13
May
10

Invitation to the Set

HBO have just released a two minute video with short interviews based around season 3.

Head Honcho Himself appears, along with all of the main cast.

We also get our first glimpse of the actors playing Debbie Pelt, Russell Edgington, Franklin Mott and Crystal Norris on the set.

Some interesting stuff in here!

Source: True Blood Spanish


170 Responses to “Invitation to the Set”


  1. 1 Kayteadee
    May 13, 2010 at 4:25 am

    After seeing the actress who plays Debbie Pelt with dark hair and heavy eyeliner, I’m more comfortable with the casting. I can see her in the “I love bunnies” exchange.

    • 2 RubySun
      May 13, 2010 at 4:36 am

      Yeah, I noticed that too. She is much more like I imagined Debbie Pelt to look. I have to say SM is so much more attractive as himself. I do think they (TB as a show) have changed his look to correspond to his storyline of betrayal. He (Bill) was more attractive in the first season, I can’t put my finger on it exactly, but he has definitely changed and I think it is cause they want the viewer to subtly see his persona is changing. Well it’s not really changing just what we think of him is/will be.

    • 3 lala
      May 13, 2010 at 1:03 pm

      Perfect Pelt.

    • 4 RGB
      May 13, 2010 at 1:31 pm

      I agree. I originally though she was too sweetfaced to be a good Debbie Pelt, but the transformation that made to her for this part turned out great.

    • 5 Ashley
      May 14, 2010 at 2:40 am

      yeah i trusted that they would change her appearance. I bet shell be good. They havent made any mistaked so far with the casting. I guess QSA is debatable, but im actually one of the ones that liked that they changed her character from the books.

  2. 6 Dee
    May 13, 2010 at 4:35 am

    I wrote a post about it elsewhere but I’ll paste it here

    I guess Bill won’t do anything to the old lady Olivia. I did read in the casting list that Olivia is a were. In that vid we see Bill in an old ladies house but someone is behind him with a gun to his head.

    I like that the actress playing Debbie Pelt dyed her hair dark.

    Ok so we know the V addicted were’s work for Russell, even come after Sookie. In that vid we see that Bill was in a home with an old lady and a man with a gun, i cant see the mans face though. This has to be right after he is kidnapped bc I doubt it will happen after he gets out of Russell’s mansion. So weres probably kidnapped him. Now the hands were small like a womans, so a female that is with the were’s? Isn’t Debbie also a V addicted were and in the books she participated in his torture but we didn’t find out until book 4. Alan did say that Debbie will have a bigger role on his show. I thought all along that we’ll get to see her torture Bill but did she do the actual kidnapping?

    • 7 MASpencer
      May 13, 2010 at 12:30 pm

      The old lady is a were? I didn’t hear that!

      But it makes sense– there were a couple of casting calls for a WWII flashback involving werewolves. It seemed kind of random to me, but maybe that has something to do with Olivia.

      I don’t know, but this preview has me very excited… I suspect this season will be the best yet.

    • 8 sunnynala
      May 13, 2010 at 12:46 pm

      Hey Dee, where did you read Olivia is a were? I hadn’t heard that either. (though it would make sense for the werewolves to stop at the house of one of their own kind for Bill’s daytime rest on the way to Jackson)

      • 9 Dee
        May 13, 2010 at 1:40 pm

        I saw it just a few days ago on a website, they had the whole cast listed but in categories. They had humans, vamps and were’s and she was listed under were’s. Ill try to find the website and post it. I’m guessing they had the right info because it’s the first time I heard she will be a were. Just give me a little bit of time because I check so many sites so gotta try and find it again.

    • 10 Kathy
      May 13, 2010 at 12:50 pm

      Are you sure that’s not Sam, with his brother behind him with Sam’s mother shuffling toward them? That’s what it looks like to me. Or are we talking about something all together different.

  3. 11 Dee
    May 13, 2010 at 4:39 am

    NEVERMIND LOL, now that I see it on youtube I was all wrong lol. It kept stopping so much on the HBO site i thought that was Bill but now that i can see it clearly without stopping a million times, i see it’s Sam LOL

    Also, i guess this confirms Eric and Talbot. I didn’t hear it before bc again kept stopping

    • 12 VikingLover
      May 13, 2010 at 12:13 pm

      Hey Dee, what does AS say about Russell and Talbot? I have this weird thing where I can’t watch interviews with the actors because it ruins their on screen characters for me. I know, I’m weird. LOL.

      By the way, geez louise AS looks so freaking HOT in that screen shot above. *sigh*

      • 13 LydiaB
        May 13, 2010 at 12:39 pm

        paraphrasing:

        Denis: So what’s your interest in my boyfriend Talbot?
        Alex: Are you jealous right now?
        Denis: Noooo, just curious…
        Alex: It’s a very platonic relationship…
        Denis: Sure, I get that.

        • 14 VikingLover
          May 13, 2010 at 1:00 pm

          Thanks Lydia! Awww that’s really cute. So they are all in character? I know, I know: Me = Weird

        • 15 lala
          May 13, 2010 at 1:04 pm

          Is that “platonic” or platonic?

          • 16 EricObsessed
            May 13, 2010 at 6:41 pm

            Oh I definitely heard the sarcasm there. LOL I’m thinking Russell walks in on Eric and Talbot since it seems like DO was teasing AS about the sex scene.

            • 17 sunnynala
              May 13, 2010 at 6:45 pm

              I’m starting to warm to the idea. How can the sight of two beautiful men having sex be a bad thing? LOL.

              Just as long as Sookie is not under the same roof.

              • 18 EricObsessed
                May 13, 2010 at 7:05 pm

                Very true! I was sorta squeemish about the whole idea but I guess I’ll just have to watch it to find out for sure! hehehe
                But doesn’t it happen in Ep6? Geeeezz that’s like the end of July!! Ugh I can’t wait. All these teasers are driving me nuts.

            • 19 MASpencer
              May 13, 2010 at 7:26 pm

              If SOMEBODY doesn’t make an Eric/Russell/Talbot fan video to “Boom! I Got Your Boyfriend” this summer, I’ll be VERY disappointed. LOL.

              • 20 Natalie
                May 16, 2010 at 2:12 am

                OMG that just made me spit out soda! I’d love to see that!

                Yes it’s sexy to see a man who is secure enough in who he is that he will make out with a man or woman. I think this will be a very interesting season.

