13
Jun
10

“I can protect you – or have passionate, primal sex with you…”

Well, NO WONDER Sookie was looking so fucking stupefied when she issued that invitation.

Quite obviously, she was floundering her way back to sanity through a swamp of lust ;).

Holy mother of HOT VIKINGS, she is not the only one.

Poor Sookie. Honey, you just don’t have a hope.

Source: Jussunique

99 Responses to ““I can protect you – or have passionate, primal sex with you…””


  1. 1 Serena
    June 13, 2010 at 12:57 am

    I love the sexual but awkward alliteration nod to CH.

    • 2 Lotus
      June 13, 2010 at 1:01 am

      It seems almost like the line has been edited in the promo.

      • 3 LydiaB
        June 13, 2010 at 1:16 am

        Well at the end he says “How about both?” LOL

        • 4 Lotus
          June 13, 2010 at 1:21 am

          Love that! Does he really?? Because that’s pretty much the cherry right there, lol.

          • 5 LydiaB
            June 13, 2010 at 1:21 am

            Yeah, that was the whole quote in some review a couple days ago.

            • 6 Lotus
              June 13, 2010 at 1:25 am

              Wow, I may be more excited for epi 2. Is that possible??

              • 7 VikingLover
                June 13, 2010 at 1:46 am

                LOL I was starting to feel that way too until Legalease told me that in Ep 1 Eric tries to give Sookie more money than they had agreed upon for the job she did in Dallas. Apparently Pam goes over to Sookie’s house to drop off the check. We were thinking this was the start of him trying to give her things/gifts.

                Legalease says she invites Pam in with no problem. LOL I’m sure we all know now why Sookie hesitates to invite Eric in. She doesn’t trust herself and I wouldn’t trust myself either. I don’t know how she’s able to resist him. lol

                • 8 Lotus
                  June 13, 2010 at 1:52 am

                  I just squealed. Out loud. Serious fangirling going on right about now!

                  Loving that Sookie invites Pam inside but hesitates with Eric. One of my favorite pairings from the books has been Sookie and Pam, and I’m really excited to see their relationship development on the show. Not sure how much we’ll get of it this year but by season 4 …

                  ohmigosh, I’m so excited. I may need a glass of wine so I can get some sleep, lol.

                • 9 legalease
                  June 13, 2010 at 1:57 am

                  To be honest, I’m not sure if she gives Pam a hard time or not before letting her in. I just know that she does come inside because, from one of the articles I read, Pam in typical Pam fashion snarks about Maryann’s decorating skills! I am definitely looking forward to this and Sookie’s reaction to getting the extra dough!

                  • 10 Lotus
                    June 13, 2010 at 1:58 am

                    LOL. I do love Pam.

                    • 11 VikingLover
                      June 13, 2010 at 2:06 am

                      Oh, I’m sorry if I misquoted you LL! My Bad! πŸ™‚ I hope Sookie gives the check back in typical Sookie fashion. That would be great.

                  • 12 Freyja
                    June 13, 2010 at 2:08 am

                    Hah I adore Pams snarky humor πŸ˜€

                  • 13 legalease
                    June 13, 2010 at 2:15 am

                    No problem, VL! I just didn’t want to disappoint anyone if it doesn’t play out exactly that way. πŸ™‚ It’s tough when you’re only going by other people’s descriptions. Can’t wait to see it for myself tomorrow night. Oh, and I have a feeling Pam is going to be even more of a fan favorite after this season.

                    • 14 Robin
                      June 13, 2010 at 4:00 am

                      I am just so freakin excited for this season guys! Are the chances good that this episode will be posted on YT fairly soon after it is aired? Still no access to HBO.

  2. 15 christina
    June 13, 2010 at 12:57 am

    Omg! Its 24 hours away right now! Wow, can’t believe its almost here! Waiting sucks, but sookieverseblog makes it better =)

  3. 16 Freyja
    June 13, 2010 at 12:59 am

    Isn’t this in episode 2?

