17
Jun
10

All Together…and totally…DEAD!

Just like any other day, the mail man came at lunch time.

I wandered outside, expecting to find nothing more than the usual retail visual pollution and bills.

Instead, my mailbox contained nothing short of FANGIRL CRACK!

My wonderful Twitter friend @navicita went to a book signing a few weeks back, and had the divine Ms Harris sign this copy of All Together Dead for me.

I haven’t fangirled like this since I was a sweaty, hormonal thirteen year old and Duran Duran announced a world tour.

Simon LeBon still makes me want to hump the closest stationery object, and he will UNTIL I DIE.

WHAT?

If anyone is looking for me, I will be in a darkened corner licking Debra’s feet for all of eternity.

That is all.

41 Responses to “All Together…and totally…DEAD!”


  1. June 17, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    *fangirling* That is awesome!!!! Lucky you!!!

    (I’m with you on the Duran Duran/Simon LeBon fangirling too… that man is damn fine)

  2. June 17, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    OMG! Did she just send you that?! That is amaaaaazing 😀 which book is it?

  3. June 17, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Super Cool! I’m totally jelly! 😀

    Now go off and enjoy those quivering puppies! (wrong book but you know what I mean;))

  4. 7 Robin
    June 17, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    How cool it that?!! Enjoy the read, it’s my favorite of the series!

  5. 8 Herm_73
    June 17, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    I am so pleased for you! How exciting!

    I am heading to the True Blood Convention in Sydney in September and have yet to decide which book to take and hope to have Charlaine to sign for me!

  6. 9 Mara Whiteside
    June 17, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    I got Dead Until Dark signed by Ms. Harris a few months back. The inside of mine says “For a good time call Eric Northman”.

  7. 18 KPRMSE
    June 17, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    That’s aweseome!

    (And, I did the same thing for Duran Duran back in the day. But, it was John Taylor that sent me over the edge.)

  8. 20 Freyja
    June 17, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Congrats SVB 😀

  9. 21 Kathy
    June 17, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    🙂 Charlaine is so great!

  10. 22 Gigi
    June 17, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    Congrats again hon, you deserve it!!!!
    (and that is just the begining 😉 )

  11. 23 Serena
    June 17, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    Oh wow, Congrats SVB! That’s wicked awesome!

    I’m not one for collecting autographs myself, the last time I did, I was drunk on free booze at a charity event and I absolutely embarrassed myself to the hottest man I’ve ever met, ever. But I did manage a grope of his bicep to go. Teehee. If I ever could contain myself, I’d consider getting Charlaine’s.

    Bicep, teehee.

  12. June 17, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    That’s great SVB. You have terrific friends.

  13. 25 Davida
    June 17, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    Congrats!

  14. 26 VikingLover
    June 17, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! THAT’S FREAKING AWESOME!!!! 🙂

  15. 27 Pogonip
    June 17, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    That’s a good friend to brave the autograph line for you and to send you the book. But you do deserve it.

  16. 28 pennydreadful
    June 17, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    SVB- That is certified awesome by an independent panel of experts! I’m so happy for you 😀

  17. 29 legalease
    June 17, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    That’s so cool and you have quite the kind and considerate friend. You know, I wouldn’t be surprised at all if Charlaine read this blog. If I were her and wanted to know what my readers thought about the Viking, this is the first place I’d lurk!

  18. 30 kelly
    June 17, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    that is so cool. charlaine rocks!!
    not really old enough to appreciate lebon, but my thing was adam ant. damn he was cute, even when i was stupidly young. then there was robbie williams at 14.

    how we change, now we’ve raised the stakes, (ha ha stakes) and swoon over a swedish hunk who plays a kick ass vamp. does it get better? nah…. didn’t think so

  19. 31 RubySun
    June 17, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    That is so very cool SVB, that you got an awesome book signed by Ms. Harris, and that we share our fangirling history back to Duran Duran! I learned all of my best fangirl behaviors way back then! This blog is the best, thanks for sharing with us all!

  20. 32 VampirePamsGirl
    June 17, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    I just looked at the picture at first and I totally fangirl squealed, lol, so I can just imagine your reaction when you found this in the mailbox! You’ve got a great friend there! Congrats!

    And sadly, I think Duran Duran was before my time. I was unfortunately just hitting my fangirling phase during the rise of the boy bands. About passed out when I got to go backstage at a 98 Degrees concert and get a shirt signed by all of them, lol.

  21. 33 Navicita
    June 17, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    Awww! I’m glad you liked it! I was the same way when I met her! FREAKING OUT!!
    And I knew you would appreciate it as much as I did!
    I’m just sorry I didn’t think of having her write something funny like the Eric comment- that would’ve been priceless!
    That book is one of my favorite ones (hard to pick just one) that’s why I chose it!

  22. 35 morrissa
    June 17, 2010 at 8:36 pm

    Congrats, SVB, you totally deserve it!

    And Navicita, you’re the best friend ever.

    Hugs all around!

  23. 36 Lkc
    June 18, 2010 at 1:33 am

    This is great. Lucky you SVB!

  24. 37 Ericsexytimes
    June 18, 2010 at 1:48 am

    I hope Charlaine does read your site and learns that not everyone is anti-Eric like on her site. The moderators there are just nasty and so obviously hate Eric.

  25. 38 Jan
    June 18, 2010 at 3:01 am

    I met Charlaine last year at Dragon.con my son works it ,he took her a book signing away from Dragon con. in another town .She send him a thank you note and Facebook him to be her friend .
    She is great for my birthday he had me meet her befor ever one else .She sign my DAG
    To Jan a great mom.
    This year lot of Ture Blood people be there ,not going Alt .Ga. this year to it.
    Unless AS coming my son laugh cause said oh I know .I have got to meet lots actors there,by my son .

  26. 39 ChelleInOz
    June 18, 2010 at 9:34 am

    Oh SVB, a well earned treat!

    But I must state here that i was a John Taylor fan thru and thru (though I totally got on board the Simon Le Bon train when the Wild Boys vid came out….hehehe)

  27. 40 A Northern Soul
    June 19, 2010 at 1:46 am

    I admit I’m a bit envious! 🙂 Congrats SVB, what a great surprise!

    Oh, and I was hardcore Simon Le Bon back in the day. He likes brunettes, I like blondes, it was good match. LOL Speaking of blondes, if Askars and Viggo Mortenson would just do a movie together, I could die a happy woman…

    OK, enough hijacking…hurray for your wonderful gift, you have great friends. 🙂

  28. 41 A Northern Soul
    June 19, 2010 at 1:51 am

    I meant Viggo MortenSEN. I accidentally posted this in the Snoop Dogg thread, so Mods, feel free to delete!


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,642 hits since October 2009