  4. May 13, 2010 at 4:58 am

    Seeing Eric side by side with Russell, I’m going to throw out one more possible explanation for Eric’s new hair. It’s very close to Russell’s in color and style, so perhaps Eric is making himself as attractive as possible to Talbot.

    • 22 Kathy
      May 13, 2010 at 10:02 am

      But why would he have changed it in the first episode, hell, the minisode, before the business with Mississippi?

    • 23 lala
      May 13, 2010 at 12:57 pm

      I still hate the hair.

      • 24 Kathy
        May 13, 2010 at 1:23 pm

        I swear I’m incensed by it. He looks hideous to me. Truly ugly. Just as ugly as Bill was last season. Really don’t know if I’ll be able to watch. I have a feeling instead of the TB Watching dinner parties I through last year, I’ll be pulling out the books for a 4th time and reading them on Sunday nights instead.

        • 25 Kathy
          May 13, 2010 at 1:24 pm

          I actually “threw” the parties I didn’t walk “through” them.

        • 26 sunnynala
          May 13, 2010 at 1:34 pm

          IDK Kathy, Eric looked HOT AS HALE in the snippet of him in the video with his unbuttoned black shirt. *swoon*

          • 27 Dee
            May 13, 2010 at 1:43 pm

            The hair does bother me but I agree, he did look hott. Even when he was talking to Dennis

            • 28 Kathy
              May 13, 2010 at 1:52 pm

              Nope, doesn’t look hot to me AT ALL. The way he looks now, I find him really slimy and honestly unattractive. I had a friend who looked very much like Alex, 6’4″ and everything. He had the most gorgeous blond hair half way down his back and it made him just beautiful. I took headshots for him. Women went wild when I show them the pictures. Sometime laster, he cut it all off, now he looks cold and extremely unappealing. He doesn’t look like the same person and I don’t think Alex does either. I’d honestly rather have Bill/Stephen, even with the bad white pancake and weird red hair and bangs and that’s saying A LOT!

              • 29 Kathy
                May 13, 2010 at 1:53 pm

                Oh goodness the typos! I “showed” the pictures…and Sometime “later”

                • 30 VikingLover
                  May 13, 2010 at 3:54 pm

                  WHAT?!?!!! You don’t think he looks HOT?????? I can’t even believe it Girl! 🙂 Just that little screen shot above has me all hot and bothered!!

                  • 31 PrettyVikingChains
                    May 13, 2010 at 11:43 pm

                    Agreed! He may not look perfectly “Eric”, but IMO he’s gonna look hot regardless. If the guy is still hot wearing a crazy-lady dress (not to mention an apron & flip flops), his hair’s not gonna change that 😉

          • May 16, 2010 at 3:37 am

            I Love The Way You Say HOT AS HALE!! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

        • 33 MASpencer
          May 13, 2010 at 1:37 pm

          Well, I wouldn’t call it UGLY per se.

          But I miss Eric’s surfer hair. Like, a lot. 😦

        • May 13, 2010 at 1:45 pm

          Hideous? Really? Truly ugly? Really? Just as ugly as Bill? Really?

          • 35 Kathy
            May 13, 2010 at 1:56 pm

            Yep. To me he’s just as ugly as Bill now.

            • 36 Kathy
              May 13, 2010 at 1:57 pm

              Uglier actually

              • 37 Dee
                May 13, 2010 at 2:01 pm

                I understand his hair is darker, and again I hate not seeing the character Eric with blonde hair. But overall I dont think AS looks THAT much different where his looks completely changed from hott to ugly. His face still looks the same lol.

                Everybody has different opinions though

                • 38 VikingLover
                  May 13, 2010 at 4:15 pm

                  Please, I’m trying not lick the screen! He’s sooo beautiful it makes my head hurt! 🙂

              • 39 OrientalThorn
                May 13, 2010 at 2:07 pm

                Wow! That’s quite… interesting. I could never call AS/Eric ugly. The actor himself is gorgeous to me, no matter what hair color he has. My only issue is that Eric – the character – is supposed to be blond and that’s the way I want him to be. But ugly… no! And definitely not uglier than Bill! OMG!! No f’ing way!! LOL!!

                That said, everyone is entitled to their opinion. 😉 I’m just glad that his looks isn’t turning me off!

                • 40 Eva
                  May 13, 2010 at 10:40 pm

                  Bill’s not ugly, it’s a ridiculous and UGLY thing to say. Alex is not my type, he’s being over-hyped to the point of getting under my skin, but I would never call him ugly, even when they put the baggy eye enhancing makeup on him on the show.

                  • 41 Ashley
                    May 14, 2010 at 1:25 am

                    Really because on another post you were going on about his bags and how he was too skinny. Isnt that the same as calling AS ugly? Oh and by the way SM has bags too. I dont think SM is ugly. The white makeup just doesnt suit him. It brings out his wrinkles.

              • May 13, 2010 at 3:35 pm

                I am like so offended by this when I have no right to be. I hate that word – ugly. It’s awful and unnecessary, I think. Bill’s not ugly either. I don’t even …

                • 43 MASpencer
                  May 13, 2010 at 4:55 pm

                  Yeah, in all fairness, Bill is pretty hot, too. The fringed bangs and pancake makeup didn’t do him any favors in season 2, but he was foxy as hell in the first season. And when he sauntered down the runway sporting that leather jacket into the Queen’s palace, too.

                  For me, Bill’s waning sex appeal as a character has a LOT more to do with his sanctimonious attitude than his looks. And the fact that Eric dwarfs him in all of their scenes together. LOL.

                  • 44 VikingLover
                    May 13, 2010 at 5:02 pm

                    Yeah, Bill was good looking in the first couple of eps in S1. He’s not really my type though but SM is a goodlooking man. Actually all of the male actors are goodlooking (new additions to) but AS is completey my type of man. If I had to draw the perfect man (physical appearence) it would be AS.

                    • 45 MASpencer
                      May 13, 2010 at 5:13 pm

                      Oh, definitely. I’m married to a 6’4″ man. I sometimes miss not having to dislocate my neck to get a kiss, but let me say… I’m ruined for men of average height now.

                      To say nothing of my soft spot for eurotrash. LOL.

                      Still, I wouldn’t say AS is totally perfect. He has a wonky eye thing and a butt chin that my husband just LOVES to throw in my face. Ha!

                    • 46 Ashley
                      May 14, 2010 at 2:45 am

                      Yeah they are all goodlooking in their own way. Victorias Secret actually voted them Sexiest Cast! They got an award and everything LOL

                  • 47 sunnynala
                    May 13, 2010 at 5:05 pm

                    LMAO! ITA.