  4. 20 VikingLover
    June 13, 2010 at 1:01 am

    OMG! ORGASM! ORGASM! ORGASM! I love him soooo much!! πŸ™‚ It’s funny because he doesn’t sound as cocky as he normally does – he sounds sexy but serious about that offer. LOL

    • 21 Lotus
      June 13, 2010 at 1:03 am

      Oh, he’s definitely serious. Damn, he is one beautiful man.

      Also, Bill doesn’t look half bad when he’s feeding regularly and making better decisions about his bangs. πŸ˜‰

      • 22 VikingLover
        June 13, 2010 at 1:05 am

        {making better decisions about his bangs}

        HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Yeah, Bill does look much sexier in S3 when he’s being much more himself. Says a lot doesn’t it? πŸ™‚

        • 23 Lotus
          June 13, 2010 at 1:23 am

          Yes, VL!

          Amazing what a roll brush and some aqua net can convey even if their owner is guarded and secretive, lol.

          • 24 Dunkinstiks
            June 13, 2010 at 12:29 pm

            I agree Bills hair does look much better, but gosh he looks older, and I’m not talking vamp old. πŸ˜‰

      • 25 pennydreadful
        June 13, 2010 at 1:08 am

        Lorena’s true hold over Bill is obviously her superior selection of hair pomades.

        • 26 Freyja
          June 13, 2010 at 1:10 am

          She does have a better influence to his hairstyle than Sookie, he looks good!

        • 30 legalease
          June 13, 2010 at 2:00 am

          Have you seen that wonderful black lace dress that Lorena is wearing in one of the photos? Compared to Sookie’s usual wardrobe, Lorena definitely has a better sartorial influence! Sorry, Sook, but it’s the truth!

          • 31 VikingLover
            June 13, 2010 at 2:09 am

            Oh yes, I loved that dress! Lorena looks fantastic there. Actually, I’ve loved all of her outfits. I especially loved the green dress she wears in the “Release Me” ep. I also loved Isabel’s outfits as well.

          • 32 Freyja
            June 13, 2010 at 2:10 am

            Oh yes, I want that dress!!!

          • 33 Lotus
            June 13, 2010 at 10:40 am

            Lorena is definitely the better dressed, but one of Sookie’s flaws was always her small town taste in clothing.

      • 34 Kathy
        June 13, 2010 at 1:37 am

        LOLOLOL!!

  5. 35 Freyja
    June 13, 2010 at 1:02 am

    Well I sure do understand the breathless “would you please come in, mr Northman”, now. And also that she didn’t say Eric πŸ˜‰

    • 36 Freyja
      June 13, 2010 at 1:04 am

      Because she always used the name Eric before, never Mr. Northman! I guess it’s better to try to get some distant when your getting hot under the collar πŸ˜‰

  6. 37 OrientalThorn
    June 13, 2010 at 1:03 am

    OMG!! That was hot!! *pant* I can see why she looked taken aback now. That is cool!!

  7. 38 VikingLover
    June 13, 2010 at 1:07 am

    {Poor Sookie. Honey, you just don’t have a hope.}

    LMAO!! Girl does not have a prayer in the world! From the day she asked Bill, “Who’s that?”, it was all over. She didn’t stand a chance. πŸ™‚

    • 39 legalease
      June 13, 2010 at 2:02 am

      Hee! So true! She might as well pack it in now and at least start having some sexy Viking fun!

  8. 40 Pogonip
    June 13, 2010 at 1:21 am

    Bill has forgotten that “Sookie” rhymes with “cookie” and not with “suckee.”

    • 41 SusanMy
      June 13, 2010 at 2:34 am

      Yeah–that was the most glaring “Suckie” I’ve heard since season 1. It wasn’t even in that borderline “Sookeh” territory. Russell, however, pronounces it beautifully.

      Also, the Viking on the porch? Holy crap, what a gorgeous hunk of thing. Sookie, girl, you should be all over that like a wet tee-shirt.

  9. 42 Dee
    June 13, 2010 at 1:31 am

    I LOVE it, sounds so much like BE. His smirk when he says it is great. Lorena does take good care of Bill, he is looking better or is this RE and Talbot’s doing?

