03
Jun
10

Latest Poster – Bill

Oh GOD are these things nearly done?

I feel obliged to keep posting them for the sake of consistency, but I am so bored with them I’m sitting here cross-eyed and dribbling.

And WHAT is going on with Photoshop? Couldn’t they have got a group of guys together, put ’em in period garb from the wardrobe department and taken a freaking photo, rather than attempting to paste Bill’s face on an existing one?

I know I’ve been super-critical of this year’s marketing campaign but really, this is just so disappointing from HBO.

178 Responses to “Latest Poster – Bill”


  1. 1 VikingLover
    June 3, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    This is TERRIBLE! However, I am intrigued by the tagline of “life goes on”. Yeah, they’re trying to be funny but in light of what we have seen from the promos lately, it really does seem that life goes on for Bill.

    • June 4, 2010 at 4:10 am

      Interesting point. I hope you’re proven right.

      For what it’s worth, I wrote a scathing comment to HBO about this poster in particular. And believe me, I’m not the only one. Today’s official True Blood Facebook fanpage was slaughtered PR-wise. I work in marketing-specifically in PR though we help most of our clients with Facebook and TB had a merciless day. I really expected them to post an apology or explanation, or something, because not responding makes the whole thing a million times worse.

  2. 4 Dunkinstiks
    June 3, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    I agree! That is one effed up photo shop job, HBO should be demanding a refund.

  3. 5 Kathy
    June 3, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Tee hee! Dull indeed. If they HAD to put him in an old picture couldn’t they have consulted the guy who did the effects for “Zelig” for Woody Allen?

    Yeah, I was THRILLED to have postcards of these posters in the swag bag. Not looking a gift horse in the mouth, but I’m just sayin’

  4. 7 Jan
    June 3, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    Lol
    This is so bad .
    May the spend all money on 3-d glasses for play -girl

  5. 8 Sibyl_Vane
    June 3, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    This is so bad. If I hadn’t seen the show yet, and this was all I got for advertising I’d skip it altogether.

  6. 9 AstralRomance
    June 3, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    You would think with the amount of money that HBO have spent on advertising the show they could have taken a few dollars out of the budget and sent someone on a Photoshop course because that poster is so embarrassingly bad it’s funny.

  7. June 3, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    OMg this whole series of promo’s for season 3 suck donkey balls.. Shame Shame Shame (only the Aussie in the crowd would get that reference :P)

    Don’t get me wrong, i love the teasers and trailers we are getting this year, but i really really really loved the Depeche Mode’s song, and the little snip promos. I’m just hoping they haven’t done what so movies do, show us all the really good bits, but 45mins of the eps suck!!

    • June 3, 2010 at 11:52 pm

      That promo they did last year with the Depeche Mode song was amazing. It really was.

      I think that’s why we’re all so disappointed with this years effort – they really set the bar high last year and it’s like they just barely could have been bothered this year.

      For old times sake….

      • June 4, 2010 at 12:01 am

        Hell, it was really amazing. And Eric looked gorgeous in there.

        I still hope they release a last minute promo like that, but it’s really really late by now. :((
        Too many trailers, I feel too spoiled.

        • 13 VikingLover
          June 4, 2010 at 12:14 am

          Wow, that really was amazing and I agree – Eric looked amazing! Of course my favorite part was the Eric/Sookie scene. Loved it!

      • 14 ammarie
        June 4, 2010 at 12:09 am

        I love that trailer, but I still think there’s WAY too much Maryann and not nearly enough of Eric grinning at me.

      • 21 midnightblack07
        June 4, 2010 at 3:02 am

        WOW I never got to see that promo (I discovered the series a little after the season 2 finale) but I can definately see why alot of people are disappointed now *sighs* can Eric/AS be any more beautiful?? 😐

        • June 4, 2010 at 3:18 am

          And then of course there was this….which I have seen a million times but still it makes me DIE.

          Why is this year such fail 😦

          • June 4, 2010 at 5:34 am

            That little bitty 15 seconds is an orgasm right there… it’s hotter then hot… i did a gif up with him and the wine glass at Russell’s place… hotness too… i cant wait for the basement scene: There will be a gif made asap of his arse!!!

      • 26 Dwimordene
        June 4, 2010 at 7:24 am

        The promo is cool, but the season was not so good, (except AS parts, of course, lol)… I rather bad advertising but good season, and for what we have seen, it seems we will get it. They might have not use this type of promo but tips form the episodes so that we are more intrigued… Most people was disappointed and maybe wasn’t going to watch it, not until we saw last promos πŸ˜‰

        BTW… What do yo think of AP acting?? I don’t know if it’s just me, but I find her acting the worst of all the actors on TB… I don’t buy it, neither in this promo of s2.

        • 27 Freyja
          June 4, 2010 at 7:32 am

          I’m giving her a chance to turn Sookie around, from what I’ve seen on the promos it’s much better than last season. I liked her more in season 1 than in season 2. If I’m going to enjoy the show I think I’ll just enjoy the ride πŸ™‚

      • June 4, 2010 at 10:21 am

        So knowing what we know about what happened in the finale and the theories surrounding it… what does the ‘Corrupt’ promo tell us (Kinda OT, but i think it may help with these new promo’s)

      • 38 Willowbella
        June 6, 2010 at 12:28 am

        Wow, I hadn’t seen this, it’s awesome. Wish they HAD done something similar this year.

  8. 39 Orientalthorn
    June 3, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    Oh, even if they have to Photoshop it, at least do a better job! Bill is all disproportionate!! I wonder if they are doing this crap-ass job on purpose.

    • 40 Osterby
      June 3, 2010 at 11:49 pm

      I think that is the plan here.

      • 41 sunnynala
        June 4, 2010 at 12:24 am

        Me too.

        They’re being OBVIOUS for a reason.

        NONE of it is meant to hold up to the slightest scrutiny.

        Sort of like the flimsy cover story of a crooked and murderous gigolo who keeps protesting his innocence while blood drips from his fangs.

        This is what it’s all about folks, the ‘cover story’ of True Blood so many have fallen for. The masks or veils or wet blanets, whatever you want to call them, have been slipping away and this season they will be ripped and smashed entirely.

        • June 4, 2010 at 12:34 am

          I think you’re right, Sunny. It’s all about fake in this season. I find this photoshopping as ridiculous as Bill’s attempts to look like the good hero.