              • 48 RubySun
                May 13, 2010 at 5:09 pm

                Poor you! 🙂 JK! But really, I like how AS looks, but the real reason I like Eric is his personality, not his hair or face or body (Not that those things don’t add tremendously!) I even like TB Eric’s personality over Bill’s or anyone else.

            • 49 nerd
              May 13, 2010 at 8:34 pm

              gosh, ugly is such a strong word ;_; i think they’re both handsome guys, just in their own way. and my personal preference does lean toward tall, fair haired men. i’m not thrilled with AS’ dark hair either, but I’m pretty sure I started to like him in the first place because of how Eric was written in the books. I liked the character already, so I grew to be quite fond of the actor portraying him as well. I’m okay with the new color as long as an explanation is given.

              • 50 Willowbella
                May 14, 2010 at 6:56 pm

                The hair makes no difference to me aesthetically (I guess it depends on your preference). Hell, I think they could shave him bald and he’d still be beautiful. I’m hopeful they won’t though! I think it could be a problem continuity wise though since everyone is noticing. They did establish that Eric dyed his hair last season (his hair was dark blonde in the Viking flashback). I figure either they want us to assume that he has been too busy to keep up the hair grooming (and given how vain he was about his hair last season that’s telling in itself) or they want to visually link Eric now (the vampire) with human Eric (the Viking). Either way I’m willing to let it slide. I’m superficial that way. 🙂

                Also agree Bill looked hotter in season 1, especially in first few eps when his hair was longer. I actually wondered if he wore a wig last season, it looked off.

        • 51 Jo
          May 13, 2010 at 1:46 pm

          Kathy, I also feel horrible, I can not rave about this season. I say and repeat until the end: there is no plausible explanation for the hair of Eric, this was done deliberately to annoy us and remove the characters from the books.
          All this story of revenge Eric is very out of character for me, never liked characters obsessed with vengeance and much less for Eric.
          Each news this season makes me more depressed, I think I read the books again to forget this mess. But the worst is that I can not shut down completely for TB. If the end of this season did not give an estimate of AE, it’s done for me.

    • May 13, 2010 at 2:38 pm

      He would have changed it when he decided to seek vengence. Probably the same time he started wearing that ring around his neck.

      • 53 sunnynala
        May 13, 2010 at 2:52 pm

        I agree that is probably it, but whatever the reason for the change it will be meaningful to Eric and not just arbitrary TB f*ckery. LOL. 😀

        And while we’re on the subject, I don’t care what any of them are saying right now, I firmly believe Eric is seeking vengeance against BILL. Bill has hit him, disrespected him, disobeyed him, and now Eric suspects him not only of plotting with the queen over Sookie, there is every chance Eric will find out Bill is responsible for the deaths of three vamps. (among other things)

        “I will take care of Bill Compton. Personally.”

        • 54 sunnynala
          May 13, 2010 at 2:53 pm

          add the fact that Bill has threatened Eric into the mix.

        • 55 MASpencer
          May 13, 2010 at 3:18 pm

          I highly doubt it. If Eric wanted to punish Bill for his bad attitude, there would be no need for him to be covert about it. He’s the sheriff, and can exercise his power whenever he sees fit– if you ask me, Bill is lucky that Eric has been as dismissive of him as he is. He could have laid the hammer down with Bill at any point in season 2, but was too concerned with Godric to bother with it.

          In my opinion, Eric views Bill much like an unruly child. He’s a headache, but not a real threat– and Eric knows full well who has the upper hand in the dynamic. He hasn’t put Bill in his place yet because he has absolutely nothing to prove.

          One has to wonder, though, if Eric is underestimating him– especially given Bill’s relationship to the Queen. I think when he made that comment about the V, Eric realized that he might turn out to be more trouble than he thought, and that he should probably be keeping a closer eye on him.

          • May 13, 2010 at 3:30 pm

            My theory about his comment to SA was that he intended to hire a witch to erase Bill’s memory of the V dealing. That would bring in Hallow and lead to AE S4.

            • 57 MASpencer
              May 13, 2010 at 3:59 pm

              That’s an interesting thought. Personally, I was wondering whether Sophie-Anne would be the one telling the witch to erase ERIC’S memory– maybe because he learns about Bill’s mission or because he would be the sole witness against her, should her V selling be exposed.

              Then again, who knows if they’re really going to move forward with the amnesia bit. Either way, they’re definitely bringing witches in this season… at least, I assume so, given Holly’s introduction.

              • May 13, 2010 at 4:06 pm

                Since it looks like SA in into witchcraft, that could how AE comes about. I was doubtful that AB would give that storyline a full season, but he said that’s what S4 would be.

                • 59 sunnynala
                  May 13, 2010 at 4:15 pm

                  Hmmm, maybe the ring Eric is wearing is from her and it is spellbound just like Sookie’s? Maybe it is indeed a ring he is familiar with—maybe it belonged to his father–and SA somehow ‘found’ it, put a spell on it and gave it back to him.

              • 60 Ericrocks
                May 13, 2010 at 4:11 pm

                AB has confirmed that they will be doing the amnesia storyline next season. I’m sure he will put a spin on it that we will hate.

          • 64 sunnynala
            May 13, 2010 at 3:36 pm

            TB has been setting Eric and Bill up as arch enemies for two seasons and in the s2 finale it looked like the animosity between them reached full bloom.

            Eric strongly suspects Bill is under the protection of the queen he knows she would naysay anything he wanted to do to Bill in his official capacity and may even punish Eric for trying.

            Eric badly wants Bill’s woman.

            Bill wants to kill Eric over Sookie.

            With Bill allied with the queen and threatening to expose his V selling, he IS a real threat to Eric and Eric would be a fool to underestimate that and I do not think he will.

            This is the main event, the raison d’etre of the entire series. Good vs. Evil in a battle royale and all that jazz. Having another vengeance plot with a brand new character would only divert and dilute from this and would be overkill.

            • 65 Dee
              May 13, 2010 at 3:45 pm

              Can still happen but not sure when it will happen. But unfortunately Bill cant be part of this avenge plotline, he wasn’t around 1000 years ago.

              • 66 sunnynala
                May 13, 2010 at 3:49 pm

                No he wasn’t but how do we know for sure that any of them are telling the truth about the plotline? If the plot is actually about Bill do you really think they would give it away or would they put out a lot of misdirection?