    • 43 Dee
      June 13, 2010 at 1:33 am

      well he’s not really smirking but love his face when he says it…I had to correct myself

    • 44 Freyja
      June 13, 2010 at 1:34 am

      Yes that’s BE all right πŸ™‚ And that smirk πŸ˜‰

    • 47 pennydreadful
      June 13, 2010 at 1:40 am

      “…is this RE and Talbot’s doing?”

      Maybe it’s part of a new reality makeover series in which style-conscious gay vampires provide their heterosexual counterparts with fashion and grooming tips… “Vampeye for the Con Guy.” πŸ˜›

      • 48 Freyja
        June 13, 2010 at 1:45 am

        Now that would make an excellent show πŸ˜‰ And if Bill is having a makeover than it wouldn’t be so difficult finding him!

      • 49 VikingLover
        June 13, 2010 at 1:49 am

        Hahahaha! Penny, that’s hilarious!!! It totally sounds like something that would exist in Sookieverse.

      • 50 Dee
        June 13, 2010 at 2:08 am

        LOL that is fucking hysterical, well you can imagine Talbot’s reaction when Bill showed up with bangs lol

        • 51 VikingLover
          June 13, 2010 at 2:10 am

          HAHAHAHAHA! You’re right, Talbot must have been horrified!!! And that outfit he was wearing wasn’t any better!

          • 52 Dee
            June 13, 2010 at 2:22 am

            Poor Talbot, he probably almost lost it haha. Now Bill is Fierce he gets two snaps up(don’t know who remembers In living color) lol

          • June 13, 2010 at 10:03 am

            Maybe that is the reason why Talbot gets staked…. Sookie makes a comment about bill’s change in wardrobe, and Talbot takes it as a insult…

            On that video….just WOW!!! Mr Northman, you are just so fine…. i can’t wait!!! (i hope it goes up asap for dl… or does anyone know where i can stream it??)

  10. 56 VikingLover
    June 13, 2010 at 1:40 am

    I love the fact that he goes there personally to protect her. πŸ™‚ This is also the scene where he gives her that beautiful genuine smile. *sigh*

    • 57 Freyja
      June 13, 2010 at 1:47 am

      Yup and the speech from Sookie, so I guess this will be a very big scene for their first real interaction as towards friendship πŸ™‚ I want to see episode 2 more than nr. 1

  11. 58 Katya
    June 13, 2010 at 2:09 am

    NEW EPISODES: IT’S BETTER THAN CHRISTMAS!

  12. 60 Kat
    June 13, 2010 at 2:35 am

    So jealous of all of you who are going to watch it tonight.

    Do you think itunes will have the episode up for sale soon? Otherwise i’m going to have to stay away from this blog….and it has become a daily ritual (ok maybe more than once a day) of mine- i might suffer from withdrawal symptoms.

    I have a feeling there is something BIG we are all missing thats going to happen this season. All the promos tend to be directed towards one direction and story line….i think there is something they arent telling us- or at least i am hoping that i get massively surprised by something.
    Maybe its with the reveal of what Sookie is…has anyone seen whats happening with Claudine?

    • 61 Kathy
      June 13, 2010 at 3:12 am

      Kat, I have a friend in Argentina who somehow finds episodes on the Internet the next day. I’ll get the address for you, when she finds it.

      • 62 VikingLover
        June 13, 2010 at 4:08 am

        Hey Guys, just an FYI: You cannot post torrents in here since SVB could get into quite a bit of trouble. Sorry Kat! I’m sure you can find the eps on iTunes once they air on HBO.

        • June 13, 2010 at 4:59 am

          wait, they will be on itunes for reals? for rent, or for purchase too?

          i had to wait until season 2 was released on DVD to buy the episodes i wanted for my ipod, but i didn’t actually start watching TB at all until after last season ended so i have no idea if you can rent them during the season or not o.o

        • 64 Kat
          June 13, 2010 at 5:17 am

          dont worry VL Im aware of that and would not want to get SVB in any trouble.

