05
Jun
10

“Mr Northman, will you please come in?”

Mr Northman?

I am giggling like a schoolgirl!

Source
Thanks Mony.


74 Responses to ““Mr Northman, will you please come in?””


  1. June 5, 2010 at 3:21 am

    Hot Damn… I think our Sookie got a bit aroused by the Fangs…. I know i sure would have

    • 2 Ashley
      June 5, 2010 at 3:23 am

      yeah she was definitely turned on…she sounded all out of breath, hell who wouldnt be turned on!

    • 3 Dwimordene
      June 5, 2010 at 7:50 am

      He has such beautiful teeth… ANd so perfect fangs, whom wouldn’t get aroused by looking his mouth… a centnimeter from yours…

  2. 4 Gigi
    June 5, 2010 at 3:23 am

    thanks mony…

  3. 6 BohemianJ
    June 5, 2010 at 3:23 am

    Loves it! And whomever Mony is – loves you too!

  4. 7 Ashley
    June 5, 2010 at 3:25 am

    OH anyone who has Comcast On Demand, this sequence is playing on the little preview screen, mixed in with a lot of other previews for movies and other shows.

  5. 8 Dee
    June 5, 2010 at 3:28 am

    Who wouldn’t get turned on lol

    Ok I didn’t want to continue the convo in the other post earlier since it was OT…but I LOOOVE that she is recognizing what he did in Dallas. Her reaction was just that of disgust with not even one bit of gratitude that he just saved her life. Just shows that her over reaction came from putting on an act for Bill.

    • 9 Ashley
      June 5, 2010 at 3:31 am

      Is that what shes referring to, taking bullets followed by the bullet sucking? LOL hot damn she gets it. Still refers to it as cruel, which is a stretch for me, i mean how was that cruel.

      • 10 Dee
        June 5, 2010 at 3:36 am

        I thought that’s what she is referring to, unless something happens before this scene which is ep 2. I guess that is possible but for some reason I’m just assuming the bullet sucking incident. I’m not even saying she didn’t have to get mad at all but just some recognition that he saved her life. So if that is what they’re talking about, good job AB for showing that it was also a generous and selfless thing.

        Then again, I might be wrong and not even what they’re talking about lol

        • 11 Robin
          June 5, 2010 at 4:10 am

          I also kind of think she is referring to him protecting her from the explosion followed by the bullet sucking incident too. If so, she certainly does not seem to be as angry with him anymore. Interesting the way she refers to him as “Mr. Northman” instead of Eric, LOL!

          • 12 Dwimordene
            June 5, 2010 at 7:54 am

            I think it’s her “southern politeness” as it is usually said that makes her say it… Like in the books, when she is nervous she is over polite.

            I don’t catch he first words when the video begins, what does she say?

            • 13 Freyja
              June 5, 2010 at 9:29 am

              “If you do something generous and selfless and then you follow that up with something nasty or downright cruel”

              I’m positive that she’s talking about the bullet-sucking incident 🙂

              • 14 Millarca
                June 5, 2010 at 9:35 am

                I think so, too, but even if it’s something else, I’m very glad she is contemplating him as doing things which are generous and selfless.

                • June 5, 2010 at 10:44 am

                  That’s a big big step forward for Sookie, to admit that Eric is capable of good actions. 🙂
                  That scene is adorable.

                • 16 Robin
                  June 5, 2010 at 2:08 pm

                  Also ironic that she is mentioning him being generous and selfless when he is about to save her life once again.

              • 17 Dwimordene
                June 5, 2010 at 1:38 pm

                OH, nice… It must be it, because we haven’t actually seen anyother thing. But she could be describing his normal behaviour (or what she assume is his normal behaviour). After the meneade attact, he cared for her but after she discovered Laffy was there.
                But the important thing is that she is talking about him, and in a good way (her voice).

        • 18 Lotus
          June 5, 2010 at 11:52 am

          I also think they are talking about Dallas. Makes me wonder how cruel she would find Bill’s allowing her to get beaten within an inch of her life by the Rattrays so that he could give her his blood. Eric’s playful trickery would seem mild in comparison.

          Love that she recognizes him saving her life was a selfless and generous act. And the smile on Eric’s face! He appears so pleased.

        • 19 Kathy
          June 5, 2010 at 12:41 pm

          Could be Dallas, or does she have a clean house and a new driveway?

          • 20 LydiaB
            June 5, 2010 at 1:48 pm

            Nah, she has to clean that mess up herself, lol. There are lots of shots of her cleaning the cupboards (that scene with Jason and “Santa?!”) and scrubbing the floor (when Alcide shows up)

            • 21 legalease
              June 5, 2010 at 5:03 pm

              I know Tara has her own shit to deal with this season, but if we don’t see at least one scene of her helping to clean up the mess that she brought into Sookie’s house, I’m going to be extremely pissed!