        • June 4, 2010 at 12:56 am

          Totally. They couldn’t be more obvious in their intentions with this one. It’s just soooo bad. If I didn’t know better, after seeing this poster, I’d wonder if Bill’s Civil War history story was true.

          • 44 pennydreadful
            June 4, 2010 at 1:01 am

            Renee- I’ve often wondered if Bill was actually returning home to Caroline and the children or if he was deserting from his unit. To misappropriate a quote from Mary McCarthy, “every word that man says is a lie including ‘and’ and ‘the.'”

            • June 4, 2010 at 1:13 am

              True. Even if he met Lorena on his way home, who’s to say he left his unit after the surrender? He could have deserted when the fighting was still going on.

              • 46 pennydreadful
                June 4, 2010 at 1:24 am

                It’s gotten to the point that whenever Bill opens his mouth, I rush to open a window so that I can let out the stench of b.s. emanating from my television.

          • June 4, 2010 at 1:07 am

            See that’s what I thought when I saw it.

            I wanted to believe that this was on purpose…but I just can’t for some reason.

          • 50 sunnynala
            June 4, 2010 at 1:54 am

            If I didn’t know better, after seeing this poster, I’d wonder if Bill’s Civil War history story was true.

            I’ve often wondered the same.

            • 51 MASpencer
              June 4, 2010 at 3:23 am

              See, THIS interpretation for the bad photoshop job I could get behind.

              BUT… honestly, there’s no way that he could have gotten the fact that he WASN’T a Civil War vet past the Descendents of the Glorious Dead. Fudged records would work for a more casual set– but these people would probably know the name Compton without even having to look it up. Especially– and maybe ONLY– because he was a hometown boy.

              I’d concede to the possibility that he may have been a deserter… and conveniently left that part out. But if they have records of that type of thing, alas, I would pass on that possibility, too.

              Were it not such a small Southern town, however, I think this type of sham could be totally possible.

              • 52 pennydreadful
                June 4, 2010 at 4:15 am

                Desertion among Confederate troops was surprisingly common, especially towards the end of the Civil War. By 1864 the Southern armies found themselves out manned, out supplied, and out of options. If Bill had chosen to desert in during battle, it’s entirely feasible that his unit might have mistakenly believed that he had been captured or perhaps even killed. Given the shambles the Confederate states were in by the last year of the war, I’m not sure that accurate record keeping was a priority for the rebel forces.

                • June 4, 2010 at 4:24 am

                  That’s my sense, too, pennydreadful. With the chaos in the final months of the war, I think someone as sneaky as Bill could easily have slipped away during a raid, kept out of site for a while, and then at the end of the war headed home with a story about being left for dead or captured by the Union.

              • June 4, 2010 at 4:16 am

                I concur. It’s nice to dream that might happen in the show, but you’re completely right that Compton couldn’t get away with that in BT.

                • 55 MASpencer
                  June 4, 2010 at 4:25 am

                  Well, I have a pet theory that Eric might be posing as a turned NAZI soldier this season– when obviously he IS NOT, which is why he changed his hair the way he did.

                  I could be grasping at straws with that theory– but I have to say, as soon as I saw this poster, I suspected it might support it. In fact my heart lept, because I initially thought it would be a WWII photo. But natch, they couldn’t do that, because it would give too much away. We already know, however, that Bill was a turned Civil War soldier.

                  It seems to me that ALL of these posters have been hinting at what’s to come plotwise in Season 3. So I’m hoping…

                  • June 4, 2010 at 4:31 am

                    “Well, I have a pet theory that Eric might be posing as a turned NAZI soldier this season– when obviously he IS NOT, which is why he changed his hair the way he did.”

                    OMG! LMFAO!!!!!!!!!!

                    • 57 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 4:35 am

                      LOL. You laugh… and when someone first said that in the comments when we had our first look at the new hair, I did too.

                      But I’m telling you, I really think IT’S TRUE. Just take a look at the comments about the Wolfsangel in the Extended Promo post. πŸ˜€

                  • June 4, 2010 at 4:48 am

                    Now this is intriguing! So…Eric posed as a Nazi with short brown hair in WWII when he encountered Russell and Talbot? Was he assuming the identity of some who was a brunette?

                    • 59 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 4:54 am

                      I don’t have any details fleshed out in my head yet. And I don’t think his hair will be short and brown in the flashback. (Though it could be.) But the haircut and more natural color looks incredibly evocative of the gestapo to me.

                      Eric (we’re assuming) has a vendetta against Russell. Russell (we’re presuming) has some position of leadership among these werewolves who (we’re presuming) were underground Nazi commando soldiers, based on their Wolfsangel brand.

                      It stands to reason that Eric might assume a “disguise” to somehow get to Russell. (And it would also be a nod to the books, as Eric loves to play dress-up.) What better disguise to assume than that of a turned Nazi soldier– or better yet, turned Nazi werewolf?

                      By the way, I don’t presume he’d be trying to fool Russell himself– mostly because I think Russell already knows who he is. But I think he COULD fool Talbot… who lives, from what I’ve heard in interviews, a very “sheltered” life with Russell.

                    • June 4, 2010 at 5:00 am

                      Ah…I see. Yes, this would make sense,and I think you’re right about Eric’s hair being an important clue. Even if they cut it and colored it brown, why that styling? It is very evocative of the 1940s.

                    • 61 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 5:34 am

                      Also, this is why I think we might learn that Eric has a brand, too. I could see someone (maybe Talbot) being suspicious of him, and questioning whether he is who he says he is.

                      And then he whips out the brand.

                      “Honesty.”

                    • June 4, 2010 at 5:41 am

                      Haha! So would they then bump brandings?

                    • 63 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 5:47 am

                      Come to think of it, this arc would totally parallel Jason’s FotS plotline, minus any overwhelming suckerdom on Eric’s part. On the contrary he’d be infiltrating and sleeping with the boss’ complicit but naive “wife” ON PURPOSE… and I suspect that Russell and Talbot will make the Newlins look like veritable saints in comparison.

                      It would also give Eric’s snarky comment to Isabel on the overlook– “THIS is the Fellowship of the Sun? THAT’S their army?”– some very LOL-worthy context.

