18
Jun
10

“Oh, Sookie” – Oh, Noes!

Hardcore Truebie Snoop Dogg has just posted this…erm…tribute to everyone’s favourite telepathic waitress on YouTube.

I’m still chuckling as I make this post.

I guess he decided if they won’t let him on the show he’d just make his own.

Thank you Snoop for sharing your dirty, pimpy Sookie fantasies with us…I think.

Source


83 Responses to ““Oh, Sookie” – Oh, Noes!”


  1. June 18, 2010 at 12:37 am

    i didn’t think it was possible to love Snoop even more, and now I do XD

    sam is a bitch, LMAO

    tears, i have tears!

  2. June 18, 2010 at 12:41 am

    Is this what Charlaine Harris envisioned when she created Sookie Stackhouse?
    lol
    Brilliant.

  3. 12 Dee
    June 18, 2010 at 12:48 am

    OMG this is fucking hysterical, damn snoop dogg is campaigning huh lol. Maybe he can be a performer for a party at Fangtasia haha

    • 13 Lily
      June 18, 2010 at 2:43 am

      lol Well he is a fan of the fang so I’m sure Eric wouldn’t mind… after all, it would be good for business.

  4. June 18, 2010 at 12:48 am

    I haven’t laughed so much in a long time. You have to give it to the man… he wants in bad. It’s like the video’s you see of people that would do anything to get on a show!!!

  5. June 18, 2010 at 12:52 am

    “We’ll do it in the daytime, Bill won’t know a thing”
    *Breakfast Bill goes up in flames*

    Ah fuck I’m going to watch this like 10 times today….!

  6. 19 Barbara E
    June 18, 2010 at 12:59 am

    I’m not a big rap fan, nor a Snoop fan (Like Ice-T better! LOL) – but this was good and fun. My jaw dropped when he talked about Tara and “eggs” etc etc … wowsers! hehehe

  7. June 18, 2010 at 1:05 am

    so enamored that i have checked itunes for purchase, no luck on that one yet XD

  8. 23 Serena
    June 18, 2010 at 1:05 am

    Snoop! >.< Is this on iTunes?… runs to go check, its not on iTunes! Noooooo!

  9. 24 Lkc
    June 18, 2010 at 1:27 am

    LMAO! Oh Snoop–please, please take her away!!!!

  10. 25 Patty
    June 18, 2010 at 1:30 am

    OH. My. God…funniest shit ever! I love Snoop.

  11. 26 Blue
    June 18, 2010 at 1:54 am

    Thanks for posting this. Too funny 😀 well Sookie, I think it’s time to check out LA, good tanning there 🙂

  12. 27 Pippismic
    June 18, 2010 at 2:04 am

    OH MY GODRIC ! Did you see that picture with Eric all burn up? Like ALL OF IT !

    It`s on Sookehismine.tumblr *dies*

  13. 30 Jan
    June 18, 2010 at 2:39 am

    Had to watch this a few times.
    OMG too funny .

  14. 31 VikingLover
    June 18, 2010 at 2:39 am

    Holy Shit!!! This was HILARIOUS!!! Hahahahaha! “Bring Tara…I got some real eggs for her to eat”. HAHAHAHAHA!!!

  15. 32 Obladee
    June 18, 2010 at 2:49 am

    O-M-G…. That is absolutely hysterical! I had quite the belly laugh… thanks for posting it!

  16. June 18, 2010 at 2:58 am

    i don’t know if this is allowed, but if anyone wants the mp3 drop me an email…! i made my own, so the Bad Things intro is intact too.

    if this isn’t allowed, i am terribly sorry SVB

  17. 34 Riz
    June 18, 2010 at 3:08 am

    lol that is priceless! Love how he managed to mention so many characters. The lines about Sam and Bill cracked me up.
    And if nothing else, Snoop has no issues with pronouncing Sookie. (;

  18. 36 MollyS
    June 18, 2010 at 3:24 am

    Thanks for posting! Love it all – especially the Adidas track suit. Wanna be Eric there, Snoop? : )

  19. 37 RubySun
    June 18, 2010 at 3:35 am

    Snoop dogg is hilarious! I hope they let him on the show. Thanks for sharing SVB!

