12
Jun
10

Show us your fangs!

Eric gets all fangy up in Sookie’s face – and I have to say, Sookie doesn’t look particularly alarmed by this development.

This reminds me of 2.03 Scratches.

Whatevs Eric, you aren’t going to bite her and you know it.


Source

59 Responses to “Show us your fangs!”


  1. June 12, 2010 at 11:55 pm

    Do you want a screen cap of the scratches scene??

    But totally agree. Only this time Sookie isn’t scared.

    • 2 VikingLover
      June 12, 2010 at 11:57 pm

      I agree with you Guys, that color is very OOC for Eric. Is this AE???

      • 3 Serena
        June 13, 2010 at 12:05 am

        I’m not getting ht AE vibe. In the interview I watched today, Skars said something about the revenge taking priority, I wonder if Sookie is getting in the way of it.. and maybe its related to the spurning?

        • 4 Lotus
          June 13, 2010 at 12:08 am

          Saw that interview, too, Serena. It sounded like he has to make a choice about what to take care of first and vengeance wins out. Maybe he’s angry at Sookie in this picture for doing something he told her not to do, something dangerous, and he’s concerned for her safety and the seriousness of the situation. Either that or he’s expressing his absolute loathing of baby blue cashmere sweaters, lol.

          • 5 VikingLover
            June 13, 2010 at 12:11 am

            {Maybe he’s angry at Sookie in this picture for doing something he told her not to do, something dangerous, and he’s concerned for her safety and the seriousness of the situation.}

            Yeah, that’s exactly what it looks like to me too.

      • 6 Freyja
        June 13, 2010 at 12:06 am

        Or maybe what the others were talking about in the other post… about Talbot wanting to dress people up in blue. Maybe he gives Eric this sweater, it’s very pretty but totally OOC for him.
        I don’t think is amnesia Eric, because this is the same sweater he is wearing in the “truebie and newbie” promo, and they first showed a clip of that about a month ago.

        • 7 VikingLover
          June 13, 2010 at 12:10 am

          Ah, okay thanks! It’s too bad we can’t make out any of the background in the pic. I wonder if it is at the mansion. Whatever it is, I’m certain he’s trying to protect her because it looks as if he’s trying to convince/persuade her (strongly) that she shouldn’t be doing whatever she’s thinking of doing.

  2. 8 VikingLover
    June 12, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    LOL No, with Sookie he’s all bark and no bite. πŸ™‚ Anyone know which ep this is from?

    • 9 Serena
      June 12, 2010 at 11:58 pm

      No, and not that this means jack, but we haven’t seen him in such color yet.. so I just feel its later on.

    • 10 LydiaB
      June 13, 2010 at 12:08 am

      I feel like this is somewhere in the middle, maybe episode 6/7. When Alex and Denis are talking in that “Truebies and Newbies” clip, Denis mentions he didn’t get his fangs until episode 4, so it’s definitely some time after that.

  3. 11 Cheryl
    June 12, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    I wish he’d bite her…in a hot sexual way of course πŸ™‚

  4. 12 LydiaB
    June 12, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    I love everything about that sweater. *swoon*

    So now I’m wondering what the context of this could possibly be, since he ends up with blood on that shirt later on. Hmm.

  5. 13 pbt
    June 13, 2010 at 12:01 am

    Love the look of cashmere on such an awesome body. The color too. We will have to wait and see which episode this is from. Very interesting photo indeed.

    I don’t think she was that scared in Scratches either. IMO only. I find Sookie sometimes a bit niave, hasty and just darn stupid to know what is really going on and how much trouble she really is in.

  6. 14 pennydreadful
    June 13, 2010 at 12:01 am

    Maybe Eric’s asking Sookie if he has anything stuck between his teeth? πŸ˜› lol

  7. 18 VikingLover
    June 13, 2010 at 12:02 am

    I love how Sookie is just like “pfft, whatever Dude”. lol That color looks great on him by the way. Does he end up with a lot of blood on that shirt? I wonder if this during the ep where someone described vamps attacking and Sookie’s car being overturned?