          Kathy if she finds it- my email is katgoesgrrr@hotmail.com

          Otherwise…Ive been told patience is a virtue

      • 65 Pat
        June 13, 2010 at 6:06 am

        But does anyone know if the episodes will be available to buy anywhere?

        They showed series 1 and 2 in the part of the world where I live but there has been no mention of series 3 on TV and I really would love to be able to see the episodes any other way?

    • 66 lagata181
      June 13, 2010 at 7:59 am

      Ah, I’m in the same boat as you, Kat. I’m really hoping iTunes comes through for us poor wretches without access to HBO. If not, I too must give up my Sookieverse blog habit, and that will make me very cranky!

      • 67 Pat
        June 13, 2010 at 8:05 am

        You could buy a series pass (around $20) or each episode individually ($1.89) on iTunes for season 2 but there is no information on season 3 :(((

        Does anyone know what the time lag was between the episodes on TV and becoming available on iTunes for season 2?

        • 68 Kat
          June 13, 2010 at 9:09 am

          Apparently there was a 10 month lag for season 2.
          eeek!

          • 69 Pat
            June 13, 2010 at 9:14 am

            10 months??! I might as well wait and just buy it when it comes out on DVD!

            I am usually very well behaved about dowloading stuff only when it’s legal but I might have to open an exception for TB! There is no way I can wait that long to see Eric!!! and the rest of the cast… of course… πŸ˜‰

            • 70 Millarca
              June 13, 2010 at 9:28 am

              Yes. IMO it is absurd and defies logic to expect that people outside the USA should have to wait to get these shows. We all have access to the advertising hype and get worked up and excited about the show and to not allow us to have access at the same time is not only cruel and discriminatory but just plain stupid. They should not expect us to be happy to wait, and should not complain when we find ways around their archaic rules. I would be happy to pay to see it, I think that’s only fair, but I’m not going to be stuffed arounmd and treated like a second or third class viewer if I can find a way around it.

              • 71 Pat
                June 13, 2010 at 9:42 am

                Exactely! It’s not like people outside the States have the option of having HBO!! Paying for it would always be my first option but when I am not given that option….

            • June 13, 2010 at 4:29 pm

              the episodes weren’t on iTunes until season 2 came out on dvd anyway!

              what was the point, i wonder :/

  13. 73 KLE
    June 13, 2010 at 2:52 am

    That line is so Book Eric. I’m a happy happy woman.

    • 74 ChelleInOz
      June 13, 2010 at 7:34 am

      Thats exactly what I was thinking KLE! – my favourite line (in book 8 I think) is: β€œWhen you smell like that,” he said, β€œI just want to fuck you and bite you and rub myself all over you.”………

  14. 75 Caitlin
    June 13, 2010 at 3:50 am

    I also need help on how to watch the episodes! Anyone know?! Any help is appreciated! xoxo

    My jaw hit the floor when I watched that quote!

    • 76 Dee
      June 13, 2010 at 3:59 am

      You can check itunes, they have TB on there but not sure when they’ll start with S3, if it will be right away. Not sure how much it costs though per episode. If you’re in the US, it actually comes out cheaper to pay the $10 a month for HBO than probably what the episodes cost.

      There are also torrents you can check online.

    • June 13, 2010 at 5:05 am

      if you have a livejournal sometimes links are posted in the TB comms…

      and i don’t know how much renting costs, but I paid $2.99 for the episodes i got on itunes.

  15. 78 Robin
    June 13, 2010 at 3:54 am

    Yay! In this clip I can finally see our flamboyant Viking from the SVM! And, absolutely SVB, no wonder she was in such a state when he asked her to “invite me in”! I cannot wait to see this scene play out in its entirety.

  16. 79 pie
    June 13, 2010 at 5:06 am

    lol, is it bad that i keep watching 0.15 to 0.13 over and over?

  17. 80 Joanna
    June 13, 2010 at 6:00 am

    I love that line and it’s hot as hell, but it sounded more like it was AS saying it instead of him being in character, lol. Weird.

