21
Jun
10

Just Sayin’

3.01: Arlene – “I’m sorry you fell in love with a serial killer, but honestly, who here hasn’t?”

You oughta know Arlene, since you were engaged to one.

3.02: Talbot – “I just redecorated the guest room. Wait until you see the bed…Bill, it’s marvellous! It once belonged to Countess Elizabeth Bathory, Hungary’s legendary serial killer.

Rumor has it, that she loved to torture virgins and bathe in their blood.”

OH REALLY??

Fast Facts: Elizabeth Bathory’s bloodlust was the stuff of legend. So legendary, in fact, that she is often compared to Vlad the Impaler – the historical figure upon whom Count Dracula is based.

JUST SAYIN’.

37 Responses to “Just Sayin’”


  1. 1 jayetea
    June 21, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    Hi SVB,

    That bit about Elisabeth Bathory’s bed was unbelievable. It sort of skeeved me out a little. I am beginning to think that you and your regular commentators here are all telepathic! 🙂 I really want the edict from QSA to be revealed and for Sookie to dump Bill, but I really don’t want him to have killed Gran as some of you all have theorized, but that thing about the bed can’t be good news. Eeeek.

    Love your blog!

    • 2 Jan
      June 21, 2010 at 4:35 pm

      Hi love the put Bill in the guest room with Elizabeth Bathory’s bed she kill for 20 years over 600 to 700 young girls , drink their blood and took bath in their blood ,Love he show Bill the bath room .

  2. 3 sunnynala
    June 21, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Whoot, there it is. 😀

  3. 6 Serena
    June 21, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    I can’t wait for Franklin to tell Bill the truth about him. He won’t never be the same. lol.

  4. 7 KittyKat
    June 21, 2010 at 2:27 pm

    The psycho sleeping in a psycho’s bed. It’s not just a red flag, they point at it with blinking neon arrows, really. Loved the touch of them mentioning who Bathory was, just in case the viewing public didn’t pick it up.

  5. 9 sunnynala
    June 21, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    AND he eviscerated those wolves! On what, a sip or two of Olivia? I think not. 😀

  6. 10 Lkc
    June 21, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    I also thought it was interesting that when Franklin Mott( loving him so far!) found Bill’s secret drawer and the info on Sookie. Not only was there a family tree on Sookie and the names of Sookie and ?Nathanial Stackhouse circled but an article of Sookie as a child winning a spelling bee. Has Bill been stalking the Stackhouse family for generations? Did Nathanial have the telepathy and Bill has been watching for it all along. If he has been stalking her since childhood that would be beyond creepy. A stalking psycho serial killer! Yeah that Bill a true Southern Gentleman( whatever the hell that is?)

    • 11 Lkc
      June 21, 2010 at 2:47 pm

      Oops just saw that you are talking about this on the other thread!

    • 12 Skarlove
      June 21, 2010 at 3:33 pm

      LKC, that was my first thought while FM saw the clipping. It would be entirely creepy if his stalking of Sookie has gone on for that long. What if this really goes beyond the current QSA/Hadley connections? On the other hand, he could very well have gone through Sookie’s keepsakes during their current courtship and taken the article without her consent. But why take a spelling bee article now? What purpose would that serve…..Yikes. The possibilities!

      QSA has probably been the LA monarch for a looong time. Maybe she and Bill were just biding their time, waiting for some weak, malleable member of the Stackhouse family to fall in her lap and provide an “in”!

  7. 13 VikingLover
    June 21, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    This is HILARIOUS!!! LMAO!! I can’t stop smiling over this. I still don’t think he killed Gran though…sorry Sunny! I do love you though. 🙂

    • 14 sunnynala
      June 21, 2010 at 4:25 pm

      I love you to sweetie! Only the shadow knows…dun dun dun 😀

      Guys, I know this is meaningless but I just HAVE to share because it tickled me near ’bout to death. The song over the closing credits is called “I’m Alive” by Shelby Lynne. Shelby grew up in Frankville, Alabama which is about 35 MILES FROM MY HOMETOWN, AND IN THE SAME COUNTY. LOL.

      • 15 Sarah
        June 21, 2010 at 6:34 pm

        Do you remember the scene playing in Germany? Well, Augsburg is an hour away from my hometown and I have visited it very often. It is a beautiful city with a nice medivale city core.
        And Eric speaking German was so awesome. His accent is more than a little sexy 🙂 The woman on the other hand..no Bavarian girl would speak such a perfect High German

  8. June 21, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Sooooo……Has the Ka-ka hit the fan yet on the Bill centric sites? I’m staying away cause it’s not nice to gloat. But I so want to gloat. Mantra…I will not gloat, I will not gloat.

  9. 24 pennydreadful
    June 21, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    In S1 E4 When Sookie is listening into the Merlott’s customers thoughts in order to clear her brother, she overhears one of the townspeople think (of Sookie and her relationship with Bill):

    “She’s just like those women who fall in love with serial killers.”