  20. 38 VampirePamsGirl
    June 18, 2010 at 3:49 am

    ROFLMAO. “Sam ain’t the man” & “Bill ain’t for real” For perhaps the first time ever, I love Snoop, lol.

  21. 40 Kelly
    June 18, 2010 at 4:14 am

    This made my night. Thank you for this!

  22. 41 legalease
    June 18, 2010 at 4:15 am

    That video is hilarious! Go Snoop! Oh, and Molly S, I also caught the track suit. Either he wants to be Eric or Sue Sylvester, not completely sure!

    If anyone is interested, I just posted on the FB page some ASkars casting scoop from The Hollywood Reporter.

    • 42 SusanMy
      June 18, 2010 at 4:42 am

      I can’t stop laughing at this, especially Snoop doing his mack daddy pimp dance in front of Merlottes with the Sookettes in the background. This has really made me feel the love for the “D-o-double-G.

      Quick aside re:”Battleship”–how, exactly, does a game of sticking pegs in holes inspire a major motion picture? (not that ASkars doesn’t bring pegs-in-holes to my dirty little mind) I just can’t disassociate this with the seventies ads— “You sank my battleship!”

      • 43 legalease
        June 18, 2010 at 4:54 am

        The only thing better would be Evan Rachel Wood starring in a film adaptation of Yahtzee!

        I was skeptical, but I love what Peter Berg has done with Friday Night Lights. The article said that they are adding an alien invasion plot to the story so…oh hell, who am I kidding? It’s got Alex and Taylor Kitsch, I don’t GAS about the plot!!! I am so there on opening day! 😉

      • June 18, 2010 at 5:23 am

        Oh me too.
        I was totally neutral on him before, but today he gained at least one new fan 🙂

      • 45 Riz
        June 18, 2010 at 5:33 am

        My first thought re: “Battleship” since he’s playing a naval officer, does this mean a buzzcut for Alex’s hair?
        I blame you this place for my hair fixation lol lol.

        • 46 SusanMy
          June 18, 2010 at 12:45 pm

          Heh—I had the same thought…

        • 47 Serena
          June 18, 2010 at 12:59 pm

          I hate to say it but I’m a little more worried about Riggins’ hair, lol. I was always hoping they could get Kitsch on TB, I just want my Gambit and Rogue somehow, XD

          If Snoop can get a vid, then why can’t TK be Preston? Oh, man I’d die if that happens.

        • June 18, 2010 at 7:34 pm

          Ach I said crispy Eric might lead to a buzz cut! I was only joking but now I am a little bit worried!

      • 49 LydiaB
        June 18, 2010 at 4:05 pm

        Eric Northman and Tim Riggins in the same movie together…

        Someone has been reading my secret stash of fanfic. EGADS!

    • 50 Kayla
      June 18, 2010 at 4:47 am

      OMG! I saw that. I am so excited! I love me some ASkars but Taylor Kitsch gets the love too. I’m can’t wait. I mean, Kitsch and Skarsgard as brothers? *dies*

  23. 53 midnightblack07
    June 18, 2010 at 6:15 am

    AWESOMENESS!!
    they should so make him a guest star after this, it’s only fair :p

  24. 58 Belle
    June 18, 2010 at 7:10 am

    LMAO………Now let him on the show hehehe

  25. 59 DutchGirl
    June 18, 2010 at 9:43 am

    Big Kudos to Snoop, he has to be in the show please !!
    I’m still laughing now 😀 Simply hilarious !!

  26. 60 ChelleInOz
    June 18, 2010 at 9:43 am

    That was hysterical! Sookie, ‘come and take this mary jay cookie’……hahaha…….he’s read DiTF and knows she isn’t adverse to ingesting hallucengens(spelling?)…..

  27. 61 EricObsessed
    June 18, 2010 at 11:40 am

    Hilarious!!!!! That made my morning. I sent it on to everyone I know who watches the show. “I got some real eggs for you to eat” LMAO!!! Have to go watch it again…

  28. 63 KPMRSE
    June 18, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    That’s just awesome. Thanks for making my Friday morning. Now, I need to explain to my 2 year old – “What’s so funny Mommy”.