          • 22 lalala
            June 9, 2010 at 4:49 pm

            Right on.

          • 23 lalala
            June 9, 2010 at 4:51 pm

            @Kathy: I’m with ya on this one.

  6. 24 Caitlin
    June 5, 2010 at 3:43 am

    Is she being glamored by Eric? Thats what it looked like to me. We all know from Season 1 that Bill can’t glamor her, I thought in true blood (as in the books) that Sookie couldn’t be glamored by Vamps?

    • 25 Dee
      June 5, 2010 at 3:49 am

      No she is not glamored, Eric has that effect without having to glamor HAHA. But seriously no she can’t be glamored. I’m sure she probably realized the importance of letting him in

      • 26 VampirePamsGirl
        June 5, 2010 at 5:34 am

        That’s what I thought too, that she realized the importance of letting him in cause he was all smiling and stuff (so freaking adorably might I add!) and then you could tell it was like he heard something off camera and he got all serious and told her to invite him in. I think it may have took Sookie a minute longer to realize something was amiss in the house but then she did and issued the invite.

        And this makes me soooo freaking excited for Season 3…I’m excited to see the whole scene to make sure but from what I could tell it looks like the kinda of almost playful interaction between E/S that I’ve been waiting for, especially since he’s wearing that grin during her chastising him. And to me she doesn’t seem to have that look of “I hate you so freaking much” on her face and she definitely doesn’t have any type of look like that when she invites him in. And “Mr Northman” … *dies*

        Plus his grin when he faces the wolf. After all we all know that Eric loves a good fight. I saw so much Book Eric in this little clip, not the least of which was him protecting Sookie!

        Thanks Mony for finding this and thanks SVB for posting this, even though it has me too giggling and squirming like a schoolgirl! 😀

        • 27 lalala
          June 9, 2010 at 4:56 pm

          Speaking of Sookie giving eric looks, there is a great one she gives him in season 2 when she brokers the Dallas deal for Lafayette’s release – she stares at Eric for like a full minute contemplating how EVIL he could be for torturing Lafayette. Eric is not looking at her while she is watching him at first, then their eyes meet, Eric registers what she is thinking (“she knows what I am, evil”), and Sookie turns away and walks out the door.

      • 28 VampirePamsGirl
        June 5, 2010 at 5:35 am

        BTW, I think you may have thought she was being glamoured there for a minute with the way she was looking at Eric, but I also think that’s just the Eric effect, lol, and not actually being glamoured.

      • 30 Dee
        June 5, 2010 at 6:46 am

        Stupid spell check lol ***glamoured*** even worse that I just noticed

    • 31 Jan
      June 5, 2010 at 4:47 am

      She can not be glamored in the books or Ture Blood.
      No I think Sookie is having feeling for Eric,
      haveing him that close ,she getting hot
      she trying to kept from having feeling for him .
      She was about to say yes to marriage to Bill
      ,now he is gone
      she wanting to find him and not have any feeling for Eric .
      After all when Bill gave her his blood he told her she it would improve her sex life .

      Now Bill. not around she still has his blood and Eric in her ,I say Sookie has one h*ll sex drive now

    • June 5, 2010 at 5:30 am

      Not glamoured. Just Northmaned 😉

      • 33 Caitlin
        June 5, 2010 at 5:38 am

        Don’t we all want to be Northmaned?! 🙂 haha

        I’m really excited for season 3 now. I’ve never been so excited for TB before! Does anyone know if HBO will be posting episodes on the website like they did for Season 2?

    • 34 VikingLover
      June 5, 2010 at 5:47 am

      No she cannot be glamoured. They made this clear in the TB S2 Blue Ray commentary. 🙂

  7. 35 candice
    June 5, 2010 at 3:49 am

    DAMN I CANT WAIT FOR THE 13TH

  8. 36 KC
    June 5, 2010 at 3:57 am

    Da-ang! Can I just say I’m having a little frisson of excitement and anticipation? Maybe the posters suck because they think they have a blockbuster season in the works and don’t need them?

    Whatever, consider me sucked in;)

  9. 38 Feather
    June 5, 2010 at 4:01 am

    man, that FACE he gives her! *melt*

  10. 39 Liz
    June 5, 2010 at 4:24 am

    the sound effects of the fast walking are so cheesy! Eric looks so great

  11. 40 Jan
    June 5, 2010 at 4:53 am

    Now you know the Bill lovers are all going hate this clip
    before the season over and next season they will be cry over him

  12. 41 midnightblack07
    June 5, 2010 at 5:06 am

    Just when I

  13. 42 midnightblack07
    June 5, 2010 at 5:09 am

    Sorry for my above post! Clicked enter far too early :$
    But down to bussines…
    JUST when I though I couldn’t be any more excited about this season, I see this!!!
    “Mr. Northman!” <– that in and of itself made my night!!
    I agree with many of the above posters, I feel like she's referring to the Dallas/sheilding/bullet sucking incident when she says "something selfless" followed by something "cruel" (although I feel cruel is a bit of an exaggeration, but I have a considerable bias towards "Mr. Northman" so meh lol)… 8 days my friends, 8 painful days!! 😦

  14. 43 LydiaB
    June 5, 2010 at 5:28 am

    I love that he’s smirking when she says “nasty and downright cruel.” It’s just amusing.