                • 67 Dee
                  May 13, 2010 at 3:55 pm

                  It is possible,but do you think AS lied about the whole thing? I know stuff are put out to misdirect us but seems like AS answers questions truthfully, well he just says as much as he could. Again, anything is possible but I think he was telling the truth, he wasn’t specifically asked about it so he could’ve just left that part out. Here is exactly what he said:

                  “I’d say it’s about revenge,” said Alex Skarsgard, who plays Eric on True Blood. “He will continue to explore the whole Sookie thing and what that’s all about. He’s trying to figure out what’s different about her. He’s intrigued by that. And in addition to that, there’s something that happened a thousand years ago that he’s still carrying in his heart. All I’ll say is he’s trying to avenge someone.”

                  • 68 sunnynala
                    May 13, 2010 at 4:05 pm

                    Of course the cast members are given talking points to deliver to the press as ‘spoilers’. Some of them might be accurate but others not so much.

                    Maybe it’s just me. I find it highly UNinteresting to contemplate Eric having all these people he wants to seek vengeance against. It will make him seem too angry and hateful, imo.

                    Bill is a main character. Eric is a main character. If they are NOT going to be arch enemies trying to take each other down it’s all going to be sort of..meh…

                    • 69 Ericrocks
                      May 13, 2010 at 4:13 pm

                      Sunny,

                      I think it will just be the one character that Eric wants to seek revenge for something on.

                    • 70 Dee
                      May 13, 2010 at 6:44 pm

                      I think if he makes them arch enemies especially so early then it kinda takes away things that can happen in future book and also the more fun part of a love triangle.

                      I don’t know, I think he will seem more hateful and petty if he goes after Bill. I’d rather him go after someone who killed his father rather than Bill for punching him or doing small things. Plus if he goes after Bill, I think it will hurt his character. There are people who didn’t read the books and don’t even now what happen. So from their point of view, many see Eric as pushing the limits, by tricking Sookie into drinking his blood and not leaving them alone. Now if he were to go after Bill because of it, they would just think he is wrong and going too far. Some already are against him for things he has already done and I’m afraid this will just make it worse. It will come across as him attacking Bill to get Sookie. So thats why I think the other plot is more meaningful and viewers will sympathize with his character and it connects him with his human side. Plus Sookie might not like it either.

                      Also, in the books I loved it when Bill had to be around the both of them, and if this happens then this will be impossible. I liked small parts in the book like Eric calling Bill while he is in Sookie’s temporary condo and having him help fix the broken window. Or when they are in Rhodes and Sookie and Eric are in his hotel room talking and Bill knocks at the door because he had to talk to Eric and is surprised by Sookie opening the door. Also, Sookie and Eric having to be around Bill bc of vamp business and Sookie completely ignoring him because she abjured him lol.

                    • 71 sunnynala
                      May 13, 2010 at 6:53 pm

                      Dee–I don’t know, I think he will seem more hateful and petty if he goes after Bill.

                      But that is exactly the point and why I am positive they will do it.

                      Because how is that different from what has already been happening on the show? Every shitty thing Eric has *supposedly* done is ALWAYS in contrast to or parallel with Bill and his *supposed* nobility and tragic victim status.

                      Mean old Eric is alway being mean to poor old Bill.

                      This how they want the audience to feel.

                      Until they find out who Bill Compton really is.

            • 72 MASpencer
              May 13, 2010 at 3:54 pm

              I wouldn’t call that vengeance, though. It’s clear that there is a rivalry between Bill and Eric– and that the two will probably be pitted against one another in a much more obvious way than they are in the books… perhaps even politically, if Bill is being dragged into some sort of espionage. But I think their relationship will be more nuanced than good vs. evil. Just my opinion.

              • 73 Dee
                May 13, 2010 at 7:06 pm

                Sunny-I know but I want him to be better than that and above Bill. They already did too much damage to his character that some will still feel the way they do but I think this season they can make a big improvement. I want more of Book Eric to start showing through.

                • 74 sunnynala
                  May 13, 2010 at 7:17 pm

                  But he will be above Bill when it’s all said and done. When all is revealed, about BOTH of them, then we will know who is the better man.

                  And you know who my money is on. :~)

                  But, it’s just a fact. Right now on TB Bill is The Good Guy and Eric is The Bad Guy. They are not going to overturn that dynamic overnight, but slowly and inexorably. There are so many reasons WHY this is how it seems to the casual viewer, Bill’s unreliable delusions being one of them, but we have to get deeper into the series before we know, unambiguously, all we need to know about them.

                  Some horrible shit will be revealed about Bill starting this season, we know this. Eric will begin to look better and better by comparison, in a myriad of ways including how he treats Sookie vs. how Bill treats her. We HAVE to have the compare and contrast over time and up till now the audience has not seen enough of Eric to be able to fully judge his character.

                  The more the viewer knows about Bill the more they will sympathize with Eric.

                  • 75 Dee
                    May 13, 2010 at 7:41 pm

                    Well the secret revealed will most likely be the QSA one, I’d be surprised if it wasn’t. But remember that many people who read the books still sympathized with Bill and love his character. Also I want Eric to be liked because of things he does not because the other guy now is not as good either. Many will feel that just because Bill is bad, doesnt mean she should be with Eric either. They’ll think she shouldn’t be with either. We’d probably have people rooting for Sam and Alcide.

                    Also, if they do AE and they don’t have Eric and Sookie establablish a friendship at least then it just makes her like like an idiot so he will have to do alot to change things around. AB will go against the spirit of the books by hurting the main character so much. Especially, if they end up sleeping together.

                    I don’t know but my main focus is improving Eric’s character. I just want him and Sookie to form a friendship and trust by doing things for her such as helping her out with things she needs and protecting her. I don’t care what they do to Bill’s character if they dont improve Erics character. They can make Bill as bad as they want and I wouldn’t be happy because Erics character still suffers on the show.

                    • 76 sunnynala
                      May 13, 2010 at 7:45 pm

                      Dee, I fully believe they are going to do all of that, but it will take time.

                    • 77 Ashley
                      May 14, 2010 at 2:55 am

                      I think that most of the people who have read the books dont like Bill. I know some still do, but as far as the show, a lot of people who like Show Bill dont like Book Bill and prefer Eric in the books. And there are some who like both. So i think overall after this season Eric will be favored, because Book Eric is going to be more strongly presentd.

        • 78 Dee
          May 13, 2010 at 3:19 pm

          AS has said that he avenges something that happened about 1000 years ago.