  18. 81 A Northern Soul
    June 13, 2010 at 6:14 am

    SWEET JESUS! I logged on because I couldn’t sleep tonight. Now I not only have insomnia, but I need a cold shower!

  19. 82 Millarca
    June 13, 2010 at 6:26 am

    I’m insanely excited about this season starting. I have to find a way to download a copy as I’m not waiting till August when it’s going to be on here in Oz.

  20. 83 ChelleInOz
    June 13, 2010 at 7:27 am

    Holy Hot Viking Batman – Go for the second option…..do it Sookie, do it!

  21. 84 Jan
    June 13, 2010 at 7:47 am

    Now what girl won’t tell him plese come in
    Love it saw in on HBO and came in here to check you guys out

  22. 85 booksookie
    June 13, 2010 at 8:58 am

    Guys, does anyone get the line at the end, before Sookie asking “What ave you done with Bill?”? Somebody (WHO?) says: “…(something, something, sounds like I’m tryn’ to get sookie)…out of this!” What is that, I wonder

    • 86 Pat
      June 13, 2010 at 9:01 am

      To me it sounds like “You leave Sookie out of this” but English is not my first language so I might be wrong!

      • 87 booksookie
        June 13, 2010 at 9:12 am

        Yeah, it could very well be… Sounds like Bill, maybe?

        • 88 Pat
          June 13, 2010 at 9:32 am

          Yes, I am almost sure it’s Bill and it kind of makes sense, it seems to be the answer to “Poor Sookie, shame she has to pay the price for your stubbornness” right at the begining of the clip?

  23. 89 booksookie
    June 13, 2010 at 9:41 am

    I think most likely you’re right, but he seemed thoughtful in that image of him wearing that tuxedo, so either that image or that line of his, appear to belong to a different scene. Anyway, as it is Bill, it’s not really important. I guess. It would have been a different story, if it was E who said that… πŸ™‚

    • 90 Pat
      June 13, 2010 at 9:43 am

      I live in the hope that Eric will say many and very wonderful things to Sookie this season πŸ™‚

      • 91 Freyja
        June 13, 2010 at 9:52 am

        Yes I’m hoping so too. I’m still holding on to the “bulletsucker/bullshitter” line πŸ˜‰

      • 92 booksookie
        June 13, 2010 at 9:57 am

        Me 2, but I also hope there still is a lot to come. They sure gave us plenty in advance and I fear there isn’t much left, except maybe stuff I WON’T care for or that I’ll HATE altogether. Hm, apparently I don’t like having feelings…

  24. 94 Dunkinstiks
    June 13, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    Any truth to the rumors that the “gracious plenty” will be said this season? I read it on PH and some twitter sites. Anyone else heard this?

  25. 95 EricObsessed
    June 13, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    LIKE WHOA!!!!!!!! I’m sorry, but it brought tears to my eyes and pulse started racing! If anything else went on in that promo, I couldn’t see it since I was blinded by Mr. Northman! I’m a bit light-headed…

  26. 96 Mony
    June 13, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    Cannot wait for tonight!!!!!
    Sadly i basically read all the lines of the forst episode and i know exactly every scene but i’m going to enjot it!!!

    Just for your joy:PAM’s lines are the best in this episode!!!!!!especially with Sookie at fangatsia and with Lafayette!!!!
    Oh That Pam…..

  27. 97 Mony
    June 13, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    i mean the *first*
    LOL

  28. 98 Kayla
    June 14, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    Hey guys! NO HBO for me, so I’m depending on updates and comments. Also, this competition was posted on Twitter. It’s a donation cause for the Gulf Coast with a twist. It’s Team Eric vs. Team Bill. If enough donations are made to Alex’s side, Stephen Moyer has to wear a little t-shirt with “Mrs. Skarsgard” on it. It’s a great cause and the t-shirt alone sealed the deal for me. LET’S GO TEAM ERIC!!!

    http://www.trueblood-news.com/battle-of-the-fang-a-looziana-grudge-match

  29. 99 Eric is hot
    June 15, 2010 at 1:01 am

    Only a crazy woman would keep Eric out. Let him girl!!


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 525,389 hits since October 2009