  8. 19 Dee
    June 13, 2010 at 12:04 am

    I said this in the other post where we went OT with this lol sorry. But I read recently where Talbot loves dressing people and loves putting people in blue. So did Talbot dress Eric? lol…They might be in the mansion, and I wonder if this happens close to the time where Sookie walks out into the foyer and finds Eric, RE and Talbot and that is how Eric gets blood on his shirt. She doesn’t look scared, I’m guessing she might be stubborn and Eric is trying to let her know the danger they are in maybe.

    • 20 VikingLover
      June 13, 2010 at 12:06 am

      It could be Dee! It looks as if they’re sitting down at a table or something and he gets up and leans in/over – similar to the E/S scene in Fangtasia.

    • 21 LydiaB
      June 13, 2010 at 12:09 am

      Well that article mentioned like a giant explosion of blood, so I imagine he would look a bit messier than just that little splatter on the front of his shirt haha

      • 22 Lotus
        June 13, 2010 at 12:13 am

        Also, does anyone remember the image from earlier where Alex is posing next to someone in his throne at Fangtasia and he’s covered in blood there, too? Isn’t he wearing a robe in that picture and appears shirtless underneath? Maybe he stakes Talbot or is involved in the staking scene without a shirt and the blue sweater comes into play before Sookie gets injured in some way.

        • 23 Freyja
          June 13, 2010 at 12:15 am

          I remember that one. It was a striped blue and read (or purple) shirt!

        • 24 LydiaB
          June 13, 2010 at 12:15 am

          oh god, those pictures, where he’s wearing that HIDEOUS silky brown striped shirt. UGH. I want to forget that outfit already, lol. But yeah, he’s also splattered with blood in those too. GEEZ, blood EVERYWHERE.

          • 25 Lotus
            June 13, 2010 at 12:32 am

            I noticed in that shot with the striped shirt he doesn’t appear to have blood on his clothing, though it’s on his chest and seems to disappear down inside the shirt. Almost like he was shirtless when the blood splatter happened.

          • 26 legalease
            June 13, 2010 at 12:56 am

            Ugh, I hate that striped shirt too and was hoping I wouldn’t have to actually see it on the show.

      • 27 Dee
        June 13, 2010 at 12:28 am

        That is true i forgot they said they’re using a lot of blood in that scene, but then what can cause that little amount of blood splattered.

        • 28 Lotus
          June 13, 2010 at 12:33 am

          Maybe this is a scene before Sookie does something Sookieish, like dressing up in a black wig and outfit and going to a bar where she gets hurt, and the scene where we see Eric with blood splatter is after the attack happens?

    • 29 Serena
      June 13, 2010 at 12:16 am

      I am getting mansion vibe.. but if that were the case, why is he changing outfits, why would he let Talbot dress him more exactly? wouldn’t he just get redressed?

    • 30 legalease
      June 13, 2010 at 12:59 am

      If he’s trying to seduce Talbot, I can see him going along with it and letting Talbot dress him. Well, Talbot does have excellent taste, I’ll give him that.

  9. 31 L
    June 13, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Talk of Godric?

  10. 32 VikingLover
    June 13, 2010 at 12:18 am

    SVB, what’s your take on this?

    • June 13, 2010 at 1:09 am

      I honestly have no idea. I do think there might be something to the Talbot and blue thing. Because this colour is so far out of his normal wardrobe, there has to be a reason for it.

      Or maybe Alan plans to put him in pastels more as he gets in touch with his humanity. You know, like what happens to vampires hair when they lie to people.

      *snort*

  11. 34 Freyja
    June 13, 2010 at 12:32 am

    just put on FB the promo πŸ˜€

  12. 38 LydiaB
    June 13, 2010 at 12:36 am

    Check out the new promo on youtube “True Blood Promo 06-12-10 “

    • 39 VikingLover
      June 13, 2010 at 12:37 am

      Thanks Lydia and Freya. We’ll hold comments on it since it’ll take us off topic.

      • 40 LydiaB
        June 13, 2010 at 12:40 am

        I’m sorry, I just get so excited when new things pop up. 😑

        • 41 VikingLover
          June 13, 2010 at 12:41 am

          It’s okay! πŸ™‚

        • June 13, 2010 at 12:46 am

          We all do but guys – I have to have *some* rules here and this is the only one I am constantly on everyone’s case about.

          Whenever something new happens, if I’m not asleep I will see it. And if, by some chance I happen to miss it, about 20 people will email it to me. So if I want to post about it, it will get up here.