                    • June 4, 2010 at 5:57 am

                      Great insight! I predict that there will be a parallel scene to the bunk massacre Jason walked in on, but it won’t be a practical joke.

                    • 65 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 6:09 am

                      Oh, RIGHT ON, Renee. In a flashback from his royal Viking days, Eric will probably return from some excursion to find his entire court– including his parents– murdered.

                    • 66 Dwimordene
                      June 4, 2010 at 9:02 am

                      MAS, but Eric doesn’t have a brand! I don’t know how he makes his hair stay short and dyed, but he couldn’t make the ink stay in his skin, and a burnt would heal… Paint would be too fake for a vamp.
                      And I don’t know if the Nazi thing would be a bit too twisted, it could be entertaining, but there doesn’t seem to be much base for it. And why would AB include nazis? They are past already, the problems in our today world are very bad and it is important to solve them… Why would he talk about a problem already solved? It doesn’t make sense.

                    • June 4, 2010 at 2:28 pm

                      Dwimordene,
                      If Eric is half were, and he joined the berzerker gang his father led (as the foreshadowing indicates), he would have been tattooed when he was human.

                  • 68 legalease
                    June 4, 2010 at 6:14 am

                    This would be a great way of explaining the change, but there’s one thing that gives me pause and that’s the timeline. What happens between when we see Eric with QSA and the beginning of Episode 1 that causes his him to take on the disguise? His hair seems darker in the minisode but it’s still longer and styled like Season 2. Sometime between Yvetta’s introduction and DOD sex I guess he stops and gets the haircut. He didn’t make the change immediately after Godric’s death but instead waits until sometime right before sex with Yvetta. I’m just wondering why the show wouldn’t wait to make the change until after Eric learns of Russell’s involvement if donning a disguise and infiltrating Russell’s camp is the purpose for the shorter, darker hair.

                    • 69 legalease
                      June 4, 2010 at 6:16 am

                      D’oh! I mean “causes him” not “causes his him”.

                    • 70 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 6:38 am

                      I think Godric dying must have been the impetus. We’ve wondered why Eric has waited so long to take his vengeance against Russell– and all signs point to the fact that Godric was the only one standing in his way, for whatever reason. I think Russell and Eric are expecting eachother, because there’s some kind of “bad blood” between the two.

                      As for the timing, when you think about it, it had only been one day since they got back from Dallas when Sam visited Eric at Fangtasia. Bill leaves for the Queen’s the night they return, stays the day, and Sam goes to Fangtasia that evening. Bill and Eric have a run-in at the palace.

                      The next time we see Eric is in the minisode with Yvetta, the night of the kidnapping (I think… doesn’t make sense that he would hold auditions AFTER the bar closed, which is presumably when he came back from the Queen’s, if he came back at all. But I guess it’s possible.) Either way, his hair had to have been changed th night– or when he got back from the Queen’s.

                      Honestly, the minisode hair has me confused, too… it’s darker, but looks a little longer. But I’m sure it was shot out of sequence, and they probably thought that the slight change in length wouldn’t be noticeable. It’s still not Season 2 hair by a long shot. But this is a minor continuity error compared to jumping from surfer hair to Nazi hair. LOL.

                      Anyway, I think the idea is that he changed it the night of the kidnapping or when he got back from the Queen’s– so it’s always possible that SHE said or did something to prompt action, too. Or that it was a combination of both that AND Godric’s death.

                      Or I’m just totally wrong. It wouldn’t be the first time. Ha.

                    • June 4, 2010 at 8:15 am

                      I still never can/will understand how Eric, who would have to be a very well known Vampire, not only due to his age, but who he was, would be able to move around like he does in the books and not get noticed. I would have though that Russell would have known Eric even if just what we looks like, even if he never met him before.

                    • 72 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 3:02 pm

                      Oh, EXACTLY, dazedrose. I LOVE how Eric goes all undercover in the books… it’s cute and frothy and awesome. But glasses and a braid a convincing disguise do not make. This would NOT translate well to the screen. (My husband jokes: Maybe if it was a pair of Groucho Marx glasses… LOL!)

                      Anyway, we’ve seen snippets of this on True Blood– like when Eric tried to pull one over on the FotS boys, for example– and I’m betting that Alan Ball is trying to squeeze that idea in whenever he can make it work.

                      This “disguise”– if I’m even halfway right about it– would totally work. Especially if he’s using it to fool Talbot (who Russell apparently won’t let go anywhere with him) instead of someone with more awareness of who’s who in the vampire world.

        • 73 Dwimordene
          June 4, 2010 at 7:36 am

          I too think that, or hope at least πŸ˜‰

          Of course it could be that the person in charge of that is the son of someone, lol… But an amateur can be better.

          The global effect of the promo is as you say… ANd if we think about it, most of this promos (opposite to the videos) are very much related to Bill, some of them even have him, and all of them make attention in what people fail to see. That reinforces that their crappy must be done on purpose. We know they have very good people too.

          Also there is something more when you do something bad, out of character in of the global piece. The poster make us pay some attention (more for people that never saw TB, imagine you just saw the famengos, you would look for something to explain them, finding Tru Bood under it). And in a poster, as this photo, what is out of scale, definition and light, it makes your eyes go to that… You don’t look to Bill the first one because he is in the center (you should look the higher rank guy), but because he is like a mistake, he is out of character…

          In this poster, also, we can see that Bill was not an important soldier, so… Where does his money come from? He did have much more money that the Stakehouses, yes, but not that much comparing a global picture of the military ranking.

    • 74 AstralRomance
      June 4, 2010 at 12:29 am

      Photoshopping has never been one of their skills anyone remember the Gran photograph?

      • June 4, 2010 at 12:32 am

        Yep. The grandaddy of photoshop fails on this show LOL.

        • 76 MASpencer
          June 4, 2010 at 1:45 am

          My husband and I laugh at that photo EVERY TIME WE SEE IT. It’s like a running joke in our house. That and the “Gran music” that comes on every time she’s mentioned. It’s just too much. LOL

          Anyway, if all this bad photoshopping was intentional (and I really don’t think it is… but I could be wrong) I’m totally lost as to what that horrible, horrible photo could possibly signify.

        • 78 Ashley
          June 4, 2010 at 5:32 am

          So what was up with the Gran picture? I never saw it because i got into True Blood after Season 1 was already over and Season 2 was going to premiere like that week or the next and i watched Season 1 all On Demand. What was so wrong about it, im just curious seeing as it is supposedly worse than the bad ones weve had so far for this season and thats hard to imagine LOL.