  10. 26 Sarah
    June 21, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    I loved that Bathory thing, too. Does someone remember S2 where Lorena said that Bill loved to prey on the innocent? In German the term “innocence” does not only have the meaning of “unguilty” (concerning a crime) but virgins are also described as being innocent (= without sexual experience). Thus we can link Bill with Lady Barthory and get further proof that actually all waitresses in Merlottes dated a serial killer. AB simply is a genius!

    • 27 sunnynala
      June 21, 2010 at 6:40 pm

      AB simply is a genius!

      Yes he is!

      And if Bill can’t be said to have ‘bathed’ in the blood of the virginal Sookie then I don’t know what. Blood goes everywhere when he feeds.

  11. 28 Charlotte
    June 21, 2010 at 9:07 pm

    I must say. I tried to stay away from here for a few days until I can watch the episode when I get home but I just can’t. Not with all these little hints that Bill Compton is going down, and fast. My boyfriend called me last night and filled me in on what happened, but in all his excitement to tell me about the Eric scenes, he knows they are my favourite, he completely skipped the Stackhouse family tree……

    I’m loving reading your theories and all these serial killer parallels…it’s holding me over until I get home on Wednesday..

  12. 29 KC
    June 21, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    I can’t believe that they’ll out Bill this completely so early. While we may be shown enough to raise wild EL suspicions (or confirm our previous convictions, lol), I wonder if Sookie will only find out about the edict. Still, it will be very interesting to see how he tries to spin the fact that he proposed before telling her the truth about his mission since he’s certain to be outed for that this season. I.can’t.wait.

    • 30 Jan
      June 21, 2010 at 10:15 pm

      KC
      I love they did .Please let her find out about the Edict .That she tell’s him to go away .
      Even after last night I had some one telling me how Sookie and Bill will be together cause he had ask her to get married .That it was like the Twlight Movies.( this is were I bite my lip ) and said I don”t think so ,,A.B. writer nothing like the Twlight movies.
      I got her a set of C.H. books and NO she has not open them.She still a Bill lover.
      Let me have the great time when all this is show to Bill lovers .I got 3 set books and gave as Christmas gifts this last year to friends and Not one has open them

      • 31 Ashley
        June 21, 2010 at 10:27 pm

        YOu are right, AB and his writers are not, and will never, make a story like Twilight. AB seems to be the kind of guy that would hate those kinds of stories based on his past work. AB may make lots of changes from the books, and switch up the order of things, but hes headed in the same direction. If people cant see that after episode 3.02 then thats their loss. Bill proposing in NO WAY means they will be together. He was proposing under false pretenses, so that proposal is and always will be tainted.

        • 32 Jan
          June 21, 2010 at 10:40 pm

          Ashley
          I know A.B. world of T.B. is nothing like Twlight and you are so right .
          Ever thing about St.Bill is false .I like Bill like power and he thinks if he had Sookie he would have alot more power .Hes not good to her .
          I still think he got the news paper clipping from Sookie house .I think it was Grans .Time will tell .Sookie with out Bill blood is nicer to her friends and family .Plus she starding to get to know Eric .Love them both last night.
          Love beening able to talk to some one who is not a Bill lover.

  13. 33 Ashley
    June 21, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    I thought that line Arlene said, the serial killer thing, was a blinking arrow. That combined with the serial killer room, man could it be any more obvious? Im not saying Bill killed Gran, but i think the writers are trying to make it obvious that Bills no saint, and that hes a lot more sinister than what weve been shown. We dont know what he was up to until he met Sookie, except that hes in QSAs employment. Who knows what he was doing? And what he was doing when he wasnt around Sookie? Very interesting.

    • 34 Dee
      June 23, 2010 at 6:25 am

      I think this has been implied since S2 with the Lorena flashback. They showed that he would kill people and steal from them. Not to mention from S1 we saw he was part of Malcolms nest at one point and the fact that they came to BT to see him shows he still hung around them even more recently.

  14. 35 Jan
    June 21, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    Ashley
    I think Bill up to a lot stuff .Hope to see it sooner then later LOL

  15. 36 LizD
    June 22, 2010 at 1:03 am

    Ok, I didnt know where else to post this and i didnt want to go back down to the S3 E1 break down in case my comment got missed. I was rewatching it (e1) today, did any one else notice that tommy mickens changed his name to “Harmon” (as in from the books) the secondary name in Hotshot? Has this been covered and I missed the thread, if so I’m sorry.

  16. 37 DutchGirl
    June 22, 2010 at 10:42 am

    Wasn’t Eric just wonderful tonight !! *sigh*

    Just to throw my own theory in, is it possible that AB has brought the storyforward a bit, by having Russell marry SA or want to instead of Peter Threadgill. SA wants Sookie, so used Bill to get her. I believe Russell wants Sookie and is now using Bill and offering him things. I believe it’s all about power and possession and Sookie seems to be part of that right now ! Bill is no saint at all, it’s all coming out now wonder what other dark secrets he has ?

    The family tree thing was a real interesting shot, I have no idea why that came up, intriguing !

    Loving all your theories by the way, really gives me somthing to think about !


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

find me

Archives

tweet tweet!

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 524,642 hits since October 2009