          • 79 Dee
            May 13, 2010 at 3:32 pm

            also since he specifically used the word avenge, means this person killed someone. I don’t think Bill has killed anyone that Eric cares about, otherwise he would’ve acted completely different towards Bill from the beginning.

            • 80 sunnynala
              May 13, 2010 at 3:41 pm

              Eric will definitely care when he finds out Bill allowed three vamps to DIAF in his territory.

              Again, I can’t take what they say off script too seriously.

              • 81 MASpencer
                May 13, 2010 at 4:17 pm

                Unless Bill assisted the arson or set the fire himself, he still couldn’t be considered a guilty party in that scenario. (As opposed to the Longshadow incident, where he actually did the staking, whatever his reasons might have been.)

                I don’t think Eric WOULD really care whether or not Bill knew what was going to happen as long as he didn’t provide or light the match himself, and I can’t see him being any more broken up about the loss of those three vampires than he was about Longshadow… Royce is dead, and justice is served. I just don’t see that arson plotline being resurrected anytime soon. But I could be wrong.

                Speaking of Longshadow, if Eric really wanted to see Bill go down, he could have thrown him under the bus at the tribunal. But he didn’t– offering instead that Bill plays by the rules “when it matters.” To me, this suggests that Eric may not like Bill, but he doesn’t see him as “the enemy” either.

                Circumstances have changed, though, and I think Eric is going to be paying A LOT more attention to Bill’s moves from now on. We definitely agree on that.

                • 82 sunnynala
                  May 13, 2010 at 4:27 pm

                  If there are five people in a house and one of them gets a warning that torch bearing village idiots are about to come over and kill all of them and he leaves without warning the others, who subsequently die because of his failure to warn them, then he is just as morally responsible as if he had lit the matches himself.

                  I can’t imagine Eric not seeing it this way and holding Bill responsible.

                  • 83 MASpencer
                    May 13, 2010 at 4:41 pm

                    Morally responsible, yes. But those three vampires were giant troublemakers. Malcolm even said he wasn’t scared of Eric– he was pretty flippant in expressing his disregard for “the law,” so I’d be surprised if one or all of them hadn’t been called to the principal’s office before… or on numerous occasions, for that matter.

                    Eric would never SAY it, but Bill probably did him a favor by not intervening. Much in the same way that Eric would have punished Longshadow on his own… but Bill saved him the trouble by doing it for him.

                    • 84 sunnynala
                      May 13, 2010 at 4:50 pm

                      With four dead vamps, at the very least, under Bill’s belt Eric would almost certainly begin to see Bill as a serious threat to the vampire community.

                      Eric eviscerated Royce for killing the nest, so regardless of what they had done in the past I don’t think he viewed their deaths as any kind of favor. (Malcolm not being afraid of Eric tends to argue against them making too much trouble for Eric or they WOULD be afraid of him)

                    • 85 MASpencer
                      May 13, 2010 at 5:01 pm

                      I think Eric eviscerated Royce because Royce was a douche. And Eric was having a bad day. LOL.

                      Seriously, though, I don’t think killing him was necessarily the plan. Which is why that scene kind of bothered me– you can rationalize it by saying that Royce got what he deserved, but it still made Eric look like an impulsive hothead.

                      And that chafes my ass a little. Scratch that– A LOT.

                    • 86 MASpencer
                      May 13, 2010 at 5:06 pm

                      And those vampires were openly agressive toward humans. Eric would definitely see that as a problem. I’m sure they had received warnings in the past, and it was only a matter of time before they were held fully accountable for stirring up trouble in his area.

                    • 87 sunnynala
                      May 13, 2010 at 5:09 pm

                      Nah, I truly believe Eric meant to kill Royce all along. The way he did it was meant to scare Laffy shitless and make him cough up info. There is no way those vampires didnt know Royce had silver on him and they let him keep it to give Eric a causus belli to attack and kill him in front of Laffy.

                    • 88 MASpencer
                      May 13, 2010 at 5:15 pm

                      That’s a good point, Sunny. I’ll stick with that story, thank you. LOL.

                    • 89 sunnynala
                      May 13, 2010 at 5:18 pm

                      You’re welcome. Let me introduce myself: I am Eric Northman’s personal PR guru. LOL!

        • May 15, 2010 at 6:06 pm

          Regarding Eric’s vengeance, are you referring to the revenge Eric’s seeking which has been spoilered to us? If so, Alex Skarsgard said it’s for something that happened when he was a human. It was also spoilered somewhere else that the revenge is for something that happened a thousand years ago.

          I tend to believe Bill is pretty much nothing to Eric, a minor annoyance, a gnat buzzing about from time to time. I doubt he would zero in on Bill at present.

          • 91 Ashley
            May 15, 2010 at 6:43 pm

            i agree. Eric ultimately has nothing against Bill, except for when he defies him or threatens him. Buts thats to be expected, because Eric is sheriff.

  5. 92 Serena
    May 13, 2010 at 4:58 am

    Debbie’s hair is much better.. Does that look like Jessica in a Merlotte’s waitress tee? And what is up with ASkar’s sweater? If that is blood, it looks like its from him biting someone… hmm?

    • 93 Dee
      May 13, 2010 at 5:30 am

      I thought so too when I first saw it, then again I was seeing other things too hahahaha. Would be very interesting, but cant tell if it’s just a plain white shirt or a merlotte’s shirt.

    • 94 Kayteadee
      May 13, 2010 at 1:49 pm

      That did look like Jessica in a Merlotte’s waitress uniform to me.

      • 95 Serena
        May 13, 2010 at 1:55 pm

        I think it just might be, that’s why she has her hair up and to the side, (IMO, doing her best Sookie impersonation), lol. And that looks like Hoyt in the booth behind her..

        • 96 Kathy
          May 13, 2010 at 2:00 pm

          Near the end there’s a shot of Sam’s brother at Merlottes too, in a Merlottes t-shirt.

  6. 97 nerd
    May 13, 2010 at 5:12 am

    okay, the last 2 minisodes were interesting, but this actually made me giddy. oh my…

  7. 99 Gigi
    May 13, 2010 at 5:18 am

    Where was Pam…?

  8. May 13, 2010 at 7:23 am

    You All Look Beautiful, Strong, Creative In Your Venture. I Am Simply Excited To See What Is Coming Up Next!

    Biiiiiiiggggggg Strooonnnnngggg Huuuuuuugs to All Of You

    Peace and Love
    B

  9. 103 Belle
    May 13, 2010 at 8:47 am

    ok how many more days until season 3 starts???? Getting very excited after seeing this. Thanks SVB for posting.

