09
Jun
10

True Blood, Season 3 – Official Premiere

I don’t usually post about these red carpet preening parades, and I’m not going to spam you with pics of every no-name bit player and his dog arriving.

Let’s just admit it.

THIS is what we all came for, right?


Source


Source


Source


SkarsgardNews

Ooh! Look who else showed up…

Stay tuned for updates.

101 Responses to “True Blood, Season 3 – Official Premiere”


  1. 1 Millarca
    June 9, 2010 at 2:43 am

    *squeee* Isn’t he pretty. *swoon*

  2. 2 L
    June 9, 2010 at 2:43 am

    Apparently he stopped to take photos with fans before photographers. What a sweetie.

  3. 4 A Northern Soul
    June 9, 2010 at 2:44 am

    I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again. How can one person be so damn beautiful? Day-am! Whoever made that suit should thank him. πŸ™‚

  4. 5 OrientalThorn
    June 9, 2010 at 2:44 am

    Sigh…that man sure can wear a suit!

  5. June 9, 2010 at 2:45 am

    I can’t wait for more to come out

  6. 7 sunnynala
    June 9, 2010 at 2:45 am

    I admit it! Yes I do. πŸ˜€

  7. 8 legalease
    June 9, 2010 at 2:47 am

    Dayum! I’m really liking that charcoal suit. He looks fiiiiine!

  8. 9 AstralRomance
    June 9, 2010 at 2:47 am

    Can I just say how much I love your honesty. Wow what is it about that man that turns me into an obsessed fan girl? Just way too beautiful. πŸ™‚

  9. 10 sunnynala
    June 9, 2010 at 2:50 am

    I am intrigued that Ashley Jones is there…

    • 11 sunnynala
      June 9, 2010 at 2:59 am

      Michelle Forbes too. No dump and run for TB.

    • 12 Riz
      June 9, 2010 at 3:01 am

      Michelle Forbes is as well, I think. No offense to her (I think she’s a good actress), but her character better be freakin’ dead, as in finally totally dead lol

      • 13 sunnynala
        June 9, 2010 at 3:02 am

        Oh I think she is but I wouldn’t rule out a flashback. πŸ˜€

      • June 9, 2010 at 3:03 am

        Hubby thinks it’s cos they were in it last year… if it was just Michelle Forbes there i would have pick it as she is going to show up this season… But with Ashley there who knows

      • 16 KittyKat
        June 9, 2010 at 9:52 am

        She may be there because S2 is still in the awards running, at least S02E09, which was a part of the HBO submittals has her in it in a big enough role, and she’s basically showing her face and supporting the product. Plus, while I don’t like her personally (I hated Ro in STTNG), she’s a big enough name for TB to benefit from her presence. And in return, she gets recognition from the show for her participation in it, even if most fans actually hated how the participation ended up being (we can blame the script/editing for that).

        • 17 Dunkinstiks
          June 9, 2010 at 11:24 am

          I agree, I never thought she was that great an actress, and some of her scenes in TB were over the top, while some were good.

  10. 18 Anna
    June 9, 2010 at 2:54 am

    Man, he looks good enough to eat.

    • 19 ChelleInOz
      June 9, 2010 at 9:16 am

      Anna yes – My favourite saying when I love something is, I could just eat it….and AS is edible!

  11. 20 sunnynala
    June 9, 2010 at 3:01 am

    OK SVB I don’t want to get you started, but they’re filming the last ep now and Alex is still a brunette. 😦

    • June 9, 2010 at 3:17 am

      That did not escape my attention.

      I am choosing to ignore it, lest I rant.

      • 22 Gigi
        June 9, 2010 at 3:53 am

        *Gigi is wearing the muzzle…

        :X

        • 23 Dee
          June 9, 2010 at 4:32 am

          someone posted a pic on FB of AS at the premiere and in their pic it’s a close up…You can see the front of his hair very well and the blonde is really coming through in the front. I didn’t notice it in any of the other pics

          • 24 Freyja
            June 9, 2010 at 4:43 am

            It’s much lighter than before. It’s his own color, honey blond.

            • 25 Dee
              June 9, 2010 at 4:45 am

              I’ve given up for S3 obviously lol but S4 he better let his color come through, or dye it blonde if he has to lol

      • 26 Osterby
        June 9, 2010 at 4:14 pm

        I just looked at the pic gallery on the vault and there looks to be some blond highlights trying to peek through.

  12. 27 Liz
    June 9, 2010 at 3:03 am

    well, at least it appears his hair is growing……….. we should all get a collection going to donate to his favorite charity if he grows his hair for us

    • June 9, 2010 at 4:08 am

      Now *that’s* an idea I can get behind! The gals at EricNorthman.com will be interviewing him on Friday, and they’re accepting question submissions-you should submit your offer!!!!!