  15. 44 Katya
    June 5, 2010 at 5:30 am

    Atleast they seem to be having a deep conversation of some kind (their interaction is beyond the… you look hot/I hate you… back and forth) and she seems receptive to his flirtacious mannerisms. The way she gasps and says his name formally is probably so she wont say Eric like she’s all hot and bothered….but its ironic because she just makes it more obvious by saying his name like that…

  16. 45 Riz
    June 5, 2010 at 5:52 am

    OMG LOVE this!! I’ve been waiting so long for Sookie to not be so bitchy when dealing with Eric. FinallY!
    Love Eric’s cute smirk as he is listening to her description of his actions.
    And the whole “invite me in” exchange – gaaaaaahhh, is it June 13 yet??? lol

  17. 46 VikingLover
    June 5, 2010 at 5:54 am

    Oh God, I’m DYING!!!! I love him so freaking much!!! Fangirling! 🙂 I absolutely love, love, love this little snippet of them together. I cannot wait to see the entire scene!!!

  18. 47 ChelleInOz
    June 5, 2010 at 6:45 am

    Loved it! No sneery sarcasm from sookie in that moment……AP manages to get just the right balance of fear and excitement into her slightly breathless tone when she says, “Mr Northman, won’t you come in”, …..season 3, season 3, season 3!

    And SVB, you’ve just coined a new phrase – ‘Northmaned’ indeed! A million fanggirl brains are sizzling…..

  19. 48 Liz
    June 5, 2010 at 7:10 am

    http://www.bscreview.com/2010/06/true-blood-season-3-alan-ball-and-new-scenes/

    not sure if this has been seen here yet, a trailer, with AB commentary

  20. 50 Dwimordene
    June 5, 2010 at 8:06 am

    The only thing I can complain about this are the sound effects… It’s getting boring to hear the same one every single time a vampire is in action… The fast speed crap… And why the hell do they have to put a sound when he turns his head? There is no need, and the sound is sooo bad that only distracts. I don’t know where do they find those sounds… But they keep using the same one, and it is quite bad one, can’t they create some? FGS! THey seemm to be taken from a pc game about magic or something, lol.

  21. 51 Millarca
    June 5, 2010 at 8:55 am

    Oh what a lovely surprise to greet me when I arrived home from a few days away. I adore that little smile he was giving her before he went onto high alert. He and Sookie look like they were having quite a cosy, relaxed chat before the lupine interruption. And, “Northmaned”:D Love it. Two new verbs in the last couple of weeks: to vampire, and to Northman. 😀

  22. 52 Mony
    June 5, 2010 at 10:13 am

    I soooooooooo loved this little preview!!!!!!!Finally Sookie and Eric talks…i mean Sookie in the books has no worries to tell Eric how to behave or the bad things that he souldn’t do…and every time she dows Eric takes note and learn…that’s the way i always perceive them!!!
    And see this thing in that scene made me scream like a little girl…..
    Sookie knows has even Ball said, that Eric has a side that nobody have seen before….he is a big faker, he feels, and there’s love in him (first dream)…everything is soooo connected….i’m imprerssed!!!i saw my Eric and Sookie.

  23. June 5, 2010 at 10:51 am

    As Pam would say….YUM

  24. 54 Lotus
    June 5, 2010 at 11:56 am

    “Mr. Northman”

    Love that! I really hope we get a conversation about Godric this season, too. Really want them to discuss what happened on the rooftop, because that moment was such a turning point in their relationship.

    • 55 Freyja
      June 5, 2010 at 12:28 pm

      Yes I want Eric to ask her how Godrics last moments were. I’m sure he wants to know.

      • June 5, 2010 at 1:38 pm

        I would like Sookie to have kept Godric’s shirt and then give it back to Eric. It would be so tender from her and Eric would care about her much more than he already does.

      • 58 legalease
        June 5, 2010 at 8:29 pm

        I will be so disappointed if there’s not some reference to Godric between them this season. I hate that it was completely dropped last season. Since AB admitted in the Q&A that the rooftop scene did have an effect on Sookie’s feelings and attraction to Eric, I am hoping that we’ll get something between them whether it’s a conversation or some type of gesture. Returning the shirt would be wonderful.

