09
Apr
10

True Blood Season 3 – Official Stills

HBO have just released a series of stills from season 3 for our viewing pleasure.

Enjoy!

[Can I just say how I pleased I am to see the red sports car (presuming it’s going to be a Corvette..)? I thought they’d make Eric’s car black for sure. I am loving that they seem to be making the effort to visually represent Eric’s strong association with the colour red from the books]

[Is anyone else completely squeeing at the thought of Pam playing the vampire-mummy figure to Jessica? I’d so hoped for this, looks like it will be happening!]

See all 13 images here.

32 Responses to “True Blood Season 3 – Official Stills”


  1. 1 kealeagh
    April 9, 2010 at 12:34 am

    Sookie’s hair is flat again (YES).

    Pam is the head bitch in charge (DOUBLE YES)

    ERIC AND HIS CAR!?!? WTFFFF YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS ALAN BALL YOU ARE MEAN!

  2. 2 legalease
    April 9, 2010 at 12:54 am

    I have to admit that I squealed twice when I looked at these pics earlier today. The first was seeing Eric in the red sports car. Even if it’s not a Corvette, at least it’s red and flashy! It’s from the books and it draws yet another distinction with Bill and his black sedan. I would presume that he is driving Sookie somewhere. The second squeal was the pic of Pam and Jessica. I am so ridiculously excited to see those two together and I hope they share many scenes this season. Can’t wait to see what her advice is concerning Hoyt and Mama Fortenberry! Also, that pic of Pam in the leather get-up confirms for me that she is the one, not the stripper, walking up the basement stairs behind Sookie in that Episode 1 scene that was in the earlier promo.

  3. 5 Freyja
    April 9, 2010 at 12:55 am

    Eric has shorter and darker hair now than in season 2. I hope he wont go bald in season 4 😉

  4. 11 kealeagh
    April 9, 2010 at 12:58 am

    I like how you leave out the other pictures. The irrelevant ones.

    • 12 PrettyVikingChains
      April 9, 2010 at 1:30 am

      LOL, that’s right! I had completely forgot about them. Wonder how that happened. Too many hot Eric/ASkars pics today. And by “too many”, I mean “more please” 😀

      Other than Eric (of course), I’m most looking forward to seeing Jessica, especially if that means more Pam time too! *squeal*

    • April 9, 2010 at 1:51 am

      Ha me too. I’m biased like that and I don’t care 😀

      And hey, I put the link in for anyone who wants to see the rest!

  5. 14 sunnynala
    April 9, 2010 at 1:07 am

    Baybee you can drive my car..anytime, anywhere..

  6. 15 VampirePamsGirl
    April 9, 2010 at 1:29 am

    Those pics of Eric and Pam are to die for! Yum. If I ever decided to try batting for the other team, Pam/KB would be the one that would push me in that direction, lol.

  7. 18 ericrocks
    April 9, 2010 at 1:43 am

    i wonder if Jessica will ask about her perpetual virginity. TB Pam is older than Book Pam, so I am not sure if she would have been a virgin when Eric turned her, but you would think so. Does anyone one remember if Eric said he had sex with Pam before he turned her in the books? I don’t think so, but the virginity thing is a TB situation.

    I would love to hear what Pam has to tell Jessica about it.

    • 19 VampirePamsGirl
      April 9, 2010 at 1:49 am

      Somebody may have to correct me, but I’m pretty sure it wasn’t said that Eric had sex with Pam before he turned her in the books. Pam was sneaking out of her house to go see a fella, and Eric caught her and then to me it was implied that their sexual relationship only began after her change. I also think the virginity thing is a TB thing only. And I am looking forward to just about any Pam/Jessica conversation!

      • 20 KittyKat
        April 9, 2010 at 8:27 am

        Besides, strong as a vampire is, a little human man-vampire woman shouldn’t hurt the woman, aren’t vampires supposed to be a lot stronger? lol.

    • 21 VikingLover
      April 9, 2010 at 1:53 am

      In the books they don’t specify the before, only the after but I assume it was only after he turned her.

      I would love to know what he’s saying to Sookie in that last pic. I can’t believe we have wait 2 more months to find out. *sigh* By the way, it seems they darkened that pic to reflect night now.

  8. 22 Gigi
    April 9, 2010 at 2:18 am

    I think Pam isn’t going to be the mummy figure to Jessica… I made this comment the moment I saw their pic together:

    [“I’ve been asked that and in every interview I just say somebody different because there are so many hot women and hot men on the show. If it were multiple choice, Choice A would be Sookie; Choice B would be [Fangtasia waitress] Ginger (Tara Buck); Choice C would be Jessica (Deborah Ann Woll). I would go all the way down to the multiple choice Z where it says ‘everyone’ and pick that one! I could see Pam with anybody and everybody, which I guess is really her character.”]