          • June 4, 2010 at 5:46 am

            oh, it was bad Ash. I will see if I can find you a screencap.

            • June 4, 2010 at 5:49 am

              Here it is. They’ve even made it into a cute little gif!

              • 81 MASpencer
                June 4, 2010 at 5:52 am

                Do you hear that, ladies?? Because I hear music… and suddenly, I have the desire to eat an entire pie by myself.

                • June 4, 2010 at 6:18 am

                  I’m on a roll today…

                  • 83 MASpencer
                    June 4, 2010 at 6:46 am

                    LOLZ.

                    This is GRAAAYUHN’S PAAAH!

                  • 85 Kathy
                    June 4, 2010 at 11:52 am

                    I’m not saying this to offend or be snarky but I do want to comment on that photo of Sookie/Gran’s pie.

                    I actually thought that scene and the scene where she’s eating the pie were the most authentic scenes in S1. Three days after my mother passed away, I was in her house and my friends who flew down there w/me and my aunt and cousin were eating dinner. My mother was a character and when she died had tons of food in the freezer. I had been out that day w/one of my friends finalizing plans for the funeral. There we were, eating and my cousin and one friend proudly said “We cleaned out the freezer for you.” And I lost it. I had wanted to do it. To make the decision. To touch and decide what to throw out, or heat up & eat, the last things she touched or made. My cousin and friend got up from the table furious at me. My other friend went back and explained to them my feeling of “loss of control over losing my mother and that my reaction came from wanting to feel I had control over something (the food).

                    So making fun of that scene kind of hurts my heart. Sorry, just had to comment. Okay done. πŸ™‚

                    • June 4, 2010 at 12:03 pm

                      Oh Kathy. I totally get that.
                      Food is something that connects us to our mothers (and grandmothers) on an almost cellular level.
                      Food cooked by the woman of the family has that power of home, and it is part of our feeling of belonging.
                      My grandmother has been dead for ten years now…but I can still taste her trifle and my aunts try to make it with her recipe but it just never tastes the same. Her soul was in that thing.
                      I totally get it.

                    • 87 Lotus
                      June 4, 2010 at 12:05 pm

                      I agree with you, Kathy, that it was a very real way of dealing with grief. The pie scene made complete sense to me, because Sookie had all these people in her home speculating about her grandmother, going into the refrigerator, having their thoughts about her death. People do funny things when in mourning, like cut off their hair (Eric) or obsessing over a pie made by the lost loved one. When my grandmother passed away, after the funeral we all went back to her house and someone not part of the immediate family opened the door to invite me in before I could open it myself. It made me angry, because I had practically grown up in that house and the thought of someone else having the nerve to open the door and invite me in as if I were a guest was very upsetting. Later, when someone cleaned out her medicine cabinet, I cried after seeing her toothbrush in the trashcan. It made me want to take it out and put it all back, which isn’t exactly a rational thought, but who is rational after losing someone they love?

                      So, I completely get what you’re saying here. πŸ™‚

                    • 88 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 2:43 pm

                      Kathy– I agree with you. I really do.

                      It wasn’t the IDEA behind the scene (which I actually thought was very sincere and touching) that was funny to me. It was the bad acting (yes, I said it– BAD ACTING) and melodramatic execution that I took issue with.

                      If memory serves, Anna Paquin didn’t shed a single tear in that pie-eating scene. And yet she kept grimacing and gulping like she was trying to squeeze one out (so I was NOT inclined to attribute “strong and silent” to any of it). To me, the acting and overwrought direction of those scenes entirely undermined their emotional weight. It was a shame, really.

                      This may be the first time you’ve seen me bitch about the acting– because generally I like to be positive– but I have to admit that ALL of the actors on the show (with the exception, in my mind, of Nelsan Ellis, Ryan Kwanten, and ironically, Michelle Forbes) have been guilty of chewing scenery at one time or another. I hate to say it, but Anna Paquin, Stephen Moyer, and Rutina Wesley are the WORST offenders.

                      I was less annoyed by Anna Paquin this past season– and I genuinely DO like her in the role, because sometimes her acting is sheer BRILLIANCE. But sometimes? Just NO.

                      Anyway, I hope you understand– and will accept my apology if I hurt you in any way with my snark. ‘Twas not my intention!

                    • 89 Kathy
                      June 4, 2010 at 3:31 pm

                      MAS – Funny thing is, in general, I don’t think she’s the most skilled of actors. But in this case, I believed her. First, her rounding on Maxine. That’s EXACTLY what I did. It was like a monster coming out of my mouth. And as far as the pie-eating… I’m not a big fan of the tears. I’m an actor too, and I know “tears” are the easiest thing to summon. To me easy tears are a cheap cop out and self-indulgent (which is why I don’t think much of Meryl Streep unless she’s doing straight comedy w/out the crying — thought I would lose my mind watching Moma Mia). I wept over that pie-eating scene for the very reason that she was, it seemed, choking back the tears. That’s what I took the gulping for, trying not to cry. Had she been crying, I wouldn’t have had to do it for her. It wouldn’t have touched me. But we are react to things differently.

                      I agree with you about Ryan and Nelsan. I believe Ryan is the best actor out of that whole cast. That character is unbelievably difficult and I believe every second he’s on screen, down to every eye twitch.

                    • 90 Kathy
                      June 4, 2010 at 3:32 pm

                      we “all” react, I meant to say.

                    • 91 Kathy
                      June 4, 2010 at 3:33 pm

                      “Mama Mia” God I’m not focusing!

                    • 92 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 3:57 pm

                      So true, Kathy!

                      Myself, I’m a big crybaby– which may be one reason why, personally, that scene felt hollow to me. (And Anna Paquin does that gulpy thing a lot– it’s like her version of a dramatic pause– which I HATE. Though I noticed she did it less in the second season, for which I am grateful.)

                      Actually, I have to wonder if crying IS so easy for her, because the only time I saw the waterworks REALLY flowing was on the roof with Godric– and this might sound like blasphemy, but I have long suspected she got a little “help” with that. Evidently, they had ONE chance to shoot that scene… I could see them not wanting to take any chances with tears.