    SHHHHH. Please don’t mention Eric hair!!! LOL

  10. 105 Dwimordene
    May 13, 2010 at 9:32 am

    I missed Pam… This seasson seems to promised, I hope we will have (or at least people will have if we guessed right 😉 ) many surprises.

  11. 106 eowyn
    May 13, 2010 at 9:40 am

    I like how most of them are filmed side by side with a character their story will be entangled with…Sook/Alcide, Sam/Brother, Tara/Franklin, etc…

    • 107 lala
      May 13, 2010 at 12:59 pm

      Isn’t Franklin supposed to be an older, distinguished gentleman? This actor looks too young for the part.

      • 108 Sibyl_Vane
        May 13, 2010 at 3:08 pm

        Probably nothing like the description given for Franklin in the books but, I alway pictured him as a Mark Twain sort of guy.

  12. 109 OrientalThorn
    May 13, 2010 at 10:26 am

    Awesome video, now I’m really excited 🙂

    Love how Debbie looks, very much like the Debbie in my head.

    Love how Alcide looks, he actually looks better than how I imagined him. Of course, now I’m a little conflicted. After reading DITF, I have started to really REALLY dislike him, but it’s hard when faced with a body like that! LOL! Although, S3 Alcide (Club Dead Alcide) really wasn’t that bad, so maybe I will relax and enjoy him for now. 🙂

    Eric… still has dark hair… sigh… I don’t know what to say about that. I don’t think he’ll be blond again (at least not in this season). I still don’t really understand why, and I don’t like it, no matter what the excuse is. Other than his hair, of course I am crazy excited to see him in action again, and this season seems action packed.

    Another pair I’m looking forward to seeing is Tara & Franklin.

    And Russell being so close to the Weres is also interesting. I think it is a good start from which Hallow’s coven could come from.

    • 110 lala
      May 13, 2010 at 1:01 pm

      I can’t wait for Tara to eat her words. She judged sookie in the minisode, now she falls for the vampire…can’t wait.

      • 111 OrientalThorn
        May 13, 2010 at 1:21 pm

        I know. I’m real curious to see how it’s going to play out. We all know Tara has a very strong dislike for vamps. Franklin’s gonna have to be really convincing… I know he helps her out at first, but still. Maybe it’s the vamp sex? LOL!

        • 112 RGB
          May 13, 2010 at 1:36 pm

          I don’t think it will take much convincing. He’s handsome, he has that thigh-clenching accent and he can glamour her. We saw in Season 2 that Tara is all too susceptible to glamouring.

          • 113 OrientalThorn
            May 13, 2010 at 1:54 pm

            True… but if he’s just gonna glamour her, I would be mighty pissed. That’s not really her falling for him then. I know he is not Tara’s HEA, but still, glamouring her into falling for him would be quite lame.

  13. 114 LydiaB
    May 13, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Hmm….so Eric’s revenge plot will almost definitely be tied in with Russell. He’s like 3,000 years old right? Could’ve had something to do with daddy dearest…

  14. 115 sunnynala
    May 13, 2010 at 12:17 pm

    Russell and Eric are cute together. 😉
    Tara and Franklin are HOT.
    I’m loving Debbie’s look, and Crystal looks like a sweetheart.

  15. 117 VikingLover
    May 13, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    I wonder if we’ve been wrong and it’s QSA who is trying to take down Russell for selling V instead of the other way around. That’s prob why he kidnaps Bill, because he knows they are on to him?

    • 118 MASpencer
      May 13, 2010 at 12:48 pm

      Well you have to wonder, VL. This pretty much confirms that the King is somehow associated with the V-addicted werewolf gang who took Bill. He says that Russell has a relationship with weres that is frowned upon by the vampire community– but it might not be JUST because the vampires and werewolves hate eachother. It could also be because he supplies them with V as payment of some kind.

      Either way, it appears that QSA’s and Russell’s respective storylines are most definitely going to collide. But I’m still wondering why Russell would choose to take Bill???? Something is up with that.

      • 119 Dee
        May 13, 2010 at 1:53 pm

        Yeah I was wondering about the V addicted were’s that work for him. If he wanted to take QSA down for dealing V, then how does he have were’s that do V if he is so against it. That one part didn’t make sense to me, I thought maybe he had the were’s so he can track down dealers. But that might not be the case.

    • 120 MASpencer
      May 13, 2010 at 12:52 pm

      Just wanted to add that I don’t see Russell taking Bill because of him finding out about Eric selling V. If anything, Bill knowing that would work to Russell’s ADVANTAGE, insofar as it would deflect attention off of his own V selling, and on to Sophie-Anne’s. If his aim was to keep from being discovered, you’d think that Eric would be the more likely captive, since he’s the one who’s involved with Sophie-Anne on that side of things.

      I don’t know, and can’t even begin to speculate.

      • 121 sunnynala
        May 13, 2010 at 12:55 pm

        It’s probably basically a war of drug kingpins between Russell and SA. Russell took Bill because he wants to take down a rival drug lord and Bill has info to make that happen.

        • 122 MASpencer
          May 13, 2010 at 12:59 pm

          But why not kidnap Eric then? Surely, he has more inside information about the V than Bill. All Bill knows is that ERIC is selling V. Sophie-Anne could deny any involvement, let Eric take the fall, and wash her hands of the whole business.

          • 123 VikingLover
            May 13, 2010 at 1:06 pm

            Because maybe Bill has some other type of dirt on SA. Maybe he wants to use Bill as a spy as you’ve suggested before? A double agent?

          • 124 sunnynala
            May 13, 2010 at 1:16 pm

            The king is not looking for info on the V because he’s dealing it too and he already knows the queen is dealing? He’s looking for something else, something that can take her down and remove her as a rival and Lorena has convinced the king that Bill is just the guy to provide such information because she knows, as Bill’s maker, that he has some sort of connection to the queen. Both Lorena and Russell would find that very odd, given that Bill has no power in the hierarchy, and would figure chances are he’s involved with the queen in some sort of nefarious enterprise.

            • 125 MASpencer
              May 13, 2010 at 1:23 pm

              Well, I agree with that, and have suspected for a while that Bill was being co-opted as a double agent of some kind. But, I don’t think that Lorena would necessarily know about Bill’s connection to the Queen. Could be, though.