  29. 64 Dunkinstiks
    June 18, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    Haaaaaaaa! Love the garlic on the visor in the beginning of the video and the bad blond wigs on the dancing Sookies. 😀

  30. 65 MASpencer
    June 18, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    There are no words.

    LOL!!!!!!!!

  31. 66 Skarlove
    June 18, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    That was hilarious. I love his back-up Sookie dancers w/the Merlotte’s shirts and black boots. Come on, AB! Throw the “Dogg” a bone here! (Sorry, couldn’t resist that one.)

  32. 67 Chat_Noir
    June 18, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I’m not that familiar with Snoop (being more of a rock and metal girl) but has he appeared in any tv shows/movies before and does he have any acting ability? Because if he does I can see him making a pretty bad-arse vampire! And Feather is right – giving him a Bubba style role would be pretty awesom, because as much as I could see AB’s point about Elvis impersonators I’d really like to see something similar on TB. They could have a running in joke with the “Wait – is that…” “Shhhh! Don’t say his name! Call him Bubba!” stuff without actually naming a celeb. 🙂

    • June 18, 2010 at 9:40 pm

      well, he has been in several films and on TV, but he’s always the very laid back Snoop type character. like, he played Huggy Bear in Starsky and Hutch for example.

      i would love a Dogg vamp, i really would XD he obviously wants in badly! i wonder what Anna thought of the whole thing?

  33. June 18, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    HA! I just nearly peed myself! That is so great!
    They HAVE to let him on the show after this, if they don’t then I will be thinking that the reason we are seeing no really good humour on the show is because AB doesn’t have a sense of one.

  34. 72 jayetea
    June 18, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    That was hilarious! I loved the mini-chandelier (I think that’s what it was) in Snoop’s car and his Sookie bling. I could see him being a cousin of Vamp Diane’s from season 1 maybe, or actually, I bet he could help Laffy move that V!! He could be the West Coast V connection!

  35. 73 Cheyma
    June 18, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    OMFVG SO FUNNY!!!

  36. 74 A Northern Soul
    June 19, 2010 at 1:37 am

    I’ve been watching this repeatedly since yesterday and LMAO! I’m not into rap, but Snoop Dogg now has a new fan. 🙂

  37. 75 A Northern Soul
    June 19, 2010 at 1:49 am

    *Viggo MortenSEN* duh

  38. 76 Heather
    June 19, 2010 at 3:46 am

    “Tru Pimp”, “Tru Nutz”, and “Tru Bud” (sorry DEA) ?!?!?!?! Can you spell creative marketing? And I hope AB and HBO hear the cash registers toting up that Sookie bling. There’s a man who has never hidden his Tru nature. Congrats to the DOGG!

  39. 78 Angie
    June 19, 2010 at 5:10 am

    Thank god I finally found the time to watch this. That was amazing.

    I’ve always loved the D-O-double-gizzle, but now that I see the extent of his TB obsession, I see a fucking kindred spirit. lol

    I hope this is aired on HBO soon. I want it on my DVR!

  40. 79 Dwimordene
    June 19, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    I don’t know who that guy is but it was sooo funny!! hahahaha… ANd then at the end, True Blood on sundays at 9, HAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHA I wasn’t expecting that, I thought it was just some freak, lol.

  41. 80 Davida
    June 19, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    It’s cool that Snoop is just as obsessed with Sookie’s world as we are. The look-a-like Merlotte waitress/dancers were a nice touch.

  42. 81 Katya
    June 19, 2010 at 6:54 pm

    I just think it’s so funny that even rappers are into true blood

    I loved the I ❤ Sookie shirt at the end…haha

  43. 82 Natalie
    June 20, 2010 at 3:34 am

    OMG I was dying with laughter! I so have to share this with my co workers. They tease me for being Vamp obessed but they like Snoop. So maybe if I show them that Snoop is also obessed…they will ease up on me.

  44. June 21, 2010 at 2:27 am

    Just watched tonight’s episode and was so happy to see Snoop’s video after the credits. Looks even better on television and I laughed all over again. With his persistence he finally got noticed by HBO/True Blood. Hmm… OT but maybe if people complain and rant enough AE will not be too screwed with in season 4… wishful thinking but how nice it would be.


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers

find me

Archives

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 530,323 hits since October 2009