    • 32 MASpencer
      June 9, 2010 at 5:22 am

      Well… considering Eric was drawing up a last will and testament in episode 10– presumably at about the same time Russell goes all apeshit crazy, which suggests Eric might have done something to draw an undue (or due) amount of murderous attention– I’m going to guess that there hasn’t been much time for a highlighting sesh by the time the finale rolls around, and for continuity’s sake they couldn’t reasonably allow it to get much longer, either.

      But… I’m still remaining hopeful. You know, that the season cliffhanger will include Eric running down the road shirtless and barefoot… with foils in his hair.

      • 33 Dee
        June 9, 2010 at 5:25 am

        Maybe Sookie can dye his hair once he stays with her LOL. She’ll miss blonde Eric just like we do and she has to do that first before he remains there.

        • June 9, 2010 at 6:28 am

          I want the feet washing scene. I SO WANT the feet washing scene.

          It’s so very Jesus and Mary Mag and somehow completely freaking hot.

          Years of catholic indoctrination in my childhood has quite obviously messed with my head. πŸ˜›

          • 35 Robin
            June 9, 2010 at 11:35 am

            I really want that scene too. It is very reminiscent of Mary Magdalene and Jesus. I absolutely love that CH wrote that into her novel. There are certainly alot of religious undertones running through TB, it would not surprise me a bit if AB does include it. Love the pics, thanks for posting!

            • 36 Freyja
              June 9, 2010 at 11:46 am

              I would not be surprised that they would use this scene from the books, I thought that was very powerful. But hopefully they won’t skip the shower scene! They would get some very pissed off fans than!!!

      • 37 Freyja
        June 9, 2010 at 5:27 am

        ooohhhhh hahahahaha, that would be a SIGHT!!!! πŸ˜€

  13. 38 jaxx
    June 9, 2010 at 3:14 am

    Oh, is he in grey?? I love him in grey!!! Brings out his beautiful eyes. He is just so adorable. πŸ™‚

  14. 39 midnightblack07
    June 9, 2010 at 3:26 am

    Wow. Not to go on a total fangirl spazz, but I saw a boy at my school today (he was standing in line getting a coffee just as I was) who wasn’t identical to AS, but has the tall, blonde thing going with a similar jaw line and let’s just say I must have looked like the biggest creep on earth the every innocent bystander LOL

  15. June 9, 2010 at 3:32 am

    oh hell yes ❀ i wish i could wolf whistle.

  16. 41 Dee
    June 9, 2010 at 3:33 am

    So apparently AS didn’t even wear the sock for his nude scenes, he just let it all hang out. Natasha Alam talks about it in the Playboy issue she is in.

    But DAMN he looks so FIIINE in that suit

    • 42 jaxx
      June 9, 2010 at 3:39 am

      Yeah, that’s what I read earlier today. Wow, that’s confidence. I wish I were Natasha, just to get a peak. lol.

      • 43 Millarca
        June 9, 2010 at 3:54 am

        I just found what she said in the article. Did you really mean to say “peak”, or was that a Freudian slip? πŸ˜€ Maybe you did mean “peak”, not “peek”. Actually if I had been Natasha, I might have been worried about getting a “peak”. Oh dear! I’ve worked myself up into quite a lather just thinking about it. Must think about him in that nice suit, not nekkid.

    • 48 Kat
      June 9, 2010 at 10:42 am

      Is it sad that i would consider selling a kidney to be in her position?

      Sigh…..

      If only……

  17. 49 legalease
    June 9, 2010 at 3:37 am

    Alex and Deborah Ann win my vote for most gorgeous cast members. Joe M. and Mariana are my runners-up. Honorable mention goes out to Ryan and his mom!

  18. 50 Freyja
    June 9, 2010 at 4:01 am

    Like the photo of the threesome πŸ™‚ Alex sure is tall!

  19. 51 Freyja
    June 9, 2010 at 4:56 am

    There are some very good photos at ‘askarsswedishmeatballs’
    Good closeups and trio photos

  20. 55 VampirePamsGirl
    June 9, 2010 at 5:24 am

    That’s what I’m here for, lol! And mostly that’s the reason I’ll be watching TB S3. Gawd, that man is fine.

    Oh and P.S. I love the idea about donating to a charity if he’ll grow his hair long! I’m totally on board with that. Thanks for submitting the question Liz!

  21. 56 LydiaB
    June 9, 2010 at 6:39 am

    I was hoping Allan would be there, but aww well, still lots of good stuff!