                      Anyway, I agree with your point. A lot of people ribbed at the scene with Eric and Godric because “Eric wouldn’t break down like that.” NOT TRUE. The most stoic people LOSE IT when they reach their breaking point. It reminded me of my father when he lost his mother, who broke down in tears before me mid-sentence as a child. I will never forget that… because it is the one AND ONLY time I have ever seen him cry.

                      (Although, I should add that I think many of the critics of that scene just don’t like Eric… so they refused to admit that it was actually a very moving exchange, however you feel about his character. Personally, there have been other times when I could and would fault AS’s acting… but they’re very few and very far between.)

                      Anyway, Alexander Skarsgard didn’t have the pressure of tears, because of the bloody vampire tear thing. But he acted that particular scene gorgeously, and I have no doubt that he would have been crying were he not specifically instructed NOT to.

                      Honestly, that’s the ONLY time in the show so far where I got misty– and I don’t exactly have a heart of stone about these things. In fact, I’m embarrassed of some of the things that have moved me to tears before. LOL! It definitely speaks to the different reactions you point out.

                    • 93 Kathy
                      June 4, 2010 at 4:22 pm

                      Maybe she does have a problem with it. And having something put on your face to make it look like you’re crying when your trying to be in the moment is distracting to say the least. I always find, if you have yourself there emotionally and you start fighting the tears they come in a real way. But you can also do it physiologically, and when I’m talking to people about my pet peeve I always drag that trick out to prove my point! LOL!

                      I do think Alex did an amazing job. But the person who really made me cry was Alan Hyde. When he said to Sookie “β€œA human with me at the end. And human tears. Two thousand years and I can still be suprised. In this I see God” I cry every single time!

                    • 94 MASpencer
                      June 4, 2010 at 4:39 pm

                      I heart Allan Hyde. Major chops for such a young actor. I don’t know what he’s like in other roles… but he nailed this one.

                    • 95 VikingLover
                      June 4, 2010 at 5:15 pm

                      Just my two cents but I thought AP was phenom in the Gran pie scene – I was very moved during that scene. I also thought the funeral scene where she tells them all to SFUP, when she goes home and eats Gran’s pie, and the roof scene where fantastic. Like you MAS, I think that AP is sometimes phenomenal (and for the most part I am happy with her as Sookie) but sometimes her acting leaves me scratching my head. Sometimes I feel that AP struggles with her character a little bit – it’s as though she hasn’t really fully committed to her yet or like she hasn’t been able to make her fit. I always say this but I’ll say it again – I wish she were able to capture emotions like the actress in VPD Nina Dobrev. That girl really gets it. If AP were able to do that, she and AS would explode on screen. Sometimes I think AS “out acts her” in the scenes they do together – like the DOD scene. I felt like she struggled a little bit whereas AS just got it.

                      I think the rest of the cast (including MK/Lorena and Maryanne) are absolutely fantastic. I have never once been disappointed with their performances. I actually really love RW/Tara and NE/Lafayette – that minisode they were in was brilliant. lol By the way, I recently watched the Jason minisode and he was superb in that. It was pure, raw emotion. As for AS, I think he freaking rocks – not because he’s hot but because he just gets it. He has a way of capturing emotions and little nuances in his expressions – I think he’s an amazing actor and I have never been disappointed when he’s on screen. That roof scene…well, I have no words. It was my favorite scene out of all 2 seasons. He and AH were absolutely fantastic. Actually, that whole episode was fanstastic.

                      On a more personal note: Kathy and Lotus, I just wanted to say that your comments were very touching. I’m sorry for both of your losses.

                    • June 4, 2010 at 9:57 pm

                      Kathy: I am totally with you about the roof top scene. My hubby rolls his eyes at me during more of season two, mainly due to my constant commentry about the crappiness of Beel, but when this scene comes on, he says and does nothing. I cry everytime during this scene. It’s very heartfelt and both Alex and Allan do such a beautiful job conveying the massive emotions in the scene.

                      I agree with other, that Maryanne and Lorena actors(so not with it today with names) and of course my fellow Aussie Ryan do an tremendos job. Even thought i hated the MA story line just as much as i hate Beel, it was brilliantly done. I can’t with to see Russell on screen, he is a great actor!!

              • 97 Ashley
                June 5, 2010 at 8:43 pm

                Hahahaha yeah thats pretty bad i will admit

      • June 4, 2010 at 4:20 am

        That’s my main reason for believing this wasn’t a bad photoshop on purpose. I mean, that “photo” is the stuff of nightmares. Would it really have been that hard to ask the actress for permission to use a younger photo of her in the show? It would have also been way cheaper than hiring whoever put together that photo.

      • June 4, 2010 at 1:10 pm

        They are masters, yes, masters, I tell you at photoshopping. Just look at the background of the bus poster. That thing is photoshopping art! When I saw that, I said that no way was that poster fan art, and I was right. The wretched photoshopping of the main characters on top of the perfectly photoshopped background is purposeful, as are all of these other horendous posters.

  9. 107 MASpencer
    June 3, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    Yeah, the photoshop job here is laughably bad.

    But I like the idea. A lot.

  10. 108 pennydreadful
    June 3, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    This poster is just ripe for parody. Someone should photoshop Bill’s head onto one of E. J. Bellocq famous historical photographs of Storyville prostitutes…and entitle it, “William T. Compton: The Missing Years”

  11. June 3, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    I really hope this is so badly photoshopped on purpose, to make it just more hilarious. In fact, it seems one of those games “put your face in the hole”.
    “It’s so tragic, it’s funny”, LOL.

    Anyhoo, where are the character posters?

    • June 3, 2010 at 11:43 pm

      I am scared to see the character posters after this hot mess.

      • 112 Serena
        June 3, 2010 at 11:51 pm

        Other than Eric’s, the rest weren’t bad. If they are releasing them one a day then maybe they start tomorrow?

        • 113 Kathy
          June 4, 2010 at 1:16 am

          It’s so weird. I’ve seen the love quadrangle poster on one express bus and the whole poster image on the side of one double decker bus. Plus the one in Times Square, of course and the subways. BUT, last year they had the character posters up all over the city. On all the construction barricades, all over the neighborhoods. This year nothing. There was the rehydrate poster on phone stalls, but that should have been the teaser poster, like last year’s with the blood drip in the shape of a vamp biting a neck. As bad as these current posters are, they should have started popping up a couple of weeks ago, like the fake vamp print ads did last year. And what happened to the vamp blogger website? They didn’t keep that up either, but I bet they hired a new agency this year, so they couldn’t use it. IMO the should can this current agency and get another for next season!

