think he is.

      • 52 KC
        April 5, 2010 at 4:34 pm

        The difference for me though, is that in season 1, Tara does have some self-awareness; IMO she had a pretty good idea how she is screwed up and why. Maybe that’s why the maenad targeted her. But for her to have lost all of that in season 2 and been sucked into her mother’s madness is terribly disappointing.

        I think Sookie, on the other hand, has no self-awareness at all. I don’t think it’s possible for her to disappoint me because she has nowhere to regress to;)

        • 53 sunnynala
          April 5, 2010 at 4:46 pm

          No, Sookie is sadly lacking in self-awareness. Remember when she was explaining to Hoyt and Rene about fangbangers? She was describing herself to a T and had no clue. Hoyt and Rene were like ‘durr..’ Somebody needs to tell her about herself and I hope that is what Eric is doing when he has her up against that wall, lol. Sookie thinks she is a good friend but she’s kind of like Bill in that she’s good at the ‘grand gesture’ but she sucks at the day to day commitments inherent in being a true friend. Remember after they found Ms. Jeannette in the parking lot and Sookie made Tara come clean to Kenya that she knew her? Tara complained that she would have to spend the entire night at the police station. A true friend would have gone with her for support but Sookie was too anxious to run home to Beeel.

          • 54 Dee
            April 6, 2010 at 12:44 am

            I don’t put her in the same category as the fang bangers. I mean yeah she is with a vampire but she is not like those women who go to Fangtasia who go to hook up with any vampire they could or get paid to allow vampires to drink from them. I think sookie was TOO nice to Tara, at least in season 2 by allowing maryann to move in to sookie’s place. Infact, i think Tara was being a horrible friend by doing such a thing. Now the house is trashed and I doubt Tara will pay for the damages and left Sookie in horrible position financially.

            I agree with everyone, Tara was so much better in the first season. I hated the whole Maenad storyline in season 2, it dragged way too much.

            • 55 VikingLover
              April 6, 2010 at 12:58 am

              [Infact, i think Tara was being a horrible friend by doing such a thing. Now the house is trashed and I doubt Tara will pay for the damages and left Sookie in horrible position financially.]

              Hmmm, it’s interesting you say that because in the books Eric scolds (and accuses I believe) Tara of the same thing – of not being a good friend to Sookie.

              • 56 MASpencer
                April 6, 2010 at 1:23 am

                I have to wonder if they’re not going to include that encounter between Tara and Eric in THIS season’s story arc (rolling Mickey and Franklin Mott into a single character) and do away with the rest of the events in DAAD altogether. After all, with Bill killing Longshadow in the series, that whole book’s plotline kind of goes out the window anyway.

                And somehow, I just don’t see Alan Ball being on board with ye olde scallywag pirate vampire. I remember thinking that that was a bit (okay, a LOT) ridiculous myself.

                • 57 dsm
                  April 6, 2010 at 1:50 am

                  Combining those two characters might be the way they are going. The clip makes it look that way b/c in the books I had the impression Franklin treated Tara well – at least initially.

                  Only possible hitch would be: It was the situation with Mickey that Eric used to get Sookie to tell him what happened during the period he’d lost his memory though. With that not on the slate until next season they either have to drag the Franklin storyline for two seasons (please no) or they’d have to find another trigger for that info barter.

                  • 58 VikingLover
                    April 6, 2010 at 2:24 am

                    {..they either have to drag the Franklin storyline for two seasons (please no)..} LOL I think they’ll probably find another trigger. I’m trying to remember something else that can be used from the other books but can’t think of anything right now. Maybe it’s something we haven’t seen yet – maybe something to do with Sam’s family quest or something.

                    • 59 dsm
                      April 6, 2010 at 3:31 am

                      Could also construct something around the Crystal/Jason plot line which they also seem to be introducing early.

              • 60 Dee
                April 6, 2010 at 1:29 am

                I hope that on the show, Sookie will ask for Eric’s help with Tara the way she did in the book. Hopefully Tara gets Franklin to pay for the damages to the house.

                • 61 Gigi
                  April 6, 2010 at 4:18 am

                  I wonder what they are going to do with that scene and if they are going to show it… Because it precisely happened after Eric’s amnesia and it was when Sookie asked for his help with Tara when he kind of blackmailed her with it to know about what happened between them during the time he was staying at her house.

                  That was a very shocking moment for him and also an extremely important and revealing moment in their relationship, so if all this Tara’s shit if going to happen before his amnesia, where are they going to leave that???

                  • 62 Dwimordene
                    April 6, 2010 at 7:50 am

                    If they are going to do amnesia Eric, which I think I remember reading that they were going to, I’m sure we will have this scene… But, as many things in TB they will change the reasons for better ones, also the consequences, which will make the story go faster so that they don’t need 10-13 seassons but still get the idea of the whole story.
                    MA was with Tara for a long way in TB, so maybe that goes for FM too… And maybe we get Eric rescue right after the amnesia, the deal between E and S could be the same, or they could put even more interesting thing. If FM is there already… He will be there for better reason than just Tara (the explanation of the realation wasn’t told in the books), and it will have to do with E and/or B, maybe is someone sent by the queen for a better hold of Sookie or of Eric, maybe is a spy from Las Vegas vamps or others in a high vampo politics… It will be the parallel story from the rescue… As it was the meneade from Dallas.

      • 63 Tracey
        April 7, 2010 at 8:36 am

        hmm thats very interestin

  16. 64 KittyKat
    April 5, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    One thing is amiss as well. Sookie allowed Tara to invite a creepy vamp into her home? And in Tara’s part, talk about an awful house guest (acepting the possibility that Tara extended the invite behind Sookie’s back). After allowing Maryann to trash the place in S2, she gets to repeat the deed? She REALLY needs to live elsewhere.

  17. 66 Gella
    April 5, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I’m sick of Tara, loved her in the first season but second season just ruined the way I look at her now and book Tara isn’t any better… Hopefully we’ll get to see the old Tara again.

  18. 67 Devilish
    April 6, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    Im actually quite excited about Tara’s new storyline. Season 2 was a bit disappointing, but not awful. I believe they’re putting Tara through a lot of obstacles as a way to grow her character. Which is a good thing.

    (I mean Tara had a lot of tragedies in her life, she’s bound to be screwed up)
    Tara is still one of my favorite characters aside from Pam, Lafayette and Eric. Sookie on the other hand (I love her) but she’s becoming unbelievably gullible, esp when it comes to Bill. But yeah can’t wait for S3 and the whole Tara & Franklin plot line!

    • 68 Ashley
      April 7, 2010 at 3:35 am

      Have to agree…gullible is exactly the right word…its like he can do no wrong….in the books she would have already broke up with him a couple of times!

  19. 69 Devilish
    April 7, 2010 at 4:09 am

    So true!
    I can’t wait for Sookie to wake up!

  20. June 12, 2010 at 7:40 am

    I can’t wait for season 3 and i am looking forward to the tara/franklin plotline thank you very much. I for one would find it boring if tara remined the smack talking girl she was before.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,646 hits since October 2009