              • 126 sunnynala
                May 13, 2010 at 1:27 pm

                Sure she would. Lorena always knows where he is and would know if he’s been prancing up to the palace on a regular basis. I doubt it’s an everyday thing for inconsequential vamps to consort with monarchs.

            • 127 OrientalThorn
              May 13, 2010 at 1:26 pm

              This may be a little on the off topic, but if Lorena is working for Russell, and they need to get info from Bill regarding QSA, can’t Lorena just command Bill to give out that info since she is his maker? He would be compelled to submit to her requests right? Or does she not have this power anymore since she supposedly released him?

              • 128 sunnynala
                May 13, 2010 at 1:30 pm

                Right, she released him in 1935 and it seems on TB releasing a vamp means he no longer has to obey her or stay with her. It doesn’t cut the blood bond though and she can still track his whereabouts.

              • May 15, 2010 at 6:18 pm

                I’ve found myself wondering why Lorena snorted and said something like “hardly” when Bill said to Sookie, “She released me….she no longer has any power over me…”

                It would be interesting if we do find she has some power over him after all. And if she does, might it parallel the Maenad’s power over some characters last season?

        • 130 MASpencer
          May 13, 2010 at 1:30 pm

          There’s an issue with this too– which is that Eric isn’t collecting the profits from the V-selling, right? (I’m not sure that we’ve established that for certain… have we?)

          Anyway, if he ISN’T keeping the profits, that means that QSA isn’t asking him to sell V as a drug kingpin, but for some other reason. (Especially given that Eric’s request of Lafayette was very recent… then again, that doesn’t rule out the possibility that he’s been using other V dealers to do this for him for a while.)

          I guess my point is that, if QSA isn’t actually an established drug dealer, then Russell probably wouldn’t be looking to take down QSA to eliminate the competition on the V market– but instead, to assume some kind of political foothold, right?

          • 131 sunnynala
            May 13, 2010 at 1:43 pm

            There’s an issue with this too– which is that Eric isn’t collecting the profits from the V-selling, right? (I’m not sure that we’ve established that for certain… have we?)

            Right, I think Pam’s statement to Laffy that ‘we’re not [selling V]you are’ establishes that Laffy is being allowed to keep the profits.

            Anyway, if he ISN’T keeping the profits, that means that QSA isn’t asking him to sell V as a drug kingpin, but for some other reason.

            I’ve often thought she’s providing the V in an effort to track someone. Maybe a V-addicted witch in her stable who ran away from her? Debbie/Hallow?

            I guess my point is that, if QSA isn’t actually an established drug dealer, then Russell probably wouldn’t be looking to take down QSA to eliminate the competition on the V market– but instead, to assume some kind of political foothold, right?

            This could very well be true. Maybe he wants to ‘consolidate power’ and join the two kingdoms of Miss. and La.? Or maybe he just doesn’t like her? 😀

            • 132 MASpencer
              May 13, 2010 at 1:46 pm

              Yeah, I’ll bet there’s a backstory there… and I’m guessing we’ll get it as soon as Russell explains to Bill why he’s been taken.

            • 133 OrientalThorn
              May 13, 2010 at 2:02 pm

              Maybe he is going to be a TB version of FDC? Except he doesn’t wait till QSA is incapacitated to take over LA. Maybe AB is working on consolidating several books into Season 3 and 4 and the Rhodes summit might not even happen. After all, at the beginning of Season 1 Ep 1, Katrina already happened.

              • 134 Dee
                May 13, 2010 at 2:06 pm

                I don’t know about not doing Rhodes. When he first started doing TB he told CH, that he hopes he gets far enough into the show where he can get to book 7 and blow up a hotel. Seems like he was excited to do that part.

    • 135 Dee
      May 13, 2010 at 1:47 pm

      You mean maybe why she was even dealing V, she was trying to get to the were’s and take down Russell? Definitely a possibility

  16. 136 Mony
    May 13, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    ok….but…Russel has a ring right?
    God it really looks like Eric’s ring!or…..Eric’ father ring!!!!

  17. 137 Mony
    May 13, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    i meant Eric’s ring!!!LOL

  18. May 13, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    If the actors are paired with those they will have a story line with…. Jessica is with Debbie? Hmmmm.

  19. 139 sunnynala
    May 13, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    It would be nice to see Terry, Arlene, Hoyt, Andy, Bud, and even Ginger and Kenya in some of the promos. I know they’re all secondary and in some cases even bit players but we still love them. 😉

  20. 140 Ericrocks
    May 13, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    When SM was talking about who kidnapped Bill, he kind of pointed at that actor with him, I think his name is Grant something, and he plays “Coot”.

    Is it just me? That looked like a subtle give away.

  21. 147 MASpencer
    May 13, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    Oooooh, did anyone notice that they emphatically referred to Tara and Franklin’s attraction being “MAGICAL”?????

    I wonder if this is hinting at anything, or if they just meant “magical” in the cliched sense of the word. It’s funny, because in the preview of the enhanced version of S2E1 that they have OnDemand, Karl says something in his narration (with regard to why Maryann chose her) that seemed to hint that Tara might have a natural talent for magic or witchcraft, which could see her entering that world at some point in the future. (Sorry… I can’t remember his exact statement, and I don’t think I can bring myself to sit through it again. At least not right now.)

    Anyway, when I heard it, I immediately wondered if they were going to marry Amelia’s character with Tara’s on the show. There’s already a good indication that they’re going there, since Tara is Sookie’s roommate now. (She might move out soon– especially given their catfight– but that doesn’t mean they won’t reconcile later, and she’ll move back in.) It would also serve to give Tara interesting and relevant storylines in both the fourth and fifth seasons.

    Food for thought…

    • 148 sunnynala
      May 13, 2010 at 5:46 pm

      OMFG. I would die happy if Tara becomes a Wiccan and/or? Witch. I’m fuzzy on the differences between the two but if it’s a female-centric coven that empowers her? Shit I’m so there.

      Plus we get spooky spooky atmosphere with chanting and stuff in a foggy wood. WITH TARA. I luff her in case ya’ll didn’t know. ;~) LOL, but I’m def a sucker for atmospherics.

      But yeah, I noticed James’ reference to ‘magickal’ and Rutina seemed to try and downplay it by saying ‘at first. maybe’ or something like that.