          It really IS like they decided eh, it’s so popular we can just give ’em minimal crap and they’ll come back.

          • 114 MASpencer
            June 4, 2010 at 3:30 am

            Honestly, I’ll bet it’s a budget issue. They’re probably spending a LOT more on props and special effects between the wolves and (possibly?) the panthers they need to use. Part of it might also be that they KNOW they have a big audience now, so they aren’t working as hard to market it. The show’s getting plenty of word-of-mouth press on its own.

            Still, this bad art is a kinda shameful. I’d be surprised if the ad agency even puts their name on it… to say nothing of the fact that they allowed it to be released in this condition in the first place.

            But I guess if the client’s happy…

          • June 4, 2010 at 4:24 am

            I think they chose to spend less of their budget on print advertising and instead focused on “out-of-the box” (I hate that term, btw) ideas like the drops of TB, the minisodes, the Ultimate Fan Experience, etc.

            I just wish they had ditched the poster part of the campaign altogether. I’d much rather have one good photo than 13 shitty ones. *shrug*

  12. 117 Jan
    June 3, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    You know that the Bill lover like this
    LOL

  13. 118 Karen
    June 4, 2010 at 12:23 am

    I know, right? This is horrible! After I saw it this morning, I couldn’t wait to see your take on it! I really liked the first two, so I’m hoping they saved all the rest of their “good stuff” for the last one. We can only hope. But I’m not holding my breath.

  14. 119 ChelleInOz
    June 4, 2010 at 1:03 am

    Wow, thats so lazy. Perhaps this was a task given to the summer intern(s)? My dad has been taking a computer course (he’s 80 bless him) and they are learning photoshop and Paint etc… and he has been repairing some early childhood photos….I really think he could have done a better job than they have done here…..

  15. 120 A Northern Soul
    June 4, 2010 at 1:36 am

    Ugh. I saw this up on Facebook and thought one of the fans did it. Most teenagers could do a better job than this! I hope there really is a hidden meaning there. They have the money and resources to create a good poster, so there’s really no excuse for such sloppy work.

  16. 121 kealeagh
    June 4, 2010 at 1:45 am

    Are we surprised? These are the same phot-shop people who made that horrid Gran photo of season 2.

  17. 122 Liz
    June 4, 2010 at 2:18 am

    i’d rather them save their money for my honey Eric shots!

    • 123 pennydreadful
      June 4, 2010 at 2:47 am

      I must be a shameless degenerate because I misread your post as, “I’d rather see money shots of Eric” πŸ˜› lol

  18. 124 Dee
    June 4, 2010 at 3:31 am

    How about Life goes on without Bill lol…I know not what they’re saying with this poster, it’s just what I’m saying haha

    • June 4, 2010 at 3:35 am

      Ha! Now your version, I can buy!

    • 126 Kathy
      June 4, 2010 at 3:41 am

      I figured it just meant life goes on when you’re a vampire. Simple as that. These posters just aren’t sophisticated enough to have any deep meaning whatsoever. They’re just trying to be cleaver. “Trying” as the operative word.

      • 127 sunnynala
        June 4, 2010 at 4:10 am

        They’re just trying to be cleaver. β€œTrying” as the operative word.

        Yes, I bet Bill has used a cleaver before. πŸ˜€ j/k

        Seriously, “Life goes on” juxtaposed with an obviously fraudulent Civil War photo of Bill?

        Desperate people who have come to the end of the road could make ‘life go on’ with a fabricated history.

        I can’t see it as a reference to Bill becoming a vampire because nothing in this photos suggests vampirism or immortality to me. Even the context of the photo suggests to me a dead reality of archaic notions of ‘honor’ and ‘duty’ and ‘patriotism’ and an arrogant assumption of superiority and patriarchal entitlement on the part of southern white men. Maybe this poster is saying the more things change the more they stay the same, especially when you consider that Bill himself hasn’t evolved at all.

        • 128 sunnynala
          June 4, 2010 at 4:13 am

          Maybe this poster is saying the more things change the more they stay the same, especially when you consider that Bill himself hasn’t evolved at all.

          (crap, didn’t finish my thoughts here)

          The obvious fakery of the photo is a direct reference to Bill’s phoniness. He talks a good game and always has on his game face but he’s still the same old violent snob he was way back when this (supposed) photo of him was taken.

          • June 4, 2010 at 4:29 am

            I’d really, really, really love to have that much faith in the TB marketing folks… But after all the other posters and the atrocity that was Gran’s photo, they’ve lost the privilege of being believably “bad on purpose” when it comes to posters and photoshops (and doubly so on photoshopped posters! πŸ˜‰ )

            • 130 sunnynala
              June 4, 2010 at 4:44 am

              I always assume AB and company know what they’re doing. The show is so damn good and so addictive that I must give them the benefit of the doubt that they know what they are doing and are not merely being stupid or cheap or lazy when something is odd or off. I take it as a sign or clue with a purpose.

              • June 4, 2010 at 9:59 am

                Sunny, I agree with what you said that AB and company know what they are doing. The posters are a clue. They have all been “off”. Possibly in keeping with the masks slipping theme. The first clue could be Gran and the girls from last season. Gran wasn’t what she seemed to be either. If the story unfolds somewhat like the books and we find out Sookie’s heritage is more than human, the badly done photoshop of Gran points the way to all the rest this season. I can’t articulate it as well as you guys, but do you get where I’m going? I hope. Sort of like “A picture is worth a thousand words.”

                • June 4, 2010 at 10:19 am

                  That’s a really valid point you make about Gran.
                  Sookie is still trying to get her head around Gran’s raunchy behaviour with her fairy kin three books after she found out about it. If we are going down the fairy path on TB, Gran has to be implicated in that whole thing and the photoshop pic becomes a little more interesting.

            • 134 Dwimordene
              June 4, 2010 at 7:50 am

              It is odd that theirbad… The group poster was just great, fucking great… The composition, proportion, light, definition… And it was done buy photoshop… though I can tell someone has done some draws and painting before.