  22. 60 DutchGirl
    June 9, 2010 at 8:30 am

    *stepping out of lurkdom*
    OMG that man, his eyes, his suit, well everything *swoons*. We wont mention the hair ! But I agree with all previous statements..

    SVB keep up the good work, for us on the other side of the pond this is a brilliant source of top info about TB, SVM and the sexy viking vamp himself…

  23. 61 ChelleInOz
    June 9, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I saw this post at work and had to minimise the window so I could have a discreet perv….and silently ‘squee’. I looked real interested in my spreadsheet!

    • 62 KittyKat
      June 9, 2010 at 9:55 am

      I’m doing the same at this exact moment! Good thing I only share my office with one other girl, and she can’t see what I do on my laptop.

    • 63 LoveEric
      June 9, 2010 at 7:07 pm

      LOL! Love it! That’s what I do with my husband sitting here in the room with me. hee hee

  24. 64 Dunkinstiks
    June 9, 2010 at 11:59 am

    And everyone looks great BUT OMFG would it hurt AP to smile or be gracious? Your on a hit show Anna enjoy it, stop acting like your peeved that people are taking your pic or interested in you and SM! *will continue rant later when more pics come out*

  25. 66 lala
    June 9, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    Hate AS hair and hate, hate that tie.

  26. 67 lala
    June 9, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    Can someone post a photo of AS from true blood season one? Check out how built he was compared to this skinny brown haired fella – he is like a totally different person. Ugh.

    • 68 Freyja
      June 9, 2010 at 12:31 pm

      I think he looks really good! When he was in season 1, he had just done Generation Kill, where he had to buff up. What I’ve seen from the DOD scene, he looks great and muscular.

      • 69 legalease
        June 9, 2010 at 2:23 pm

        Yeah, judging by those leaked pics from the first episode, skinny is about the last word I’d use to describe him!

    • 70 LydiaB
      June 9, 2010 at 1:04 pm

      Yes, as Freyja said, they are totally different times. After he did GenKill he had a “beefier” different body. He’s leaner now with more muscle definition, which you can’t tell when he has clothes on, lol.

  27. 71 lala
    June 9, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    Sorry, the Eric I fell in love with was the one from season one. Wah! I’m having a hard time making the transition…

    • 72 Millarca
      June 9, 2010 at 1:22 pm

      I’m really sorry you feel that way and I hope you adapt and can still love Eric. It must be difficult to have a favourite character changed so much that you find it difficult to love the new version. I actually preferred his appearance last season to the bad season 1 wig. I’m not really happy with the new Macaulay Culkin look but I will accept it and embrace it. (Yes! I would definitely have no trouble embracing him! :D) I think AS is absolutely beautiful in these photos and he is Eric to me, whatever his hair looks like. In my mind he is still Viking blond, just with a temporary dye job and shorter hair. He still makes me weak at the knees and I can’t imagine any look that would stop me feeling that way.

      • 73 Freyja
        June 9, 2010 at 1:46 pm

        I so agree with you Millarca πŸ˜€ I too go weak in the knees just by looking at a simple photo of AS.

      • 74 lalala
        June 9, 2010 at 5:14 pm

        @Millarca: MacCauley Culkin, ha! Ha! Ha! Perfect description!
        I mean, I still love the character, just not digging the look.

      • 75 jaxx
        June 9, 2010 at 10:25 pm

        Me too. I’ll take him anyway I can get him but do agree I liked the hair cut last season with the blonde highlights.

    • 76 Kathy
      June 9, 2010 at 5:15 pm

      Me too, Lala. You’re not alone.

    • 79 Feather
      June 10, 2010 at 1:52 am

      I’m finally cool with it. it’s the eyes, dude. his eyes are what get me, and thats not going to change. uh unless contacts come into play and THEN i will pout! yes, i preferred the blonde look too but wtfever, THE EYES *flail*

      oh man, i’ve got it bad. in the back of my head a voice just whispered, “you’d adapt, like we all do…” oh dear XD i think i’ve adapted to the hair. however, i could go back to butthurt with a quickness if a decent hair-explanation is not given on the show.

      • 80 jaxx
        June 10, 2010 at 2:00 am

        You are right about his eyes. He glamours you with them. lol. They just put this hold on you.

      • 81 Freyja
        June 10, 2010 at 2:05 am

        LOL πŸ˜€ β€œyou’d adapt, like we all do…”
        Yes I liked the last seasons hair the best but it’s his eyes, the facial expression, the smirk, the body… and after seeing the new photos today from season 3, especially the one of him in the throne, I’ve adapted!