    This CB’s comment about Pam’s new female love interest, the cast of a church girl to fall in love with Hoytt and Jessica’s new adventures with the lack of control and exploring her true vampire nature, along with this new S3 picture… make me think Jessica could be Pam’s new female lover…

    Because it’s a fact they hadn’t cast anyone for that role.

    And I have to add that with Jessica’s trauma with virginity and her new sexual urges it could make a lot of sense that AB thought they could be a couple.

    Just sayin’…

    • 23 arakha
      April 9, 2010 at 4:41 am

      I think Hoyt and Jess are cute and all, but I have been semi-hoping for this for AGES.

    • 24 arakha
      April 9, 2010 at 4:43 am

      Although ANY Pam/ Jess scenes are welcome, as far as I’m concerned 🙂

    • April 9, 2010 at 12:14 pm

      [And I have to add that with Jessica’s trauma with virginity and her new sexual urges it could make a lot of sense that AB thought they could be a couple].

      Good point. I don’t see any way Jessica could get rid of her virginity (maybe dr Ludwig? hmmm…). And Pam is definitely bisexual, if not lesbian. So… it could be!
      I can’t wait to see.

  9. 26 Ella
    April 9, 2010 at 3:07 am

    squee! I’m so happy we got so many great new pictures to devour + yesterday’s DIF full chapter 1 I’m feeling good…for now.

    I’m excited to see the Bill kidnapping arc played out, his torture scenes, maybe we’ll even see Sookie kill Lorena and then the dreaded car trunk scene that will start the move to Eric and Sookie instead of Bill and Sookie. A gal can only hope 🙂

  10. 27 Eowyn
    April 9, 2010 at 11:32 am

    *thud*..now that I have picked myself up off the floor, (I still can’t stop the drooling), my second favorite looking male vamp after the viking is Talbot…

    I want to borrow some of Pammy’s clothes!

    Sammycakes and brother look as expected, cute but boring and Sooks, well, just boring.

    • 28 sunnynala
      April 9, 2010 at 2:21 pm

      Ella: , maybe we’ll even see Sookie kill Lorena and then the dreaded car trunk scene

      Eowyn: I have picked myself up off the floor

      Wow, I was just reminded of the ep 7 title “Hit the Floor”. This is after Bill is rescued in ep 6, and I have to wonder if we’ll all be “floored” by the trunk scene…

  11. 29 arakha
    April 9, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Pam is looking fiiiineee. I’m so excited about scenes with her and Jessica. And Eric, well, he looks all right too I guess 😉 I really hope we get to see lots of Sookie and Eric banter this time.

    I am getting more and more excited for True Blood season three by the day! Waiting definitely sucks. Haha.

  12. April 10, 2010 at 12:34 am

    Loved all the pics! Here’s what stood out to me:

    Eric: aside from YUM-is it me or is my Viking stud not even wearing a shirt under that jacket?! I can’t really see him in anything but a sports car..sedan? Pfft..please

    Sookie/Jessica: Ok..maybe I’m damaged..but are they standing in snow??!! In Shorts??

    Bill Pic **where could it be..hmmm..not here-saw it somewhere** same shirt we saw in the brief promo snippet..and totally reminds me of that pathway where the Menaed attacked Sookie.

    Pam: I love her character..and that outfit is sooo Pam..so Fangtasia how I’d imagine it. I can’t see Pam/Jessica hooking up. Pam has no patience and Jessica is emotionally still a child. Pam wouldn’t be havin it. I can see her being a mentor of sorts.

    Sook/Eric: Can’t wait to see what the situation is with this one..I know we already hashed it out on a prior day lol..still looks very intense *Eric’s expression anyway*

    • 31 sunnynala
      April 10, 2010 at 7:39 pm

      VampiresWeLove–

      Sookie/Jessica: Ok..maybe I’m damaged..but are they standing in snow??!! In Shorts??

      No, they are standing by the side of the road. See the yellow lines?

      Bill Pic **where could it be..hmmm..not here-saw it somewhere** same shirt we saw in the brief promo snippet..and totally reminds me of that pathway where the Menaed attacked Sookie.

      Yeah, I definitely believe he’s somewhere near Sookie’s house in this shot.

      • 32 trixie
        April 11, 2010 at 10:17 am

        I think the background in the Bill pic is the same as in the one with Russell.
        Bill seems to be looking up at something/someone… the king on his white horse?
        Now, HOW he ends up there,wherever “there” is, I have no clue.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,387 hits since October 2009