              Having that kind of picture done, it is imposible to make so stupid, primitive and primary mistakes… Well, not primitive, those guys didn’t do wrong with proportion! Altamira’s bulls have nothing to envy 21st century TB s3 promos, lol.

              • June 4, 2010 at 11:58 am

                Good point. The group poster was perfect, so they DO have good photoshoppers. Then this one is so bad in comparison that it MUST be done so badly on purpose.
                Bill is fake fake fake! He doesn’t belong to the Civil War Era as much as he doesn’t belong to nowadays and to Sookie’s life.
                He’s always an intruder.

          • 136 Kathy
            June 4, 2010 at 11:23 am

            Okay, cut me some slack with the spelling, it was late and I was exhausted. I went to the TB thing, worked the next day, then last night I was out to see Eddie Izzard do improv and then I worked all day yesterday!

            I really really don’t think the poster is any more than a vampire comment. The company creating these isn’t capable of anything deeper. I would bet money that none of these posters have anything to do with anyone’s specific motivation or storyline (Bill was in the Civil War, Sam turned into a fly, a bull, and a dog, nothing more complicated than that).

    • 137 VampirePamsGirl
      June 4, 2010 at 7:23 pm

      Hahaha, Dee! Life goes on without Bill …. I like it! πŸ˜€

      It’s actually what I thought when I read the tag line too, well more like Life goes on for Sookie …. on to a certain 6’4 tall blond Viking. πŸ˜‰

    • 138 Chat_Noir
      June 5, 2010 at 6:48 am

      I saw this Bill demotivational poster and really laughed my backside off.

  19. June 4, 2010 at 3:38 am

    That Picture Of Bill In The Confedercy Is So Cool. I Am Counting The Days………

    Love, Big Hugs And Peace,
    B

  20. June 4, 2010 at 3:39 am

    Ooops, Misspelled Confederecy…

  21. 141 CarolB
    June 4, 2010 at 8:23 am

    Yup, you can add my name to the loads already on here that want to believe that the photoshop’s bad on purpose and is just another way (like the snake)to highlight how fake Bill is. But no, it really is just shit. Still, AB’s probably happy coz it’s had the desired effect and we’re all talking about it! Loving your theories on Eric & the nazis too MAS!

  22. 142 Aposmeal
    June 4, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Since the photo before the bad photoshop job is a real civil war photo, it stands to reason that the men in this picture are somebody’s ancestors. I would bet that HBO did not get permission from the families of the soldiers in this photo to desecrate it the way they did. If one of these soldiers were my great great grandfather I would sue HBO on principle for the bad hack job and for failing to get approval from the families.

    • 143 pennydreadful
      June 4, 2010 at 3:47 pm

      My guess is that the photo is probably in the public domain (and most likely the work of famed Civil War photograph Mathew Brady.) Because the image isn’t under copyright, there is no legal obligation to get anyone’s permission to use it (ie. Mathew Brady’s descendants, the descendants of soldiers in the photograph, etc.)

  23. 144 Kathy
    June 4, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Having been a publicist and for PBS’ “American Experience” no less, I had to go to photo houses, like Bettman Archive, to get photos to publicize the documentaries (sometimes the producers didn’t supply the best photos for the press kits). So that photo could just be an old stock photo used over and over again to illustrate soldiers in the Civil War. Once they become public domaine, no need for rights and photos that old more likley than not are public domaine. I agree what they did was ridiculous, but I doubt anyone could sue HBO over it.

    • 145 Kathy
      June 4, 2010 at 3:53 pm

      Sorry my posts have had typos and been repetitive. I’m working so my head is somewhere else today. Also, trying to memorized lines….! Should probably be doing that…LOL!

  24. 146 ESFAN08
    June 4, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    I haven’t really cared for to many of these Posters, an think they made to many of them to the point where its like enough already lol. The Photoshopping is bad even dating back to the Photoshopped Gran Photo, so im guessing that the People they hired to Photoshop just plain suck. The only good Photo i’ve seeen is the Cast Photo thats it, I’m still not understanding why they haven’t released the individual Character Photos. I know some have seen them, but they usually release it to everyone by now. Last Year’s was done much better, its coming off lazy this Year like they’re going as cheap as they can when they have even more Money this Year then they did last Year, so theres no excuse. We have gotten alot more Teaser Trailors this Year, but the Posters suck, an when they Photoshopped the Bus Photo of Eric,Sookie,an Bill that was awful, instead of taking new Pics for that. I really liked the Depeche Mode Video of True Blood an all that. I was hoping they’d do something like that this Year to, but no such luck.

  25. 147 Sibyl_Vane
    June 4, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    Not sure if anyone else said this already- but the “Life Goes On” tagline made me think of Corky…

  26. 148 Skarlove
    June 4, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    I watched a great documentary abut sex in the Civil War on the History Channel a few months ago, and learned that one of the leading causes of death for soldiers wasn’t even battlefield related – it was STD infections from prostitutes.

    It’s a damn shame Bill didn’t die of syphilis. (Sigh.)

    • 150 pennydreadful
      June 4, 2010 at 7:05 pm

      Bill: Doctor, while I do not wish to sully my lips describing the sordid details of my unfortunate condition…there is a most unsightly lesion upon the area of my masculine organ. While I can not be entirely certain how I fell victim to this sad fate, I may have fallen prey to the condition while striking up an intimate acquaintance in a house of ill repute with lady of the evening by the name of “Syphilis Sally.”

      • 152 Freyja
        June 4, 2010 at 7:13 pm

        Bill is that you???? What are you doing here on the holy Viking blog? πŸ˜‰
        Penny you do the best Beeeelllllll πŸ˜€

        • 153 VikingLover
          June 4, 2010 at 7:16 pm

          {What are you doing here on the holy Viking blog? }

          Freya, I’ve always suspected that deep down inside Bill has the hots for Eric too! πŸ™‚

          • 154 Freyja
            June 4, 2010 at 7:23 pm

            I’m confident that he is πŸ˜‰ He may try to hide in here but sometimes he just pops out of his hiding place (Pennydreadful ahheemmm) hehe

          • 155 ChelleInOz
            June 4, 2010 at 10:42 pm

            VL, perhaps they will take QSA’s advice and just f*ck (not sure if I can type the word in full here?) and get it over with? Okay my head just exloded with that particular image….I’d apologise for putting that in your collective heads but the devil in me is laughing!