          I love that there’s such vigorous conversation here but due to sheer volume of comments, VL and I have to be strict with this or the whole blog will just be a mess and no fun for anyone.

  13. 44 Dee
    June 13, 2010 at 12:51 am

    I don’t know I’m confused by the blood splatter, always have been since I saw him doing the interview with Dennis. At first I thought maybe since there is so little of it, he was carrying Sookie after she gets injured but it would look different. But then again if there is some fight or attack of any kind then wouldn’t there be more blood. Only other thing is if Eric is not standing that close at all when something happens and splatters on him from a distance. Or maybe they added more blood after the truebie/Newbie interview.

    • 45 Serena
      June 13, 2010 at 12:59 am

      In my blood spectrum analysis opinion, from the Invitation to the Set clip, it looked like the stains are completely across the chest, but further down on his proper right side.. so if he is right handed,.. well dammit i have no clue.. lol.

      If he staked Talbot, I would think there would be more. But due to vamp speed, he may have moved away before getting soaked with goo.. and upon further analysis it doesn’t look like drips like from drinking but spots or spray.

      • 46 Dee
        June 13, 2010 at 1:27 am

        Damn do we have any forensic expert here LOL. Yeah very odd, is it possible it’s from holding sookie if she was bitten? I think it’d be more in one area not going across the way it does but you never know.

    • 47 Serena
      June 13, 2010 at 1:24 am

      So something occurred to me watching the set vid again, when AS moves his left hand,.. that would block the splatter from his left side.. so if this is the staking of Talbot, he did it left handed.. I can’t see anything on his left sleeve though. Or maybe I’m just losing it. @.@

  14. 48 Freyja
    June 13, 2010 at 1:08 am

    If it was me there instead of Sookie, I think I would just lick those beautiful fangs, yyyuuummmmmm πŸ˜›

    • 49 VikingLover
      June 13, 2010 at 1:15 am

      Freyja, I was thinking the exact same thing! Hahahaha! I am SUCH a fangirl. πŸ™‚

      • 50 Freyja
        June 13, 2010 at 1:25 am

        aahhh yeah me too πŸ˜‰ Good to have someone with me on this, but of course I was first in line!! πŸ˜‰

  15. 51 Mony
    June 13, 2010 at 1:55 am

    I don’t know if u already have read this…but from EW i’vefound that:

    “Sookie will walk in her robe and and slippers in the living room of Russel’s mansion where she’ll find Talbot and Eric and a BIG fight will happen which gonna end with the death of a vampire…..”

  16. 53 Serena
    June 13, 2010 at 5:49 am

    Can I say I think his fangs the way they look in this particular shot make him look like a mean bunny rabbit? maybe its the fuzzy sweater.. maybe i need sleep..

  17. 54 andrea
    June 13, 2010 at 7:51 am

    or just maybe, she told him about her microwave fingers and he’s trying to help her control her power since she told him that she can only do it when she’s scared. it seems rather logical to me for him to devise as many ways as possible to keep her protected.

  18. 55 Serena
    June 14, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    So after watching the clip of Eric walking with Hadley, this shot has got to be Sookie at the Queen’s, the pillar in the background despite how blurry it is, looks like the pillars at the Queens, with the little urns in front of the columns too.

    That almost confirms that Sookie meets the Queen this season. Which brings me back to why does he have blood on his sweater if its not staking someone? Going back to the biting theory, I would never thought of him to be so sloppy… If he was hurt that might make sense of it, and why he is ‘leaning’ on Hadley.. IDK, but I want to know whats happening in this scene.

    • 56 andrea
      June 14, 2010 at 3:48 pm

      what clip are you talking about? thx

      • 57 Serena
        June 14, 2010 at 3:54 pm

        Oh it was a clip in the 8:45 tune in early special. It was a new quick preview where a few of the actors were talking and spliced in between were some new short clips. Its after Pam speaks. IDK if its online yet.. There was also a shot of a torture chamber.. it might be Bill and Lorena.

  19. 58 andrea
    June 14, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    i hope it gets on youtube asap πŸ™‚

  20. 59 Obladee
    June 14, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    I’m still looking for that clip, but I can’t find it!


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,125 hits since October 2009