        • 59 Katya
          June 6, 2010 at 6:17 pm

          I think the most tender thing she could mention was that Godric asked her to look after him.

          that would be so romanitc

        • 60 lalala
          June 9, 2010 at 5:07 pm

          but the subject wasn’t dropped – the way the show dealt with it was to have sookie “dream” that she comfotrted eric after godric’s demise. It wasn’t totally disregarded.

          • 61 Robin
            June 9, 2010 at 5:29 pm

            Interesting, I never thought of that dream sequence in relationship to his request. I always assumed Godric asking her to care for him was foreshadowing her caring for him in the future, and not just in the immediate sense. It is too bad that Eric didn’t know she cared for him because it was a dream. Although, I have another opinion on that too!

  25. 62 jaxx22
    June 5, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    Hi everyone, just happened to stumble upon this site. Also a huge Eric/Alex lover.

    Great clip. Only 8 days to go. 🙂

  26. 64 Kathy
    June 5, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    This clip has really gotten me excited for the show to start, in a way I wasn’t before. Hope this type of interaction continues!

  27. 65 legalease
    June 5, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    I’m so excited about this scene and look forward to seeing it in its entirety. It’s so nice to see another facet to their relationship. I’m guessing the face off with the wolf will be the cliffhanger and Episode 3 will pick up with the scenes we saw in the first and last In Production clips.

    You can also see part of this scene on the “Welcome Home” promo that HBO has been airing for the last week. It has clips from upcoming series. Sookie says something and Eric turns around and then you see her lean her head on the porch column and a slightly longer shot of that lovely little half-smile that he gives her. I don’t see it so much as a smirk but as the first really genuine smile we’ve seen from him.

    • 66 Lotus
      June 5, 2010 at 7:40 pm

      I’m guessing the face off with the wolf will be the cliffhanger and Episode 3 will pick up with the scenes we saw in the first and last In Production clips.

      I share your opinion about this. My thought is that Sookie will come in behind Eric with her gun and shoot at the wolf, but Eric will jump in front of the bullet so that he can question the were first. Either the show will end there, or the were will shift back to human form, tempted by the scent of Vampire blood, and we will get a cliffhanger.

      • 67 Dee
        June 5, 2010 at 7:58 pm

        I was really hoping that he would take a bullet for Sookie. But yeah after this scene it’s hard to see how that would play out.

        • 68 VikingLover
          June 5, 2010 at 8:09 pm

          Yeah, someone posted a spoiler on another post here that Eric jumps in front of the bullet to save the Were because he wants to question him.

        • June 5, 2010 at 10:53 pm

          I think it makes more sense if he ‘saves’ the were.. a dead Were won’t give any info. I kinda like that idea, cos he is more interested in the long term goals of saving Sookie from others, then letting Sookie kill it. I think Eric would have made the jump so as to not get hit in the heart 🙂

  28. 70 nolafangbanger
    June 5, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    First of all, I continue to be surprised at the hotness of this man. Just when I think I’ve seen all the hotness he can deliver, something like this comes along 🙂 Secondly, I’m assuming this is the scene before the one that was shown early on—where Eric is on the floor yelling, “WHO SENT YOU” and then Sookie has the gun. Is that accurate?

    • 71 legalease
      June 5, 2010 at 6:53 pm

      Yep, I think this will come at the end of the second episode and the third episode will begin with Sookie and the gun and “WHO SENT YOU!????”

  29. 72 Willowbella
    June 5, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    *breathless* “Mr Northman, will you please come in”. Oh how I’d love to say those words. Then again I’d have invited him in before he even HAD to ask. 🙂

    Love that she recognizes he’s capable of something generous and selfless at least. And I just lurve when he struts into that room spoiling for a fight. Can’t wait!

  30. 73 A Northern Soul
    June 6, 2010 at 7:45 pm

    I think when Sookie is talking about the cruelty she’s also referring to the incident with Lafayette. Remember how shocked and disgusted she was when she discovered Laffy in the DOD?
    That, along with the underhandedness of the bullet sucking made her call him a “monster.” Then he tries to save her from FOTS, the scene w/Godric, helping her find BEEEHL….she’s starting to realize what a complex character Mr. Northman (hee) is. Eric’s been fascinated with her for so long, and now it’s her turn. 🙂

    I love that little smile. I’ve watched the clip a bazillion times just to keep seeeing it. *sigh*


Comments are currently closed.

ABOUT SOOKIEVERSE

My ramblings on the Sookie Stackhouse books, and the HBO series True Blood. Everyone I know is already half crazed with my plot and character assassinations, conspiracy theories, theme explorations and general obsessing, so now I'm going to share it all with you. Spoilers and Viking worship are rampant...you have been warned!

Enter your email address to subscribe and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other subscribers

find me

Archives

Recent Comments

Blog Stats

  • 530,253 hits since October 2009