      • 157 VikingLover
        June 4, 2010 at 7:15 pm

        HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Penny you crack me up!!! πŸ™‚

      • 158 MASpencer
        June 4, 2010 at 7:20 pm

        Well that would explain his distaste for “slatterns”… LOL.

      • 159 VampirePamsGirl
        June 4, 2010 at 7:27 pm

        Penny you have the most awesome sense of humor! I really hope you’ll end up be one of the guest bloggers when SVB gets the new site up and going! I love reading your hilarious comments!

    • 160 MASpencer
      June 4, 2010 at 7:15 pm

      Well… Bill basically DID die of syphillis, insofar as I think vampirism is a metaphor for that, being a disease of the blood contracted through illicit sex and all that.

      Honestly, this is why it would make MORE sense that Bill was turned as a result of an extramarital tryst with Lorena– i.e. if he actually DID have sex with her, as opposed to shooting down her advances.

      Then again, it HAD to happen the way it was shown, because it sets the foundation for his eternal WHY ME? attitude. If he had been turned because of his own transgressions, it would be a simple case of paying to play… there wouldn’t be much victimization involved, really. I don’t think anyone feels sorry for a dude who gets STDs from his sleazy liasons– we feel bad for the wife to whom he ends up bringing those STDs home. (Or vice-versa, because it DOES happen the other way around, too.)

      There’s also the possibility that Bill’s memory of his turning was a little slice of revised history. (LAWD KNOWS, people do that shit ALL THE TIME.) But given what we’ve seen of Lorena in the show, I’m inclined to take the details of that story at face value.

      • June 4, 2010 at 9:34 pm

        Ooooo! I had forgotten all about the vampire syphillis connection! Dracula can be read as Harker’s descent into madness after contracting syphillis instead of a vampire story at all.

        There’s even a possible TB connection. If Bill is as delusional as Sunny thinks, there would have to be a reason for it, and Bill contracting syphillis during the Civil War is the perfect explanation. ROTFL! (It’s all a house of cards, I know, but a lovely amazing one that has kept me entertained since September.)

  27. 162 Dunkinstiks
    June 4, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    Maybe, as stated Bill was a deserter and was yucking it up a brothel when he met Loraine.

    • 163 MASpencer
      June 4, 2010 at 8:04 pm

      If this turns out to be true– and it totally COULD, with the flashback constituting a lie that he has told, and started to actually BELIEVE himself, as pathological liars are wont to do– it would make Bill the most pathetic sack of shit on the planet.

      Just sayin’. LOL

      • 164 Jan
        June 5, 2010 at 5:10 am

        Now you know Bill never lies
        Like in the books and season one
        when Bill and Sookie took that frist walk he told her
        a few time he kill by accident
        That stuff with Lorena on season 2 did not happen

  28. 166 Mony
    June 4, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    NEW CLIP!!!!DON’T WHERE TO POST IT…A NEVER SEEN BEFORE!!!!ERIC/SOOKIE AND THE WOLF!

    • 167 Freyja
      June 4, 2010 at 8:06 pm

      woohoo, cute πŸ™‚

      • 168 Freyja
        June 4, 2010 at 8:13 pm

        She’s probably talking about the bullet-sucking insident.

        “If you do something generous and selfless and then you follow that up with something nasty or downright cruel”
        Oh and so cute “Mr. Northman will you please come in” πŸ™‚

    • 169 ESFAN08
      June 4, 2010 at 8:17 pm

      I just saw this over at SVM Uni. I’m surprised this was released am wondering if it was leaked. The part where she says Mr. Northman will you please come in she sounds a lil breathless lol.

      • 170 legalease
        June 4, 2010 at 8:42 pm

        I don’t think it’s leaked, it’s part of Comcast Cable’s On Demand service. I have Comcast and I just recently saw the clip. Comcast has dedicated channels for the On Demand movies and shows and these channels run continuous previews and trailers. This E/S clip is part of a preview for the new seasons of TB and Entourage. I guess HBO released the clip to Comcast to play in the preview. You have to sit through the previews and the TB part comes on about every 30 minutes. I hate to admit it, but I sat through a couple of hours of it the other night while I was finishing a project just so I could rewatch that clip!

    • 171 VikingLover - Moderator
      June 4, 2010 at 8:27 pm

      Guys, please don’t post OT links and vids into these posts. For now let’s all please stay on topic in this post (Bill’s poster and related info) until SVB has a chance to make it online. Thanks.

      • 172 Kathy
        June 4, 2010 at 9:19 pm

        If you have to take it down, I’ll understand, but I’m at work and I won’t be home for a few hours and I can’t hear it here!!! 😦

      • 175 Chat_Noir
        June 5, 2010 at 6:59 am

        Oh, bugger! Sorry! I just did as I was replying to a comment further up and hadn’t made it this far down on the page. Really, really sorry for breaking the rules there. It wasn’t intentional. 😦

        On topic, can I ask a question of any fans who have a little Civil War knowledge? Would a Civil War soldier have carried any kind of itentification, like dog tags? As if we go with the “Bill deserted” theory, was there any way that he could take, for example, the body of a soldier who’s face had been badly damaged (or bash it up himself) and place his own army ID on it so people would find it and believe the identity of the corpse as being William Compton?

        If this is a deliberately bad photoshop to give us a hint as to Bill’s deception I wish they’d made it a little more obvious that was was they were going for as right now it just looks like very skoppy work, and reflects poorly on the quality of the series as a whole (to the casual observer, I mean).

  29. 176 Mony
    June 4, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    OK i just let the link so you can see it becouse it’s nowhere on the web….i’ve found it while i was searching for something else…..you can delate it or course!sorry!

  30. 177 Millarca
    June 5, 2010 at 9:22 am

    Hmmm. Bill’s uniform looks wrong. Gran introduced him as a First Lieutenant. Doesn’t look like an officer’s uniform to me. Since they all look well nourished and have complete uniforms I’m assuming it was towards the beginning of the War. If he was an officer I would have thought he would have started out as an officer, with his own uniform and horse. Did Bill get a battlefield commission? Though the Civil War, and Confederacy in particular, is an interest of mine, I am definitely no expert. Does anyone here have any real expertise on the subject?


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,646 hits since October 2009