  28. 82 Freyja
    June 9, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    I was just reading on Askar’s Swedish Meatballs site about a girl that got AS to sign her book and when she thanked him he replied with β€œYou’re welcome darling” I would have dropped to the ground with a happy smile all out of breath hehe πŸ˜‰

    • 83 LydiaB
      June 9, 2010 at 4:00 pm

      I love that he is always so nice to the fans. I would’ve died.

    • 84 jaxx
      June 9, 2010 at 10:26 pm

      That’s what I love about him. He seems very genuine.

    • 85 Freyja
      June 10, 2010 at 2:31 am

      Oh and he also said in an interview at the read carpet:
      “Well, I’m pretty method in my acting so I’m going to have to steal Anna from Steven… I’m just professional like that!”
      hahaha I just love his wicket sense of humor πŸ˜‰

  29. 87 EricObsessed
    June 9, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    Oooohhh, he’s soooo beautiful!!!! It’s just not fair to all the other men in the world! lol
    Why does it creep me out a little bit to see the three of them together though?

  30. 88 lalala
    June 9, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Is AS really dating Bosworth or is that just to hype their movie a la stewart and pattinson?

    • 89 LydiaB
      June 9, 2010 at 7:35 pm

      Their movie together isn’t even coming out until next fall sometime, I doubt they’d date for two years just to hype some little indie movie.

    • 90 Serena
      June 9, 2010 at 8:48 pm

      Granted, I know for a fact that some publicists tell actors who to date and when to go into rehab, but I can’t see Skars doing that.

    • 91 jaxx
      June 9, 2010 at 10:27 pm

      Not a huge KB fan, but whatever makes him happy, I guess. I wish I could make him happy. πŸ˜‰

    • 92 EricObsessed
      June 9, 2010 at 11:31 pm

      There is a pic from last night with AS and SM and KateB is sitting at the table just behind AS. So they are dating. Lucky f**king b*tch!!

  31. 95 Freyja
    June 10, 2010 at 12:17 am

    Found this on www . ericnorthman . net :
    It’s from the reporter that took an interview with AS yesterday.
    “Reporter’s note: It appears our editor of these fine clips deemed it too ridiculous/embarrassing to include, but just so you know, I did thank Alexander on behalf of America for baring so much backside on TB this season. You’re welcome, America! He actually winked and smiled back and said, β€œThank you.” It’s this sort of, um, charm that might propel a girl to get tongue-tied…”

    • 96 LoveEric
      June 10, 2010 at 1:16 am

      The post title said it all: “No, thank YOU.” Sounds like we’ll get to see a lot more of Alex this season, all season long. That will be a refreshing change. Now, how am I going to keep it together and not totally annoy my husband?

      • 97 Freyja
        June 10, 2010 at 1:23 am

        Oh I’m so glad I don’t have a husband anymore to annoy me about my insanity for AS and Eric fictional character πŸ˜‰ I can just sit down relax and drool!

        • 98 Millarca
          June 10, 2010 at 3:21 am

          Yes. I haven’t told my husband. He knows I am obsessed with True Blood and spend an inordinate amount of time in front of my computer reading things to do with it, but he does not know the specifics and I do not plan on telling him. He lived through something similar with BtVS & Angel with my Spike obsession. As a result of that experience I learned it’s best to not share too much, and he learned it’s best to just leave me alone and not ask questions. It’s my dirty secret. πŸ˜€

          • 99 LoveEric
            June 10, 2010 at 6:22 pm

            I actually broke my husband in with reading Twilight (just this year) and an Edward obsession. He didn’t take that well because it was the first reading obsession. (I hadn’t read a book in 8 years, since my first child was born.) So, when I immediately moved onto Sookie books and True Blood, I think he realizes that I am fickle. I dropped Twilight and Edward like a bad habit. He calls Eric my boyfriend and says other inappropriate things, and as long as I deny all of it, laughingly, we’re good. He likes True Blood too, so that helps. He did tell me once that I needed to stop talking about Eric’s gracious plenty. I was chatting with a friend. So, I need to hide it better.

    • 100 Millarca
      June 10, 2010 at 2:59 am

      She only thanked him on behalf of America. Good. Someone needs to thank him on behalf of Australia. I’m prepared to volunteer for the job. πŸ˜€ Just need to work out how to get over there to be able to do it.

      • 101 Freyja
        June 10, 2010 at 3:26 am

        Well I need to thank him on behalf of me and my little piece of north (Iceland), I’ll just call on him when he stops by in Sweden, we’re practically neighbours πŸ˜‰


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,389 hits since October 2009