      • 149 sunnynala
        May 13, 2010 at 5:59 pm

        And OMG how delish would it be for TB to shove a frigging BLACK WITCH main character in the faces of the fundamentalists?? To them, every strong empowered woman must be practicing witchcraft!! LOL!! It would be just like good ol’ AB to make it literal and throw in an African American for good measure. 😀

        • May 13, 2010 at 9:27 pm

          I like this idea and I think you’re probably right this is where they’re going w/Tara. I don’t care if we don’t get Amelia, she shits me off a bit and I don’t really trust her in the books.

          It just reminds me too much of the Vampire Diaries though – black girl discovers she is a born witch while white best friend is screwing vampires.

          It’s just been done on VD, so I hope they can mix it up a bit.

          • May 14, 2010 at 3:16 pm

            Gah. I love Amelia. I’ll be pissed if she doesn’t come into play. There’s a lot AB could do with her character including her father. Plus, Amelia was a much better friend for Sookie than anyone else in the books.

    • 152 sunnynala
      May 13, 2010 at 6:18 pm

      Karl says something in his narration (with regard to why Maryann chose her) that seemed to hint that Tara might have a natural talent for magic or witchcraft

      And course! THAT is why Maryann was summoned by the ritual. She and Tara were dancing all around it, with Maryann saying Ms. Jeannette wasn’t a real vessel but you ‘use what you can get’ or something, when all along, it was TARA’S inherent magic that summoned her, and like Sookie, Tara doesn’t even have an inkling of her potential powers. (in more ways than one)

      • 153 sunnynala
        May 13, 2010 at 6:18 pm

        err..OF course..I need to go take a nap.

        • 154 EricObsessed
          May 13, 2010 at 6:48 pm

          I love that thought about Tara being the witch and merging her character with Amelia’s! That would fit the flow of Tara’s storyline so far(with Maryann, etc). And a good way to bring the witches in without bringing in even more characters for the show.

          • 155 sunnynala
            May 13, 2010 at 7:01 pm

            Tara will make the most interesting witch I can imagine. In her culture, it’s in her bones, in her DNA. Plus she is sharp and strong, if only she would have confidence in herself. She and Sookie both have to go through a journey of empowerment and come out whole on the other side. A trial by fire if you will.

            • May 13, 2010 at 7:22 pm

              Well this is an awesome turn of events! I can’t wait to find out who Tara turns into a cat. I wonder if that will be deliberate or accidental. It may be the way she discovers her powers. I suppose it’ll be Franklin’s vamp blood that activates her powers like with Sook and Jason.

              • 157 sunnynala
                May 13, 2010 at 7:30 pm

                Yes! So exciting, and so excitingly perfect and symmetrical.

              • May 15, 2010 at 6:23 pm

                It would indeed be neat to have Tara discover she has witch powers, but it would almost be identical to the main character setup in Vampire Diaries, where we have an unusual mortal young woman, who falls in love with a vampire who has a dangerous vampire closely associated with him. The young woman has a close friend who discovers she has witch powers and begins to develop these powers.

          • May 13, 2010 at 7:37 pm

            And we already have Laffy who appears to be into hoodoo in a big way.

            • 160 EricObsessed
              May 13, 2010 at 10:38 pm

              That’s right! Remember he was giving Tara a Tarot card reading in S2! I thought that was so random at the time but maybe it was on purpose, introducing the idea.

  22. 162 sunnynala
    May 13, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Concerning Jessica possibly wearing a Merlotte’s t-shirt, here is what I wrote at FB:

    I would love it if Jessica went to work at Merlotte’s. She has to have money, right? I doubt she would have any kind of access to Bill’s bank account. Plus Sookie will be gone and someone needs to fill in.

    Plus, plenty of potential for the people at Merlotte’s to get to know a real vamp up close and personal. Lots of drama, but also a learning experience for everyone involved. She may even win over Tara. 😉

    Uh oh…I just remembered about Merlotte’s waitresses….:(

  23. 163 nerd
    May 13, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    i apologize if this is a dumb question, but my mind was wandering at the gym today.. ok, the maenad attack. it happens in the books as a message to Eric, yes? so why did it happen in the show? it didn’t make sense to me. unless maryann was after sookie’s heart, just because. maryann (and the piiiiiiiiiiiiig) appeared to tara for a reason. was sookie just in the wrong place at the wrong time?

    • 164 MASpencer
      May 13, 2010 at 8:51 pm

      I think the insinuation was that Maryann was punishing Sookie for asking Tara to move in with her– and thus, pulling her away from Maryann’s influence.

      Kind of stupid though. Every detail of that plotline was so jumbled and contradictory, I really don’t even know what to say about it, or where to start. Daphne and Miss Jeanette had scratches on their back, too– but it’s not particularly clear what the reasoning behind THAT distinction was. I mean, why scratch Miss Jeanette if you’re just going to cut her heart out and eat it??? Doesn’t that defeat the purpose of a live human sacrifice?? And wouldn’t her “meat” be poisonous after that???

      And as for Daphne, well… everything about her connection to Maryann was tenuous at the very best. She scratched her and “let her live”?? Why???? Because she’s a shifter??? Well why didn’t she scratch Sam then, instead of jumping on his underage johnson???

      I’m sorry, but the whole Maryann story was a giant, sweaty facepalm.

      • 165 VikingLover
        May 13, 2010 at 11:22 pm

        Poor MAS! That damned maenad storyline and the SF ep will haunt you until the end of your days! lol *hug* 🙂

      • 168 Gigi
        May 14, 2010 at 12:16 am

        MA’s arch (including Miss Jeanette death) serves well its purpose as a plot device to keep Eric away from Sookie and delight us with weeks of BORING and endless orgies…

        Remember that sex is important in TB (and please, do not confuse it with porn, because it’s only a very noble gesture that AB is trying to help Playboy with the high expenses of their new 3D lenses to watch their centerfolds, ok?).

        🙄

      • 169 nerd
        May 14, 2010 at 5:08 am

        well, at least it’s not some obvious thing that i missed :/ it’s just not clear then. thanks ya’ll!

  24. 170 blondebonded
    May 13, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    First things first. Alex in colourful sweaters = OTP. I’m still ‘meh’ on the hair, I much prefer Stephen Moyer as himself, he’s so endearing, Beel just… grates. Alcide lookin’ fine in that ‘this is actually lil bit too tight for me but I can get away with it’ sweater of his.

    JAMES FRAIN. ❤ Bring on the creepy.

    I’d love it if Tara was a witch tbh, I think it would be a great growth and hopefully strengthen her inner self (cause she damn well don’t need it on the outside, THOSE ARMS GURL)

    One month. *sigh*


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers

find me

Archives

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 530,323 hits since October 2009